METRONIC GLOBAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): MTRONIC (0043)

13 people like this.

12,048 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

Crasd123

729 posts

Posted by Crasd123 > 2018-11-19 09:15 | Report Abuse

Already PN17

Posted by charles pang kah keet > 2018-11-24 18:18 | Report Abuse

WHEN THE COMPANY CAN GORENG BACK THE SHAREPRICE AT 0:06-0:08SEN?

Posted by charles pang kah keet > 2018-11-24 18:19 | Report Abuse

HOPEFULLY COMPANY WILL MAKE PROFIT THAN THE SHAREPRICE REBOUND BACK.

Posted by charles pang kah keet > 2019-01-18 12:17 | Report Abuse

hope metronic 0043 will limit up go to 0:50sen at this 2019 big year, fei do do loh.....

Posted by charles pang kah keet > 2019-01-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

0:50sen looking for this year coming.........

cheong3288

142 posts

Posted by cheong3288 > 2019-01-18 16:49 | Report Abuse

50sens? 15-20sens is logical.. 50sens? unless a company has no debts and incoming many project and profit every quarter, most likely.. unless rumors, politically link, etc etc then can reach 50sens,

sandrakkc

1,014 posts

Posted by sandrakkc > 2019-01-20 14:55 | Report Abuse

Director bought at 11 sen

sandrakkc

1,014 posts

Posted by sandrakkc > 2019-01-24 11:29 | Report Abuse

Next level soon

Posted by charles pang kah keet > 2019-01-24 18:17 | Report Abuse

chinese new year pig year 2019 coming soon, huat ah....heng ah... my metronic global berhad stock at this year, target look at 0:43sen.

sandrakkc

1,014 posts

Posted by sandrakkc > 2019-01-25 17:17 | Report Abuse

Director acquired another 6 million shares again for past three days

Posted by charles pang kah keet > 2019-01-25 17:52 | Report Abuse

before the cny coming will star engine to going up, huat ah... good news anounment. hopefully will transform to good company . look forward the investor will attractive to buy company share.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2019-01-27 08:55 | Report Abuse

Why I look here look there Orion very similar to 1 stock king I in 2014:

1. No of share: both also about 600m
2. Start to goreng from 0.105
3. Both start after announcement of government link project. Both fintech. "I" doing GST collection software for government.
4. Cumulative 4 q earning after start goreng was 30m for "I". Cimb estimated Orion can come to highest 29m for 2019.
5. Both also start from weak results. "I" only 421k. Orion 1m.
6. Both also got pp.

One famous anei behind the rise of "I". I believe he also behind Orion.

"I" rose more than 1500%. How will Orion?

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/orion-rises-15-prospects-next-fintech-giant

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ministry-targets-rm55-bil-revenue-coops-2020

Posted by commonsense > 2019-03-11 16:00 | Report Abuse

If you take out all the corporate exercises, you will see that this is actually still a loss-making company. The more than RM40mil raised during the right issues will mainly be used for the Phase 1 of the Kuala Krai project in Kelantan. The Kuala Krai project which consist of 42 units of shoplots, 127 units of terrace house, 6 units of semi D house and 4 bungalows. The project has already started since Nov 2015 but faces funding issues. As of 2018 only 16 of the 42 shoplots has started construction (but yet to be completed due to funding issues). So basically, they will use the proceeds from the right issues to complete all the 42 shoplots. The rest of the projects (residential units) will only start construction if there are enough funds later. I have my doubts on this project being profitable given the outlook of the property industry. I would assume the property segment in Kelantan is a lot worst compared to Klang Valley.

If you are looking to hedge your portfolio outside of Metronic (due to its weak earnings outlook), I would recommend you to look at MBMR. (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp)

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.1x PE based on FY18 profit of RM166mil. PB is low at only 0.7x BV.

FY19 should deliver another profit growth year to the company. Profit growth will again be driven by the performance of Perodua (via MBMR 22.6% holdings in Perodua) from the still strong sales of new Myvi, sales of SUV Aruz and the introduction of the newly revamp Alza sometime in the 2H19. Aruz which commands a higher margin compared to other models, will help improve the total profit margin of Perodua (which will flow to MBMR’s bottom line as well).

MBMR is expected to achieve a profit of RM200mil in 2019. At the current share price, the company is being valued at only 5.0x which is a lot lower than the industry average of 15x PE. As an example, UMW (another company with exposure to Perodua) is currently trading at a PE multiple of almost 20x.

Good luck.

AlfI3

1,280 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2019-03-14 07:34 | Report Abuse

So, meaning the rghts issue got no hop again rite.... ?? As extremely low volume

gobu86

182 posts

Posted by gobu86 > 2019-03-19 03:13 | Report Abuse

MOU with China listed company! Finally some very good news in awhile!

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6098489

"Metronic Global Bhd is aiming for US$1 billion worth of 5G technology smart city solution projects in the next three years both within and outside the country.

The total building management engineering solutions provider said it is in the midst of finalising tenders for several huge potential engineering projects worth up to RM300 million in Malaysia and across Southeast Asia. The group is also eyeing projects in Europe, the US and the Middle-East.

Today, its subsidiary Metronic Engineering Sdn Bhd inked a Memorandum of Understanding with Hong Kong-listed Zhuhai Singyes New Materials Technology Co Ltd to offer world-class proven smart city technology solutions, connecting infrastructure with Internet of Things and 5G capabilities."

gobu86

182 posts

Posted by gobu86 > 2019-03-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

Why so quiet here lol

Posted by Boon Yangz > 2019-03-19 10:38 | Report Abuse

is this share start goreng today? lols 0.85 to 0.105

Mccr

44 posts

Posted by Mccr > 2019-03-19 11:06 | Report Abuse

some contra profit

Posted by Rekomaster > 2019-03-19 11:11 | Report Abuse

Goreng2...... I. Follow u

gobu86

182 posts

Posted by gobu86 > 2019-03-19 11:29 | Report Abuse

This one sure up until 20cts liao

Luke91

520 posts

Posted by Luke91 > 2019-03-19 11:38 | Report Abuse

help pump to 0.20 ok??

gobu86

182 posts

Posted by gobu86 > 2019-03-19 12:01 | Report Abuse

Ok can...

Manteh110

302 posts

Posted by Manteh110 > 2019-03-19 12:12 | Report Abuse

Afternoon show

Manteh110

302 posts

Posted by Manteh110 > 2019-03-19 12:13 | Report Abuse

Buy...don't miss the boat

abcb

2,922 posts

Posted by abcb > 2019-03-19 15:32 | Report Abuse

very risky to invest this type of company and you can check its balance sheet accumulated losses of RM43 million

Posted by apolloang > 2019-03-19 15:33 | Report Abuse

beware of china pump and dump

gobu86

182 posts

Posted by gobu86 > 2019-03-19 15:34 | Report Abuse

abcb, so its good to invest into company’s with hundreds of million of loses?

Posted by Boon Yangz > 2019-03-19 15:44 | Report Abuse

Hmm i guess 5G is a trend ....got potential but have to see they able to get the project in future. Loss making company doesn't mean no hope right? Cashflow as at 30June2018 7m and short term borrowing 5m. I think they try to expand their company business....well hopefully they able to get the 5G project then go steady revenue in future.

Posted by Boon Yangz > 2019-03-19 15:46 | Report Abuse

Read your popcorn and see show:-

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/7212.jsp

Posted by musangking998 > 2019-03-19 15:55 | Report Abuse

Can in??

Posted by Boon Yangz > 2019-03-19 16:02 | Report Abuse

I guess do research and homework before u buy better!!!

Posted by Airline Bobby > 2019-03-19 16:33 | Report Abuse

Can out la

cheong3288

142 posts

Posted by cheong3288 > 2019-03-19 19:10 | Report Abuse

when news are coming in, its time to sell

kenie

761 posts

Posted by kenie > 2019-03-19 20:53 | Report Abuse

RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 645,342,048 NEW ORDINARY SHARES IN METRONIC GLOBAL BERHAD AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.065 PER RIGHTS SHARE TOGETHER WITH UP TO 484,006,536 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS IN METRONIC ON THE BASIS OF 4 RIGHTS SHARES TOGETHER WITH 3 FREE WARRANTS FOR EVERY 2 EXISTING METRONIC SHARES HELD BY ENTITLED SHAREHOLDERS OF METRONIC AT 5.00 P.M. ON 20 MARCH 2019
The Right commence of trading : 21 Mar 2019
2) The Date of Despatch of the Prospectus and Provisional Allotment Letter of Offer : 22 Mar 2019
3) The last dayand time for Acceptance, Renunciation and Payment : 09 Apr 2019
4) The Rights cessation quotation : 02 Apr 2019

AlfI3

1,280 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2019-03-20 00:04 | Report Abuse

Ya, dey will certainly play for a while to attract investors into this ac

Jason Teoh

103 posts

Posted by Jason Teoh > 2019-03-20 00:08 | Report Abuse

Kenie, the warrant will automatically free to those who holding mother share? Or need to submit the allotment letter? What if no submitting any allotment letter??

sohc

6 posts

Posted by sohc > 2019-03-20 08:34 | Report Abuse

raymond play mtonic and aglobal

sohc

6 posts

Posted by sohc > 2019-03-20 08:41 | Report Abuse

Aglobal change name to Netx holding berhad

kenie

761 posts

Posted by kenie > 2019-03-20 08:42 | Report Abuse

Jason Teoh have two METRONIC shares can buy 4 right issue free 3 warrant

Posted by Boon Yangz > 2019-03-20 08:54 | Report Abuse

I wonder when they will announce that they able to get a 5G Technology Smart City Solution Projects. I believe once they able to get the project they will have stable revenue then share price should be up up up.

Jason Teoh

103 posts

Posted by Jason Teoh > 2019-03-20 11:16 | Report Abuse

Any chance to push up the mother share now before right issue?

chamlo

1,221 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2019-03-21 02:56 | Report Abuse

RI bec no money every QR past 1 yr loss?

Posted by tanbengsiang007 > 2019-03-21 08:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by chamlo > Mar 21, 2019 2:56 AM | Report Abuse

RI bec no money every QR past 1 yr loss?

spot onn.. thats why they asking more money from the public....

I doubt that it will be fully subscribed end of the day...
if 5G were to be their cash cow, today's mother share price will be around 50c to 1.50 ...haha...haha... big boss & banker will be the 1st to buy way up from market!!!
not those retail trader or Ali Ahkow & Muthu!!!

so those who are thinking to join the wave... very good luck to you guys...trust me..you need it!!

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-03-21 09:13 | Report Abuse

Pang Chow Huat counter...Sanichi, PDZ etc

Jaga-jaga

jaynetan

1,485 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2019-03-21 10:53 | Report Abuse

I bought its OR

Posted by SteveRyan > 2019-03-21 12:00 | Report Abuse

OR worth to buy? Anyone buy it?

John6

Posted by John6 > 2019-03-21 12:13 | Report Abuse

If they get the golden business then sure mother & son shoot up!!!

jaynetan

1,485 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2019-03-21 14:20 | Report Abuse

I Bought its OR

tingkap

913 posts

Posted by tingkap > 2019-03-22 08:39 | Report Abuse

mtronic has kuala krai project which is the new hospital kuala krai was operated.