GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

0.03 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,897 comment(s). Last comment by Zrenxy 1 week ago

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-19 17:34 | Report Abuse

@mondrian, high risk higher gain........ ; )

mondrian

381 posts

Posted by mondrian > 2014-08-19 17:54 | Report Abuse

Noted Tornado. Do keep us at Gpacket posted ya. Cheers

2meWin

46 posts

Posted by 2meWin > 2014-08-20 09:25 | Report Abuse

see with ur eyes ,hear with ur ears ,think with ur brain ,b'liv ur six senses(第6感)

mondrian

381 posts

Posted by mondrian > 2014-08-20 09:53 | Report Abuse

Can anyone share views on recent GPacket multiple proposal? Good or bad? Thanks

2meWin

46 posts

Posted by 2meWin > 2014-08-20 11:42 | Report Abuse

Shareholders of Green Packet Bhd approved Packet One Networks (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd's (P1) investment agreement between Green Packet, Telekom Malaysia Bhd (TM) and Korea's SK Telecom at an EGM yesterday.

The group expects the investment agreement, which was announced earlier on March 27, to be completed within the third quarter of this year.

At completion, TM will initially invest up to RM560 million, of which RM350 million will be invested into P1 via the subscription of ordinary shares and RM210 million will be invested into Green Packet via newly issued exchangeable bonds, which may be exchanged for Green Packet's stake in P1 in the future.

mondrian

381 posts

Posted by mondrian > 2014-08-20 12:52 | Report Abuse

Thanks 2meWin.

asahmad

1,001 posts

Posted by asahmad > 2014-08-20 13:01 | Report Abuse

Up soon.........tungguuuuu

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-20 14:10 | Report Abuse

@Modarian,

I personally do not think it will be up so soon but I believe it has a strong support at 033~0.35 level, so the level of risk taken is not very high unless the collaboration btw TM/SK & P1 failed.
If the collaboration works , you will be laughing all the way to the bank by early early next year.

TM is providing P1 broadband with a complete sale networking support and P1 is complementing TM with an excellent mobile product, I personally believe , this partnership will deliver a win win situation for both.

Pls see below article from Bernama, P1 broadband is going nation wide...........

****************************************************************************************************************************
Kedah First State To Receive TM's 4G Wireless Broadband Service

ALOR SETAR, Aug 8 (Bernama) -- Kedah is the first state to receive Telekom Malaysia Bhd's (TM) new 4G wireless broadband service, TMgo, with its launch in two districts in the state today.

TM chief executive officer, Tan Sri Zamzamzairani Mohd Isa, said TMgo was launched in 17 locations in Kota Setar and Pendang.

He said the service, which followed the tests at end-2013, was part of TM's efforts to provide broadband service in the towns and rural areas.

"We pick Kedah as the first state to enjoy the service because the demand for wireless broadband services was high.

"Within a short period, another 20 locations in Kedah will be able to enjoy the service," he said.

Zamzamzairani said this at a media briefing after the launch of the service at Kompleks TM here today.

He said in another six months, TM would expand the services nationwide and 280 locations had been identified.

Meanwhile, Kedah Menteri Besar, Datuk Seri Mukhriz Mahathir, who launched the service, said it was the state government's plan to offer excellent communication service.

-- BERNAMA

****************************************************************************************************************************

asahmad

1,001 posts

Posted by asahmad > 2014-08-20 14:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks Tornado.....

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-20 14:57 | Report Abuse

And if you look at the whole package , TM being the Rich Dad & SK being the Techincal Dad , there is no reason for the Son P1 to fail........... , unless like the chinese saying P1 is pai ka cai which I strongly believe to be 99.9% not likely.......... ; )

mondrian

381 posts

Posted by mondrian > 2014-08-20 15:02 | Report Abuse

Thanks a lot Tornado. Now I have a better picture for what i'm investing in. As for the warrant expiring soon, any effect on mother?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-20 15:03 | Report Abuse

May be should throw this question, is P1 a pai ka cai to CC Puan ?
If he come out and says absolutely not, then I would roarrrrrrr out loud " Go GreenPacket " ......... ; )

mondrian

381 posts

Posted by mondrian > 2014-08-20 15:42 | Report Abuse

Hahaha okie

Posted by Ella Chenpg > 2014-08-20 16:43 | Report Abuse

sold all at 0.39.........bye bye gpacket.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-20 17:37 | Report Abuse

@Ella, sincerely hope you are making money selling at 0.39. tata, bye2, adios, adieu , 再见 ,selamat tinggal , sayonara ..... ; )

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-20 17:44 | Report Abuse

This is a very competitive business, with all the like of maxis/axiata/maxis " tai kor " , p1 will be difficult to survive without the like of TM & SK Telecom," tai kor tai tai "

locomania

77 posts

Posted by locomania > 2014-08-21 09:46 | Report Abuse

TMgo actually not using the P1 bandwidth because is 850Mhz. But with the launch of TMgo mark the beginning of TM moving into the mobile 4G LTE business foray which is one of the most lucrative segment in this industry. So yes, P1 and indirectly GreenPacket will benefit from TM drive to enter into this segment. Since is very lucrative is unlikely TM will let go this opportunity. Is for the long haul and also how GreenPacket hold-on/arrangement on the remaining P1 stake with TM.

Read the below...some of you will be disappointed, some will be very excited depending on the type of investor you are...so there is no ABSOLUTE wrong or right here....

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/tech-gadgets/article/the-wireless-giant-in-telekom-malaysia-awakens

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-21 11:44 | Report Abuse

@locomania, thanks for your tech savvy input in correcting my mis-interpretation.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-21 13:20 | Report Abuse

@anbz, the warrant would be burnt come this end sep unless being extended.

Posted by francis1027 > 2014-08-21 16:16 | Report Abuse

lol...I hold much warrant stock on hand...confirm it will burnt this sept?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-21 18:00 | Report Abuse

May be should ask the chief CC Puan, anybody bring up this question during last AGM ?

closeup

Posted by closeup > 2014-08-24 20:33 | Report Abuse

sure this counter will be in history..... slmatlah yg dh letgo....sayonara gpacket...

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2014-08-26 11:36 | Report Abuse

What happen to this counter loo

RAZAKI

94 posts

Posted by RAZAKI > 2014-08-26 14:22 | Report Abuse

Tentunya Q result tak bagus..suda jangka..

Seeker0808

250 posts

Posted by Seeker0808 > 2014-08-27 23:58 | Report Abuse

omg, keep droping ...shit

kaykay

4 posts

Posted by kaykay > 2014-08-28 10:26 | Report Abuse

anyone buy undervalued stock..need to be patient, uptrend next month

2meWin

46 posts

Posted by 2meWin > 2014-08-28 10:52 | Report Abuse

sounds good ,need patience to find timber & gold............

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2014-08-28 18:08 | Report Abuse

Hampehh

Posted by francis1027 > 2014-08-29 09:54 | Report Abuse

2meWin, did u really feel,Gpacket price will up again?
what is ur thinking about Gpacket - warrant. still got hope to it?

Posted by hunterhungry > 2014-08-29 15:16 | Report Abuse

No more core business still can go up meh. No excess cash for distribution also. And u expect this counter can goes up? Come on, Run now before it is too late

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-08-29 16:15 | Report Abuse

Not only that, it's gonna have huge mountain of debt in its balance sheet.

Posted by Jessie Chan > 2014-08-29 16:51 | Report Abuse

any chances it will go up to 0.7?

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2014-08-29 17:42 | Report Abuse

I think no chance cause this company is not making business but making debt and debt

hatnag

116 posts

Posted by hatnag > 2014-08-30 14:34 | Report Abuse

And Mr Puan Chan Cheong do u have anything good to say about Green Packet? I hope you'll respond.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-08-30 14:40 | Report Abuse

Gpacket wont go anywhere until TMgo go nationwide! TMgo will be a game changer in fix data! By next year, analogue tv broadcast will be phased out and replace with DDT! And the bandwidth will be allocated to TM for wide range LTE fix data transmission! Hence TMgo going nationwide!

27,313 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-31 22:59 | Report Abuse

wah lau wei, Gpacket NTA only 3sen!

warris

141 posts

Posted by warris > 2014-09-01 11:27 | Report Abuse

Green Packet to rise in the KLSE is by manipulation of the prices but not on it’s fundamentals. So will Green Packet be the kiss of death

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2014-09-01 14:39 | Report Abuse

Look like this stupid counter to test support line 0.3 sen.
By its fundamental it will break easily and go single sen ha ha ha

bravoUp

541 posts

Posted by bravoUp > 2014-09-01 14:41 | Report Abuse

going to 5 sen soon...

Seeker0808

250 posts

Posted by Seeker0808 > 2014-09-02 09:26 | Report Abuse

OMG...........

Posted by Jessie Chan > 2014-09-02 09:30 | Report Abuse

Apa macam GP, 0.31 now

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-09-02 09:59 | Report Abuse

AiiiYaaa... Juz only wan 2 say; TOLD U OREDY!!!
;-D

hevea

108 posts

Posted by hevea > 2014-09-02 10:04 | Report Abuse

Net asset per share only 3 sen.

Ali Baba

163 posts

Posted by Ali Baba > 2014-09-02 10:44 | Report Abuse

OTHERS Conditional deferment in assessing if Green Packet Berhad has triggered any of the criteria of Practice Note 17 of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) (“Listing Requirements”) (“PN17”) and be classified as a PN17 company pursuant to Paragraph 8.04(2) of the Listing Requirements

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2014-09-02 11:22 | Report Abuse

30 sen supporting line not easily break.This counter
will move up to 50 sen soon.

27,313 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-02 11:26 | Report Abuse

i thought XOX will go PN17 first, look like I was wrong. It's GPACKET.

27,313 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-02 11:27 | Report Abuse

XOX NTA 5.5sen higher than GPACKET NTA 3sen.

27,313 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-02 11:28 | Report Abuse

but price wise, XOX is 11sen vs GPACKET 31.5sen.
Either XOX is priced for PN17 or GPACKET is not priced for PN17.
which one?

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-09-02 11:29 | Report Abuse

HAHAHA!! 50cents!??? Soon!!!?????? WTF...
more like 5cents only!.
Maybe 'bigfund' like you play 'big' and have 'fun' can still wait lorrr;
pity 'smallfund', buy & hold small then NOFUN at all or try to be FUNNY only...
HAHAHA!!