GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.145 (14.57%)

0.845 - 1.01

16 people like this.

12,092 comment(s). Last comment by Income 33 minutes ago

PROFIT2020

297 posts

Posted by PROFIT2020 > 2021-08-24 15:50 | Report Abuse

Huhu

PROFIT2020

297 posts

Posted by PROFIT2020 > 2021-08-24 15:50 | Report Abuse

Boleh masuk?

Posted by ozymandias > 2021-08-24 16:05 | Report Abuse

We heading 30 bucks boys by end of this week. Woohoo. 40 bucks here we come

IvanC

669 posts

Posted by IvanC > 2021-08-24 16:05 | Report Abuse

BBB

Posted by ozymandias > 2021-08-24 16:23 | Report Abuse

where are u natsuko....??????

Zachzach

1,257 posts

Posted by Zachzach > 2021-08-24 16:32 | Report Abuse

Break 28 pls

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-24 16:34 |

Posted by ozymandias > 2021-08-24 16:41 | Report Abuse

natsuko!!!!!!

trum

7,640 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-24 21:16 | Report Abuse

交易是一种心理游戏。这就是为什么大多数人输钱,因为他们不能控制自己的情绪。这也是受我们盛行的文化影响,不遗余力地沉溺于享乐。

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-08-24 21:22 | Report Abuse

Rm 28.xx still very cheap , just buy 10k units to keep ! Rm 100 coming !

Zachzach

1,257 posts

Posted by Zachzach > 2021-08-24 21:51 | Report Abuse

Trow up 28-30

Posted by ozymandias > 2021-08-24 22:31 | Report Abuse

natsuko!!!!

Vaccineyes

786 posts

Posted by Vaccineyes > 2021-08-24 22:40 | Report Abuse

Esok genetec pecah above 30. All indexes up

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2021-08-25 01:02 | Report Abuse

That’s why I said, read the annual report and do homework. Rm40 is not a dream…..

iTelex5

573 posts

Posted by iTelex5 > 2021-08-25 08:10 | Report Abuse

Somebody said,

Rm 28.xx still very cheap, Rm 100 coming ! Or something like that.

That is too speculative. The statement is so declarative!

B4 Rm100 can come, Rm35 or Rm30 must come first, rite?

Genetec 17-->45 encompasses Rm17 to Rm45....that is only an indicative statement even though I strongly believe Rm45 is quite likely an immediate target.

So people, if you buy and Genetec reaches Rm45 you are the ones who got it right.

iTelex5

573 posts

Posted by iTelex5 > 2021-08-25 08:28 | Report Abuse

Someone wrote,

That’s why I said, read the annual report and do homework. Rm40 is not a dream…..

I really like this statement.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-25 08:34 |

Posted by ozymandias > 2021-08-25 08:35 | Report Abuse

good morning. good day for genetec today

iTelex5

573 posts

Posted by iTelex5 > 2021-08-25 08:57 | Report Abuse

Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa, look at the top.

Looks like the prices are really heading N0rth.

Tesla vroooonmmm!!!

Vaccineyes

786 posts

Posted by Vaccineyes > 2021-08-25 09:28 | Report Abuse

Record broken. Hope reach 30 today

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-25 09:31 | Report Abuse

No

Push up then distribute to waterfish

Better don't chase

Posted by ozymandias > 2021-08-25 09:38 | Report Abuse

ya ya .... i hear u calvin...

Posted by ChongLeeWoon > 2021-08-25 10:22 | Report Abuse

I respect Calvin's research on all plantation counters. Yes there is so called value in them but very sorry, the investment trend now indicates fund flow will NOT go into plantation stocks.

1) ESG concerns by fund managers - whether or not their concerns is valid is another discussion matter
2) No growth story - what story can plantation sell? More land acreage? That is again against ESG principles as more "deforestation"

Nutshell: no fund flow into plantation so it will continue to be value trap.

Now enough of telling others to sell tech, don't be jealous of our pick of the right megatrend :)

ooi8888

Posted by ooi8888 > 2021-08-25 10:29 | Report Abuse

ask him to buy musangking durians better.

Posted by ozymandias > 2021-08-25 10:32 | Report Abuse

dont mind calvin la. he's a dinosaur...

Vaccineyes

786 posts

Posted by Vaccineyes > 2021-08-25 10:58 | Report Abuse

A good share. A little correction. Perhaps will soar then

Posted by NaiveInvestor > 2021-08-25 11:14 | Report Abuse

I really appreciate the volatility. I realised enough gains two weeks ago to pay for my two sons’ university fees for the year & when the share price retraced end of last week, put back some capital into the shares. Hopefully by the time they go back to the UK next month, I can realise enough gains for their whole year’s accommodation and expenses. I read somewhere that as long as we sell higher than we buy, trading is healthy. Am still very comfortable with what I see going in and out of the factories

shiby

217 posts

Posted by shiby > 2021-08-25 11:19 | Report Abuse

@naiveinvestor.yes take profit esp if you are a contra player.price had gone up 20% in 2 days.you can alway buy back later at lower price.built up your reserve buffer.i hope everyone make money.have a nice day

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-25 12:04 | Report Abuse

you escaped from gpacket at Rm1.60 and escaped from Mmag also at Rm1.60 by sheer luck

now still chasing hot air balloons ?

Posted by NaiveInvestor > 2021-08-25 12:13 | Report Abuse

There is a difference between Genetec and green packet if you were to study their shareholders list in the latest annual report. There is not a single institutional fund in GreenPacket whereas the largest local mutual/insurance funds are invested in Genetec. AffinHwang, Principal, AIA

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-08-25 12:14 | Report Abuse

Market top. Sell. Tp 17.00.

Posted by NaiveInvestor > 2021-08-25 12:20 | Report Abuse

Can please explain how you came to the TP. Is it base on PE? I was told DCF more accurate but that is only if one can have access to a lot of information.

Posted by NaiveInvestor > 2021-08-25 12:26 | Report Abuse

My Penang friends tracking the other EV players asked suggested using Greatech’s or Vitrox PE. So if I use PE of 70 and base in Genetec’s first quarter PAT, I come to 70xRM8mil x4 =RM2.2 bil which is much higher than the RM1.4 bil market cap now? Makes sense?

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-08-25 12:29 | Report Abuse

Goreng stock no need PE or any FA. Goreng is about speed like gaming or gamble.

Posted by NaiveInvestor > 2021-08-25 12:34 | Report Abuse

Thank you. So I have to find out if this is a goreng stock or not next. So fun. Learning new things and make money at the same time

Posted by WinBigTrend21 > 2021-08-25 14:20 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, yes its goreng... but not an ordinary goreng like G3 or Gpacket, otherwise fund manager/unit trust/insurer wound not cover this co....may be they forseen will goreng till 2030!

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-08-25 15:57 | Report Abuse

If your stock has the future and your story is interesting, people will buy. The more the buyers get interested, the higher the price will be.

If you want to compare with MPI, it is more on the FA side. MPI was like this in 2015 but the share price was less than 10. Now people are afraid of missing out another MPI, people buy early.

As a result, price goes up ahead of where it should be traditionally.

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2021-08-25 16:40 |

trum

7,640 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-25 19:01 | Report Abuse

看起来要从这里往下走。千万不要希望这次的趋势是不同的。只要相信你所看到的。我已经学会了艰难的方法。

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-08-25 19:05 | Report Abuse

Yes, better opportunity elsewhere.

Stocks that have gone up a lot in a short period of time, the safety margin is getting slimmer and slimmer.

Unless you have VCP trend. VCP = goes up slowly for a long period of time.

Surged up stocks are definitely not under VCP category.

iTelex5

573 posts

Posted by iTelex5 > 2021-08-26 08:06 | Report Abuse

The owner of Genetec is now said to be worth > Rm200 million. Can you imagine the worth of Genetec if he were to be worth a billion?

iTelex5

573 posts

Posted by iTelex5 > 2021-08-26 08:26 | Report Abuse

If he were to be worth a billion that is not enuff becos Tan Sri Lim Wee Chai is worth more. So, what does he do? He makan some more is one way to get richer and who can he talk to to achieve this? None other than.............LOLOLOLOLOL.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-26 08:52 |

Vaccineyes

786 posts

Posted by Vaccineyes > 2021-08-26 09:56 | Report Abuse

Good day expected. Soon boleh RM30

Vaccineyes

786 posts

Posted by Vaccineyes > 2021-08-26 10:17 | Report Abuse

Trust Genetec. Very steady. Some correction here and there but future is upward trend.buy it for long term

Posted by NaiveInvestor > 2021-08-26 10:17 | Report Abuse

I just sold enough to pay for my two sons’ universities accommodation and living expenses this coming academic year. Will keep the rest for following years tuition fees & expenses. My husband will be so pleased he does not need to withdraw any EPF money for the children’s fees and expenses this year

Vaccineyes

786 posts

Posted by Vaccineyes > 2021-08-26 10:21 | Report Abuse

Yes fully agreed. Genetec has help many investors. Tq Genetec and its management

PROFIT2020

297 posts

Posted by PROFIT2020 > 2021-08-26 10:22 | Report Abuse

Yes

shiby

217 posts

Posted by shiby > 2021-08-26 10:26 | Report Abuse

steady genetec.let test rm30