KRETAM HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): KRETAM (1996)

+0.005 (0.82%)

0.61 - 0.615

7 people like this.

1,820 comment(s). Last comment by KingKoil 1 week ago

Hohup

376 posts

Posted by Hohup > 2018-09-21 15:09 | Report Abuse

Sector effect as Pinepac hit limit up

Posted by Tarrance Schu > 2018-09-27 16:29 | Report Abuse

this counter very shit....cut loss

Posted by commonsense > 2019-01-25 14:48 | Report Abuse

Kretam Holdings is not the only plantation company that posted bad results in the most recent quarters. If you go through other financial reports, most (if not all) plantation companies are affected by the low CPO price in Jul-Sept period.

In terms of valuation, all plantation stocks are currently trading at a high PE multiple (for those that still managed to record profit) or in Kretam case, negative PE. This is reflective of the downturn cycle of the plantation industry. Don't think that the industry will reverse their down cycle anytime soon given the general demand of the commodity is expected to go down in the future. China for example, is negotiating with US to take in more agriculture products from US which would potentially include soybean (or soybean oil). In general, Chinese consumption of oil would not actually go up that much so the increase of soybean oil import from US to China would actually be at the expense of other oil commodities from other countries (in particular palm oil from Indonesia and Malaysia). Another issue is on the European demand of palm oil which is expected to go down exponentially given the proposed ban of palm oil use in food and transportation industries in the future. They have already agreed to phase out the use of palm oil in transport fuel by 2030. Some countries like France and Norway have already started to move away from palm oil.

If you are still interested in the plantation industry then you should try to look at other companies first (at least until Kretam is really on a stable footing). You will notice that most plantation stocks have fallen but PE valuation is still high. As I mentioned earlier, this is normal given that the industry cycle is currently at the bottom as reflected by the CPO price. It is better for you to do a PE calculation using an average 5 years PAT to take into account the cyclical nature of the industry. With this in mind you need to have a slightly long-term investment horizon when buying into oil plantation companies.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of Kretam (due to its earnings uncertainties and bleak growth outlook) I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.9x PE (based on target FY18 profit of RM145mil. 9m profit is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.7x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of the new Myvi and the newly launched SUV Aruz and also the newly revamp Alza in 2H19. The recent announcement of closure and potential disposal of the loss-making alloy wheel manufacturing business alone is expected to boost the company’s profit by an additional RM10mil to RM20mil. I am projecting a profit to shareholder of RM170 mil for FY19 which at the current price values MBMR at only 5.9x PE.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. There are 8 analysts in total covering the stock with most of them having a TP of above RM3 (all have a buy rating). The average TP for the 8 analysts is around RM3.50.

Good luck.

Posted by o0o54088o0o > 2019-02-13 11:06 | Report Abuse

cpo is climbing,,kretam at such a low price..i will sell my underwear to buy this

andrew95

237 posts

Posted by andrew95 > 2019-11-25 14:00 | Report Abuse

is this stock dead? lol

Posted by GoHaiDuongGo > 2019-12-14 06:52 | Report Abuse

very much alive hahaha

Posted by rusellrusell198 > 2019-12-30 18:05 | Report Abuse

Kretam will following rsawit n tdm. Sudah bgn dr zzz

Posted by hanifanip85 > 2019-12-31 14:07 | Report Abuse

kretam wake up

LouiseS

286 posts

Posted by LouiseS > 2020-01-13 19:05 | Report Abuse

KRETAM's main business segments include oil palm plantations and operation of oil palm mills and refinery.

Its earning performance has been overall fluctuating in last five years, whereby its earning per share overall fluctuated from -1.66 sen to 0.87sen. In terms of revenue, a 21.6% drop was mainly attributed to the low palm products prices in 2018. As for the Group, it recorded a loss of RM38.5 million. The loss before interest and tax compared to revenue generated was a result of the downtrend in commodity prices, where products were sold at a lower profit margin.

https://louisesinvesting.blogspot.com/2020/01/comments-on-kretam-holdings-bhd-1996.html

Posted by investory321 > 2020-03-12 17:19 | Report Abuse

any1 knows what happen to this stocks? one day kena sell down then next day straight away rebound

Undi_PKR

936 posts

Posted by Undi_PKR > 2020-03-12 21:47 | Report Abuse

CPO drop why sudden up?

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-04-06 20:31 | Report Abuse

Todsy jtiasa turn tomolo will be kretam’s turn

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-06-24 14:25 | Report Abuse

Like something brewing

Posted by investory321 > 2020-06-24 14:38 | Report Abuse

nope, nothing is happening, volume not big

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-06-24 15:36 | Report Abuse

Let’s see

aspenvit

288 posts

Posted by aspenvit > 2020-06-26 08:34 | Report Abuse

Possibly good quarter result coming.

Posted by investory321 > 2020-06-26 11:44 | Report Abuse

When QR will out?

Posted by investory321 > 2020-07-02 11:00 | Report Abuse

why? any news?

Posted by investory321 > 2020-07-02 15:12 | Report Abuse

i got the news already, hehe, can't reveal what it is here but what i can say is: just buy

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-07-02 15:31 | Report Abuse

Pls la I already alerted low

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-07-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

And you say nope blah blah

k3nthiew

508 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2020-07-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

Any news?? sudden up??

Posted by investory321 > 2020-07-02 16:05 | Report Abuse

hint: up move will be something similar to KUB

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-07-02 17:22 | Report Abuse

I thot when I alerted at low you rebutted on the 24th say nothing happening vol low ??

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-07-02 18:17 | Report Abuse

Swing it

k3nthiew

508 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2020-07-03 09:29 | Report Abuse

Selling assets? Great!!

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-07-03 12:52 | Report Abuse

Hold tiightly !!

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-07-03 12:52 | Report Abuse

Kub no 2 I believe

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-07-06 09:26 | Report Abuse

Hold tight

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-07-06 11:37 | Report Abuse

Gogo kretam I believe you could hit 80

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-07-06 11:56 | Report Abuse

Gogo kretam

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-07-06 14:39 | Report Abuse

Holding tight hopefully 80

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-07-06 19:01 | Report Abuse

Holding tight for 80 sen

Posted by investory321 > 2020-07-08 13:51 | Report Abuse

June 2020 Production Figures of Kretam Holdings Berhad Group :-

FFB Production 29,862
CPO Production 10,474
Palm Kernel Production 2,341

Posted by investory321 > 2020-07-08 13:51 | Report Abuse

good production in June

power88

1,588 posts

Posted by power88 > 2020-07-12 17:35 | Report Abuse

yearly high

Posted by justice89 > 2020-07-16 15:08 | Report Abuse

will keep on raising bo ? feels the shares unvalue ley....

MNawar

11 posts

Posted by MNawar > 2020-07-16 18:37 | Report Abuse

one day show

Posted by AnEasyGuy > 2020-07-17 16:38 | Report Abuse

Should release news again on acquisition on their plantation to boost their share price

Posted by Hillary8890_32 > 2020-07-20 13:24 | Report Abuse

IOI is coming... deal is on.. don't know if can be materialized or not..

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-07-20 22:24 | Report Abuse

Hopefully new high 60 end of this week . Fingers crossed.

Masterhead

189 posts

Posted by Masterhead > 2020-07-21 09:49 | Report Abuse

Accordng to homily chart, this stock is going to climb higher and expect good next quarter result to be announced as well. Cheers.

Posted by Hillary8890_32 > 2020-07-21 09:50 | Report Abuse

Young and energetic CEO.. son of Freddy Lim will take the company to a new level !!

Posted by steveninvest > 2020-07-21 11:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks masterhead sifu, will collect this stock.

Posted by steveninvest > 2020-07-21 12:09 | Report Abuse

Getting more and more buyer, going to fly..

Posted by steveninvest > 2020-07-24 12:08 | Report Abuse

Going to fly...

5354_

4,599 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-07-29 12:11 | Report Abuse

No more Zahid ctr?

5354_

4,599 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-07-29 17:19 | Report Abuse

50 sen hard better UMNO out from PN?

5354_

4,599 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-07-29 17:20 | Report Abuse

Zahid Hamidi beri bayangan UMNO mungkin keluar PN
Artikel Penuh : https://www.sinarharian.com.my/article/94545/BERITA/Politik/Zahid-Hamidi-beri-bayangan-UMNO-mungkin-keluar-PN