MMS VENTURES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMSV (0113)

0.495 - 0.495

9 people like this.

8,536 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 2 weeks ago

paktua73

18,495 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-07-07 17:07 |

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-07-07 17:07 | Report Abuse

hitnrun bro, any news on moving to main board?

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-07-08 12:11 | Report Abuse

they will hit 30mil profit benchmark by q3 to be qualified to list in mainboard. will they make a move?

bpng0904

82 posts

Posted by bpng0904 > 2017-07-08 17:00 | Report Abuse

On Jan 1, 2017, MMSV stock price is ~0.55, last Friday it closed at 1.5, YTD return is 170%. I wonder how high can it go, just to be safe. Any thoughts on this, anyone?

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-09 07:02 | Report Abuse

bpng0904 for me even the price got170% returns but it still doesn't overvalued because the revenue & net profit is still growing rapidly. Besides, the PE will be further lower after next booming QR announce to the public...It was considered very undervalued when the share price stood around at 0.5x last time...

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-09 23:31 | Report Abuse

It is not on how much the share price has gone up, but is that the company have the value and is it really attractive for u to invest?

For me, it is worth to invest in MMSV because:
1. products have high & increasing demand.
2. The company can benefit from weak MYR because the issues of crude oil price & 1MDB still there.
3. The PE consider not high in this sector
4. This is a Net cash company.
5. The company have the potential to move into Main board of bursa.

No ones can guess what the share price will be, just my 2 cent & trade at your own risk!

Hope everyone huat huat huat!!!

Daren Ng

78 posts

Posted by Daren Ng > 2017-07-10 16:34 | Report Abuse

Chelsea can you please send it to me my email is darenng5@gmail.com i bought 4k shares today at 1.48 and 10k shares at 0.875 hope the ones i bought today can give me profit

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-10 16:51 | Report Abuse

Top up @1.50 today, hope can drop further before QR release.

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-07-10 19:55 | Report Abuse

Retracing at present momentum@RSI n MACD#upside potential@RSI above 50. http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Stock-Chart.aspx?securitycode=0113

Posted by gmax108904 > 2017-07-11 12:04 | Report Abuse

almost 开高走低 (open high close low) everyday, please take care...

jay111

870 posts

Posted by jay111 > 2017-07-11 12:25 | Report Abuse

Hard to break previous high

Posted by gmax108904 > 2017-07-11 12:41 | Report Abuse

and everytime they push up is to release out their odd lot share.. not a very healthy trend..

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-07-11 23:57 | Report Abuse

talk apa lin gun also no use. director is buying. q2 eps is easily double of q1. board the train before it becomes a rocket. glhf :)

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-07-11 23:57 | Report Abuse

even index drop to 1700. i buy without fear :)

jay111

870 posts

Posted by jay111 > 2017-07-12 11:25 | Report Abuse

Must Same pattern open high close low

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-12 13:20 | Report Abuse

really can drop lower? then good wht? if close low can buy low mah, I would like to sailang if can drop 10% more onwards hahaha...anyone here not dare to invest on company with good fundamental & great growing prospects?

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-12 17:05 | Report Abuse

Malaysia manufacturing sales accelerated 19.5% y-o-y in May

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysia-manufacturing-sales-accelerated-195-yoy-may?type=malaysia

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-07-12 19:21 | Report Abuse

i reducing positions in all other portfolio to buy into mmsv. of course in stages. rm2 is near term tp.

bpng0904

82 posts

Posted by bpng0904 > 2017-07-12 20:02 | Report Abuse

KLCI is trading down trend now, market is on profit taking mode. If you are feeling uncomfortable, it is advisable to sell your stocks now. The next support line for MMSV is at 1.40.

bpng0904

82 posts

Posted by bpng0904 > 2017-07-12 20:21 | Report Abuse

Especially for those who came all the way from 0.6x, realized gain is always better than unrealized gain. Look at ock wa, reached an all time high of 0.41, now all the way back to 0.33.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-07-12 20:24 | Report Abuse

ockwa will go back to 20c. plz sell :)

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-12 20:43 | Report Abuse

I was first purchased MMSV at 0.67, and all the way average up at 1.10 & 1.50, cuz the result announced is over my expectation. With recent news, we know that the fast growing of the industry has been proven with statistics. Some more this is a fast growing company with Net Cash position, so how low the price can go? For me, any significant drop is a chance to buy! Now I consider to hold until Q4 results release then will only make a decision on whether continue to reduce the holdings or maintain the same qty holding.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-07-12 20:48 | Report Abuse

tp 2

Chelsea

223 posts

Posted by Chelsea > 2017-07-12 21:46 | Report Abuse

Berkshire, what a good say. From my projection, i target at least RM2.
I start to buy in this stock at 67.5 after good recommendation from CHL1989.
Coming EPS is around 5.5 to 5.76.
It easily hit RM2.

CHELSEA

jay111

870 posts

Posted by jay111 > 2017-07-12 22:15 | Report Abuse

I start buy 25c when recommendation y2k sifu,after that buy and sell many time,last price I buy is 86c

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-12 22:21 | Report Abuse

Chelsea, hope you are doing well. I am confident that with holding tight this super potential company, we can laugh all the way to bank! Cheers!

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-12 22:24 | Report Abuse

Jay111 u earned a lot!
This is the real successful case of "with growing, don't sell" Only real investor deserve the most handsomely profit!

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-12 22:35 | Report Abuse

Director of MMSV, Mr Tan has acquired another 130k of MMSV share at 10 Jul, with price range 1.47 -1.51 on that day. Still doubt on the coming results? hahaha

jay111

870 posts

Posted by jay111 > 2017-07-12 22:57 | Report Abuse

Don't forget Mmsv have treasure share,can be a bonus

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-12 23:35 | Report Abuse

Good, company will only purchase back their shares when the management think the price being trade is undervalue.

bpng0904

82 posts

Posted by bpng0904 > 2017-07-12 23:41 | Report Abuse

Berkshire bro, if director trades on insider information (knowing the coming quarter result will be good), isn't it a violation of law? Directors can sell or buy based on personal needs. However, it can also be that the director has good confidence on the future business prospect.

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-13 00:10 | Report Abuse

@bpng0904 of course director know the operating status of the company which they are managing, It doesn't considered as manipulation since they didn't try to hide anything, so they r no against the law.

They case of Lay Hong is exactly against law. you may go in details of the case..
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bursa-malaysia-publicly-reprimands-lay-hong-fines-8-directors-rm750000-0

lsv1977final

1,446 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2017-07-13 06:33 | Report Abuse

When is the QR?

Chelsea

223 posts

Posted by Chelsea > 2017-07-13 07:45 | Report Abuse

Berkshire, what is ur target price?

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-13 08:09 | Report Abuse

Isv1997final QR will be released before 31 August.

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-13 08:23 | Report Abuse

Chelsea actually I don't set TP for a growing company like MMSV & PENTA, as long as they have double digit grow for q-o-q revenue, I will continue to hold because there's no reason for me to sell a stocks with healthy grow... If the growth drop significantly compare to previous quarter then only I will determine whether have to reduce the holdings or continue to hold..

With growing, dont sell, then you can get very good returns that impatient people cant get...

jay111

870 posts

Posted by jay111 > 2017-07-13 14:52 | Report Abuse

Slow slow come

geary

6,337 posts

lsv1977final

1,446 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2017-07-13 18:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-13 23:06 | Report Abuse

Good analysis from bpng0904! See! Even he ASSUMES that "NO MORE ORDER" make to MMSV, the fair price will be RM1.83, with only PE 15! That's why even MMSV's director also buying frequently.

Buy or sell? U make the choice for your money! If you think KLSE will go down all the way, then just sell without any doubts, so you can sleep well at night! hahaha Good luck all!

jay111

870 posts

Posted by jay111 > 2017-07-14 09:59 | Report Abuse

Bad market index every day drop,if cannot hold sold and buy back later

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-07-14 17:36 | Report Abuse

haiz. i want to buy at 1.40. plz drop :)

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-14 18:09 | Report Abuse

If really 1.4, then everyone here can huat like no tomorrow! hahahaha

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-15 09:54 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (July 14): Malaysia's wholesale and retail trade grew 10.7% to RM96.9 billion in May, from a year earlier, led by retail transaction growth.

Market turning good?Then how about MMSV shares on your hand? hahaha Let's see!

Read more:
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysias-may-wholesale-retail-trade-growth-accelerates?type=malaysia

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-17 20:41 | Report Abuse

nice mmsv PE 18 d....i read comment from where ppl start buying around 0.5x until 1.5x.....good job investors =)

btw who is that hitnrun? can't see his comments d...

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-07-17 23:47 | Report Abuse

just buy. see you at rm2 :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2017-07-18 03:25 | Report Abuse

Hitnrun Osso u dunno ah lol, hitnrun is Mmsv God of prosperity :) He say buy u sailang until underwear Oso sell but if he says sell u better chabut as fast as u can lol

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-19 13:45 | Report Abuse

Going to break all time high before QR?Lets see!ha ha ha

jay111

870 posts

Posted by jay111 > 2017-07-19 14:26 | Report Abuse

Sure boh