EDUSPEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EDUSPEC (0107)

-0.005 (4.17%)

0.115 - 0.12

8 people like this.

9,475 comment(s). Last comment by sangjero 2 days ago

Xiiao Lok

40 posts

Posted by Xiiao Lok > 2019-08-08 16:55 | Report Abuse

faizal ,u so annoying lah

tingkap

913 posts

Posted by tingkap > 2019-08-08 16:57 | Report Abuse

if i know earlier beatish today. i sell it at 0.07 then buy back at 0.055 or 0.06. very profit liao...

rhinos

421 posts

Posted by rhinos > 2019-08-08 17:00 | Report Abuse

Rileks tingkap .if u sell. 0.07 maybe u not buy again

Xiiao Lok

40 posts

Posted by Xiiao Lok > 2019-08-08 17:00 | Report Abuse

keep calling buy netx

Xiiao Lok

40 posts

Posted by Xiiao Lok > 2019-08-08 17:03 | Report Abuse

so funny u

tingkap

913 posts

Posted by tingkap > 2019-08-08 17:14 | Report Abuse

faizal. NeTX private placement was 1billion shares

total shares
EDUSPEC - 1,101,822,222
NETX - 3,272,266,667

offspring

142 posts

Posted by offspring > 2019-08-08 17:15 | Report Abuse

EDUSPEC regulars, RM12 Million shares traded today. Massive profit taking by contra buyers today but price closed off the low of 5 sen to settle at 5.5 sen.

TA wise, uptrend is intact. Higher high of 7.5sen and closing price today of 5.5 sen is higher than yesterday's close of 5 sen. Keep the faith and stay on course guys.

Posted by Nik Faizul Amin > 2019-08-08 17:16 | Report Abuse

S

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2019-08-08 17:22 | Report Abuse

Yes focus
Healthy today no worry
Someone say operator need to make money first before us. I agreed . Today operator made a lot of money for them to push tomorrow.

Correct?

Leempeh

290 posts

Posted by Leempeh > 2019-08-08 17:24 |

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2019-08-08 17:25 | Report Abuse

Eduspec many profits taking due to contra player. The operator still intact, and price towards 9c still intact.

TSFH

1,183 posts

Posted by TSFH > 2019-08-08 17:26 | Report Abuse

Hope tomorrow someone update early about the free warrant proposal. Because share dilution will not have positive impact on mother.

offspring

142 posts

Posted by offspring > 2019-08-08 17:26 | Report Abuse

Agreed ATARAH. The majority of traders/investors cannot grasp how the Big Boys operate. Hence, in the long run, they lose money.

Posted by calvincheebursa > 2019-08-08 17:36 | Report Abuse

As long as the fundamentals of the company are in good shape and you are not short term players then you shouldn’t worry much........only those contra players will worry now

tingkap

913 posts

Posted by tingkap > 2019-08-08 17:38 | Report Abuse

transacted volume as at 17:00pm 8/8/2019

0.05 - 50,600 units
0.055 - 42,393,700 units
0.06 - 48,337,900 units
0.065 - 20,086,000 units
0.07 - 76,099,000 units
0.075 - 1,724,800 units

ttransacted volume as at 11:42am 8/8/2019

0.055 - 60,200 units
0.06 - 24,660,000 units
0.065 - 20,046,000 units
0.07 - 76,099,000 units
0.075 - 1,724,800 units

transacted volume as at 10:46am 8/8/2019

0.065 - 1,788,300 units
0.07 - 75,442,800 units
0.075 - 1,724,800 units

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2019-08-08 17:39 | Report Abuse

This counter Edu to sleep well must buy with your own money and hold.
No need to panic over small comment and profit taking. After AGM and EGM tomorruw b8g possibility big local and oversea institutional will start accumulating . All they wait is when the directors is reelected

tingkap

913 posts

Posted by tingkap > 2019-08-08 17:40 | Report Abuse

total transacted today 186,692,300

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2019-08-08 17:40 | Report Abuse

So directors elected tomorruw all will be good
First order of business

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2019-08-08 17:40 | Report Abuse

Relected

tklim

3,205 posts

Posted by tklim > 2019-08-08 17:43 | Report Abuse

Moving average crossover

What To Look For:

A moving-average crossover occurs when two moving averages each based on different degrees of smoothing cross. Such a crossover can be used to signal a change in trend. For our analysis, we look at 10 day SMA and 50 day SMA. The trend is bullish when the 10 day SMA is above the 50 day SMA,

BULLISH-------- View Chart

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BUY 0.06

Target1: 0.08
Target2: 0.09
Target3: 0.13
Target4: 0.15

===================================================================

RESISTANCE

==================================================================

TECHNICAL INDICATORS BULLISH=POSITIVE

rhinos

421 posts

Posted by rhinos > 2019-08-08 17:48 | Report Abuse

Good

rhinos

421 posts

Posted by rhinos > 2019-08-08 17:49 | Report Abuse

Tq atarah

Posted by calvincheebursa > 2019-08-08 17:51 | Report Abuse

yeay ........ keep for 6 months or more ...........nothing to worry

offspring

142 posts

Posted by offspring > 2019-08-08 18:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks so much, tklim, tingkap , ATARAH , Calvin and other regulars for the relevant info.

Posted by calvincheebursa > 2019-08-08 18:16 | Report Abuse

Whoever attend the AGM tomorrow at 10.30am please update us here yeah........

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-08 18:19 | Report Abuse

so like tis price mean wat?

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-08 18:19 | Report Abuse

to collect more or sell

Posted by calvincheebursa > 2019-08-08 18:20 | Report Abuse

welcome offspring........we are here to make money, make friends and not to make enemy, Life is short, treasure friendships while making money together.

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2019-08-08 18:21 | Report Abuse

Welcome offspring
We are one team

stncws

10,705 posts

Posted by stncws > 2019-08-08 18:50 | Report Abuse

tmr all approved. but price won move until next week

MoneyHeist

614 posts

Posted by MoneyHeist > 2019-08-08 18:53 | Report Abuse

Well said brother @calvincheebursa

Posted by calvincheebursa > 2019-08-08 19:11 | Report Abuse

Thank you MoneyHeist

Nkgfmc

14 posts

Posted by Nkgfmc > 2019-08-08 19:31 | Report Abuse

Tq all for your concerns

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2019-08-08 19:44 | Report Abuse

About Eduspec Lim Een Hong - CEO

Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Award

If one were to describe Lim Een Hong (E H Lim) in three words, it would have to be passionate, focused and wise.

CEO of Eduspec Holdings Berhad switched hat from a practicing lawyer to an entrepreneur in 2008 when he took over Dynabook. “I am a focused man. I always know what I wanted, and I go for it.” Here is someone who knows the power of the heady combination of passion and focus. And judging from his impressive leadership with Eduspec, that personality trait has obviously paid off.

But why education? “Education has always interest me. I guess it could be because I am a parent, and my children’s education has always been a focus. I also find it very gratifying to play a role in educating the next generation especially the younger ones. Anyone who has been in the education line for the long haul can tell you that it’s a very satisfying industry to be in.”

His passion for education is tangible. Usually soft-spoken and composed, E H suddenly speaks with rapid speed and eyes lit up when he talks about his vision for the K-12 industry. “My vision is to institutionalize the K-12 education. I see a gap because the industry is fragmented, and no one has taken a look at it as a whole. I see an opportunity where I can fill in the gap and bring value to the industry”.

"FOCUS ON THE ONE THING THAT YOU ARE PASSIONATE ABOUT AND GO THAT EXTRA MILE. THAT EXTRA MILE IS WHAT WILL SET YOU APART."

We are unique because we concentrate on forming long-term relationships with the schools.”

Last ....
To unwind E H finds it important to maintain a balance in life. “I make it a priority to spend quality time with family because they are important. It’s hard to excel in life if you don’t have solid support from family.” E H also believes in taking time out to pursue his interests. “I read widely. I read about philosophy, religion and anything that interest me. I am by nature a curious person. I also love traveling and photography.”

Above is our CEO... I say OUR CEO as we also part of Edu Spec.

Very important is the person who will lead Edu Spec in many years to come.

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2019-08-08 19:49 | Report Abuse

Approval is one thing but the ex date will still be months away. Syndicates will still have plenty of time to play you investors in the game of roller coaster. Today they have already distributed huge amount of shares between 0.06 to 0.07. Hence there is no rush for them to push up and let those who chased yesterday and today escaped. Today's volume of 190 million is the largest in the last few months. Large volume with price down normally associate with market top for this round. You will see large force selling in the coming days.

They will play chicken with you fellows. Meaning they will be playing ninja trading or hide and seek tactics. That means at times they will key in 50,000 lots on the buy side and then suddenly pull out the order. Retailers will panic and will star dumping to the market. After they created panic in the market they will again key in another 10,000 lots and then slowly increased it to 40,000 or 50,000 lots so as to boost confidence. Later they will again pull out all the buy contracts leaving only probably a few thousand lots in the buy side. Again retailers will panic and start dumping their shares.

This bone shaking exercise will go on until most weak holders sell out and start F**KING the syndicates. That's when volume drop to the lowest. That will e the best time to push up the share price because there will be very less resistance from retailers selling. When the share price start surging, they will again unload their holding that are bought at a much lower price earlier.

This exercise will go on like a loop until they unload most of their shares. Then they will thank all the retail investors and will wish 'SAYONARA' with love to all investors of Eduspec..

Anyway Good Luck for all Eduspec share holders.

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2019-08-08 20:01 | Report Abuse

cksam

Thank you . eye opening indeed.
After Syndicates say Sayonara ...

Then we welcome institutional investors. Currently I am doing research on institutional investors
criteria for investment in listed company. Will shares soon ... of course it will relate to Edus Spec.

See horizon longer.. Hold and ride the wave till end of year .... what really.. it just 4 months aways.

We already wait for 3 to 4 months ... what is another months.

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2019-08-08 20:19 | Report Abuse

Don't be silly. Formerly I was from the funds industry overseas. Funds either local or foreign WILL NOT buy a single lot of Eduspec shares. They have investment SOP based on prudential investment policy. Fund managers don't simply buy on their whims and fancy. There are guidelines to follow and if the fund is large enough they need approval from the Board. Their main criterias are:

1) Market Cap of the target company (at least RM 500 million)
2) Liquidity of the target company
3) P/L for the last few years of the target company (profit last 5 years)
4) Dividend payment policy of the target company (consistently pay dividend)
5) Future prospects and plans of the target company
6) Risk/Return based on Value at Risk of the company
and so on

Thus, funds buying into Eduspec is a non event. As of today the whole market cap for Eduspec is only RM 59 million. What if a fund the size of RM 5-10 billion (consider small) were to buy into Eduspec? They can easily buy 29.99% of the company shares without triggering a takeover offer by the SC. But the problem is how is the fund going to liquidate the 29.99% without killing the share price?

How is it going to declare bonus/dividends to their fund holders if they are not getting any returns from Eduspec since it has not been declaring dividend for umpteen years?

Ho are they going to charge their management fees of 1-3% per annum if the fund is making losses?

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2019-08-08 20:33 | Report Abuse

WOW cksam ... Team , we have another sifu here.
Apologies SIFU , did not know you are fund management before.

Thank you. I was researching for many hours ... You just shares above valuable lesson here.

I mean the criteria of fund management.

EH Lim , are you seeing this. What must Edu Spec achieve to meets this criteria.

Anyone from local fund management want to shares ...

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2019-08-08 20:53 | Report Abuse

Anyway ... it has been good productive and friendly sparing .... thanks all who commented today.
Each has different view , goal and target. I must congratulate those who have profited.

All advise and comment has their rightful place.
Most important is not who you follow ... Most important is follow your achieve target profit.
You achieve it you get it and move on to other counter....Like what CKSAM said.. understand
how the operator work... then you can drive Ferrari... not be driven by syndicates.

For those who continue to stay.... hold ... I will shares more progress of Edu Spec as it come along.
I go for free warrants , wait for the contract to be announce and of course re-election of directors.

Meanwhile ... price ... is important .... but secondary.... profit taking usual lah
and one more next quarter result ...

Chart wise pointing at 10 sens and more. So decide tomorrow

Sleep early & Good night

WOW.... tomorrow AGM and EGM

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-08-08 20:54 | Report Abuse

ok one la......education is recession proof......nowadays dont know what to buy already, almost all industries also affected

Posted by calvincheebursa > 2019-08-08 20:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing cksam, now we know better how syndicates work

TSFH

1,183 posts

Posted by TSFH > 2019-08-08 21:03 | Report Abuse

today syn had unload. those buying today are retailers. the price may be depressed for some time before any notable price move later.

cksam your knowledge is awesome, thanks for sharing.

fl888

7,722 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2019-08-08 21:04 | Report Abuse

operators have use the computer programmed trading software to make money, which are available in the market.....to manipulate Edu...

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2019-08-08 21:05 | Report Abuse

You all should actually look for export oriented industries. With the Ringgit trading at 4.188 today, i reckon it will break the 52 week high of 4.20 soon.Remember just a few months ago Ringgit was trading at about 3.95. And with the depreciation of the Ringgit to 4.188 today it represents a 6% gain in the USD.

Thus any exporting industry like furniture, rubber gloves, semi conductor and etc will stand to gain 6% extra profit from the exchange rate. 6% is consider a lot if your turnover is over RM 100 million a year. So, it is a no brainer to invest in exporting industries and wait it out. If Ringgit drops further then the gains for exporting industries will further increase.

Sooner or later there will be a hype on export oriented theme. Investors will be rushing to gobble up their shares.

Posted by calvincheebursa > 2019-08-08 21:17 | Report Abuse

You have a point there cksam......thanks

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2019-08-08 22:13 | Report Abuse

cksam,
what makes u think usd/myr will break higher and hold at higher levels for a prolonged period?
export oriented biz in the midst of trade war?

this is the most silly and embarassing suggestion i have heard for months.

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2019-08-08 22:16 | Report Abuse

cksam,

are you sure you're from a fund industry? or u merely selling mutual funds part time?
have you not seen the latest foreign flow figures both both local bonds and equities?

trade war sentiment? and you promoting export based counters?! Heightened expectations of further U.S interest rate cuts and u say USD/MYR

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2019-08-08 22:16 | Report Abuse

will head higher? LOL
ARE YOU SURE U ARE FROM THE FUND INDUSTRY?

Posted by calvincheebursa > 2019-08-08 22:42 | Report Abuse

AGM ....... EGM ............the moment of truth.........tomorrow

tklim

3,205 posts

Posted by tklim > 2019-08-08 23:16 | Report Abuse

haiyaaa...Wait for free warrant lah...then decide.....

Technical Bullish ......Wait lah....