MTOUCHE TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): MTOUCHE (0092)

0.045 - 0.045

6 people like this.

9,099 comment(s). Last comment by sangjero 2 weeks ago

Posted by Frankie Tan > 2021-07-15 07:32 | Report Abuse

What is the test kits result ? Fake counter .

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-07-15 09:20 | Report Abuse

Conditional permission given for import, distribution of Covid-19 self-test kits.
https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2021/07/708380/conditional-permission-given-import-distribution-covid-19-self-test-kits.
Better forget about the test-kit. It looks like a big hurdle for Mtouche or their suppliers to even get past the MDA approvals. A LONG PROCESS!

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-07-15 14:20 | Report Abuse

In mTouche's past financial report, they hv never mentioned COVID 19 SELF TEST KITs..please go back and check ... :-).... It will be good if they can source for good quality, easy to use, self test kits and apply for the permit too..

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-07-15 16:40 | Report Abuse

The chief executive of MDA said: this self test kit does not substitute the diagnostic (RT-PCR) test ie if ur self test is positive, u will be retested with the (RT-PCR) test at the hospital.

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-07-15 18:08 | Report Abuse

On the website: mdar.mda.gov.my...Premier Diagnostics Sdn Bhd has the license for/as: authorised representative, distributor, importer. Expiry date, after extension, is 08 Dec 2024. So, mTouche, working thru/ with Premier Diagnotics, can submit any reliable test kits that they may hv for their conditional approval for use in Malaysia. So.. no issue with license for eligibilty for applications for the next 3 years :-)

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-07-15 18:16 | Report Abuse

What it means, is with the valid license to apply, as long as any kits submitted meets with the gov's standard/approval, the kits can be made available for sale.

Posted by PatienceIsKey > 2021-07-16 22:15 | Report Abuse

First Malaysian made Covid-19 rapid antigen testing kit available from July 19 - The Edge Markets http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/first-malaysian-made-covid19-rapid-antigen-testing-kit-available-july-19#.YPGTYq5ee-4.whatsapp

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-07-16 23:46 |

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-07-17 18:50 |

Universe

529 posts

Posted by Universe > 2021-07-18 22:38 | Report Abuse

Mtouche 10 consolidated to 1, when you buy 10C per share now, you are given 90% disc for 1 share. It is very cheap now.

If Credit Suisse group AG want to play up, the chances of high price is convincing; don't forget they had played up Focus from 3C to RM2.60 last year. Just wait and see what they are going to do first.

Posted by MNATHAN24 > 2021-07-24 11:43 | Report Abuse

NO MORE SHOW ?

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-07-24 12:45 | Report Abuse

haha still got people promoting???

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-07-24 14:58 | Report Abuse

Waiting patiently to hv a look at mTouche's coming August Financial report. Should hv some idea on how the test kit's venture is getting along by working with Premier Diagnostic.

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-07-24 15:16 | Report Abuse

It is good that mTouche has decided to put the 'NEWly' collected money into the very much needed test kits and health industry n not to continuously pour all the money into the competitive loss making business they were in. Their internet platform is still useful. With over 100 million ringgit ...i m so looking forward to the profit with their new venture. Holding tightly to my shares n warrants :-)

Universe

529 posts

Posted by Universe > 2021-07-26 15:49 | Report Abuse

Just cut, no gain or loss, Credit Suisse stop buying, no volume, wait for clearer picture on the whole market to reenter.

Henryz79

140 posts

Posted by Henryz79 > 2021-07-30 16:21 | Report Abuse

Do anyone see MTOUCHE test kit sell in the market

MrsLee

977 posts

Posted by MrsLee > 2021-07-30 19:04 | Report Abuse

Got meh?

messi

224 posts

Posted by messi > 2021-07-30 21:08 | Report Abuse

Gradually slide down like sanichi. Big players holding most of the shares, not many retailers trading this kind of stocks.

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-07-30 21:17 | Report Abuse

The kits are sold to medical / clinical laboratories. Should hv a good idea fr their coming financial report.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-31 09:07 |

Henryz79

140 posts

Posted by Henryz79 > 2021-08-03 15:29 | Report Abuse

Financial report will tell u they screw up

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2021-08-04 15:13 | Report Abuse

Bought back at 8cts

tklim

3,136 posts

Posted by tklim > 2021-08-06 15:34 | Report Abuse

REVERSAL AT 0.08.....UPTREND.....

mimisita

348 posts

Posted by mimisita > 2021-08-06 19:06 |

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-08-07 19:25 | Report Abuse

Managed to get mTouche at 0.08 too :-) :-)

MrsLee

977 posts

Posted by MrsLee > 2021-08-07 19:37 | Report Abuse

Chitty2...good to buy? I want to average down ...:(

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-08-07 20:33 | Report Abuse

If not the bottom, at least it is near the bottom. To get another company to buy its shares, the CEO must give a good presentation backed by realistic forecast. To trade in diagnostic kits that are in demand, backed by lots of money in the bank, it is a no brainer that there will be profit to be made. Telco business is v competitive n so there are loses in the past. But this new venture is promising. This is how i see it.

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-08-07 21:16 | Report Abuse

The telco/ media industry is like the fashion industry. The designer must come up with attractive designs for the 'fussy' customers. Trading in COVIC diagnostics kits now is like selling ice cream/ cold refreshing drinks during the very hot season.

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-08-07 21:21 | Report Abuse

6 rights for every one share. All those who subscribed paid 10 sens. You don't make money buying high and selling low :-) :-)

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-08-09 11:22 | Report Abuse

The Warrants D has slightly less than 3 years before expiring. Will be holding tightly to my free warrants ie not the time to sell

messi

224 posts

Posted by messi > 2021-08-09 14:16 | Report Abuse

Another sanichi in the making? Warrant could be worthless if mother price can't cross 10sen

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-08-09 15:48 | Report Abuse

You hv already said: big players holding most of the shares. They dont get rich buying lousy shares. They won't subscribe to the right unless they are convinced they will make handsome profits. A company can turn around and make profits fr new ventures. This share is going way beyond 10 sens.

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-08-09 15:58 | Report Abuse

Ok...let's wait this out and see who is right... no point repeating..because anything said here is not going to make much impact. Buying now is bottom fishing now.

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-08-09 16:31 | Report Abuse

Btw.... i m sharing my views with those stuck on the top floors :-) Need to be patient for the upswing.

Seven77

185 posts

Posted by Seven77 > 2021-08-09 18:51 | Report Abuse

M. touch to Holland road. Con counter 0 50 drop to 0.08

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-08-09 20:31 | Report Abuse

The share price dropped but the company's bank account ended up with over RM 100 Mil. This $ provides it with an opportunity to turn the company around with tremendous profit in the near future. It is not difficult to make $$$ selling kits that are in demand. I can see it going back up to AT LEAST RM0.50. All depends on how aggressively they invest n seek out end users ( diagnostic / clinical laboratories). If u dont think they can make money, say why...dont just say con counter..doesn't explain anything. OK?

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-08-09 20:44 | Report Abuse

If u go back to their announcement, u will see how much they are paying for the kits. U google the cost ( there is a range depending on where u go for the test)of having to pay for a test. U then roughly factor the cost of overheads, middleman cost and the laboratories' cost ( all cost fr middleman and laborarories will include the profits they want) n u will see that mTouche can make lots of money. Without the $$ fr the rights issue, mTouche will struggle..

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-08-09 21:26 | Report Abuse

Btw, desperate short term speculators, sentiment manipulators and price manipulators are also guilty in pushing the price down...all deperate in wrestling shares from people at low prices when mTouche is on the verge of doing well....all that $$$ in the bank and a demand for diagnostic kits....how can it go wrong

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-08-11 08:42 | Report Abuse

Good morning. If u believe that mTouche can benefit fr trading in diagnotic kits, then these low prices are a god send. It can't stay low for long because once they report a profit it will take off.

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-08-13 09:52 | Report Abuse

Bgt more at RM 0.075 :-)

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2021-08-23 09:22 | Report Abuse

Biught some at 0.075

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-08-23 09:24 | Report Abuse

I also loss too much h here..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-08-23 09:24 | Report Abuse

wait 1.0 I baru cut loss...

Seven77

185 posts

Posted by Seven77 > 2021-08-23 19:43 | Report Abuse

Don't believe in this con Fintex group. counter

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-08-25 14:36 | Report Abuse

MTOUCHE TECHNOLOGY BERHAD ("MTOUCHE" OR "THE COMPANY") - RESIGNATION OF AUDITORS

The Board of Directors of MTOUCHE wishes to announce that the Company had on 20 August 2021 received a notice in writing dated 6 August 2021 given pursuant to Section 281 of the Companies Act 2016 ("CA 2016") from Messrs. Grant Thornton Malaysia PLT (“GT”) on their resignation as Auditors of the Company. Pursuant to Section 281(2) of the CA 2016, GT's term of office will end after twenty one (21) days from 6 August 2021.

GT was re-appointed as the Auditors of the Company at the last Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 3 December 2020 and is to hold office until the conclusion of the next AGM of the Company. The resignation of GT is on a voluntary basis.

Save for the above, the Board is not aware of any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Further announcement will be made by the Company in due course once the appointment of the new auditors is finalised.

This announcement is dated 20 August 2021.

----------------------------------------------------------------
Auditor resignation sending a message ?

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-08-25 14:52 |

Vhydro

1,553 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2021-08-26 16:34 | Report Abuse

warrant very active wo

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2021-08-27 14:38 | Report Abuse

Nice Mtouch.. Uptrending

Chitty2

87 posts

Posted by Chitty2 > 2021-08-27 17:40 | Report Abuse

Something to think abt. I hv free warrants, bgt some at RM 0.030 and again some at RM 0.025. When the share price goes up , fr profit annoncement, how much more can the warrant price ( percentage wise) go up relative to the share price. Buying warrants does not mean u hv to subscribe if u dont want to. U can sell when it goes up .... go calculate...

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-08-27 18:45 | Report Abuse

u sound know something.. haha