IOI CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): IOICORP (1961)

-0.02 (0.49%)

4.06 - 4.11

6 people like this.

1,137 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 1 month ago

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-06 00:10 | Report Abuse

Going down mah, this stock wizard really think himself wizard meh

Posted by fazrulhanipah > 2015-10-21 21:49 | Report Abuse

His wizard will be effectice after a month u buy the share.

Posted by Ong Johnson > 2015-11-13 21:08 | Report Abuse

Up up up!

Posted by K9AttackForce > 2015-11-13 21:51 | Report Abuse

Penang property market to be resilient on sustained demand

PETALING JAYA (Nov 13): Penang’s property market is expected to stay resilient on the back of sustained demand, especially from Penangites working abroad planning to return and prospective retirees eyeing homes in the state.

“There has been a slowdown in the last year. There are a few categories of investors in Penang; those who are owner occupiers, those who are investors for the cultural developments, those who are in the Malaysia My Second Home (MM2H) and Penangites who work abroad but would like to settle in Malaysia,” said Penang Institute CEO and head of economics studies Dr Lim Kim Hwa (pictured) at the National Real Estate Convention (NREC) 2015 yesterday.

“For the last two categories, the properties in Penang would be priced significantly cheaper, thus I believe the demand in the property sector in Penang would remain rather constant,” concluded Lim during his presentation entitled “Penang: The Next Metropolis”.

In terms of the wider economy, Penang is expected to register a 5% to 6% growth in its gross domestic product (GDP), outpacing the overall country’s growth by 1%, he said, noting that last year, Penang’s GDP grew by 7.4% while Malaysia’s grew by 6%.

According to Lim, Penang contributes 21.8% of the balance of Malaysia’s trade surplus, specialising in machinery, transport equipment and miscellaneous manufactured articles.

“Penang’s economy is more export-orientated, and now there is a better demand for electrical and electronic goods,” he said.

The export sector is expected to improve with the recovery of the US economy and the weaker ringgit, he added.

“It is important that Penang provides the best environment to attract more investments. Penang is the main manufacturing and economic hub for electronic and electrical items. Bayan Lepas is already full. It is important to provide more space for industrial growth.”

Some of the projects and initiatives that are expected to contribute to this growth is the IT-BPO at Bayan Lepas, BPO Prime at Bayan Baru and Changkat Byram, south of Batu Kawan.

Other projects that will benefit Penang overall include the Penang Transport Master Plan, Penang Heritage Arts District – Ilham Penang at Sia Boey, Creative Animation Triggers at Wisma Yeap Chor Ee, and Komtar refurbishment. “All of these projects involve the private sector,” added Lim.

“The Penang Transport Master Plan (PTMP) is the catalyst to [turning Penang into a] metropolis, as it involves alleviating a lot of the problems locally in Penang, especially traffic congestion,” said Lim.

Expected to be completed in 2030, the RM27 billion project would include amenities such as trams for the heritage zones, LRT for the island and mainland, and water taxis.

Lim said Penang is on track to achieving its metropolis status.

“It is an ongoing process, and there is no deadline. Penang aims to transform into an international, intelligent city filled with life. To create a great metropolis, it has to be unique, and it has to attract people to want to live and expand the growth of the city,” he said.

NREC 2015 saw more than 250 participants from the banking, development, property and consultancy industries.

NREC is organised by the Royal Institution of Surveyors Malaysia (RISM) and co-organised by the Association of Valuers, Property Managers, Estate Agents and Property Consultants in the Private Sector Malaysia (PEPS).

Themed “Homes For Generations – Redefining Development Trends”, the convention highlighted concerns for the future of the real estate industry in Malaysia.
http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/my/content/penang-property-market-be-resilient-sustained-demand

Posted by unsunghero > 2015-11-16 19:05 | Report Abuse

worst quarter ever with 800million foreign exchange loss

Posted by unsunghero > 2015-11-16 19:08 | Report Abuse

share price expected to hit 3,5 tomorrow

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2015-11-16 20:18 | Report Abuse

woah 716.4 millions quarter loss, tomorrow will have good show, tonight prepare popcorn first..

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2015-11-16 21:09 | Report Abuse

Time to collect when it drop to below 4 dollar.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2015-11-16 21:13 | Report Abuse

lol 4 dollah , now already below 1 dollah la, dollah hahaha

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2015-11-16 21:32 | Report Abuse

FGV never reported huge loss like IOI but why below RM 2? Why EPF is buying IOI but not FGV?

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2015-11-16 21:34 | Report Abuse

since IOI anyhow will loss, so let IOIPG profit some and get all losses into IOICorp, at least save one rather than both die together. Strategy

kwongliang

549 posts

Posted by kwongliang > 2015-11-17 10:40 | Report Abuse

800 mil. quarter loss, but from red turned to green, very strong leh.

Posted by Ong Johnson > 2015-11-22 22:07 | Report Abuse

strong counter. steady.

Stockists

133 posts

Posted by Stockists > 2015-11-24 02:27 | Report Abuse

No worry for IOI, Tan Sri Lee can make it.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-11-26 03:45 | Report Abuse

hi IOI team .
I am a new player , can I ask you a questions:
please help .I am very appreciate your kindness .

few days ago I want to buy IOI share , then I key in best buy price 4.28 and queue for a week, however on the whole day my price still under queue ,but very lucky for me because the next trading day open price down to 4.22 . And my investment bank system (I am using maybank investment Apps ) automatically bought the price at a lower price 4.22 follow the opening price.

I just curious let say today I want to sell at 4.4 , then Of course I key in selling price 4.4 and let it queue for two weeks.
DO you guys think if tomorrow open price is 4.2, my system will automatically adjust my selling price down to 4.2 and sell it automatically ?

Because last time the system did help buy at a lower price .

I very curious

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-11-26 03:51 | Report Abuse

sorry IOI team , one more question only :

24/08/2015 Second interim dividend DIVIDEND 45.0% 08/09/2015
13/02/2015 Interim Dividend DIVIDEND 45%

45% means if I have 1000 units IOI share , I will get RM450 or RM45 .

I very confuse ?

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2015-11-27 08:37 | Report Abuse

should means RM450

Posted by Ong Johnson > 2015-11-27 10:49 | Report Abuse

Up Up Up! Strong support guys.

telim2

25 posts

Posted by telim2 > 2015-11-27 15:44 | Report Abuse

IOICORP's share price up quite significantly... why? Any good news?

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2015-11-27 15:45 | Report Abuse

45 par value 0.10 X 45% x 1000 unit

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-11-27 18:08 | Report Abuse

gray thanks your advice :

But based on your cal I will only get 45 instaead of 450.

so mamatede you sure is 450 ?

appreciate your guys

Posted by omnitraders > 2015-11-28 14:21 | Report Abuse

Free Market updates in telegram
https://telegram.me/Ctianfreeupdate

strepsils

153 posts

Posted by strepsils > 2015-12-09 21:47 | Report Abuse

how come lose 800million QR but share price dont drop ?

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2015-12-13 15:03 | Report Abuse

IOI special case.. Unlike FGV.. Maybe bcoz of strong brand and strong management.. I have been monitoring it since last year.. But too pricey for me.. So I decided to buy TSH instead

Posted by Easy_money > 2015-12-30 10:45 | Report Abuse

bought at RM 4.48. ASB or EPF buying today? Just follow to make money soon.

Mel2learn

146 posts

Posted by Mel2learn > 2015-12-30 12:50 | Report Abuse

Whats the TP for you guys. Am surprised. But hearing nett buying from foreign funds

telim2

25 posts

Posted by telim2 > 2015-12-31 23:55 | Report Abuse

Sold all at RM4.44. No confidence in market for 2016. Have fun and good luck guys!

seaninis

1,196 posts

Posted by seaninis > 2016-01-29 11:28 | Report Abuse

cny angpow

Mel2learn

146 posts

Posted by Mel2learn > 2016-01-29 16:16 | Report Abuse

Any news guys and gals?

Posted by Tan Kim Wee > 2016-01-29 16:55 | Report Abuse

i hold since 3.84 hohoho

Mel2learn

146 posts

Posted by Mel2learn > 2016-02-02 10:37 | Report Abuse

hmmm.. how guys? sell or hold

Posted by Lee Kian Hoo > 2016-02-02 18:31 | Report Abuse

hold

Posted by Tan Kim Wee > 2016-02-03 11:00 | Report Abuse

hold

Mel2learn

146 posts

Posted by Mel2learn > 2016-02-03 16:49 | Report Abuse

any news to comfort? haha . like losing confidence duni why

Posted by minahkarant > 2016-02-03 16:51 | Report Abuse

Average price target is 4.15 now it is 4.65 highest this morning 4.97 and you ask to hold or sell. You cannot be serious right?

Posted by Lee Kian Hoo > 2016-02-03 18:11 | Report Abuse

hold. Q result after CNY

Mel2learn

146 posts

Posted by Mel2learn > 2016-02-18 10:14 | Report Abuse

Woah. Up so much.

Posted by Lee Kian Hoo > 2016-02-18 12:20 | Report Abuse

melt liao

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-02-19 13:46 | Report Abuse

i supposed too late to buy????

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2016-02-19 17:11 | Report Abuse

Wah RM227 mil gain on forex. Those days I used to say so experienced company losing on forex every year.

Posted by Fang Yuan Tee > 2016-02-19 20:16 | Report Abuse

the dividend is RM 0.35 sen per share. This that mean ? thx

Posted by Lee Kian Hoo > 2016-02-19 20:40 | Report Abuse

Fang, is RM0.035 per share

Posted by Fang Yuan Tee > 2016-02-19 20:48 | Report Abuse

thanks Lee

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2016-02-19 21:54 | Report Abuse

will fly on monday

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-02-19 22:16 | Report Abuse

Beautiful result. Nice chart but a lot of contemplating before each move

FGV_

513 posts

Posted by FGV_ > 2016-02-20 21:19 | Report Abuse

TTM DPS 8 sen lowest since 2009.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/1961.jsp

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-03-11 11:09 | Report Abuse

cheong ah....

Posted by Lee Kian Hoo > 2016-03-20 10:20 | Report Abuse

big road block at rm5

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-03-21 13:03 | Report Abuse

IF RSPO problem not resolved ... koyak lah counter. Plantation start to move ... IOI gostan. Avoid for the moment pending + news