ES CERAMICS TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): ESCERAM (0100)

0.155 - 0.16

24 people like this.

14,536 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 6 days ago

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2020-10-14 16:17 | Report Abuse

ConfirmKaya, you can fire your remisier already. hahaha.

Posted by peanuts9636 > 2020-10-14 16:18 | Report Abuse

thank you TopCat2020!!

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2020-10-14 16:21 | Report Abuse

you just looked back the Dividend too. it also mentioned ex date and entitlement date which is a day different. Ok lah, i help to give u the definition as well. Most of you could be first time receiving bonus shares.

Ex-dividend date: To be eligible for a dividend payout, you need to purchase your shares before (not on, or after) the ex-dividend date. Entitlement date: This is the date on which a company checks its records to see who should receive the dividend. Payment date: This is the date that you'll receive your dividend.Sep 3, 2019

Posted by Vincenteoh29 > 2020-10-14 16:24 | Report Abuse

TOPCAT...so after the 15th, the average price would be 0.4? Based on your example given

Posted by TopCat2020 > 2020-10-14 16:25 | Report Abuse

@fujisnow I think 15 Oct is more applicable and catered for ppl who bought on 13 Oct, for these purchasers, 15 Oct is T+2 . To be honest it is just a formality. Olden days when it was not script less, these dates were critical because there was a need of physical delivery of script less , failing to deliver the scripts would mean not receiving the entitlements

Posted by TopCat2020 > 2020-10-14 16:26 | Report Abuse

Corr: physical delivery of scripts

Posted by LucklessJoe > 2020-10-14 16:27 | Report Abuse

Theoretical Esceram Warrant price= prevailing market Esceram Price ($0.80) - 0.20 + Time Value

Posted by TopCat2020 > 2020-10-14 16:27 | Report Abuse

@vincenteoh29 yes if your original purchase price was rm1.00

Leo8909

67 posts

Posted by Leo8909 > 2020-10-14 16:27 | Report Abuse

Limit up!!!

Fujisnow

70 posts

Posted by Fujisnow > 2020-10-14 16:28 | Report Abuse

Thank you sifu Topcat

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-10-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

Woooooo......limit up

50,392 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-10-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

Ding ding!!
Limit up..
Never let you down!

Congrate everyone...

More to go...

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2020-10-14 16:30 | Report Abuse

Don't know menort sad or not, sell all at 1.29

Mcaresdk91

355 posts

Posted by Mcaresdk91 > 2020-10-14 16:30 | Report Abuse

abis meter..

Posted by David Coperfield > 2020-10-14 16:31 | Report Abuse

ok LIMIT UP..... Hurey ... once again congratulation

kachan

437 posts

Posted by kachan > 2020-10-14 16:31 | Report Abuse

pls pls limit up today.

Posted by TopCat2020 > 2020-10-14 16:32 | Report Abuse

@vincenteoh2p Another way to understand it.
Assuming you bought 10k unit at rm1.00, your total cost is 10k

After bonus and warrant , you have 20k units mother share and 10k units warrant. So based on the new average price , your total cost is (20k × 0.40) + (10k x 0.20) = 8k + 2k = 10k. Your cost should remain the same after adjustment

Gekzj

138 posts

Posted by Gekzj > 2020-10-14 16:33 | Report Abuse

limit up , tar will gap up??

Posted by TopCat2020 > 2020-10-14 16:34 | Report Abuse

@vincenteoh29 of course you should take into consideration of all the charges. Perhaps replace 1.38 with your effective price after adding in charges

Yong69

28 posts

Posted by Yong69 > 2020-10-14 16:35 | Report Abuse

Limit up good

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-10-14 16:35 | Report Abuse

Adcool haha just withdraw everything & he will be depressed. :P

noobi3

892 posts

Posted by noobi3 > 2020-10-14 16:36 | Report Abuse

limit up.. congrats!

damnguy

139 posts

Posted by damnguy > 2020-10-14 16:37 | Report Abuse

yeah , happy happy

Posted by olivertwist > 2020-10-14 16:39 | Report Abuse

limit up tomorrow 1.125?

Posted by Jackson Ong > 2020-10-14 16:41 | Report Abuse

Yeslah, limit uppppppppppp, yahooooooo

Posted by Vincenteoh29 > 2020-10-14 16:41 | Report Abuse

@TopCat2020 I see. My average price before split was 1.66

Posted by Vincenteoh29 > 2020-10-14 16:42 | Report Abuse

So what’s my profit now?

Posted by peanuts9636 > 2020-10-14 16:44 | Report Abuse

i dunno if most people are the same, but since i can't see it reflecting on my system yet, i dare not sell too. cuz now is negative earning. LOL!

thesigncom

461 posts

Posted by thesigncom > 2020-10-14 16:44 | Report Abuse

good thing no limit up today

Leo8909

67 posts

Posted by Leo8909 > 2020-10-14 16:45 | Report Abuse

Don't limit up is better

menort

1,006 posts

Posted by menort > 2020-10-14 16:46 | Report Abuse

Stockhunter: Yes i did sell all at 1.29 bought at 0.85. Today i buy back at 0.63. I do that yesterday because scared if director dispose all to us. Anyhow good for esceram not drop price after Bi.

Esceram is not in my long term portfolio. I only trade short term in esceram.

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2020-10-14 16:47 | Report Abuse

Menort, glad that you are back

Posted by bombominvest > 2020-10-14 16:51 | Report Abuse

yes don limit up^^ haha

Leo8909

67 posts

Posted by Leo8909 > 2020-10-14 16:51 | Report Abuse

This is called strategic play

Posted by onthewaytoforbes > 2020-10-14 16:52 | Report Abuse

limit up mean for today limit only right? tomorrow still can go up and have another limit again is it?

Posted by TopCat2020 > 2020-10-14 16:55 | Report Abuse

@vincenteoh29 cant calculate your profit without knowing your quantity. Your average price for mother share is 62 cts and warrant 42

Leo8909

67 posts

Posted by Leo8909 > 2020-10-14 16:56 | Report Abuse

If limit up consecutive 2 days, then the price will be maintain at 3rd day as cooling period.

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-10-14 17:02 | Report Abuse

Huh? No iimit up?

Posted by TopCat2020 > 2020-10-14 17:06 | Report Abuse

Why ppl said no limit up??? It was limit up @0.825 , 30 cts from reference price 0.525.

Posted by David Coperfield > 2020-10-14 17:13 | Report Abuse

Great to get Qtr result soon...wait for the show to continue again & again

Ccm1517

33 posts

Posted by Ccm1517 > 2020-10-14 17:14 | Report Abuse

Topcat: 82c la

Posted by oilwaterman > 2020-10-14 17:14 | Report Abuse

Congrats to ESCeram!

Harry9669

47 posts

Posted by Harry9669 > 2020-10-14 17:15 | Report Abuse

for no limit up@0.825 due to today opening price is 0.60 but after split is 0.525. correct ka like that?

ml2020

56 posts

Posted by ml2020 > 2020-10-14 17:15 | Report Abuse

today is not a limit up (at closing it is up 29.5 cents with open sellers at RM 0.825

zanbini

383 posts

Posted by zanbini > 2020-10-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

新闻

美国药厂公司Lilly研发疫苗失败,暂停了。

美国已经有两家公司宣布暂停疫苗,Lilly和Johnson & Johnson

Posted by Realinvest > 2020-10-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

Anyone bought yesterday and sell today?

zanbini

383 posts

Posted by zanbini > 2020-10-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

news

American pharmaceutical company Lilly failed to develop a vaccine and was suspended.

Two companies in the United States have announced the suspension of vaccines, Lilly and Johnson & Johnson

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2020-10-14 17:31 | Report Abuse

5 cent away from limit up. Tomorrow to have a peaceful to continue the rally

ml2020

56 posts

Posted by ml2020 > 2020-10-14 17:40 | Report Abuse

just a personal sharing here. those who were entitled for the bonus share issue and actually sold them off this morning has made the biggest mistake.

i experienced this just last night v this morning (9AM) with Opensys.

In summary: as an example if you had bought 10k units of Esceram yesterday at an avg of RM1.38, your system would show a massive loss this morning at opening because the price adjustment has taken place. However in actual fact you are not making a loss because on the ex-date you will receive your bonus shares and the total worth will equal to the amount as and when you originally bought the shares. (your profit and loss will of course be determined by on-going trading which is happening simultaneously).

In other words, for those who did not sell will see that their units on hand will double up on the ex-date which i believe will be by 5pm tomorrow 15th october or the next day at 9am. And supposedly if the share price tomorrow continues to go up, you will see the full gain (which is a lot) when your account receives the bonus shares.

i cannot say the same for those who have sold theirs before the ex-date because i didn't sell mine (opensys).

so generally speaking esceram had become a huge bargain stock this morning; because it's price has been adjusted down, holders of the stock benefit greatly and also allows for new investors to sweep it at a bargain price. for those who are still holding it and was entitled to the bonus issue, don't be shocked when a huge gain is reflected on your account.

as for exact calculation i'm unable to give an answer because after the price adjustment (my case of opensys) i actually bought more of it at the adjusted price.

anyone can correct me if im wrong but i did have first hand experience this morning.

50,392 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-10-14 17:45 | Report Abuse

Congrate all shareholders and HONEST DIRECTORS..
ALL HUAT HUAT!!
GIVE A DUMB UP TO GENEROUS MANAGEMENT!