GLOBAL ORIENTAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GOB (1147)

-0.01 (5.00%)

0.19 - 0.20

18 people like this.

5,440 comment(s). Last comment by Nguyễn Bá Chinh 1 month ago

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-02-11 21:12 | Report Abuse

tomorrow this counter should be moving up....

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2014-02-12 09:43 | Report Abuse

Saturn you seem to be predominantly in property. Any reason? I did some checking too after reading your comments. And this mornings article was also inline with your prediction.

http://www.stasiareport.com/the-big-story/asia-report/malaysia/story/new-bridge-liven-penang-mainland-20140212

chua

672 posts

Posted by chua > 2014-02-12 09:56 | Report Abuse

I don't understand all these reports didn't mention abt GOB or malton. These property developers have lands next to IKEA. I've visited Bt Kawan last mth and noticed that both GOB and Malton's land are strategically located even Ecoworld also lose out. I spoke to a Marketing Officer with GOB it seem both GOB and Malton are under the same boss.

Stock168

42 posts

Posted by Stock168 > 2014-02-12 10:00 | Report Abuse

ANOTHER UNDERVALUED STOCK READY TO MOVE
Dutaland owed 12000 ha plantation Land worth 840m (12000xrm70000 per ha), Abandant Duta Grand Hotel totalling build up to 29th floor (surpose to build 52 storey height) worth 350 m situated In Jalan Tun Ismail and Jalan Ampang KL Town, holding of 52% of 73 acres prime Land In montkiara worth 345m( 73 x rm9.1m/acre x 52%) value at 9.1m/acre consider very prudence as recent transacted price of jalan Ampang current RM 3000/ft. And a Few piece Land In Kl centre, shan alam, Melaka centre etc etc worth 200m and further more with only 80m debt, NTA=1.97. (840m+345m+350m +200m-80m debt)/840m share. besides this, year production of 125,000 ton of FFB Now trade at RM 540/ton.

Dutaland coming quarter result around 5m profit. The turnaround result come from the completion of 38 Shop Houses In Seremban by wholely subsidiary and quarter production of 25000 ton FFB. The FFB price currently trade at 540/ton campare to last quarter 400/ton. Further reduced some interest due to sold out Olympia Plaza. Good rating By analyst can be foresee.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2014-02-12 10:02 | Report Abuse

Thanks Stock168 for inside of Dutaland

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-12 13:02 | Report Abuse

Chua and Zenwan, I m not a fan of putting links but for the question on GOB and malton, can read here from earlier posting in the edge

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/first/271090-stock-focus-tambun-malton-and-global-oriental-to-benefit-from-ikea-launch-in-penang-says-rhb.html

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-14 21:19 | Report Abuse

Bridge ready to go. March 1

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-16 22:47 | Report Abuse

How will the 350 acres land pen out in Batu Kawan for GOB.....located north side of the bridge landing

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-16 22:51 | Report Abuse

With overdue revaluation, it is also timely as you do not want to do a 2 to 3 years projection before they announce ikea.....so timing is good now....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-16 22:57 | Report Abuse

GOB’s residential development at Bandar Cassia has a GDV of MYR2.3bn. The site is just 5-7 minutes from the exit of the Penang Second Bridge, and near the existing Batu Kawan Stadium. Developments at Batu Kawan are spearheaded by the Penang state government under the Penang Development Corp (PDC). The entire 6,326 acres have been zoned for various developments, including 1,600 acres for an industrial park, 1,300 acres for residential areas, and the remainder for commercial developments, a premium outlet, a theme park, a golf course, a retirement village, a wellness/spa centre etc. A total of 12,000 affordable housing units will be built in Bandar Cassia. From our recent trip to Penang, we understand that four parties have submitted proposals for the premium outlet project.......

The caption on the golf is already with Ecoworld.......IKEA ready to go,........theme parks, premium outlets etc.....

Are you ready for a complete holiday from heritage island, to beach, to ikea shopping, to golf to ....

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-16 23:00 | Report Abuse

Just say buy sell or hold. Dont beat around the bush. Lol

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-16 23:02 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha you can't read and decide....huh....been taking free food and rummaging dustbin for too long to decide for yourself......the thing has not kickoff yet.....and u still can't tell whether to buy or sell.....that's cacat man......lol

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-16 23:05 | Report Abuse

Just say dont buy. Rhetoric posting. What contribution. My foot

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-16 23:05 | Report Abuse

Superman tony sounds like those on crutches......give free and still have to teach and show what to do.....this is the symtoms of years on the free take

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-16 23:08 | Report Abuse

A lame duck put in a pond of dead fish.....still would eat unless fed to it......lame. Lame!

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-17 09:50 | Report Abuse

GOB is avg up on volume.....next hour we will know.....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-17 09:59 | Report Abuse

Avg slowed....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-17 10:07 | Report Abuse

No attention d......

jiunngio

144 posts

Posted by jiunngio > 2014-02-17 10:42 | Report Abuse

Tonylim make your own judgement, don't everytime ask for other 's recommendation.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-17 10:47 | Report Abuse

You mad ah. Who is asking. Not buying dude.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-17 11:14 | Report Abuse

Hahaha superman weak on kryptonite.......

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-17 11:18 | Report Abuse

Dont teach a duck how to swim.
Sifu and Remisier bght destini

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-17 11:18 | Report Abuse

For me.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-17 11:21 | Report Abuse

Ok volume drop 250 an hour.....pls monitor for ur self. Morning was at 400an hr.....unless it picks up at that rate again, don't foresee extreme action

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-17 22:44 | Report Abuse

My superman fren Tonylim.......ppls have super powers tony has got freebies.....talented guy in getting cheapy free things

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-18 10:47 | Report Abuse

Yes....this is the way to go......no bulk buying.......it will curb the fast escalation but it will not stop the price from going up due to inflation.....so STOP THE infLATION FIRST!!........
Everyone says it a global and region problem on inflation but why Singapore can control so well??

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/959953

Yunnan

404 posts

Posted by Yunnan > 2014-02-18 11:51 | Report Abuse

coming ??

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-18 14:57 | Report Abuse

Slow down d.......

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-02-18 15:29 | Report Abuse

lai liao lai liao

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-18 17:32 | Report Abuse

Unlocking value is always nice to watch....

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-02-18 17:37 | Report Abuse

Hopefully it will unlock it's value soon, quite a big piece of land near the entrance of the Penang 2nd Bridge :)

Yunnan

404 posts

Posted by Yunnan > 2014-02-18 18:29 | Report Abuse

it has slept enough. Time to wake up and reward the shareholders

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-19 12:45 | Report Abuse

This is the first wave on wave I am riding this year......tq to Ecoworld contribution.....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-19 13:29 | Report Abuse

Tq IOIPG..........

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-02-19 14:35 | Report Abuse

up Up up soon

courage

203 posts

Posted by courage > 2014-02-19 14:44 | Report Abuse

is it time yet?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-19 14:47 | Report Abuse

Check 825 q replenish non stop

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2014-02-19 16:36 | Report Abuse

Lol! GOB is the worst performer among GOB, Tambun amd Malton.. Aiseh.. all 3 stocks in play, any reasons?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-19 16:46 | Report Abuse

Martini, if u r new player, I can explain, but if you are season player, u can FCUK urself......lol

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2014-02-19 17:01 | Report Abuse

Lol..chill chill, noob player here.. I mean i know la why all 3 stock in play and i 2nd bridge in play. But just no announcement. My question is what is that something big going on?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-19 17:11 | Report Abuse

I have also added in on Tambun today.......tambun is 1.6x and GOB is 0.8x which is double......a 10cents up on Gob must be met by tambun 20 c since it's half, to have equal comparison......if can understand then good for you.....

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2014-02-19 17:29 | Report Abuse

Doesnt it rely on the valuation of the stock? Lol can we compare it like that? Anyway cheers mate! Appreciate it.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-19 18:00 | Report Abuse

What is valuation? ...who is nearer to the bridge?? Who has a bigger land?? Who already have houses build there??? .......

Or

whose coming GDV against the current revenue growth will be the highest

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-02-20 00:22 | Report Abuse

I'm looking at whose coming GDV will be the highest :) Hopefully i'm not wrong

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-20 00:24 | Report Abuse

It has to be against revenue......bigger % better.....good luck....

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-02-20 00:37 | Report Abuse

Saturn, are you riding on this counter as well ? :) I drove over to that area and looking at the big piece of land (~350 acre) which is so near to the exit of the Penang 2nd Bridge. I think it has so much potential for future development in that area so I decided to buy some

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-20 00:39 | Report Abuse

It's there mate...value unlock once the bridge opens.....

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-02-20 00:42 | Report Abuse

Saturn, 8 more days to go and I will start to use that bridge. LOL

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-20 00:46 | Report Abuse

Enjoy the bridge!!.........watch for weakness in the stock towards date......

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2014-02-20 02:19 | Report Abuse

You are right Saturn! Should have take position in Tambun and Malton as well.. I shall wait for next drop to get in.