EDUSPEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EDUSPEC (0107)

0.115 - 0.12

8 people like this.

9,475 comment(s). Last comment by sangjero 1 day ago

Posted by Trader Invest > 2020-05-29 13:58 | Report Abuse

As if the wall 3 cent can break today

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2020-05-29 13:59 | Report Abuse

Spielmacher what’s your ep?

Posted by spielmacher > 2020-05-29 14:05 | Report Abuse

ep?

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2020-05-29 14:07 | Report Abuse

entry price

Posted by spielmacher > 2020-05-29 14:09 | Report Abuse

aloha

267 posts

Posted by aloha > 2020-05-29 14:35 | Report Abuse

Going to break the wall

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2020-05-29 14:43 | Report Abuse

I see all then best spiecher

tapenah

144 posts

Posted by tapenah > 2020-05-29 15:13 | Report Abuse

Good luck fifo

cksam123

79 posts

Posted by cksam123 > 2020-05-29 15:16 | Report Abuse

Looks like it is going to swallow the 124 million shares at 0.03 soon.

Momentum is building up at 0.025. Will take down the 0.03 barrier anytime soon.

Watch out !!!

ahhmadd76

630 posts

Posted by ahhmadd76 > 2020-05-29 15:31 | Report Abuse

itu 3 sen bila mahu kurang. ari pg sampai petang takde berubah

dusana

616 posts

Posted by dusana > 2020-05-29 15:33 | Report Abuse

I think 0.03 going to clear soon!!

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2020-05-29 15:34 | Report Abuse

yes, 0.025 is building up

pamie

274 posts

Posted by pamie > 2020-05-29 15:36 | Report Abuse

This counter top2 most active, behind Careplus.

Carplus up 16% (18cents).

Eldon

434 posts

Posted by Eldon > 2020-05-29 16:53 | Report Abuse

No show today..is it the qr will release today?

Swee4913

45 posts

Posted by Swee4913 > 2020-05-29 16:55 | Report Abuse

Hold or sell?

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2020-05-29 17:11 | Report Abuse

disappointing closing. I’m holding for long term

Kai YaNg

24 posts

Posted by Kai YaNg > 2020-05-29 17:33 | Report Abuse

speculation counter

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2020-05-29 17:38 | Report Abuse

I wish everyone good luck in eduspec. I have disposed all my holding btw 2-2.5 sen bcoz I feel as long as rcps still not finished, price will be sideways 2-3.5 sen. I've been holding for past 1 year but cannot tahan. Joined healthcare bandwagon to recoup my losses here. I do feel edu has potential to spike when rcps almost finished and may reenter at lower average price btw 1.5-2 sen if opportunity arises. Tq and good luck guys

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-05-29 17:44 | Report Abuse

Eduspec is bouncing at bottom prices lah.

Why get out at bottom prices ?

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-05-29 17:46 | Report Abuse

At bottom prices, collect more n hold for long term, sure profit this way ?

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2020-05-29 17:48 | Report Abuse

never love a stock :)

pamie

274 posts

Posted by pamie > 2020-05-29 17:52 | Report Abuse

One by one back off. After give chance to company and be in patience.

Lot of holders here has been holding for long time, few years, money freeze, loss opportunity to invest in other counter, with the optimism on this counter to boom, only to be demotivated.

Hope the company see the declining support and do engage with the remaining loyal investors, assuring them, to stay.

Posted by Trader Invest > 2020-05-29 17:55 | Report Abuse

Wow. Close 25 cent.

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2020-05-29 18:11 | Report Abuse

Ahbah.. If you've been following edu as long as I have they have been sideways for past 1 and a half year at 1.5 to 3 sen. Strong support at 2-2.5 sen. As long as rcps still present, I think it will stay there. They have converted like 6 times since first announcement and the cycle is always the same... Up with volume to 3-4 sen, rcps announce, drop back to 2-2.5 sen.
I'm still convinced edu has a future but for me it's time to increase my capital by making profit at other counter and reinvest here slowly at lower average price ideally 1.5 - 2 sen. Btw, thanx atarah, tklim for always keeping the mood positive here. I will be back

Posted by spielmacher > 2020-05-29 18:26 | Report Abuse

3 sen going to be cleared SOON. Yes soon at eduspec means 3-4 months.

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2020-05-29 18:45 | Report Abuse

I beg to differ - the share price might have been side way for many months - but let’s see how the pandemic will benefit its business. If they are still unable to make use of such an opportunity then I will only say just gulung tikar saja lah

Eldon

434 posts

Posted by Eldon > 2020-05-29 19:26 | Report Abuse

Guys, how come the qr for Feb 2020 haven’t released yet?

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2020-05-29 20:03 | Report Abuse

Ritz78

You decision is always right as long as you have your own strategy and it working for you.
All of us have different goal and follow diferent
Plan game.

All the best in your other investment , happy to hear you made great profit in health counters

Sure we wait for you to be back

Banditos

698 posts

Posted by Banditos > 2020-05-29 20:09 | Report Abuse

pee poo pee pooo tp this tp that like monkeys for what. speculators become accidental investors then victims then sour grapes. lol. funny lots buncha you..

+++++++

Eduspec has been in the red for the last two financial years — the financial year ended Sept 30, 2017, and the 17 months ended Feb 28, 2019. The company changed its financial year-end from Sept 30 to Feb 28.

This year, for the cumulative nine months ended Nov 30, 2019, it made a small net profit of RM359,000.

Lim only expects to see the company turn profitable in FY2021.

“We are doing internal restructuring, cutting off non-profitable units. Our new approach is to be the one managing the intellectual property and being more nimble, rather than doing full operations as the operational cost is high.”

Eduspec has been funding its edutainment ecosystem through its latest fundraising activity via the issuance of 600 million 2% redeemable convertible preference shares in the group at an issue price of 10 sen each (which works out to RM60 million) to Cayman Island-registered Advanced Opportunities Fund. This marks the fifth round of fundraising it has carried out since March 2015.

Eldon

434 posts

Posted by Eldon > 2020-05-29 20:13 | Report Abuse

Actually how many lots RCPS in this company? If according to last year July announcement, the proposed RCPS is 4,000,000,000 new shares..am I right?

cksam123

79 posts

Posted by cksam123 > 2020-05-29 20:39 | Report Abuse

Hmmmmm, cutting loss in Eduspec so that can increased capital to profit from other counters (healthcare bandwagon) and then come back and invest slowly in Eduspec ?

Is this day dreaming or what? How sure are you to make money from healthcare sector? Healthcare sector like gloves are already sky high. It's about time for a correction soon. I reckon if you are not careful then you will have a double whammy.

1) Loss in Eduspec. In fact it has already bottomed and about to U-Turn.

2) Stuck again in healthcare. Highly overbought and about to plunge down furiously.

That's the problem with retail investors. Jumping from one hot counter to another. So that they can maximize their return by investing in the hottest stocks? Heck, if it is that easy they we don;t need mutual funds, EPF or other Pension funds. Those fellows are lucky if they can beat Bursa rate of return !!! You guys are damn lucky EPF can give you a return of close to 6%. Now you people wants to better EPF's return? I wish you all luck as with every run, retailers are always the bag holders. Every stock market run up. The only difference is how much got stucked this round compared to last round. Anyway just read the following article. What is the difference between American retailers and Malaysian retailers.

I would say NONE. Both are eagerly greedy and dumb. They always end in tears.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2020-05-22/options-are-now-all-the-rage-for-bored-day-traders-locked-inside?srnd=premium

umaga79

163 posts

Posted by umaga79 > 2020-05-29 21:12 | Report Abuse

Bursa just A hour ago announced the company who was given a extended time of 1 month to Declare their QR and Enfd Financial ... at the moment Eduspec nme are not appear in the list it should be befire this sunday the reoirt out... if not we have to wait end of june

umaga79

163 posts

Posted by umaga79 > 2020-05-29 21:19 | Report Abuse

ATARAH I sure you can double confirm with the company

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2020-05-29 21:53 | Report Abuse

Cksam123 I have no interest to quarrel. When I say I have divested eduspec does not mean I sell everything today. Be more professional like atarah. No need to belittle other people judgement. Since you brought up about my assumed investment in healthcare buying at overbought price which is rather insulting, let me just share that I made 20k in hlt wa today and I've bought Comfort at 82¢ way back before it shot up. And now my capital has expanded and I can roll back some into edu when I deem it is the right time. Like atarah said, our decision is always right as long as we have our strategy. I never belittled eduspec nor those still invested here. My respect to atarah and sifu kolek2 tklim And I wish all of you the best of luck

28,721 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-29 22:04 | Report Abuse

Coronavirus live updates: Russia sees most deaths in a day; FDA to face delays on clinical trials
PUBLISHED FRI, MAY 29 20207:57 AM EDTUPDATED MOMENTS AGO

tklim

3,203 posts

Posted by tklim > 2020-05-30 01:30 | Report Abuse

EMA 250 now is at 0.035.......

Target1: 0.06
Target2: 0.07
Target3: 0.1
Target4: 0.12

umaga79

163 posts

Posted by umaga79 > 2020-05-30 02:02 | Report Abuse

kolek.... kolek...... kolek.. I help you tklim

cksam123

79 posts

Posted by cksam123 > 2020-05-30 04:47 | Report Abuse

The point is not to belittle anyone. But pointing out the fact about retail investing. Every time after the roller coaster ride when the narrative of the story ends, retail investors are the washouts. They ended up being the bagholders. Not the syndicates. Their job is to distribute as many shares to as many retail investors possible.

Just ask yourselves, how many time can you come out alive (meaning profitable and with 0 share holdings) ? I can answer you - about 0.01% of retail investors can make it. Yeah, for every mania retail investors will normally got more money stuck in the market.

Congratulations on your 20k win in comfort. But that is not the end of the story. The market is still trading and you are still playing. Just wait when all the excitement is over and time to pay your bills (losses). That's when it counts.As i said can you get out of the market safely without getting stuck in the market with a whole bunch of shares? I mean can you walk away with your cash and call it quits this round? I am sure the answer is NO. All your winnings will be stuck with all kinds of speculative shares. Right?

The winner at the end of the day will be those who can walk away with his winnings and never look back. Similarly in Genting, winning RM 100 - 200 per day is not difficult. Can anyone walk away with a daily winning of RM 100 - 200? And come back again tomorrow to bet again? Very few (most probably 1 in 1000) that i can answer you. The same with share market. Can you walk out of the market on Monday after winning 20k? No, now that you have won 20k and you think you can double it up to 40k right? That's what kill most retail investors. Keep playing due to addiction.

Tell me i am wrong !!

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-05-30 05:16 | Report Abuse

Spot on cksam123!

To add another perspective, try googling what is a market maker all about. They control and manipulate the seemingly out of nowhere buy/sell bids you see every day, has been doing it for years, and maybe one way for retailer to win is be unpredictable eg. buy low & play long term. Jumping into hot stock is like playing right into their game.

Again, many would say play TA/FA, ride with the hot money etc, but really do you hear many retailers who buy big earn big? Buy small earn pocket money then yes it's possible..

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2020-05-30 06:50 | Report Abuse

Umaga79
I am currently checking with the management.
No reply yet. I will follow up on Monday.
Extension end of June end also mean they can have option to submit end of month or EARLIER
or whenever they are ready.

EDUSPEC qtr 4 final and also FEB 2020 Annual.
Result we have waited 2 months already .
Likely this weekend.

If not Monday I checked with the manager concern.

Keep all posted.

Bull13

1,089 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2020-05-30 09:31 | Report Abuse

YTL will be the preferred vendor. DAP & PKR reps not welcomed.

Posted by birkincollector > 2020-05-30 09:42 | Report Abuse

actually its not all bad when eduspec trading range bound...buy 0.020, 0.025...sell 0.030....currently its already at bottom so to drop even lower is impossible unless bankcrupt....i have done this few times ....u can keep some for the breakout above 0.035...but its very wise to take some profits along the way...its not that difficult to make money here

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2020-05-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

Qr may be out today or Sunday

Posted by Investor787 > 2020-05-30 10:05 | Report Abuse

Syndicate can be nasty if they want , push up to 10 cent then push down 2 cent , ramai retailer will got heart attack. So the in a way this syndicate is quite kind Lol.

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2020-05-30 10:31 | Report Abuse

Too late for political link on Eduspec.
Does not mean anything anymore..ONLY I see
....I always see logo..KPM EDUSPEC GOGGLE

today I see in DYNABOOK Facebook
Logo KPM EDUSPEC GOGGLE..
including ...KESATUAN KEBANGSAAN GURU GURU BESAR MALAYSIA.

so I ask my Frens...Do you think Guru Guru besar
Buy EDUSPEC shares and keep for long term
Or Teachers bought ?

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2020-05-30 10:35 | Report Abuse

I like the word breakout .
Do you all knows ...many share forums and whatapp group now recommend BUY EDUSPEC.

When it start breakout qt 0.035 ...
Analysts will only start write up good report about Eduspec when breakout occur..

04TSH

14 posts

Posted by 04TSH > 2020-05-30 10:35 | Report Abuse

cksam123, you are so right

umaga79

163 posts

Posted by umaga79 > 2020-05-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

this was tips was given to me by my frenz in KPM... Matlama Wawasan and Edusoec have being going around KPM Negeri to dicuss mention how to

umaga79

163 posts

Posted by umaga79 > 2020-05-30 13:38 | Report Abuse

execute the program.. they have being doing it last march....