DGB ASIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DGB (0152)

-0.005 (5.56%)

0.085 - 0.09

9 people like this.

10,176 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 2 days ago

Posted by Uptrendwave > 2020-11-20 16:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by Uptrendwave > 2020-11-20 16:21 | Report Abuse

Should sell or hold before conso?

anaktodak

95 posts

Posted by anaktodak > 2020-11-20 16:51 | Report Abuse

when will consolidation to be happen?

Posted by Uptrendwave > 2020-11-20 17:09 | Report Abuse

25/11

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2020-11-20 18:25 | Report Abuse

monday goreng up

JLiang

10 posts

Posted by JLiang > 2020-11-20 22:56 | Report Abuse

Hey! I noticed the shares Im holding has been down to 1/10. Meaning 9/10 of the stocks i used to hold is missing! I understand DGB is going to consolidate share next Monday 5pm, but that doesnt explain why 9/10 of my invested capital is missing as well! Please explain.. Maybe Rakuten error?

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2020-11-21 01:12 | Report Abuse

Price on monday will be 0.45 cent

yameyamo

333 posts

Posted by yameyamo > 2020-11-21 01:22 | Report Abuse

I see the price right now still 0.045 ... Wtf . And I missing 90% of my share holds. Gg liao

yameyamo

333 posts

Posted by yameyamo > 2020-11-21 02:05 | Report Abuse

Q4 still looks bad. Monday might drop

Posted by darknight777 > 2020-11-21 02:09 | Report Abuse

me too..wtf...missing 90% of my share holds too..

DreamSorcerer

1,140 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2020-11-21 02:14 | Report Abuse

Whoa!!!

DreamSorcerer

1,140 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2020-11-21 02:15 |

DreamSorcerer

1,140 posts

DreamSorcerer

1,140 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2020-11-21 02:15 | Report Abuse

WTF, man

DreamSorcerer

1,140 posts

DreamSorcerer

1,140 posts

DreamSorcerer

1,140 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2020-11-21 02:16 |

DreamSorcerer

1,140 posts

DreamSorcerer

1,140 posts

DreamSorcerer

1,140 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2020-11-21 02:16 | Report Abuse

Wonderful

DreamSorcerer

1,140 posts

DreamSorcerer

1,140 posts

DreamSorcerer

1,140 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2020-11-21 02:17 | Report Abuse

Well done, DGB Asia

DreamSorcerer

1,140 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2020-11-21 02:17 |

DreamSorcerer

1,140 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2020-11-21 02:17 | Report Abuse

Keep surging

DreamSorcerer

1,140 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2020-11-21 02:18 | Report Abuse

Good luck

Posted by maxstore769 > 2020-11-21 07:06 | Report Abuse

Hey! I noticed the shares Im holding has been down to 1/10. Meaning 9/10 of the stocks i used to hold is missing! I understand DGB is going to consolidate share next Monday 5pm, but that doesnt explain why 9/10 of my invested capital is missing as well! Please explain.. Maybe Rakuten error?
=====================
normal procedure when consolidate share

Posted by jibrilsayang1 > 2020-11-21 10:48 | Report Abuse

Apa sudah jadi.virus masuk dlm sistem ke

Mrtorking

118 posts

Posted by Mrtorking > 2020-11-21 11:03 | Report Abuse

kiki..adoiii takkan harga tak naik langsung ..haiyaa 9/10 hilangg begitu saja..matilanakkk

Youghin

642 posts

Posted by Youghin > 2020-11-21 11:30 | Report Abuse

Based on AGM result, Share consolidated from 1.6Bil to 160Mil, but then issue RI 1.2B share, at the end final NOSH would be 1.36Bil. Can anyone advice the rational behind their plan ?
14/11/2020 2:15 PM

I also want to know about this

Posted by Uptrendwave > 2020-11-21 12:59 | Report Abuse

U can only sell maximum 1/10 of ur shares on Monday hence the total there

winterwolf

663 posts

Posted by winterwolf > 2020-11-21 13:56 | Report Abuse

Share consolidation is 10 becomes 1
the last traded price is 4.5 sen
System reduced your share quantity to stop one for selling more than they should
On Monday , you will have 1/10 of the shares in your account,
the reference price for Monday would be 45 sen, 10 times more than yesterday.
In real value term, at 9:00 Monday morning, your net worth on DGB does not change.

Evara75

168 posts

Posted by Evara75 > 2020-11-21 14:02 | Report Abuse

Anywan can explain me? the share only 10 to 1 rit ..y my money 12k to 12xx =_=

Yu_and_Mee

3,454 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2020-11-21 14:04 | Report Abuse

Yes

Evara75

168 posts

Posted by Evara75 > 2020-11-21 14:10 | Report Abuse

90% loss?

Posted by Millionairegig > 2020-11-21 14:31 | Report Abuse

you guys really funny. why didn't notice about shares consolidation. Just pray the price will be like vivocom. Vivocom got a boost from 5G investment by gov. Not sure about this DGB. Does anyone know the catalyst?

MRKYJ71

Posted by MRKYJ71 > 2020-11-21 14:50 | Report Abuse

Yes...10 to 1....but nilai saham akan jadi 0.450c per unit....kalau tidak silap saya

Evara75

168 posts

Posted by Evara75 > 2020-11-21 15:02 | Report Abuse

Yes..i so confused hehe y there price still in 0.045?? Actual price 0.45 rit??

TraderID

302 posts

Posted by TraderID > 2020-11-21 15:03 | Report Abuse

maybe system not revise the price to 0.45cents yet...chill guys

Posted by Uptrendwave > 2020-11-21 15:25 | Report Abuse

0.45 only on 25/11

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2020-11-21 15:52 | Report Abuse

Aku tak paham apasal yang susah sgt nak paham..maaf becakap

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2020-11-21 15:54 | Report Abuse

DGB - Notice of Book Closure
ILC-11112020-00012
CONSOLIDATION OF EVERY 10 EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES IN DGB ASIA BERHAD ("DGB" OR
THE "COMPANY") ("DGB SHARES" OR "SHARES") HELD AT 5.00 P.M. ON 24 NOVEMBER 2020
INTO 1 SHARE ("CONSOLIDATED SHARE") ("SHARE CONSOLIDATION"). Kindly be
advised of the following : 1) The above Company's securities will be traded
and quoted "Ex - Consolidation? as from: 23 Nov 2020 2) The last date of
lodgment : 24 Nov 2020 Remarks 1: Participating Organisations are to take
note of the following Share Consolidation exercise by DGB ASIA BERHAD. The
Share Consolidation comprises the following:- CONSOLIDATION OF EVERY 10
EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES IN DGB ASIA BERHAD ("DGB" OR THE "COMPANY") ("DGB
SHARES" OR "SHARES") HELD AT 5.00 P.M. ON 24 NOVEMBER 2020 INTO 1 SHARE
("CONSOLIDATED SHARE") ("SHARE CONSOLIDATION"). In relation to the Share
Consolidation undertaken by DGB as a SPEEDS Corporate Exercise, Bursa Malaysia
Securities Berhad would like to highlight that: (a) on or after the Ex-date
on 23 November 2020, trading of DGB shares will be based on the newly adjusted
shares after the Share Consolidation of DGB shares, (b) on the basis of
settlement taking place after 24 November 2020 with consolidated DGB shares,
any entitled shareholder who owns DGB shares as at Ex-date may sell only up to
the maximum DGB shares he expects to receive after the Share Consolidation,
i.e. the reduced amount, on or after the Ex-date 23 November 2020. With the
adjustments pursuant to the Share Consolidation effected on DGB shareholders?
CDS account at the end of the Entitlement Date (?Books Closure Date?), an
entitled DGB shareholder may use the following basis to estimate the maximum
number of DGB shares that he may sell from the Ex-date until the Book Closing
Date which is from 23 November 2020 until 24 November 2020. Number of DGB
shares that may be sold = Number of shares held / 10
from 23 November 2020 until 24 November 2020 (All
fractional shares computed should be disregarded) Illustration: For
example, if Mr X owns or purchases 1000 DGB shares on cum basis on 20 November
2020, his CDS account would still show 1000 DGB shares until 24 November 2020.
However, as a results of the above Share Consolidation exercise, Mr X?s 1000
DGB shares in his CDS account will be adjusted to 100 DGB shares on the night
of 24 November 2020 which is the Book Closing Date. Therefore, Mr X may, if he
so wishes, sells only up to 100 DGB shares on or after the Ex-date i.e. from 23
November 2020 onwards. Participating Organisations are hereby requested to
caution all dealers and remisiers that, during the period from 23 November 2020
until 24 November 2020, they are only entitled to sell the maximum of 1/10 of
the shares owned before the Ex-date. Participants Organisations are reminded
that it is important to caution all dealers and remisiers on the above to
prevent the dealers and remisiers from overselling of their client?s position.
Remarks 2 : The Share Consolidation involves the consolidation of every 10
existing Shares into 1 Consolidated Share as at 5.00 p.m. on 24 November 2020,
being the entitlement date for the Share Consolidation. The actual number of
Consolidated Shares to be issued would depend on the issued share capital of
the Company on the entitlement date for the Share Consolidation. Fractional
entitlements arising from the Share Consolidation, if any, shall be disregarded
and dealt with by the Board of Directors of the Company at its absolute
discretion in such manner as it may deem fit or expedient and in the best
interest of the Company. The Consolidated Shares will be listed and quoted on
the ACE Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") on 25
November 2020, being the next market day following the entitlement date for the
Share Consolidation. The notices of allotment of the Consolidated Shares will
be issued and despatched to the entitled shareholders within 4 market days
after the date of listing and quotation of the Consolidated Shares on the ACE
Market of Bursa Securities. The Share Consolidation will result in a
reduction in the number of Shares available in the market and the trading price
of the Shares will be adjusted accordingly in proportion to the basis of the
Share Consolidation. The shareholders of the Company are strongly advised to
trade cautiously to prevent overselling of their position in respect of the
Shares held.
MANAGER, REF. DATA MANAGEMENT
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2020-11-21 15:58 | Report Abuse

Better discuss why DGB consolidated? New project coming in?

azhargoth

84 posts

Posted by azhargoth > 2020-11-21 16:14 | Report Abuse

Calm down..current price still not adjust lar. Only your buying avg price and qty already adjusted (Mplus maybe some other platform). So thats why you are in losses.

James Teo

875 posts

Posted by James Teo > 2020-11-21 17:11 | Report Abuse

DGB-WB also consolidate as well ?

TraderID

302 posts

Posted by TraderID > 2020-11-21 17:23 | Report Abuse

YES

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2020-11-21 17:50 | Report Abuse

Sakit dada wooo tanya soalan macam ni

obakh222

398 posts

Posted by obakh222 > 2020-11-21 19:30 | Report Abuse

Rugi besar

nestor

411 posts

Posted by nestor > 2020-11-21 19:37 | Report Abuse

Chill guys, 10 to 1...
The value will the same as well since the price become 0.45 aftet that..