GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.145 (14.57%)

0.845 - 1.01

16 people like this.

12,093 comment(s). Last comment by mf 50 minutes ago

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-07-16 21:11 | Report Abuse

The boss is billionaire but not u , u are just a vegetable pending slaughtered by bankers !!

Posted by ozymandias > 2021-07-16 21:25 | Report Abuse

Natsuko, firstly you were already proven wrong in the past that this genetec bubble will burst. And you concurred with that ridiculous research that was just full of flaws in its content. Please go support your rubber glove stocks.

Posted by WinBigTrend21 > 2021-07-16 23:16 | Report Abuse

I believe hard work & dedication will pay off in stocks, do more reading/research/learning/etc. and follow strictly our own SOP to invest ... nobody can hold us back to be successful in this arena.

Posted by WinBigTrend21 > 2021-07-17 11:11 | Report Abuse

For me, now, the risk u put your money in this co. compare with the undervalue co. like glove is the same, only how u manage yr risk... sometime stock is a art, not sc.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-07-17 22:08 | Report Abuse

This counter is filled to the brim with sharks. You can see it from MACDX. Maybe they're fighting with each other at the moment like they did in TG last year. Just monitor the volume and price fluctuations.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-18 11:16 |

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-07-19 10:59 |

Zachzach

1,257 posts

Posted by Zachzach > 2021-07-19 12:29 | Report Abuse

Go go genetec

Glaceau

176 posts

Posted by Glaceau > 2021-07-20 00:00 |

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2021-07-20 07:26 | Report Abuse

hi good morning

Posted by WinBigTrend21 > 2021-07-21 11:34 | Report Abuse

Still going strong! Btw, i just believe another 7 alph. Tec. Co. - Systect may follow the footstep of tec tec co. - cybersecurity theme

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-07-21 12:38 | Report Abuse

South Korea reports record daily Covid cases as delta variant surges
PUBLISHED TUE, JUL 20 20219:44 PM EDT
Reuters

KEY POINTS
South Korea reported a daily record of 1,784 coronavirus cases for Tuesday, breaking a mark set last week, as the country grapples with a surge in delta-driven outbreaks, the Korea Disease Control and Prevention Agency (KDCA) said on Wednesday.

Lightspeed

200 posts

Posted by Lightspeed > 2021-07-21 14:34 | Report Abuse

So, mf, what's your point on Genetec counter?

Skylight8

146 posts

Posted by Skylight8 > 2021-07-21 19:14 | Report Abuse

Follow Mr Chen , haha , acquired more and more

Posted by WinBigTrend21 > 2021-07-22 16:24 | Report Abuse

Today can hit 20?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-22 16:31 |

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-07-22 17:12 | Report Abuse

Global technology index set to maintain a strong uptrend until February 2022 at least

Skylight8

146 posts

Posted by Skylight8 > 2021-07-22 18:38 | Report Abuse

Again, follow Mr Chen acquired more, Rm20 just a started.

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-07-22 18:53 | Report Abuse

@Dannyfyl88 agree to the max with you. KLSE is the worst performing market. All stocks just wait to get fry even the company is real company making real profits can oni wait ppl to fry oni cn go up. Invest in either US or China or even SG oso ok. KLSE 玩烂 dy

Posted by ChongLeeWoon > 2021-07-22 20:19 | Report Abuse

Many people look at chart and say wa overprice, wa rise so much sure fall down.... Have you ever wondered why there are still buyers at rm16, rm17, rm18 and possible even at RM25 when it really reaches that level!?

These buyers who can afford to buy millions worth of shares, have they not done their research?

For those who dunno the story and valuation, no point shout here there. Lucky for my group we got in since RM6 even when it already doubled from RM3 and kept adding even at RM18+ as we get more information and as our conviction is stronger and higher!!

Thanks to the DARK KNIGHT!!!

Posted by ChongLeeWoon > 2021-07-22 20:46 | Report Abuse

How we spotted at RM6 and why it will go to RM40 and beyond...

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/evbattery/2021-07-22-story-h1568731372-EV_Battery_The_Dark_Knight_Rises.jsp

Posted by karuppudurai > 2021-07-22 21:55 | Report Abuse

great comment. however, no need join any group can still spot this great counter. read last years' annual report got mentioned ev thingy already

Zachzach

1,257 posts

Posted by Zachzach > 2021-07-23 01:40 | Report Abuse

Shld have wassap group for genetec

wiser_dude

836 posts

Posted by wiser_dude > 2021-07-23 05:18 | Report Abuse

Will follow MPI path soon

yb6650

29 posts

Posted by yb6650 > 2021-07-23 22:55 | Report Abuse

With the continuous buying by Mr Chen & EV Battery business .....RM25 next week, RM40 the next 3 to 6 months .....

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-07-24 21:26 | Report Abuse

How many unit do u have ? 10k , 1k , 100 units??

Posted by karuppudurai > 2021-07-24 22:19 | Report Abuse

yes2. im with you in this. patiently waiting for qr next month

yb6650 With the continuous buying by Mr Chen & EV Battery business .....RM25 next week, RM40 the next 3 to 6 months .....
23/07/2021 10:55 PM

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-07-24 23:22 | Report Abuse

HANOI: Vietnam's health ministry reported 7,968 new COVID-19 infections on Saturday (Jul 24), a second record daily increase in a row after the 7,307 cases reported on Friday.

More than two-thirds of the cases are in Ho Chi Minh City, the ministry said in a statement.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-25 09:22 |

Posted by ChongLeeWoon > 2021-07-26 10:33 | Report Abuse

Are we gonna see some big name institutions/funds in the top30 shareholders of Genetec once the latest Annual Report is out soon?

Heather19

100 posts

Posted by Heather19 > 2021-07-26 13:43 | Report Abuse

no shares left for big fund, because Mr Chen sapu all the way.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-07-26 15:08 | Report Abuse

Haha

6,352 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-07-26 16:34 | Report Abuse

Hear UMA this week.Just be careful.Already overbought for weeks in daily chart.Weekly hooking down.There will throw shares big times.

Posted by ChongLeeWoon > 2021-07-26 17:17 | Report Abuse

The last UMA issued was on 13July, that day Genetec hit a high of RM19.46, closed RM18.58.

Genetec closed today RM18.70.

What's there to UMA about?

The only UMA is when Genetec issues its Annual Report FY21 and we see funds in the top30 shareholder list, then it'll be UMAIGOD THIS ROCKET IS REAL!!

Jokes aside, steady no UMA no worries :)

Posted by WinBigTrend21 > 2021-07-26 17:46 | Report Abuse

Good sharing by CLW of CGS-CIMB... early of the year, i on hold the purchase of a bicycle with 2k+, n bought this co., 6 months later can buy a decent motorbike dy... may be wait for another 6 months can buy a proton saga!

Posted by karuppudurai > 2021-07-26 18:22 | Report Abuse

Last year annual report issued around this time. end of July

Posted by ChongLeeWoon > 2021-07-26 19:10 | Report Abuse

WinBigTrend21

GENETEC's CARPARK MAGIC

Park bicycle ---> drive away motorbike
Park motorbike ---> drive away proton saga
Park proton saga ---> drive away BMW
Park BMW ---> drive away Porsche
Park Porsche ---> drive away Rolls Royce to Subang airport take private jet world tour holiday with family shop till you drop.

The above is a joke before anyone screams "I told you Genetec is an MLM ponzi scheme!"

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-26 20:26 |

Posted by David Coperfield > 2021-07-26 21:03 | Report Abuse

Reply to UMA query:-
1. As at the date of this announcement, there is no corporate development in relation to the Group's business and affairs that have not been previously announced, which may account for the trading activity, including those in the stage of negotiation/ discussion.

2. The Board is not aware of any rumour or report concerning the business and affairs of the Group that may account for the trading activity.

3. Save as disclosed above, the Board is not aware of any other possible explanation to account for the trading activity.

4. The Board also confirms that they are in compliance with the AMLR of Bursa Securities, in particular Rule 9.03 of the AMLR of Bursa Securities on the immediate disclosure obligations.

This announcement is dated 13 July 202

Skylight8

146 posts

Posted by Skylight8 > 2021-07-26 22:44 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will be EV theme

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-27 08:43 |

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-07-27 09:18 | Report Abuse

Today is blue chip/emerging market index day!

Posted by ChongLeeWoon > 2021-07-27 09:32 | Report Abuse

Monday, 26 July

TESLA reports more than $1 billion in net income during Q2, up tenfold from a year ago.

Elon Musk’s electric vehicle company beat expectations on both the TOP and BOTTOM lines, and passed $1 billion in quarterly net income for the first time.

KEY STRATEGY FOR TESLA GOING FORWARD: OVERLOAD ON BATTERY CELLS

As a strategy to manage its supply chain issues for both cars and energy storage products, Musk said Tesla would “overshoot” on cell supply for vehicles and whenever there is excess, it could route that supply over to making Powerwalls and Megapacks.

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2021-07-27 12:24 | Report Abuse

BOSS BANYAK PANDAI BUT CERITA LO. CONGRATULATIONS

Zachzach

1,257 posts

Posted by Zachzach > 2021-07-27 12:28 | Report Abuse

Hit rm20!!