COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.365 - 0.375

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 2 weeks ago

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-12-12 10:45 | Report Abuse

For glove sector
I hv supermx & comfort

I trust comfort at 0.770 vs supermx 1.41
Comfort has undervalued more.

Both are good.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-12-12 11:12 | Report Abuse

Why not HARTALEGA, Topglove and Kossan?

joyvest

10,211 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2019-12-12 11:16 | Report Abuse

i told you the rule of thumb .you can not put all the eggs into one basket . in this case, both are in glove biz....... your risk is not well diversified

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2019-12-12 11:18 | Report Abuse

comfort boss is capable one
you bet higher and riskier if you know who run the management

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2019-12-12 11:21 | Report Abuse

he is holding some share at 1.20 the highest

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2019-12-12 11:31 | Report Abuse

harta too expensive
top glove name spoil due to social issue

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2019-12-12 11:32 | Report Abuse

kossan is more riskier than the other rest.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2019-12-12 11:33 | Report Abuse

still the best choice is comfort

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-12-12 11:34 | Report Abuse

Ahahha tokok not looking good

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-12-12 11:44 | Report Abuse

Harta is a counter for lazy investor.

Comfort may not as sweet as those glove tai gor
But, its rather small market cap may put it a better respond position to tap with the global market.

Lets come back on facts.
Qtr 2019 mwill see a mild pull back for its bottom line.(due to sudden gas hike)

Thats why share price of comfort remain stagnant.However this could change by 1H2020.
Wr cant time market when it will soar , we can scan a future stick price for the next 6 months. (Hope no sudden shock)

My entry for 0.770 , i feel very safe
As its immediate low at 0.750

0.770 fit my price selection criteria .( projected risk vs reward is 1:4.5)

However, this is my own set of calculation.
A spread entry shud be more better to counter any unexpected outcome.
Basing on currently figure , Comfort has traded at bargain below 0.800

joyvest

10,211 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2019-12-12 11:47 | Report Abuse

why you guys only know to invest in gloves ??

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-12-12 11:48 | Report Abuse

Few interested of the gas tariff hike in julai might want to wait for its Q3 2019 , to bet on a 'mild' pull back of qtr n.profit.

I dont wait till that, plus below 0.800 is deem fairly low to me ; if one look for 2ndQ 2020.

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-12-12 11:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by joyvest > Dec 12, 2019 11:47 AM | Report Abuse 

why you guys only know to invest in gloves ??

ME : NOW TILL 1Q 2020 OFFER BETTER VALUE.
AFTER THEN, GLOVE GROWTH COME TO STRIKE AGAIN.

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-12-12 11:51 | Report Abuse

Definitely not fir Shorterm or impatient players.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2019-12-12 11:55 | Report Abuse

the growth of the world market is 10-12 % every year. more steady growth

joyvest

10,211 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2019-12-12 11:59 | Report Abuse

if epidemic comes along like sacs , then the prospect is even brighter

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-12-12 12:13 | Report Abuse

Keep talking kok while share price plunging

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2019-12-12 12:17 | Report Abuse

diew lia seng. why u all sell ?

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2019-12-12 12:22 | Report Abuse

I call the boss to back up

joyvest

10,211 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2019-12-12 15:06 | Report Abuse

calm down, those who are cool will win the battle

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-12-12 15:30 | Report Abuse

Chamclo cham lo tokok ks 55 ggwp

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-12-12 16:43 | Report Abuse

Oi ks55 where are u ?

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-12-12 17:34 | Report Abuse

Uslesss ks55

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-12-12 17:43 | Report Abuse

Hope can able to log for 2nd batch at 0.700

antidebt

453 posts

Posted by antidebt > 2019-12-12 18:16 | Report Abuse

this volcano need someone human to be sacrifice.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2019-12-12 18:20 | Report Abuse

yaloh... dump ncm to the volcano

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2019-12-12 19:24 | Report Abuse

Comfort Gloves Bhd - Growth Prospects Remain Intact
Date: 11/12/2019

Source : MalaccaSecurities
Stock : COMFORT Price Target : 0.95 | Price Call : BUY
Last Price : 0.755 | Upside/Downside : +0.195 (25.83%)

Highlights

Comfort Gloves Bhd is expected to record a better 3QFY20 bottomline on a sequential basis amid its ongoing capacity ramp-up and improved margins. In addition, pressure on the ASPs from the supply-demand imbalance in the earlier quarters is also expected to ease as glovemakers delay their expansion timeline to a later date in a bid to avoid severe oversupply.

Meanwhile, long-term sales will be supported by resilient demand and potentially higher orders from the U.S. after the latter slapped import tariffs on Chinese-made rubber gloves. Consequently, the group is expected to record double-digit growth in its FY20 net profit, although revenue will see a minor decline in FY20 due to lower sales from the trading division.

The group has paid out about 16.0%-30.0% of its profits as dividend in the last two years, which translates to a minimal dividend yield of 1.3%-1.9%. However, we did not include any dividend payout in our FY20 forecast as we concur that the group is likely to keep its cash reserves for expansion activities and working capital needs.

We maintain our BUY recommendation on CGB with an unchanged target price of RM0.95 by ascribing to an unchanged target PER of 17.0x to its FY20 EPS of 5.6 sen, as we continue to like the group’s long-term growth prospects and healthy balance sheet.

Prospects

On a sequential basis, Comfort should see an improved net profit after recording three consecutive quarters of losses, driven by increasing sales volumes and higher margins, although upsides will be capped by the unexpected gas price hike in July.

Even so, we believe that the conditions will improve in 1H2020, following lower production costs i.e.: electricity costs, ASPs normalisation and resilient demand for rubber gloves.

According to MARGMA, the export revenue for the rubber gloves industry is expected to reach RM20.68 bln next year, from RM18.2 bln forecast in 2019, due to higher demand from Asia and Africa. Meanwhile, increased operational and raw materials prices could prompt a price increase in rubber gloves in 2020; supporting revenue growth.
Valuation and Recommendation

We maintain our BUY recommendation on CGB with an unchanged target price of RM0.95 by ascribing to an unchanged target PER of 17.0x to its FY20 EPS of 5.6 sen as we continue to believe in the group’s long-term growth prospects and healthy balance sheet.

Our positive call is also premised on its still attractive valuations as the group is currently trading at forward PER of 12.0x-13.0x, which is below its two-year mean of 16.5x.

The ascribed target PER remains at a discount to the PER of industry bellwethers like Hartalega Holdings Bhd and Top Glove Corporation Bhd due to CGB’s smaller market capitalisation and capacity. Potential downside risks to our call include labour abuse allegations, unexpected fluctuations in latex prices and forex movements

joyvest

10,211 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2019-12-13 09:36 | Report Abuse

thanks for the info

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-12-13 11:26 | Report Abuse

doesn't want to kiss 0.700 ?
Fine , just give me 0.730

joyvest

10,211 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2019-12-16 13:51 | Report Abuse

kiss my ass better

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-12-16 13:52 | Report Abuse

hahahah useless ks55 mana u

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-12-16 18:29 | Report Abuse

Oi ks55 mana 10m profit

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2019-12-16 19:13 | Report Abuse

revenue and profit continue up .
good-mah. Will hit 10 mil one day

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-12-16 19:15 | Report Abuse

Cash flow macam ada big problem leh

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2019-12-16 19:29 | Report Abuse

cash flow from operating activities is 35 mil versus 24 mil last year. increase 11 mil. apa lu cakap

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2019-12-16 20:24 | Report Abuse

you cock-eye kah ?

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-12-16 20:45 | Report Abuse

Check properly lah. Negative free cash flow leh

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2019-12-17 00:18 | Report Abuse

no wonder the director is accumulating comfort share disregard the price is up or down.
They know the future of comfort is bright.

KPH5328

108 posts

Posted by KPH5328 > 2019-12-17 07:53 | Report Abuse

RPT: On 27 November 2019, a wholly owned subsidiary of Comfort Gloves Berhad (CGB),
Comfort Rubber Gloves Industries Sdn. Bhd. (CRGI), had entered into a S&P Agreement with the Director of CGB and also CRGI, Mr. Cheang Phoy Ken for the purchase of two plots of land held under Geran 80472 and Geran 80519 having a total areas of approximately 34,570 sq. metres free from all encumbrances and with vacant possession for a total cash consideration of RM1,9mil

antidebt

453 posts

Posted by antidebt > 2019-12-17 08:12 | Report Abuse

inventory down from 83 mil to 63 mil.
good control on inventory.

KPH5328

108 posts

Posted by KPH5328 > 2019-12-17 10:04 | Report Abuse

sold land to own company, that's why boss has to support Comfort lo
Good company but way far to become well managed company

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2019-12-17 10:45 | Report Abuse

the only company is consider well managed is hartalega

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2019-12-17 10:46 | Report Abuse

comfort have to benchmark against harta. not top glove or kossan.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2019-12-17 10:50 | Report Abuse

but I think comfort can achieve to be a well managed company like harta

joyvest

10,211 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2019-12-17 10:55 | Report Abuse

are we comfortable with our investment now ? i am very comfortable

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-12-17 11:11 | Report Abuse

No close 0.785 is pump and dump lo

joyvest

10,211 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2019-12-17 11:35 | Report Abuse

no much movement

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2019-12-17 12:10 | Report Abuse

PBT & PAT % level not that encouraging.
MB one of the hidden reason is the importers at the destination countries are pressing down the small players price .....

Not too good thing is that Qtr depriciation is abt >70% of Net Profit which is consider very high compare to TG & Spmx....

I think actual value will emerge in Q2'2021 hopefully.

Posted by smallfishyu > 2019-12-17 13:04 | Report Abuse

eiterate BUY and MYR1.08 TP, 45% expected total return, on FY21F P/E of 18x. Our valuation is lower than peers’ 25x 1-year forward average P/E. 9MFY20 (Jan)’s earnings were broadly in line, as we anticipate higher sales ahead. We remain positive on its earnings prospects, premised on ongoing capacity expansion and research & development effort to grow sales, and increasing demand for specialty gloves. As the bespoke gloves manufacturer, we believe the progressive capacity expansion is timely to fulfil rising demand.