KULIM (MSIA) BHD -WARRANTS

KLSE: KULIM-WC (2003WC)

32 comment(s). Last comment by PISON85 2016-02-06 23:54

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

What is the price after ex date?
The PRECISE ANSWER GET RM3 TOP UP...

wahaha126

3,120 posts

Posted by wahaha126 > 2013-03-13 21:30 | Report Abuse

good buy!

wahaha126

3,120 posts

Posted by wahaha126 > 2013-03-13 21:43 | Report Abuse

i made lot of money from this counter..!!!

Posted by tomdickharry > 2013-03-13 23:07 | Report Abuse

any reason for the pick ? premium close to 30%, gearing = 4.43, quite a long life span - until early 2016. you buy & hold or you play multiple cycles ?

wahaha126

3,120 posts

Posted by wahaha126 > 2013-03-14 07:42 | Report Abuse

f you can make 15-20%...is enough for you then go ahead..never keep above 20%...

Posted by Kok Yuan Shoon > 2013-03-20 15:41 | Report Abuse

seriously.. i bought this counter since last year average price 1.12 till today it dropped til 0.835... any comment guys?

lmlee1188

28 posts

Posted by lmlee1188 > 2013-05-27 15:22 | Report Abuse

be patient....

redbull88

148 posts

Posted by redbull88 > 2013-06-07 21:39 | Report Abuse

kulim is on te oe

redbull88

148 posts

Posted by redbull88 > 2013-06-07 21:40 | Report Abuse

kulim - the awakening of the giant.

asoh

815 posts

Posted by asoh > 2013-06-10 12:19 | Report Abuse

collect before CPO price increase

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-06-10 17:34 | Report Abuse

Need a lot of patience and cash. Very hard to play contra. The mother is still sleeping but when the mother wakes up, she will bear a lot of money..money. Can collect now.. waking up soon.

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-07-11 21:56 | Report Abuse

today mom woke up but less volume..usually Friday is the best to harvest.goodluck

asoh

815 posts

Posted by asoh > 2013-08-27 09:18 | Report Abuse

V Soon this counter hit up once players move on CPO gaining up....

lmlee1188

28 posts

Posted by lmlee1188 > 2013-10-04 06:45 | Report Abuse

Kulim into O&G business

Kulim To Take Control Of 40,645 Hectare Of Oil Palm Land In Kalimantan

By Ahmad Fuad Yahya

JAKARTA, Oct 3 (Bernama) -- Kulim (Malaysia) Bhd is eyeing to take control of 40,645 hectares of oil palm land through the acquisition of an Indonesian company for US$43.44 million (about RM140 million) and ventures in the oil and gas sector.

Its Chairman Datuk Kamaruzzaman Abu Kassim said Kulim was acquiring a greenfield project in northern Barito, Central Kalimantan, Indonesia, to enable the group to diversify its geographical presence into other locations suitable for cultivation of palm oil apart from Malaysia, Papua New Guinea and the Solomon Islands.

He said Kulim was poised to increase its direct landbank by 80 per cent from the current 49,551 hectares to more than 90,000 hectares upon the completion of the acquisition, noting that the move was consistent with the group's long-term business plan to expand their oil palm landbank.

"With oil palm land getting scarce in Malaysia, Kulim is proactively looking at steps to significantly increase its landbank particularly among neigbouring countries.

"The choice of Kalimantan was also made given the goup's previous experience in the region besides the biophysical suitability of the area as evidenced during the site visits," Kamaruzzaman, who is also President and Chief Executive of Johor Corporation, said in a statement here on Thursday.

Johor Corporation owns a 56 per cent stake in Kulim.

Earlier, Kulim inked a memorandum of understanding (MoU) and conditional shares sale agreement (CSSA) with Indonesia-based PT Graha Sumber Berkah (PT GSB) to signify both parties' commitment to work together in developing the oil palm plantation and explore opportunities in the downstream and upstream oil and gas sector.

Also present to witness the event were Johor Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Mohd Khaled Nordin, who is also Chairman of Johor Corporation; Chief Secretary to the Government of Malaysia Tan Sri Dr Ali Hamsa, who is also Deputy Chairman of Johor Corporation; and Malaysian Ambassador-Designate to Indonesia Datuk Seri Zahrain Mohomed Hashim.

Kulim returns to Indonesia after a break of over six years. It sold a total of over 40,000 hectares of its oil palm plantation in Kalimantan and Sumatra in 2006.

Earlier, when addressing the event, Kamaruzzaman said the company was expected to fully develop the oil palm plantation in Barito in seven to eight years and expected to get returns in 12 years.

Meanwhile, Kulim Managing Director Ahamad Mohamad said the group was committed to procuring the relevant endorsements for the greenfield development, and has engaged Daemeter Consulting to carry out all the necessary assessments.

Daemeter is a leading independent consulting firm in Indonesia promoting sustainable and equitable management of natural resources.

Ahamad said Kulim's move to acquire a 75 per cent stake in Indonesia-based PT Wisesa Inspira Nusantara (PT WIN) for up to US$43.44 million would pave the way for the group to tap into the expertise of its local partner PT GSB that would effectively hold the remaining 25 per cent stake of PT WIN.

The company via its advisor RHB Investment Bank had, at the close of trading today, announced to Bursa Malaysia the details of both the MoU and CSSA.

For the year ended Dec 31, 2012 (based on restated figures due to discontinued operations), Kulim's revenue dipped 13 per cent to RM906.82 million from RM1.042 billion in 2011, mainly due to lower palm product prices.

In the same period under review, Kulim's profit after tax rose 0.3 per cent to RM1.011 billion from RM1.007 billion previously.

-- BERNAMA

lmlee1188

28 posts

Posted by lmlee1188 > 2013-10-06 14:51 | Report Abuse

Start buying now before the Mou is signed. Then it will shoot up

g888

32 posts

Posted by g888 > 2013-10-24 15:19 | Report Abuse

waking UP!!!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2013-11-12 09:18 | Report Abuse

still no updates since Oct? seems up a bit but when will reach RM1?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2013-11-19 16:49 | Report Abuse

anyone knows what is happening?

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2013-12-08 14:42 | Report Abuse

Anyone has clue/TA review about this KULIM-WC? what's the faith of this in next few weeks?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2013-12-09 11:07 | Report Abuse

so many foreign outflow..

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2013-12-31 17:59 | Report Abuse

Stupid kulim

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2013-12-31 19:36 | Report Abuse

? no need to curse, sell n move on to other counter, thats simple

Posted by Shoon Kok Yuan > 2014-03-07 11:40 | Report Abuse

up again . plantation yo

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-06-11 10:24 | Report Abuse

Run while you still have legs.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-06-27 12:43 | Report Abuse

Decreasing Profit.. Something wrong to NBPOL. Good time to sell NBPOL to FGV... Yeah.. Run...

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-11-01 17:42 | Report Abuse

hehe

99kandar

398 posts

Posted by 99kandar > 2015-11-01 18:00 | Report Abuse

hahaha... tawkay tj... you ada salah masuk rumah bo...
tidor pun bolih ketawa leh... hihihi...

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-11-02 19:32 | Report Abuse

kikkikkikiik ... esok bbq ...heheheheheheh

Posted by Purshotamdas Nathermal > 2015-11-17 15:01 | Report Abuse

price of W will depend on mother share of 4.10 being accepted.....not too far away

Posted by Purshotamdas Nathermal > 2015-11-17 15:02 | Report Abuse

4.10 deduct 2.77 = 1.33 minimum

PISON85

17 posts

Posted by PISON85 > 2016-02-06 23:54 | Report Abuse

Those who still hold this warrant better convert fast. Maturity date is on the 27th feb. Converting warrant could take some time. Good luck