KRETAM HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): KRETAM (1996)

0.595 - 0.60

7 people like this.

1,820 comment(s). Last comment by KingKoil 2 weeks ago

shlyw

719 posts

Posted by shlyw > 2018-02-22 08:47 | Report Abuse

Only large shareholders sell shares, but also maintain the status of listing.

Be careful! Limit down.

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-02-22 09:07 | Report Abuse

Current Deputy PM Zahid Hamidi was also a director of Kretam back in the 80/90s...

Is it safe to say that Freddy Lim's massive divestment in Kretam's shareholding is a POLITICAL play? since election is coming too.....wakakakaka

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-02-26 11:05 | Report Abuse

Kretam still so beautiful below offer price 0.92 by Hsplant? wakakakaka

chunwei94

71 posts

Posted by chunwei94 > 2018-02-26 11:10 | Report Abuse

when m&a?

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-02-27 10:06 | Report Abuse

Hsplant bought a 55% stake in kretam can do a MGO to buyout the rest already but stated to keep it listed. Some of Kretam's plantation lands sit on the re-alignment of the Pan Borneo Highway in the east coast so u can expect much of that values to be unlocked soon. The phase 1 of the highway project runs through to year 2021 so there are much values in those lands.

hornbill

819 posts

Posted by hornbill > 2018-02-27 22:29 | Report Abuse

Hap Seng buying no meal kretam

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-03-01 10:23 | Report Abuse

I don't rule out the possibility of Hsplant buying the rest of kretam shares since it is entitled to MGO already. I believe owner Lim wants to upped the offer via its remaining shareholding as bargaining chips.

ctooi

80 posts

Posted by ctooi > 2018-03-03 23:42 | Report Abuse

for everybody info. most land acquisition for highway in Sabah will not be compensated for the land value except for the crops or any other development on the land. That is one of the condition when they accepted the land from the date government

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-03-05 09:59 | Report Abuse

ctooi, where did u learn that or u make it up yourself?

I can confirm with u that u are incorrect. Sabah state government acquires landowners' lands for any development be it for highway, roads, drainage, etc. will be compensated not only for the existing infrastructures or crops but also the values of the lands mostly below market price of those surrounding lands transacted at the latest valuation. If u appeal, u need to appoint a valuer to prepare paperwork to be submitted to the relevant department for reconsideration.

Posted by syedluqman > 2018-03-28 21:13 | Report Abuse

Sleeping counter

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-04-03 09:44 | Report Abuse

Disposed all my remaining kretam shares and invested into bornoil......in future kretam & hsplant will be buying a "special" product from Bornoil...waiting for bornoil's biofraction plant to operate in full scale.

Syndicates

866 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2018-04-04 11:21 | Report Abuse

cheap buy

Syndicates

866 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2018-04-04 14:36 | Report Abuse

must be insider trading again, soon will announce plan cancelled

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2018-04-05 09:15 | Report Abuse

Afraid it follows iwcity, cut loss.

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-04-05 14:32 | Report Abuse

Price going to rocket

taitaumau

275 posts

Posted by taitaumau > 2018-04-11 11:30 | Report Abuse

Re: PROPOSED ACQUISITION AND PROPOSED MGO

WORTH TO TAKE NOTE - Announcement made by the acquirer (Hap Seng) - 10 April 2018

As set out in Sections 1.1(ii)(d) and 1.2(ii)(d) of the Appendix, one of the conditions of the SSAs is the notification by HSPB in writing of the acceptance of the results of the due diligence of KHB (“Due Diligence Condition”). In relation to this, on behalf of the Board, Maybank IB wishes to clarify that HSPB has the right to declare the Due Diligence Condition not met if there are adverse findings such as the following:

1. the final professional valuation of all the plantation estates, palm oil mills, refinery, biodiesel plant, jetty, fertiliser plants and/or offices of the KHB Group is lower than the indicative valuation by the Valuer; or
2. the information disclosed by the Vendors about the KHB Group (including its assets and liabilities, whether actual or contingent) is inaccurate; or
3. there has been non-disclosure of information about the KHB Group by the Vendors; or
4. there has been a breach of any laws, regulations or contract by the KHB Group; or
5. there are adverse findings from the financial due diligence; or
6. there are adverse findings from the legal due diligence; or
7. there are adverse findings from the operational due diligence.

For the avoidance of doubt, the above clarification does not represent any change/variation to the terms and conditions of the SSAs.

In addition to the above, we wish to reiterate that the Proposed Acquisition is conditional upon among others, (i) the approval by the shareholders of HSPB and (ii) the Proposed MGO being approved by the shareholders of HSPB.

This Announcement is dated 10 April 2018.

Point to ponder
- Any one of the conditions listed from 1 to 7 may jeopardize the SSAs

k3nthiew

508 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2018-06-04 14:48 | Report Abuse

Wah... wat happen... no eye see.

Neverlose

23 posts

Posted by Neverlose > 2018-06-04 15:16 | Report Abuse

the deal off?

Jonny1299

18 posts

Posted by Jonny1299 > 2018-06-04 15:21 | Report Abuse

will this go up tomorrow?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-04 15:38 | Report Abuse

profit down,NTA only 0.31.....market cap over 1 bil.....really unrealistic price,what is so worthy about this stock?

Posted by AlibabaChiam > 2018-06-04 16:00 | Report Abuse

sell sell

kingofbet

19 posts

Posted by kingofbet > 2018-06-04 16:47 | Report Abuse

CHANCE TO BUY

Posted by Marlboroman > 2018-06-04 18:38 | Report Abuse

Kretam kena hentam macam ketam Fatty Crab

junclj

225 posts

Posted by junclj > 2018-06-05 09:06 | Report Abuse

you all should sell earlier already, give you all a whole month chance to sell at above 0.80. Now is time for banker quit kretam.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-06-07 21:26 | Report Abuse

Interesting.....

Posted by jimmy1979 > 2018-06-07 23:05 | Report Abuse

lucky ,no sell , now up up up

warchest

1,742 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-06-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

Limit down limit down

warchest

1,742 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-06-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

Reference is made to the announcements dated 21 February 2018, 13 April 2018, 18 May 2018 and 25 May 2018 in relation to the Potential Offer (“Announcements”). Unless otherwise stated, the words and abbreviations used herein shall have the same meaning as defined in the Announcements.

On behalf of the Board of KHB, AmInvestment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that KHB has been informed by its Executive Director/Chief Executive Officer and the controlling shareholder, Datuk Lim Nyuk Sang @ Freddy Lim that Hap Seng Plantations Holdings Berhad had decided to terminate the respective conditional share sale agreements with him and Santraprise Sdn Bhd. Accordingly, the Offer will not materialise.

warchest

1,742 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-06-14 17:23 | Report Abuse

LIMIT DOWN LIMIT DOWN. SOS SOS

paulthesotong

2,486 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2018-06-14 19:09 | Report Abuse

A Nightmare On Elm Street... The Purchase found out the deal " Unsatisfactory n Unacceptable"..

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-06-15 09:09 | Report Abuse

Cry till no tears also no use.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-15 11:54 | Report Abuse

not worth so much also....tipu punya,artifical push up only

Posted by mastermarcus > 2018-06-18 09:32 | Report Abuse

Zahid in action!!!!

Posted by mastermarcus > 2018-06-18 09:36 | Report Abuse

Tq zahid....almost 10% less than half an hour!!!

Posted by mastermarcus > 2018-06-18 09:42 | Report Abuse

limit up!!!!!!!!

Posted by mastermarcus > 2018-06-18 09:44 | Report Abuse

I tell u, 0.500 is today closing price!!!!!! 30Mil sahre being eaten in 2min......

junclj

225 posts

Posted by junclj > 2018-06-18 09:44 | Report Abuse

already said kretam is hopeless already, Freddy Lim has no longer own the shares of kretam. This company is not belongs to Freddy Lim anymore.

Posted by mastermarcus > 2018-06-18 09:56 | Report Abuse

No possible call off can be drop so drastically....oversold i believed

junclj

225 posts

Posted by junclj > 2018-06-18 09:57 | Report Abuse

@mastermarcus you don't even know what is the meaning of "banker" then already start to invest in shares market? perhaps you are not investing but is gambling in shares market.

junclj

225 posts

Posted by junclj > 2018-06-18 10:03 | Report Abuse

One of the software I should introduce is Homily Chart, I not introduce you to buy their software but you should watch more in Youtube about the knowledge of shares market. This chinese software has provided us the knowledge of bankers. How did bankers goreng a shares with the chips and funds. Determining the banker is doing liquidation or quit the shares.

Posted by mastermarcus > 2018-06-18 10:08 | Report Abuse

yes, i m contra as this counter has lock my capital for so long as the price control for 0.6 for almost a year...only release the take over news...i am just ikan bilis...those sharks have been control the price so long.

Posted by mastermarcus > 2018-06-18 10:10 | Report Abuse

In facts, i sold it before up. I am just being cheated by this counter as qr also seems so bad.

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2018-06-18 10:15 | Report Abuse

Before announcement of the takeover by Hapseng, it's trading at RM0.50, it surge above RM0.80 when the annoucement of takeover price was RM0.92.
So actually, it came back to it's former price.
No oversold here.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-18 10:17 | Report Abuse

apolloang profit down,NTA only 0.31.....market cap over 1 bil.....really unrealistic price,what is so worthy about this stock?

04/06/2018 15:38

already issued warning.....hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-18 10:39 | Report Abuse

this is clearly manipulation,why nothing being done? catch the culprits.bursa mata buta kah? next time those who make MGO should give shareholders 10% deposit money if MGO cancel shareholders will get some of the money back

Posted by mastermarcus > 2018-06-18 10:40 | Report Abuse

tqvm all sifu advices here.

Secret

875 posts

Posted by Secret > 2018-06-18 10:42 | Report Abuse

Let move up to 0.480!

noobbie

1,122 posts

Posted by noobbie > 2018-06-18 10:43 | Report Abuse

for me..55-58c is a realistic price...now is too cheap..panic selling on early morning..but the recovery seems strong for this counter

Posted by mastermarcus > 2018-06-18 10:46 | Report Abuse

Secret,u also contra players??...hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-18 10:49 | Report Abuse

all stocks in bursa same down a lot or limit down then up a bit on technical rebound then story end.....all tipu