GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.145 (14.57%)

0.845 - 1.01

16 people like this.

12,092 comment(s). Last comment by Income 2 hours ago

Posted by ChongLeeWoon > 2021-08-13 16:50 | Report Abuse

Close at near day high after some holders selloff together with market's risk-off mood.

Next week will be SUPER INTERESTING.

Oxytocin

Posted by Oxytocin > 2021-08-13 17:04 | Report Abuse

ESOS at RM1.370, what a hype

Posted by ozymandias > 2021-08-13 17:05 | Report Abuse

ill take that as a hint of more of good things to come..lol

Oxytocin

Posted by Oxytocin > 2021-08-13 17:12 | Report Abuse

So let me get this straight:

ESOS of 93,500 at RM1.37
Dump it on open market for RM27.00

Instant profit of ~Rm2mil

Is this legal? hahaha

Posted by NaiveInvestor > 2021-08-13 17:12 | Report Abuse

Unlike most organisations where esos are heavily allotted to promoters or key management, apparently the Genetec esos was fairly distributed even to the janitor. If I were (wish I was now) a mid management employee with those esos, I would work 25 hours. They have similar esos schemes in the Silicon Valley.

Posted by WinBigTrend21 > 2021-08-13 17:13 | Report Abuse

Im still holding 553% return! Sifu said we cant eat the whole fish, but how big is this fish? I believe this fish still growing?

Posted by ozymandias > 2021-08-13 17:14 | Report Abuse

i hope the janitor is still holding on to it.

Posted by NaiveInvestor > 2021-08-13 17:21 | Report Abuse

I don’t know much about Genetec before until I read the CIMB note. If I understand the US client’s business model correctly, surely this is only the start. So to me if I believe Genetec is a proxy to this US client of theirs, I reckon Genetec will ride the Battery Revolution. it does not matter if I did not buy at RM5, RM15 or RM25. I can still buy now

Thelastone

277 posts

Posted by Thelastone > 2021-08-13 17:31 | Report Abuse

Genetec will fly to the moon and then from there to Mars and won’t come back!

Posted by NaiveInvestor > 2021-08-13 17:41 | Report Abuse

You are so right . The only way for local companies to be world champion is to compete internationally and to move and challenge the boundaries overseas

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2021-08-13 17:41 | Report Abuse

Strong closing today (Friday) and its abnormal, next week will easily cross 30 and fly onwards

Posted by ozymandias > 2021-08-13 18:02 | Report Abuse

NaiveInvestor, same here too.. and been buying since.. even today still buying.

Posted by ozymandias > 2021-08-13 18:02 | Report Abuse

referring to the cimb report

Posted by NaiveInvestor > 2021-08-13 19:14 | Report Abuse

So glad to hear. Otherwise I would literally live true to my name “naive investor”

iTelex5

573 posts

Posted by iTelex5 > 2021-08-13 20:52 | Report Abuse

NaiveInvestor I don’t know much about Genetec before until I read the CIMB note. If I understand the US client’s business model correctly, surely this is only the start. So to me if I believe Genetec is a proxy to this US client of theirs, I reckon Genetec will ride the Battery Revolution. it does not matter if I did not buy at RM5, RM15 or RM25. I can still buy now

Like this, >RM100 also can come.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-08-13 21:33 | Report Abuse

Rm 100 in your dream !

Posted by ChongLeeWoon > 2021-08-13 21:59 | Report Abuse

For those who doesn't believe the Genetec story, no need to bash the counter. If you are client of Manulife, Principal, or Affin, your unit trust manager is happily buying Genetec on your behalf haha...

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/evbattery/2021-08-13-story-h1569738498-GENETEC_INSTI_FUNDS_IN_TOP30_SHAREHOLDERS.jsp

fujito

37 posts

Posted by fujito > 2021-08-13 22:47 | Report Abuse

Anyone can share CIMB note here thank you

Posted by riduanwahab > 2021-08-14 01:27 | Report Abuse

AGM on 15 sept 2021 ... so any upcoming news?

Zachzach

1,257 posts

Posted by Zachzach > 2021-08-14 01:41 | Report Abuse

It will fly more 30 next week…mark my word

Posted by ozymandias > 2021-08-14 02:38 | Report Abuse

lol natsuko.. u just stick with your vstecs..... so rajin bash our genetec counter. since june when price was at 8 bucks lol

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-14 08:29 |

wiser_dude

836 posts

Posted by wiser_dude > 2021-08-14 09:47 | Report Abuse

30 next week

Posted by ChongLeeWoon > 2021-08-14 16:12 | Report Abuse

https://focusmalaysia.my/ifast-three-malaysian-stocks-that-can-give-you-exposure-to-the-growing-ev-market/

iFast says this 3 stocks give exposure to EV: MPI, Greatech, D&O

I think they miss out 1 more... hehe

Posted by NaiveInvestor > 2021-08-14 17:06 | Report Abuse

Unlike the others, Genetec had clearly been elusive. I understand from some analysts that management is very focussed on delivering results. As long as they deliver and procure more relevant contracts from key EV players, the value of the company should increase.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2021-08-14 21:24 | Report Abuse

sien regret selling all at 20-22. aiya..coulve 3x d...looks like 30 ringgit coming

TunDaim

384 posts

Posted by TunDaim > 2021-08-15 00:27 | Report Abuse

if PM resign on Monday, market will react negatively,,,haiyaa....kacau saja politicians......

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-08-15 10:07 | Report Abuse

Pm resign, u need to eat?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-15 10:26 |

Posted by karuppudurai > 2021-08-15 10:35 | Report Abuse

Since having Genetec in my portfolio, i no longer worried about malaysian political saga. PM resign, no issue whatsoever. Thank you Genetec

Zrenxy

603 posts

Posted by Zrenxy > 2021-08-15 13:16 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow limit down genetec, all back to healthcare

Posted by WinBigTrend21 > 2021-08-15 13:27 | Report Abuse

I hope LD tommorow, so i can collect more!

Zrenxy

603 posts

Posted by Zrenxy > 2021-08-15 14:02 | Report Abuse

Genetec only worth rm 1.70 not this price

Posted by ChongLeeWoon > 2021-08-15 18:09 | Report Abuse

Zrenxy has all his retirement funds in glove stocks, hence his attempt to divert funds from tech to gloves.

Sorry kiddo this big boys big funds game ain't for you. Enjoy watching your glove sector move...slowly...

Posted by ozymandias > 2021-08-15 22:18 | Report Abuse

damn must be painful for Zrenxy holding on to his gloves since peak last year (based on his comments on glove stocks since last year)....u could have made 300% return on genetec

Posted by ozymandias > 2021-08-15 22:20 | Report Abuse

unlike rubber gloves which needed the pandemic for share price to rally by multifolds last year, this saw a huge reversal since peak in 2H last year and is only going to trend lower. not the case for genetec hopefully :)

Zachzach

1,257 posts

Posted by Zachzach > 2021-08-15 23:18 | Report Abuse

Genetec will go fly above 28 despite politic news around us

Bent96

4 posts

Posted by Bent96 > 2021-08-16 08:15 | Report Abuse

morning,will the market fly today..or wont take off.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-16 08:51 |

Posted by oldchinaman > 2021-08-16 11:56 | Report Abuse

"Zrenxy Tomorrow limit down genetec, all back to healthcare
15/08/2021 1:16 PM"

You've never been in this forum thread.
Why are you suddenly commenting now?

There's no basis to what you're saying.
You don't even hold any GENETEC shares,are you feeling SALTY because you missed out?????

wiser_dude

836 posts

Posted by wiser_dude > 2021-08-16 19:27 | Report Abuse

Just keep on holding on Genetec ... matter of time it will catch up with Mpi

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2021-08-16 20:39 | Report Abuse

MPI is the best tech stock now.Hard to beat.

yb6650

29 posts

Posted by yb6650 > 2021-08-16 20:49 | Report Abuse

It will be RM35 by month end .....Best time to pick up below RM27....

Posted by DingHai888 > 2021-08-17 08:45 |

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-17 08:48 |

Sipekhuat

183 posts

Posted by Sipekhuat > 2021-08-17 11:47 |

28,636 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-08-17 12:20 |

Posted by NaiveInvestor > 2021-08-17 13:45 | Report Abuse

Genetec business is intact. A group of us bored housewives decided to do some very basic research on some of the purported EV related stocks during the MCO. As we have no access to management and cannot visit the factories, we decided to observe the ins and outs movements of the respective factories. Many of my Penang friends covered the companies there. I spent days outside the Bangi factory over the past 2 months. I was impressed with what I saw. We also compare notes. You would be surprised what you can find out just sitting and watching at the factory gates

Posted by karuppudurai > 2021-08-17 15:02 | Report Abuse

wonderful sharing NaiveInvestor. Surely grateful when own research paid off handsomely