SYMPHONY LIFE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SYMLIFE (1538)

0.25 - 0.26

8 people like this.

4,340 comment(s). Last comment by keatseongUOB 5 days ago

southwark

25 posts

Posted by southwark > 2014-12-04 02:22 | Report Abuse

recently i visited some symlife projects. Just VP not long ago. Defects list is long. Anyone else checked out their end product?

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-12-04 16:12 | Report Abuse

Any housing development project, may it be from award winning SP Setia or Sunway, is not free from defect. So does Symlife. In fact, they build luxury houses, where quality shall not be jeopardised.

But I really appreciate your effort to create a klsei3 account just to condemn. LOL

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-04 17:14 | Report Abuse

Wishing by next week, bigger sales and offer coming hehehehe and KLSE going down to 16++, or 15++(however this is impossible). 17++ and 18++ is unreasonable.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-04 20:58 | Report Abuse

Azman Yahya,SLOW SLOW come .....I look at all the completed, ongoing and future project very systematic and very attractive....anyone know how many debt remaining that this company still need to bayar? 273m?

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-04 21:46 | Report Abuse

@ Azlan88,
Thanks alot for your inputs. Besides the Sungai Long land carried at low cost, Star Residences, good net assets backing per share, Azman Yahya, what else do you like about this counter?? What future do you see in this counter???

Looking back at the historical price trend, this counter has been trading at RM0.90 to RM1.20 tight band for a long long time....(for 2 years)~!

Also, SymLife seems to going the way of Apple. Come out with innovative products that market wants and subcontract it to builders (like Samsung) to build them. What problems do you foresee with property developers who do not have an in-house construction team?

southwark

25 posts

Posted by southwark > 2014-12-06 03:40 | Report Abuse

I invite anyone here to visit the recently completed Units at The wharf Puchong, speak to the owners and you'll know what I mean. If the wharf is too far away, go to sixceylon, ask the owners what was the condition upon VP and if they feel satisfied :) just my 2 cents. Developer can have good land bank, management and plans etc, but I believe they should stick to the promise of providing decent finished product too

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-06 15:55 | Report Abuse

@southwark: hate to admit it - but it seems you have a point.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1517542/+1640

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-09 15:07 | Report Abuse

Wow 0.895? 0.8 coming?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-10 15:35 | Report Abuse

Uncle aunty preparing bullet to shot property but not property stock ady hehehe...good chance to collect...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-12 10:30 | Report Abuse

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/article/kuala-lumpur-tops-global-rich-list-with-13800-millionaires...

Lai lai sell all your shares now....got people will help to sapu ur shares and property ....finally you loose money and the money past to their hand...hehehe this is happen when market not stable and the millionaires will find this opportunity to earn 5x or 10X money for next year bonus..finally become billionaires...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-12 10:41 | Report Abuse

Malaysia’s largest city Kuala Lumpur has the highest number of millionaires (denominated in US dollars) surpassing all other cities of the world, according to a report by international wealth research group WealthInsight.

Average annual income in the country stands around RM20,000 and minimum wage weighs in at RM900 a month.

With a population of only 28.3 million, Malaysia has a similar number of millionaires than much more densely populated countries such as Indonesia, whose population stands at 237.6 million.

“This demonstrates the big potential for billionaire growth in Malaysia,” Carlisle said.

Currently, Malaysia’s billionaires have 209 per cent more wealth than Paraguay’s entire millionaire population, with the growth of Malaysian billionaires last year standing at US$46 billion, WealthInsight said.

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-14 23:36 | Report Abuse

@ JN88, it seems you are a seasoned investor. Can you help to check out the quality of deliverables for SymLife?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-15 15:21 | Report Abuse

@kancs3118, hehehe no need to check the quality of Symlife final end product , some one will help us to check and if very serious then they will complain .....

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-15 17:46 | Report Abuse

i bloody hope SymLife will buy up their own shares...if i am going to ride out this storm....please give me some treasury shares to compensate.....

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-15 18:06 | Report Abuse

look at this lowyat forum...
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1517542/+1640

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-15 18:39 | Report Abuse

@kancs3118: I look at tat forum before tat u post....no more complaining maybe settle ady.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-15 19:21 | Report Abuse

Property goreng kaki type 1:
Bought 10 units condo A, and complaining bad about condo B.

Property goreng kaki type 2:
Pay 10 ringgit but wantt to get back 11 ringgit.

Property goreng kaki type 3:
Look at the illustration photos and imaging the future delivery ...and some listen and believe to the story of PROMOTER!!

and so on.....

buffet

824 posts

Posted by buffet > 2014-12-15 22:36 | Report Abuse

More downside for property stock

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-15 22:41 | Report Abuse

@ JN88, well - what you said may be right. Hahaha :-)

Anyway, i am planning to head down to KL in 2015 to visit SymLife's properties. Sometimes, hitting the road and looking at the real thing on the ground is very important. That is how we validate the qualities of the companies we invest in.

By the way, i expect the price for SymLife will stay in the oversold region for these coming months. So, no hurries to shoot down to KL during Dec'14.

Come and think about it, if the qualities of SymLife deliverables is so bad, why the forumers at Lowyat do not want to form an action group to complain SymLife to consumers association/ housing board/ print it in the press/ sue SYmLife as these are the avenues allowed by the law? Especially house buyers are protected by the HDA laws.

I mean if i am going to buy a RM700K to RM1.0M lemon, this is what i will do. Definitely will not go down without a fight.

I mean taking it out on Lowyat is utterly pointless.

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-15 23:30 | Report Abuse

Not so worried about SymLife because their net assets per share stands at RM2.00 per the latest quarterly results. If we exclude the "soft" assets and just test the hard assets - like their PPE, property development costs, land, trade receivables, cash and deduct that against their total liabilities, net assets per share still stand at about RM1.50. This is lower than my average cost of RM1.16. This has not even include their revaluation gains. So, this counter is quite safe in my humble opinion.

Furthermore, if management decided not to launch any new projects and just sell off their shares in their JVs (and leave their land intact), this will still cover their operating expenses/ fixed overheads for the next 2 years.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-16 16:14 | Report Abuse

As expected today is symlife show.....many people heart cant tahan ady....???kakaka good good....

nooobieee

470 posts

Posted by nooobieee > 2014-12-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

symlife masuk longkang
considered worst among property stocks
revisiting low in 2010
can sell now

nooobieee

470 posts

Posted by nooobieee > 2014-12-16 16:25 | Report Abuse

4 weeks lost 25%
worse than oil

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-16 22:19 | Report Abuse

to be fair, other good companies like Tambun INdah and Plenitude is also experiencing free falls in their shares.
If we want to worry - let us not worry about share price but rather on the market segment that this company serves. SymLife seems to be serving the premium market which is expected to be badly hit by 2015.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-16 22:23 | Report Abuse

How about if state gov announce to acquire the land from symlife?no need to build house direct income wakakakaka.....

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-17 08:00 | Report Abuse

@ JN88, do you have news update about the proposed state acquisition on the Sungai Long land?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-17 08:08 | Report Abuse

I tak ada news wo...but last time Azman had mention he hope this thing can settle at the end of this year....MB drama in selangor habis liao..so hopefully gt news.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-17 09:06 | Report Abuse

OMG... Big shark trapping desperate seller...0.74..lai lai lai fast fast sell..

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-17 11:02 | Report Abuse

something is wrong with this counter. Today - other counters like Plenitude and Tambun - all rise very fast - but this bugger is still stuck.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-17 12:00 | Report Abuse

Most people choose the counter that is very active in trading volume.....they will cut lost from this counter and go to other cheaper counter, so the profit will double when rebound hehhehe...just my speculation...

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-12-17 12:26 | Report Abuse

agree,,,but when is the ocean floor?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-17 13:25 | Report Abuse

@drangonking: no one can expect the ocean floor. hehe few years ago I cut loss for KINSTEEL counter because I expect will go holland (from1.0 to 0.14 now) .... so far there is no reasons for me to cut loss for this counter ....don't tell me that someone will rampas the land belong to symlife then without pay any sen.

In this market sendiment, drop prices of stock due to people panic selling....when discount to 40% or 50%...this is OPPORTUNITY for good stock!!

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-17 15:18 | Report Abuse

@ JN88, then, how do you explain for other counters like Gadang, Tambun INdah and PLenitude which increase abit dee?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-17 20:01 | Report Abuse

Now all people blowing the story about next year GST, next year property lelong, next year property no sales what what what...all is the bad news...so I expect no much people will put their money in properties counter within this few months......they are waiting, looking, hunting and playing O&G....fast money ma...

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-18 07:00 | Report Abuse

importantly, why management does not engage in shares buyback ? this price is considered lelong price

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-18 13:24 | Report Abuse

I think they need cash to run more big big project ,so will not engage in shares buyback....the current price may due to big big sharks dumping....from 1.2-0.8 now...wakakaka betul betul many big sharks here..

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-18 14:28 | Report Abuse

@ JN88, just asking, why the big sharks dump this share? and how they make profit by dumping this share so low?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-18 18:08 | Report Abuse

Dumping at 0.78 = 4 sumatec (0.18) ...1 sumatec profit rm20 ....100,000 unit profit rm 20,000...
look at the watch list there are still maybe penny stock hv high possibly people goreng.....

Hhahah tapi once kena burn .....habis la...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-18 18:11 | Report Abuse

Hold a good fundamental stock up to 2-3 years mesti untung.....but how many people can do tat when market sendiment down everyone panic.....even myself also cant ...that why WB can earn big money ....DECISION to HOLD..

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-18 18:47 | Report Abuse

@JN88, do you still hold SymLife?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-18 19:27 | Report Abuse

Yes, hw about you?

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-18 22:46 | Report Abuse

yes...still holding to SymLife. What is your average cost?

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-12-19 11:41 | Report Abuse

Symlife is deeply undervalued...better than SBC CORP and Tambun...So far the cheapest in terms of value/...The potential Sg Long Project once launched will surely unlock deep value in Symlife...

Posted by nightkid123 > 2014-12-19 12:00 | Report Abuse

What symlife needs is Earnings Visibility to propel to next level which currently i cannot see.
Current projects not to my appetite.
Sg Long launches still far away .....

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-12-19 15:30 | Report Abuse

Always remember Sg Long is Symlife's maiden project...If u wanna wait till everything is visible to the naked eyes and everythinh well in place, tat time most probably u wont get be able to get it at low and bargain price...we buy it when others don't tis is where we will emerge greatest winner...uncertainty is the friend of the long term buyer...

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-19 16:26 | Report Abuse

those who buy at current price stands to win...nothing to lose....huge, huge freaking margin of safety

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-19 23:05 | Report Abuse

anyone got any update about Sungai Long project?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2014-12-20 12:25 | Report Abuse

@kancs3118: my avg price higher as compare to u around +0.01...

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-22 14:17 | Report Abuse

this counter can surely test your nerve....all other counters are rising fast....but this counter is in a deep coma~! Even that apa nama GOB is slowly taking off liaw...this counter prefer to sleep....