SYMPHONY LIFE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SYMLIFE (1538)

-0.01 (3.70%)

0.26 - 0.26

8 people like this.

4,336 comment(s). Last comment by kancs3118 1 month ago

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-10-03 13:19 | Report Abuse

Yea...nowadays many people are finding their dream house(affordable)....hope developer and government new policies can help us achieves our dream...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-10-03 15:59 | Report Abuse

This week story end...hope budget 2015 is a good budget for property sector and all rakyat affordable to get their dream house.....happy holiday to all ...

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-10-04 23:21 | Report Abuse

patiently waiting for chance to buy again symlife and now the opportunity comes again!
with the stake sale to Guocoland and the launching of long delayed Star residence, TWY, Elevia will be reflected in Q2 15' (last quarter). i believe the unbilled sales will increase again from a low RM300 mil.

to tiuniaseng, speaking about ksl i monitored since it was RM2.20. It was long undervalued just like symlife. They have huge cash pile but I was worried about its debts which is quite high and its mainstay in Johor, although they have a good mall. The rest is history. I believe symlife will be following ksl soon.

cheers!

Posted by millionboss > 2014-10-07 16:59 | Report Abuse

really got many big sharks here to slowly swallow by asking ppl to buy the dripping stock. when market turns south, whatever valuation won't help...

Posted by millionboss > 2014-10-07 17:01 | Report Abuse

all property stocks are heading south, or to say heading holland already

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-10-07 21:37 | Report Abuse

come on...the whole market is dropping like bird shit....Symlife sudah consider ok. GOB straight away drop 6 cents - hence, Symlife consider ok liaw...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-10-07 21:40 | Report Abuse

I never scared about big shark or small shark ....what I scare is crisis like year 2011 September.....hopefully this is just side effect from big sharks...

hocklai

265 posts

Posted by hocklai > 2014-10-07 21:42 | Report Abuse

dow jones down another 130+ points...beware

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-10-07 22:55 | Report Abuse

2008...2011....2014....Lai lo....our big bro USA wanna play shark shark game with you lo.....still remember 8 October 2008????

goldisgold

142 posts

Posted by goldisgold > 2014-10-08 08:07 | Report Abuse

property stocks correction starts..........

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-10-08 12:25 | Report Abuse

5 years ago 800spf-1000spf =rm4++k
Now 580spf-700spf=rm4++K
The prices is still the same but the sizes is smaller......Some people thinking rm4++K apartment is very expensive, but some people buy the unit like buying sayur at pasar malam....

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-10-09 06:59 | Report Abuse

why property stocks correction starts???

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-10-09 09:04 | Report Abuse

because of budget announcement tomorrow and foreign fund manager selling for winter break. everybody afraid RGPT will be raised. the same thing happen last yr but property stocks fly anyway in early part of this year.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-10-09 09:25 | Report Abuse

RGPT I think they are planning to increases the rate and apply on office apartment and shop lots only rite?

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-10-09 14:42 | Report Abuse

Now good time to enter symphony life.. Rebounding !!

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-10-09 14:59 | Report Abuse

Look at the buy queue :)

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-10-09 16:52 | Report Abuse

Got some more today.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-10-10 14:07 | Report Abuse

Kankung offer RM1...siapa mau beli....

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-10-10 17:38 | Report Abuse

Wow last moment close green

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-10-10 20:04 | Report Abuse

The impact to property stocks is not bad as initially thought.
Although housing is exempted from GST, however there will be a rush to buy property before second quarter of 2015 (not Symlife FY) since property price will increase anyway (raw materials for property development is not exempted for GST).

kudamuda

293 posts

Posted by kudamuda > 2014-10-11 11:36 | Report Abuse

household income 10K also can apply PR1MA.. this reflects the buying power of RM... sad

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-10-12 15:46 | Report Abuse

Najib will try to fit everyone into house <rm500k......Banker so happy....hopefully developer also gain the benefit.....

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-10-13 08:48 | Report Abuse

EKVE also in budget? Good or bad? how EKVE will bring benefit to symlife?

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-10-13 13:49 | Report Abuse

Symlife not happy their houses too expensive

Posted by Wong Yong Keong > 2014-10-13 14:35 | Report Abuse

HOLD ON RM 1 , GOOD ENTRY PRICE

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-10-13 20:57 | Report Abuse

@ Mr Wong - i am really jealous of you

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-10-14 06:45 | Report Abuse

Hope DJ drop until 1000 point....wish the day coming....

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-10-14 11:15 | Report Abuse

Kancs3118: store ur bullet then shoot again....

Posted by Wong Yong Keong > 2014-10-14 11:27 | Report Abuse

y jealous? this is a good counter ,everyone can buy

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-10-14 14:38 | Report Abuse

@ Mr Wong....i don't have the funds to buy liaw...all kena lock in this market...that is why so jealous of you~! You buy at this price, 100% sure untung one....

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-10-14 14:39 | Report Abuse

@ JN88, how to shoot...???? my bullets locked up for GOB rights issue....damn pissed off with GOB.....comparing GOB with Symlife - SYMLife is steady like a rock....!!!
If sell GOB now, will incur massive losses....scared that when it comes to rights issue, the price still cannot recover....at that time, i will be in deep shittt...
any advice?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-10-14 14:50 | Report Abuse

Guys...need some advice. Currently, i am stuck with GOB - if i sell, i will be incurring massive losses. But then, if i hold and wait for its rights issue scheduled at the end of Nov'14, there is no guarantee the price will recover. Normally, prices will shoot up prior to rights issue but this market correction makes me think twice. But if i do not subscribe to rights issue, for sure, the price will dilute even further. I am screwed both ways. What to do now???????

Posted by Wong Yong Keong > 2014-10-14 15:14 | Report Abuse

@ kancs3118
i hold this counter from june about RM1.04 average price (60,000 units) just add on more 10k in RM 1 . i will ask my uncle ,aunty ,brother ,sister to buy at this price , lelong price haha !!

how much u stuck in GOB?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-10-14 16:14 | Report Abuse

GOB stuck at RM1.07

Posted by nightkid123 > 2014-10-14 17:41 | Report Abuse

Have u averaged down yet kuah?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-10-14 19:55 | Report Abuse

@ kuah - it is easier said than done - to say wait for KLSE reverse trend. Nobody really knows when the market will drop or rise...we only know the market drops when we are in the eye of the storm...buyers will be happy because they buy at a deep discount whilst those who had bought (like me) will be cursing and swearing....

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-10-14 19:57 | Report Abuse

i went to the shopping complex during the weekends and witnessed people shopping like there is no tomorrow. I don't think there is a recession - just a market correction in response to lower global crude oil price....weaker European data....blah blah blah....hopefully, the market will return back to normal...

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-10-15 10:46 | Report Abuse

@ kuah, just asking, how to protect the capital when you have lost a portion of it? albeit, a small portion?

goldisgold

142 posts

Posted by goldisgold > 2014-10-15 22:48 | Report Abuse

Blood everywhere........ ouch...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-10-15 23:30 | Report Abuse

Owh ..our BIG BRO US want o showoff again...senyap senyap simpan so many oil...now is time show his Taiko power....

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-10-16 01:31 | Report Abuse

Symlife 4 weeks Range: 0.98- 1.19 = -17.6% Sector: Properties
Sumatec 4 weeks Range: 0.31-0.46= -32.7% Sector: Trading/ Services

I only will cut-loss when the counter is not good (many people goreng) and will not cut-loss if the company have a very strong backgroud (many land). If the price drop to approximately 20-25%, that is a good time to average down but not cut-loss (depend on counter).....

Since symlife have many land, if one day eco crisis really coming , the land will still be there,no need to worry.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-10-16 02:15 | Report Abuse

Today market will continue down....will try to take advantage of this sell off.

Posted by millionboss > 2014-10-16 09:26 | Report Abuse

We are not trying to be a hero, but we feel pity to see all people here are being psycho by big sharks keep saying many lands and so, but the fact is with our millionboss's alert earlier didn't help much people here

Posted by millionboss > 2014-10-16 09:42 | Report Abuse

But now you can buy for rebound play ahead, as market is bottoming

kudamuda

293 posts

Posted by kudamuda > 2014-10-16 09:57 | Report Abuse

what is the basis of saying market is bottoming? curious

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-10-16 10:11 | Report Abuse

millionboss: I'm small small ikan bilis only la....not big sharks.....

Posted by millionboss > 2014-10-16 10:15 | Report Abuse

kudamuda :

We wrote this on 18 Sep :
" millionboss : From my analysis, symlife is heading south, a correction is coming ahead. But most ppl here are asking ppl to buy, oops, are you all snipers, to kill ppl?
18/09/2014 10:18 "

The Same Basis applied for us to identify MARKET IS BOTTOMING NOW !

kudamuda

293 posts

Posted by kudamuda > 2014-10-16 10:21 | Report Abuse

hmm.. tq

kudamuda

293 posts

Posted by kudamuda > 2014-10-16 10:24 | Report Abuse

actually most of the couters seems just back to July / Aug price range.. however, seems many ppl are shouting "crash".. "bear" all over the place. I mean at all other blogs / forums.. so pesimistic? haha

Posted by millionboss > 2014-10-16 10:31 | Report Abuse

Those are big sharks too to call "bear" and "crash" at this point