MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 1 month ago

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-07-08 10:38 | Report Abuse

bullbear lambo bila start?

chiowmin

2,797 posts

Posted by chiowmin > 2015-07-08 10:38 | Report Abuse

1.30 not coming?

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-07-08 10:53 | Report Abuse

don't ask me ask the madiba and the A team. Now will be fixing his Lambo.

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2015-07-08 10:54 | Report Abuse

When the whole overall market roils from the twin effect of overseas Grexit and domestic politics concerns it is analytical to have a statistical relative performance check on the last 3 times the Bursa index went below 1700 points:

16 Dec 2014 Bursa Index 1673 : Mpay 18 cents closing
29 June 2015 Bursa Index 1691 : Mpay 27 cents closing
8 July 2015 Bursa Index (today 10.45 am KL time) Index 1693 : Mpay 29 cents

It is comforting and confidence building that the counter has performed relatively well past 6 months even in bear market conditions like now. Mpay is up 35% whilst the index is down 4% year to date.

Not many counters on Bursa has outperform the index and Mpay to me is one stock to remain invested in even on beta basis . Worse case downside is around 26-27 cents (2-3 cents risk) whilst upside once the market recovers is 50 cents (21 cents reward) whilst my long term target is RM 1.30 which is still a 65:35 probability in despite of the short term uncertainties.

I continue to accumulate on this weakness as before since the beginning of the year.
Good luck everyone.

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2015-07-08 10:59 | Report Abuse

kelvinfixx may I humbly suggest that you keep your comments to a higher level of analytical thinking, fair comments and devoid of derogation lest it shows your complete immaturity and total lack of experience in investing not withstanding your past comments has proven to be of no value whatsoever to anybody here. Thank you,

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2015-07-08 11:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks Madiba. Words of Wisdom.

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-07-08 12:11 | Report Abuse

oh madiba god come back with my calling. good good.

star7

1,660 posts

Posted by star7 > 2015-07-08 12:12 | Report Abuse

The problem with them,they don't do research,what to worry go for long term lah,wakaka

mondrian

381 posts

Posted by mondrian > 2015-07-08 14:57 | Report Abuse

China fall like nobody biz. Crazy.

megastron

68 posts

Posted by megastron > 2015-07-08 15:20 | Report Abuse

Mpay 0.29 always a good buy, short while later will push back again. after wa expired it gonna sky high high

megastron

68 posts

Posted by megastron > 2015-07-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

this Yvonne chia is a business savy, once she bought, this shares gonna go at least double

Dorian

42 posts

Posted by Dorian > 2015-07-08 16:24 | Report Abuse

Ive been reading the comments here with a fair bit interest and amusement. Safe to say it certainly does represent a wee bit of bursa investor demographics. I've got a question for those who would care to answer …. which is, It would seem that Mpay looks like intent on having a slow and solid trajectory. One can easily see that it has solid support but at the same time upswings are constrained and managed. Is it the intent of Mpay to weed out the frivolous wild swings and hence the short term players and educate us whilst at it. You could say I'm neither technical nor value research based.

megastron

68 posts

Posted by megastron > 2015-07-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

exactly!! Dorian

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-07-08 17:51 | Report Abuse

Interview transcript: Yvonne Chia, Group Managing Director, CEO, Hong Leong Bank, April 15th, 2011.

http://www.theasianbanker.com/updates?&docid=0001679351591230352015213

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-07-09 10:08 | Report Abuse

MPAY share seldom give you a shock uptrend.

stainlyho37

2,271 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2015-07-09 10:22 | Report Abuse

jus buy now for your 0.33/0.34 in very short term....

Dorian

42 posts

Posted by Dorian > 2015-07-09 10:52 | Report Abuse

@hsaa. Cant see anything as it is locked. Buy signal ??? yeah. ?

Posted by ImbaTrader > 2015-07-09 11:08 | Report Abuse

Great counter with great potential

TEOH88

150 posts

Posted by TEOH88 > 2015-07-09 14:10 | Report Abuse

ready for Raya??

Posted by Jenett Lau > 2015-07-09 18:44 | Report Abuse

hold for long term to realise its potential

Dorian

42 posts

Posted by Dorian > 2015-07-10 09:56 | Report Abuse

Oh well. The weekend is near. Market gonna be dull today as we await the unfolding in greece and of course jibkor. Parting words from me for now. Warning : If you are easily offended by colorful language STOP reading now. ! I bear no responsibility for mental anguish / angst.

Mpay to me is like a fine lady / gentlemen (Up to your pref). After awhile it gets kind of boring unless you are into some mental masturbation of doing research on each and every bit of detail and key it onto a "investometric model" and voila a magic number - chart appears to signal buy / sell. / hold. . Once in awhile it would be good to be able to chase and hunt, get the adrenalin going and score a quickie or two.….

Happy hunting boys and girls . !!

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-07-10 14:44 | Report Abuse

Dorian, mpay is really a dull share, mental masturbation can't get it ejaculate.

stainlyho37

2,271 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2015-07-10 16:40 | Report Abuse

no push up to 0.30.!!..so...only next week lioa...

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-07-10 16:55 | Report Abuse

Need Bullbear Lambo to push up.

Posted by newinvestor8 > 2015-07-13 09:52 | Report Abuse

it look like impossible to move up.....

Posted by newinvestor8 > 2015-07-13 09:53 | Report Abuse

huge queue for sell now

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-07-13 10:18 | Report Abuse

Need Bullbear Lambo to push up, and madiba thoughts. But I believe it will go up very soon.

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-07-13 14:37 | Report Abuse

OK guys get ready. Bullbear is on the Lambo hot seat now, ready to get us envy soon.

stainlyho37

2,271 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2015-07-13 14:46 | Report Abuse

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-07-13 14:51 | Report Abuse

Some one is on shopping spree?

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-07-13 14:52 | Report Abuse

Bullbear: VROMMMMMMMMMMMM....

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-07-13 14:55 | Report Abuse

No play play Bullbear is buying in bulk...

Posted by newinvestor8 > 2015-07-13 16:20 | Report Abuse

buy and sell in bulk

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2015-07-13 17:53 | Report Abuse

EGM tomorrow. Who's going?

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2015-07-13 17:55 | Report Abuse

It's going to b beautiful.

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-07-14 09:05 | Report Abuse

Any going EGM? I dint go :(

mondrian

381 posts

Posted by mondrian > 2015-07-14 09:17 | Report Abuse

Today is the day. Buckle up your seat belts guys!

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-07-14 09:42 | Report Abuse

Get your gun ready.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2015-07-14 10:06 | Report Abuse

Shoot for the stars.

Posted by newinvestor8 > 2015-07-14 10:24 | Report Abuse

not moving

Posted by terminator88 > 2015-07-14 10:44 | Report Abuse

GST at play...mpay rise and fall associated with Iris, if Iris cant go up, Mpay also cant move much...today's food for thought...

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-07-14 14:00 | Report Abuse

Any outcome from EGM?

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-07-14 14:40 | Report Abuse

Did madiba went there to give some analysis talk, but after the AGM like share going south. Wasting my time listen to madiba say going to up till 1.20, shock me. I hope for 0.38 only...

Posted by Skipz Yang > 2015-07-14 23:18 | Report Abuse

another 30% at 23 sen?

WLiang777

95 posts

Posted by WLiang777 > 2015-07-15 08:57 | Report Abuse

I noticed thatthe up/down price movement has been controlled past weeks.... MPAY-WA conversion at .28 will be expired on July 21/15.. Let's see and hold tight....

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-07-15 09:06 | Report Abuse

MPay eyes e-money launch by year-end

PETALING JAYA: Electronic payment solutions provider Managepay Systems Bhd (MPay), which received shareholders' approval for a private placement, is hoping to launch its electronic money (e-Money) project by year-end.

"The earnings contribution from e-Money will start to come in from next year," managing director and CEO Chew Chee Seng told a press conference after the company's EGM here yesterday.

The private placement entails an issuance of up to 175.71 million shares, representing 30% of the issued and paid-up capital at an issue price of 23 sen a piece.

This corporate exercise is expected to raise up to RM40.41 million, of which RM23 million will be used for the e-Money project. Another RM17.01 million will be utilised as working capital.

Some of the prominent figures subscribing for the placement shares are former Hong Leong Financial Group CEO Datuk Yvonne Chia and Fajarbaru Builder Group Bhd chairman Tan Sri Kuan Peng Ching@Kuan Peng Soon.

Chew, who is the largest shareholder of MPay, will see his direct shareholding diluted to 20.49% from the current 29.8% after the private placement exercise based on a maximum scenario.

Last February, MPay obtained the green light from Bank Negara to issue e-Money via the proposed online wallet (Mpay Balance) and prepaid card (MPay Master Card).

"We're transforming from a technology company, to become a financial services institution now," Chew said.

MPay reported a 37.19% increase in net profit to RM1.29 million for the financial year ended Dec 31, 2014 compared with RM941,000 a year before.

However, for the first quarter ended March 31, 2015, its net earnings slumped 86.58% to RM102,000 from 760,000 in the previous corresponding period, mainly due to higher personnel cost and amortisation.

Chew explained that the decline in bottomline was due to the start-up cost incurred by the e-Money project.

"We're still coping well, using the existing resources, and the warrants which will expire on Aug 6 will bring more cash to the company. At the end of the day it will be a cash-rich company," he explained.

The payment industry involves both acquiring and issuing segments, where the former is related to card reading and product selling, while the latter is on card issuance.

Chew said the issuing business is still new to MPay and hopes it will contribute to half of the group's revenue within the next two years.
"E-Money is almost equivalent to deposits taking license, except that we cannot give interest. We can only earn money by encouraging spending because this is for the payment industry," he noted.

He said there is no immediate plan for the issuing business to go abroad, as it requires the approval from the central banks from different countries.

He opined that MPay is in a niche position with the flexibility of serving many groups in the market, in particular the small medium enterprise (SME) community.

"Our main target is on SMEs, but we can go beyond, we can work with anyone," he said.

Chew pointed out that there are a total of six banks that have licenses to issue e-Money, but nothing coming on stream yet.

"So basically why the central bank offered this e-money license to non-banks is to encourage companies like us to be more aggressive in promoting e-payment," he said.

As for acquiring existing businesses, he said besides Malaysia, Myanmar and Singapore, MPay is also looking to expand its footprint into neighbouring countries like Indonesia, the Philippines and Indo-China.

"Basically we want to start with Asean first. Not beyond Asean," he added.

Chew said the company will start its business operations in Singapore by year-end, citing it is now "working on the contract".

MPay shares were unchanged at 29.5 sen yesterday on some 13.69 million shares done.

Posted by newinvestor8 > 2015-07-15 10:50 | Report Abuse

Most of the share are moving up as the KLCI is going up for few days. Mpay will not moving anymore.

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-07-15 12:17 | Report Abuse

:(

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-07-15 13:17 | Report Abuse

Shit I kena tipu by madiba and friends.