COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.30%)

0.38 - 0.395

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

14,827 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-06-03 19:03 | Report Abuse

It only closed 10%+ fm its daily low....

14,827 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-06-03 19:04 | Report Abuse

Hope koon bee teams r not rushing to cash out in the next few days

14,827 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-06-03 19:04 | Report Abuse

Dont u run i run ah

terrylam84

180 posts

Posted by terrylam84 > 2020-06-03 19:07 | Report Abuse

In share market, some times you win, some times you lose, but able to cut lose was the correct way to go. Cut lose short, let the profit fly

awong3632

56 posts

Posted by awong3632 > 2020-06-03 19:09 | Report Abuse

如果明天早上排队卖 2.90,不知道卖到没有

Posted by singchai5375 > 2020-06-03 19:10 | Report Abuse

2.5 also no problem!

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-06-03 19:11 | Report Abuse

Whoever can withstand the toughest test can only survived , meaning to say you must still have sufficient cashflow resources behind to cover your losses and u can still survive by buying back at lower prices to offset your current losses , or waiting in despair for years to recover is still unknown and unpredictable . Always remember no matter how tempting when the market in the bull run , reserved at least 50% cash reserved behind in case to cover your losses and u won't died so desperately.

50,516 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-06-03 19:15 | Report Abuse

Dato Lau ENG guan is the most successful trader in Comfort game.
You goreng high, I sell high...
You goreng to dream price, I sell at dream price.
Comfort crash, I say bye bye to Comfort..

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-06-03 19:15 | Report Abuse

The new Casino ..the house always wins

Posted by severusgcy1 > 2020-06-03 19:19 | Report Abuse

Hold tight guys...big shark will come in tmr

Frank Tan

533 posts

Posted by Frank Tan > 2020-06-03 19:20 | Report Abuse

While u still praying/hoping/confidence, dato datin everyday laugh to the bank.U catch their knivesssss

Posted by apolloang > 2020-06-03 19:21 | Report Abuse

as long as got many kaki's here I will win cos my hands faster than them....hahaha

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2020-06-03 19:21 | Report Abuse

I think tomorrow sure many people kena margin call, if qtr cannot beat expectations , will another margin call again will slip to bottom 1.50 . Bet results you will died , insider alrt know the result , that why director keep disposing .

Bet results ? At such as high price bet results ? You will know what is hell

Don't play play bro

EliteYY69

311 posts

Posted by EliteYY69 > 2020-06-03 19:21 | Report Abuse

big shark always come in give u guys ikan bilis ? come on, they are not idiots.

Posted by apolloang > 2020-06-03 19:24 | Report Abuse

everyday can play from 9-5pm,since genting and cruise not open....hehe

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2020-06-03 19:29 | Report Abuse

Director selling is normal. Covid not stop yet. Demand higher.Tomorrow rm3.5

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-03 19:29 | Report Abuse

huat ar

patrick8

334 posts

Posted by patrick8 > 2020-06-03 19:32 | Report Abuse

This stock was pushed up to RM 4.20 based not on solid fundamentals but only on hope and expectation that was before it's time.
Too fast, too furious.Give it time to perform.

Posted by severusgcy1 > 2020-06-03 19:33 | Report Abuse

Lol sifu, have seen you left bad comment on comfort and supermax since March... Wouldn't you get bored of it lol??

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2020-06-03 19:34 | Report Abuse

Supermax damn high volume.
Topglove also. Tomorrow gap up at sell at 3.5

Tyre220069

601 posts

Posted by Tyre220069 > 2020-06-03 19:36 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow Top glove will close on new high as results is coming on 18/6 , fantastic results , that's why Mbb TP is rm20..if TG going up as Tai For,do you think others won't follow ,Comfort made 10mil last qr ending 31/1/20 before covid 19,just wait for 23/6 ,results for 2qr from Feb to April 20,during covid 19,hope results achieve 300% increase..only hope ,not sure can achieve or not ,if achieve the EPS will be about 20 cents .based on PE 20 ,the fair price should rm4

Sapodilla

40 posts

Posted by Sapodilla > 2020-06-03 19:38 | Report Abuse

Hi all,

When I look at i3, I saw Comfort's QR is 24th Jun. However, if I go to CGS-CIMB QR calendar I don't see Comfort's name in the 24th Jun slot.

Is there anyone/any link where we can confirm that Comfort's QR is on the 24th Jun (this month)?

tq

Posted by jameslimsingpoh > 2020-06-03 19:41 | Report Abuse

wait at rm2.30

Posted by severusgcy1 > 2020-06-03 19:42 | Report Abuse

Rr88, have been seeing you left bad comments on both glove counters Supermax and Comfort

Posted by greatinvestor > 2020-06-03 19:44 | Report Abuse

Rr88, have been seeing you left bad comments on both glove counters Supermax and Comfort

Posted by apolloang > 2020-06-03 19:44 | Report Abuse

dayang from 50cts up to over 3.00,when down also reach 71cts only.even got pandemic also cannot down to the low,comfort from 60cts up to 4.20 can down to 60cts.....even got cure also cannot 60cts

EliteYY69

311 posts

Posted by EliteYY69 > 2020-06-03 19:46 | Report Abuse

its not a bad comments though, its legit comment, the share is really overvalued, u all goreng until so high, big shark cash out, u all rip.

Posted by waikeat1028 > 2020-06-03 19:46 | Report Abuse

Eddiesan

133 posts

Posted by Eddiesan > 2020-06-03 20:05 | Report Abuse

IB and sharks will think of their ways to squeeze retail player monies anyway . Trade care and dont simply sell off your ticket when correction mode is on . This will only benefit the sharks.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2020-06-03 20:07 | Report Abuse

I hv warned

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-06-03 20:13 | Report Abuse

Rr88 must be very famous in i3.
Now Rr88 also got fake r88_pondan.
Wow, how come?
PM said jangan ke sini, dan ke sana. Duduk lah diam diam.

28,564 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-03 20:13 | Report Abuse

DATIN GOH KIM KOOI (a substantial shareholder) disposed 1,000,000 shares on 02-Jun-2020.

50,516 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-06-03 20:15 | Report Abuse

The Monkey Story at end. The Richman is in holiday.
The villagers bought in a lot of monkeys in hope and pray to see the Richman again.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-06-03 20:21 | Report Abuse

I hv to admit. I am fooled by the monkey sellers here.

Posted by anthonywml82 > 2020-06-03 20:24 | Report Abuse

after bank collection enough..next week bank announce all margin cap loosen..Ikan bilis buy back.LOL

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-06-03 20:25 | Report Abuse

licik punya bank.

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-06-03 20:26 | Report Abuse

semua margin player kena flush.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-06-03 20:26 | Report Abuse

One day, an old man and his assistant arrived at a farming village. The old man gathered all the villagers and told them that he is in the business of buying and selling monkeys and that the reason why he has come to their village is becoz there is a forest next to that village which is infested with lots of monkeys. He told the villagers he would pay $10 for every monkey they bring him.

So some of the villagers started to stop work on their farms to go into the forest to catch monkeys. They brought their monkeys to the old man and true enough, he paid them $10 for every monkey. Words spread and not long after, more and more of the villagers stopped working on their farms to go into the forest to catch monkeys. And they were all paid $10 for every monkey they delivered to the old man.

Becoz more villagers were now monkey hunters, it became more and more difficult to catch monkeys as their numbers started to dwindle. The supply of monkeys started to come down. So the old man gathered all the villagers and told them he would pay $20 for every monkey they bring him. Wow! That sounds great and the villagers started to drum up the beat to look deeper into the forest and higher into the trees to look for more monkeys. And they were paid $20 for every monkey they caught and everyone was happy.

As more and more villagers turned monkey hunters, the monkey population in that forest started to dwindle very significantly and it became increasingly difficult to catch even one monkey a day. As such, the villagers started to return to their farms to work.

Once again, the old man gathered all the villagers and told them that as he is running out of time and he needed more monkeys, he would up the stakes and pay $50 for every monkey delivered to him. He also told the villagers that as he has to leave the village for a few days
to attend to some business in town, they can deliver the monkeys to his assistant and his assistant has been instructed to pay $50 for every monkey caught.

The villagers got all excited and went deep into the forest to look for monkeys but by this time, there were no monkeys to be found. The villagers approached the assistant and told him the $50 offer is wonderful but the monkeys were simply not there.

That assistant then said to the villagers......"I know there are very few monkeys left in the forest. But here in my cages, I have thousands of monkeys. Tell you what...why not you buy these monkeys from me at $35 each. Then when the old man comes back, you can sell your monkeys to him for $50 and make $15 each."

Wow! That sounds like a great idea...the villagers thought. So they bought as many monkeys as they could from the assistant at $35 each.

After that day, the villagers never saw the old man or his assistant again.

28,564 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-03 20:31 | Report Abuse

AmInvestment, CGS-CIMB, UOB Kay Hian tighten margin financing standards for glove shares
Lai Ying Yi
/
theedgemarkets.com

June 03, 2020 14:12 pm +08

Q

119 posts

Posted by Q > 2020-06-03 20:35 | Report Abuse

Comfort produces 5.4*1.12 = 6.048 Billion rubber gloves a year. 85% is Nitrile gloves, 15% is Latex gloves. Comfort produces 5.14 billion Nitrile gloves a year (85%)

Assume the selling price of Nitrile glove at USD 0.03 per piece or RM 0.126
Total revenue of Nitrile gloves = 5.14 billion*RM 0.126 = 647.64 million

Comfort produces 907.20 million Latex gloves a year (15%)
Assume the selling price of latex glove at USD 0.02 per piece or RM 0.084
Total revenue of latex gloves = 907.20 million*RM 0.084 = 76.20 million

Grand total revenue = 647.64+76.20 =723.84 million

At 30% margin, PBT = 217.15 million
Assume 20% tax, PAT = 173.72 million

NOS = 583 million
EPS = 173.72/583 = 0.30

If PER = 20, the target price = 5.96.
If PER = 26, the target price = 7.75

Posted by waikeat1028 > 2020-06-03 20:39 | Report Abuse

Whatever la, I just hold. The matter of time only.

Posted by AnchoviesswimwithSha > 2020-06-03 20:39 | Report Abuse

Sometimes u win, sometimes you lose. It's just part of life. Pick yourself up, and move on guys!

Posted by asianmarket > 2020-06-03 20:40 | Report Abuse

KYY will be the last to leave :D

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-06-03 20:41 | Report Abuse

Betul target sampai rm5.96? dahsyatnya?

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-06-03 20:42 | Report Abuse

boleh cuba hold, saya masuk rm2.96 200lots.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-06-03 20:43 | Report Abuse

Walau eh, I kena burnt once here.
Now, got people pandai recalculate for us here.

I don't want to be a fool twice by monkeys taukeh here.

Posted by anthonywml82 > 2020-06-03 20:47 | Report Abuse

Dont panic sell. vaccine is just rumour.. need many stages to do trial. Even china have vaccine end of the year, it's only for their country. It cannot be mass production as need WHO to approve the safety. All those vaccine is to give ppl relief only. Look at other countries status. see lazada, ebay, amazon the glove price.Gloves order is until next year mid term. Even vaccine next year is ready, glove still needed for prevention. Think about it. It's the new norm

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-06-03 20:48 | Report Abuse

RE:

What a Hypocrite
-----------------

MayBank Investment Bank Bhd
Target Price for TopGlove recently at RM 20.00
But today margin a/c Cap at RM 9.41

RHB Investment Bank Bhd
Target Price for Supermax at RM 10.50
But Today margin a/c Cap at 35% or RM 5.00

I belief they issued too many European structure call warrant especially Supermax and TopGlove call warrant
They never expect/imagine Supermax n TopGlove so do their cw gap up sky high in a very short time and caught them off guard
Until they loose their pants off and having sleepless night
So they take immediate action with a new trick to cool of the Gloves shares price to prevent further catastrophic damage to them
Hope the wave and water will calm tomorrow and everything be back to normal tomorrow.
YES, tomorrow onward Gloves mania/pandemic will continue gap up n surge to all time high again and again until they loose all their pants or no pants

Today panic gap down due few more Banks follow the capping of glove stocks
Should settle down very soon maybe tomorrow Bcoz all the negative news n rumor already absorbed
03/06/2020 8:47 PM

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-06-03 20:54 | Report Abuse

Alot of this cibai mouth fucktards busybody roaming to every forums to create unnecessarily fears and tensions without a pinch of salt to justify their foolish numbskulls comments of no value once they noticed the stocks began to slide and retreated .

Why busybody bother with people's money win or lose in the end . Don't they felt every investors who can invest heavily in stock markets have no strategies boundaries and credibility with competency to handle their resources at stake and needs their foolish numbskulls comments for advice ?

Tell this bugger's to mind their blady own business first or stop to represent themselves as stocks God without shamed.

I have been in the stock markets for several decades and long enuf to withstand and witnessed how tommented and terrible hard hits when the stock markets crashes when certain stocks tumble below 80% of their shares valuations and today l still survived going through several market crashes despite with my margin account functioning during the course of the crashes event taking place.

Tell this bugger's to a lesser degree not to offend them with their immature downright stupidity actions that cannot impact the market forces fully control by huge funds management teams and powerful associates funds operators who have the upper hands and bigger say to dictate market forces between their peers .

Lastly , got to remind this busybody empty vessels , l think when the day l started to invest in stock markets , this nuts are still sucking their mother's nipples and no one in the world can exactly time the market and no one can exactly win every stocks they bought and no one can exactly bought stocks at the cheapest prices and no one can exactly sell stocks at the highest price besides others . Invest in equities market are vulnerable to expose with the highest risks factor involved as compared to other source of investments products since due to its huge returns and not to mention with huge losses suffer as well ! So this peanuts are not suitable in stock markets investments since they fear of losing and every step taken without risk must win .

This peanut's always felt that by throwing a tiny peanut into the stormy oceans can calmed down mighty tidal waves !