IOI CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): IOICORP (1961)

+0.01 (0.25%)

4.01 - 4.04

6 people like this.

1,137 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 1 month ago

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-04-08 15:18 | Report Abuse

We will see a new low for this stock, it will take some time, but it will come.

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-04-08 15:26 | Report Abuse

if free fall.....alot ikan bilis will heart attack

Mahatail

26 posts

Posted by Mahatail > 2016-04-08 16:14 | Report Abuse

it would have been free fall if not of the support from the owners.

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-08 16:32 | Report Abuse

Good owners

Posted by potatotrader > 2016-04-08 16:39 | Report Abuse

china man company..sure will maintain the price not matter what...but i believe this is just a side effect...

hng33

19,796 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-04-08 16:41 | Report Abuse

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-04-08 16:42 | Report Abuse

The owners will rightly try to protect their business, they have already started that, but they can only hold out for so long, before the market inflicts its damage. If there are a lot of ikan bilis in this stock, they should leave before the correction on this stock takes place. There are plenty of good stocks to choose from.

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-04-08 17:09 | Report Abuse

see nxt week macam mana.....

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-08 17:10 | Report Abuse

Is this not good? Some owners would just walk away without even trying to limit the fall to their shares.

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-04-08 17:14 | Report Abuse

no need worry lah......

shazza

251 posts

Posted by shazza > 2016-04-08 20:23 | Report Abuse

Embarrassing another bad wrap for Malaysia. IOI whatlah but not that it's surprising from a chinaman co. I can say their environmental CSR n practices very minimal n overall csr superficial. Chinaman mentality. Pay the price n country also pay. Unethical n unsustainable. Sime Darby, kl kepong better in this leaps n bounds. Shame on u IOI. Avoid association if possible. Sure this news will affect the company.

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-08 21:28 | Report Abuse

we are only ikan bilis trying to earn some $$$. we are not politicians. we play any shares that can give us some $$$. leave the boycott to others. in the days to come, the Panama papers will reveal the names of politicians who shout n scream here but do other unethical things

shazza

251 posts

Posted by shazza > 2016-04-08 22:11 | Report Abuse

If major investors opt out then only ikan bilis think they should run maybe too late. Sure profits drop. Risk bigger than reward now n longer run its going to be affected more. Not strategic decision to be associated to ioi further than one can help. Earn small money or lose bigger money. Decision is always yours. Sometimes make good decision turn bad, get out before it worsens.
Panama cases yeslah see who are the devils in disguise. The truth will prevail. Don't do the crime if can't take the consequences. Humans are selfish n greedy but there are those much more than others.

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-08 22:34 | Report Abuse

I have no holdings in IOI having sold at 4.8xxx before the fall. But I can see EPF buying back.

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-04-08 22:50 | Report Abuse

I agree with junichiro....play any shares that can earn money.....

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-04-10 18:01 | Report Abuse

New low is coming for this stock, due to the loss of many contracts and its suspension from the RSPO. There is nothing but negativity surrounding this business. Take your money and run before it goes below 4.00

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-04-11 09:49 | Report Abuse

luckily everyone hold on to it......

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-04-11 10:26 | Report Abuse

No not everyone is holding on to it. The price is dropping and savvy investors are letting it go, thats why the price is dropping. It will continue to fall and fall.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-04-11 10:33 | Report Abuse

Also, the chart is showing that the decline is happening, with more decline to come. Next level support is around 4.28. Exit before it reaches there, as it will surely go below that level.

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2016-04-11 12:55 | Report Abuse

below 4.20??? Difficult la.. I have observed this counter since last year.. Even kitchen sinking exercise last year (forex loss) failed to lower its price too much.. many people at 4.50-4.60 will step up to defend the price..

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-04-11 15:03 | Report Abuse

Yeah agreed, lots of director buying etc, but they can only do that for a short period of time. Long term, this stock could really sink.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-04-12 10:04 | Report Abuse

@daitoryu I'd say that is a prudent move. No one is questioning that it's a great company. But it's not wise to be stubborn when the technical charts clearly show a downtrend. It will find its support soon enough. But for us small investors, I'd say it's better to get out of the way and let price action sort things out first. We can always buy it again after this.

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-04-12 10:15 | Report Abuse

Good idea

daitoryu

1,459 posts

Posted by daitoryu > 2016-04-12 10:27 | Report Abuse

@Mat Cedana, I and others, would certainly not not refer to this company, as being anywhere remotely close to being great. In fact, its the polar opposite of great. Its a disaster for mankind and the environment. I don't need to to back up my comments with facts, they are already well published. If people want to close their eyes to the reality of this company and have no conscience and invest in this company. Then they too are part of the problem, not just at this stock level, but a global consciousness level. However, life works in mysterious ways and I am sure it will work its wonders on the investors of IOI.

Posted by mockingbird > 2016-04-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

Come to think of it, all industries are polluting the environment. When mankind opted for industrialization, this is the price we all have to pay. Where do you think the industrial plants were originally located? Of course forests are cleared to make way for them. So we all better stay out of the stock market if we want to save the environment.

daitoryu

1,459 posts

Posted by daitoryu > 2016-04-12 11:40 | Report Abuse

Name and Address of Registered Holder:
Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn BhdLevel 42, Menara Citibank, 165 Jalan Ampang, 50450 Kuala Lumpur- Employees Provident Fund Board- Employees Provident Fund Board (AMUNDI)- Employees Provident Fund Board (KIB)- Employees Provident Fund Board (AM INV)- Employees Provident Fund Board (NOMURA)- Employees Provident Fund Board (CIMB PRI)

Date of Notice: 06-04-2016

Transactions:
No Date Transaction Type No of Shares Price(RM)
1 05-04-2016 Disposed 1,386,500 0.000

daitoryu

1,459 posts

Posted by daitoryu > 2016-04-12 11:40 | Report Abuse

Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn BhdLevel 42, Menara Citibank, 165 Jalan Ampang, 50450 Kuala Lumpur- Employees Provident Fund Board- Employees Provident Fund Board (AMUNDI)- Employees Provident Fund Board (KIB)- Employees Provident Fund Board (AM INV)- Employees Provident Fund Board (NOMURA)- Employees Provident Fund Board (CIMB PRI)

Date of Notice: 07-04-2016

Transactions:
1 06-04-2016 Disposed 990,200 0.000

daitoryu

1,459 posts

Posted by daitoryu > 2016-04-12 11:42 | Report Abuse

Mockingbird that's a great response...You should keep buying IOI then.

Posted by mockingbird > 2016-04-12 11:55 | Report Abuse

Oh, I'm just an observer. Sorry if I' ve offended you. Just stating facts, that's all.

daitoryu

1,459 posts

Posted by daitoryu > 2016-04-12 11:58 | Report Abuse

I wouldn't get offended by the trivia you've posted and you certainly didn't post any facts.You posted the little story in your head, that comforts you.

daitoryu

1,459 posts

Posted by daitoryu > 2016-04-12 14:35 | Report Abuse

Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn BhdLevel 42, Menara Citibank, 165 Jalan Ampang, 50450 Kuala Lumpur- Employees Provident Fund Board- Employees Provident Fund Board (AMUNDI)- Employees Provident Fund Board (KIB)- Employees Provident Fund Board (AM INV)- Employees Provident Fund Board (NOMURA)- Employees Provident Fund Board (CIMB PRI)- Employees Provident Fund Board (ARIM)

Date of Notice: 08-04-2016

Transactions:
1 07-04-2016 Acquired 1,530,000 0.000
2 07-04-2016 Disposed 4,276,600 0.000

cpo_

418 posts

Posted by cpo_ > 2016-04-12 14:42 | Report Abuse

Mar'16 cpo output drop from 53897 tn(Mar'15) to 40988 drop of 24% YOY.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5055569

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-04-13 12:49 | Report Abuse

ame and Address of Registered Holder:
Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn BhdLevel 42, Menara Citibank, 165 Jalan Ampang, 50450 Kuala Lumpur- Employees Provident Fund Board- Employees Provident Fund Board (AMUNDI)- Employees Provident Fund Board (KIB)- Employees Provident Fund Board (AM INV)- Employees Provident Fund Board (NOMURA)- Employees Provident Fund Board (CIMB PRI)- Employees Provident Fund Board (ARIM)

Date of Notice: 11-04-2016

Transactions:
1 08-04-2016 Disposed 3,000,000 0.000
2 08-04-2016 Acquired 300,000 0.000

hng33

19,796 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-04-13 16:02 | Report Abuse

Gradually rebounding back :D)

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-04-14 08:13 | Report Abuse

yehhh....hng33, good to see u again...

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-04-14 09:37 | Report Abuse

Yeah they are desperately trying to prop it up.its only a matter of time before it drops and drops.

hng33

19,796 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-04-14 11:12 | Report Abuse

Sold back all IOI at 4.57, lock in profit, free up capital first

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-04-14 14:41 | Report Abuse

me too.....

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-04-14 15:15 | Report Abuse

is the support at 4.48 - 4.50?? wonder can go in again??abit risky though.....

hng33

19,796 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-04-14 15:36 | Report Abuse

Bought back IOI at 4.51-4.53

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-04-14 15:48 | Report Abuse

i tot so u might do that....:)

hng33

19,796 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-04-14 16:47 | Report Abuse

Sold back IOI at 4.55