COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.30%)

0.38 - 0.395

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

Posted by greatinvestor > 2020-06-04 17:40 | Report Abuse

R88 you are really disgusting . Some of the newbie might sold yesterday not only panic but more on the people like you . Pls la what if anyone of us give some good and positive advice maybe limit down they can stay calm today they are able to get some profit instead of losses.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-04 17:43 | Report Abuse

Very sinful.....

....bad karma

28,560 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-04 17:44 | Report Abuse

Covid-19: Malaysia's new cases jump to 277, 28 recoveries, no deaths reported
theedgemarkets.com
/
theedgemarkets.com

June 04, 2020 17:20 pm +08

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-04 17:45 | Report Abuse

mf, at what price you bought?

Posted by anthonywml82 > 2020-06-04 17:46 | Report Abuse

Every1 want to make money..give positive vibe. Give true news not fake news. if u cannot afford to play..dun play.later u bankrupt.cheapstake

1star

1,052 posts

Posted by 1star > 2020-06-04 17:49 | Report Abuse

Yes World No.1 Glove maker TOP GLOVE can overtake Nestle (RM 140.00).

晓雨霖

1,680 posts

Posted by 晓雨霖 > 2020-06-04 17:50 | Report Abuse

277 new cases in malaysia today...
guys tomorrow crazy fly
pls topup

denniszzbl

217 posts

Posted by denniszzbl > 2020-06-04 17:52 | Report Abuse

@RR88 yes all are speculation and anyone here knows the risk of trading. If you dare to invest all, these will be at your own risk. Nothing is right or wrong so long you earn a profit at the end that is fine!

Joe Lai

162 posts

Posted by Joe Lai > 2020-06-04 17:53 | Report Abuse

i am so happy that yesterday i manage to grab some during limit down ...

28,560 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-04 17:55 | Report Abuse

The coronavirus has infected more than 6.5 million people around the world as of Thursday, killing at least 386,289 people.

George Floyd, a black man who was killed while in police custody in Minneapolis last week, tested positive for coronavirus weeks before his death, according to an autopsy report from the Hennepin County Medical Examiner’s Office.

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-06-04 18:09 | Report Abuse

No quick end to shortages of medical gloves, says top supplier Malaysia
Reuters -June 4, 2020 4:53 PM
The global disposable gloves market was valued at US$7.6 bil last yea

KUALA LUMPUR: A global shortage of medical gloves due to a coronavirus-driven surge in demand will carry over into next year, Malaysia, the world’s biggest gloves supplier, said on Thursday, warning buyers to be wary of scammers promising quick supplies.

World consumption of the personal protective equipment is estimated to jump more than 11% to 330 billion pieces this year, two-thirds of which are likely to be supplied by Malaysia, its rubber glove manufacturers association (MARGMA) said.

It recently received more than a dozen reports of frauds and fake agents claiming to represent member companies for glove supplies.

Counterfeit company letters were produced to appoint bogus agents or potential customers were quoted “ridiculous” prices with a promise to cut short delivery time.

“Buyers are reminded that while glove prices have soared and demand is overwhelming, the industry’s supply is being fully booked until early next year,” MARGMA President Denis Low said in a statement.

“MARGMA foresees the shortage of gloves due to overwhelming demand this year to spill into 2021.”

The global disposable gloves market was valued at US$7.6 billion last year and is expected to reach US$11.8 billion by 2025, according to VynZ Research.

MARGMA, whose members include top-two players Top Glove Corp and Supermax Corp, also said worker safety and welfare were being monitored “critically” as pressure increases to step up production.

Last week, a group of European politicians urged the European Union trade commissioner to make sure higher demand does not become an excuse for exploiting workers, who come mainly from Bangladesh, Myanmar and Nepal.

The US in March lifted a ban on imports from Malaysian glove maker WRP Asia Pacific it had accused of using forced labour.

Developed economies, home to only a fifth of the world’s population, account for nearly 70% glove demand due to their stringent medical standards.
04/06/2020 6:07 PM

28,560 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-04 18:12 | Report Abuse

SINGAPORE: Singapore reported 517 new COVID-19 cases as of noon on Thursday (Jun 4), including 15 community cases that are all asymptomatic.

Two of these cases are Singaporeans or permanent residents while 13 are work pass holders.

marvin95

176 posts

Posted by marvin95 > 2020-06-04 18:18 | Report Abuse

@rr88 do you have shares in this company?

Posted by gurumaster999 > 2020-06-04 18:27 | Report Abuse

back to 3 digit! Comfort TP at least 2 digit!

stockpip

202 posts

Posted by stockpip > 2020-06-04 18:27 | Report Abuse

rr88, so many like you. When things go up, you keep speculating about bad times coming. The trend is up, and we are catching on to the wave. The time would come for the opposite direction but not now. And fyi, when glove tanks one day, it's not because of your dumb wisdom. It's merely the nature of the stock market.

Posted by Zephyrus123 > 2020-06-04 18:31 | Report Abuse

I am so angry at maybank. I missed most of the rally today

marvin95

176 posts

Posted by marvin95 > 2020-06-04 18:31 | Report Abuse

If you didn’t hold the shares of this company, why you keep wasting your time to bark here? You should spend more time to looking for good stocks to earn your money. Barking here won’t make you rich. Thanks for your cooperation and much appreciated :)

28,560 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-04 18:37 | Report Abuse

Mexico overtakes U.S. in daily number of coronavirus deaths for first time
3:20 p.m. (Singapore time) — Mexico reported more daily deaths than the U.S. for the first time on Wednesday. It had a record 1,092 fatalities, while the U.S. reported 1,045 deaths on Wednesday, according to Reuters.

That sharp jump in numbers was attributed to improved documenting, the report said, after growing criticism that its limited test rate meant most cases and deaths were not being recorded. — Weizhen Tan

Posted by shortybtmg > 2020-06-04 18:40 | Report Abuse

maybank sucks big time. missed so many chances

Posted by patrickthw > 2020-06-04 18:52 | Report Abuse

shortybtmg..I feel you. same here.

28,560 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-04 18:56 | Report Abuse

Covid-19: New cases jump to 277, highest ever in a single day, as Bukit Jalil Immigration Depot cluster infections surge
Syafiqah Salim
/
theedgemarkets.com

June 04, 2020 18:37 pm +08

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-06-04 19:31 | Report Abuse

Ahhhh, I cut loss yesterday, but today it shoot up 70c.

What to do? My Nasib tak baik la.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-04 19:35 | Report Abuse

Are you telling the truth, Zuliana?

Thought u just one of the cybertroopers - trying to scare ppl to sell cheap to sharks

xenovoon

77 posts

Posted by xenovoon > 2020-06-04 19:37 | Report Abuse

Why everybody complaining about Maybank? What happen to it?

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-06-04 19:39 | Report Abuse

Bullish Engulfing Candle formed = Gap up tomorrow and run to 4.2?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-04 19:42 | Report Abuse

Bull trap every where*......after got burnt, many will be back to glove

*oil
*construction
*airline
*etc

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-04 19:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by xenovoon > Jun 4, 2020 7:37 PM | Report Abuse

Why everybody complaining about Maybank? What happen to it?

______

Just a tactic they use to enter through the back door

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-04 19:50 | Report Abuse

it's quite sad to see ppl saying they have bad luck in the stock market when the price shoots up after they have sold.

hmmm. you guys deserve it. when u buy a stock, u must at least do a fundamental study on the company. when the prices drop, u should collect bit by bit based on your capital ur holding power. price up u chase, price down u sell, when it rebounds and u say its ur luck...

I dont know why, so many online fundamental classes that cost u only around 300 bucks...u have to guts to cut 10k losses but u dont want to spend a few days on classes.

u panic sell because u dont know shit about glove at all. nobody will pity you. this time u lose 10k. next time u will lose 50k. u will end up being like those aunty uncle. all the best.

Posted by bursaking9999 > 2020-06-04 19:51 | Report Abuse

@Joe Lai #NJHL

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-04 19:55 | Report Abuse

and whats the saddest thing? u will jump back in the hole and chase high again. its a never ending cycle.

stock market is simple.
1) BRUSH UP UR FUNDAMENTAL
2) BE MENTALLY PREPARED AND STRONG THAT THE PRICE FLUCTUATES
3) SET A TP AND CUT LOSS FOR MYSELF
4) HAVE A STRATEGY, IF IT DROPS, SHOULD U COLLECT? IF IT SHOOTS UP TOO FAST, SHOULD U SELL HALF?
5) READ MORE RESEARCH REPORT, LISTEN BOTH SIDES OF THOSE TEACHERS OR SIFU, NEVER TRUST ONE SIDE.
6) NEVER GORENG PENNY STOCK

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-04 19:57 | Report Abuse

to rr88,

as of today, my paper gain from glove counters is around 1.8m. u know what? my paper gain will continue to grow and u will continue to cry. see u on the other side poor peasant

Posted by Zephyrus123 > 2020-06-04 19:58 | Report Abuse

@xenovoon yea maybank down till 1230pm. Missed more than half the rally

Posted by Zephyrus123 > 2020-06-04 19:58 | Report Abuse

This morning was the perfect time to go in but cant due to stupid maybank

晓雨霖

1,680 posts

Posted by 晓雨霖 > 2020-06-04 20:09 | Report Abuse

COMFORT MAKE ME FELL COMFORTABLE !!!

Perfectly

790 posts

Posted by Perfectly > 2020-06-04 20:10 | Report Abuse

New tp for top glove up up up

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-06-04 20:14 | Report Abuse

Broke College Student //////it's quite sad to see ppl saying they have bad luck in the stock market when the price shoots up after they have sold.

hmmm. you guys deserve it. when u buy a stock, u must at least do a fundamental study on the company. when the prices drop, u should collect bit by bit based on your capital ur holding power. price up u chase, price down u sell, when it rebounds and u say its ur luck...

I dont know why, so many online fundamental classes that cost u only around 300 bucks...u have to guts to cut 10k losses but u dont want to spend a few days on classes.

u panic sell because u dont know shit about glove at all. nobody will pity you. this time u lose 10k. next time u will lose 50k. u will end up being like those aunty uncle. all the best.
04/06/2020 7:50 PM

Omg, Broke CS...
I tell the truth. I cut loss 10k yesterday... But u hentam me.
Don't hentam me. My nasib tak baik, you cakap macam macam to me.

I hope my nasib tak baik transfer to you.
Don't be proud you paper gain 1.8 million la.
I say I transfer my back luck to u.
Nanti u feel what I feel now.

Kim33

961 posts

Posted by Kim33 > 2020-06-04 20:17 | Report Abuse

https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=2062459

Wah TG new target price RM23
Comfort how much leh??

Posted by anthonywml82 > 2020-06-04 20:21 | Report Abuse

ANALYSTS TARGET PRICE:

2127 COMFORT
Closing Price 3 June: RM3.67
Highest: RM3.70

RHB - RM3.18

RHB tak puas hati..mau sapu at low price

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-04 20:25 | Report Abuse

wtf? be mature pls.

u lost 10k not because of your luck. it's because u never study the fundamental and the whole glove trend.....kalah sebab nasib tak bailk? lose money and blame ur luck? have fun. really shorten my life talking to u. im giving advice so u will grow in the stock market tgt.

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-04 20:28 | Report Abuse

evreything blame blame blame. lose money blame this blame that. but never blame urself :)

Kim33

961 posts

Posted by Kim33 > 2020-06-04 20:28 | Report Abuse

I think uncle K tp for comfort RM5. 67 will achieve soon. Huat ar everyone.

Stocks888

586 posts

Posted by Stocks888 > 2020-06-04 20:30 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow U Sell U Regret ! Congratulations All. Haha. As I said Don’t Panic ! Big Fish want to try eat us. Keep and Hold Tight! Good Luck.

sarawakian

292 posts

Posted by sarawakian > 2020-06-04 20:44 | Report Abuse

RHB hati syaitan => mungkin dia mungkin BIG pelanggan missed the boat tapi mahu masok ini kaunter...so fikiak mcm2 cara nak jatuhkan harga saham...cerita FDA la...dan sebagainya...tak jadi pulak terpaksa pakai margin capping la...RHB lu research house yg ternama...u bikin ini sial-soi punya hal...evil heart la...

28,560 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-04 20:45 | Report Abuse

Coronavirus hospitalizations are on the rise around the country, Dr. Scott Gottlieb told CNBC Thursday, as states push forward with plans to reopen the economy and mass protests engulf the country. That could become a problem in the fall, when hospitals around the country begin to fill with flu patients. As the two outbreaks coincide, health systems risk becoming strained.

28,560 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-04 21:36 | Report Abuse

(CNN)George Floyd had coronavirus before he was killed while in police custody last week in Minneapolis.
Floyd tested positive for the virus after his death. The autopsy report released yesterday says the disease played no role in his death and was likely a sign of a previous infection.
As a black man, Floyd had a higher chance of contracting Covid-19. Official data shows that while black people make up 13% of the general US population, they account for 23% of the country's novel coronavirus deaths. This inequality has been seen elsewhere in the world: people from ethnic minority communities in the UK, for example, are up to 50% more likely to die of the virus than white people.

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-06-04 22:17 | Report Abuse

Big sharks are playing among themselves...hahahah

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-06-04 22:21 | Report Abuse

Do you know how syndicates operate in share market ??

28,560 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-04 22:35 | Report Abuse

The coronavirus epidemic in the U.S. is expanding and the U.S. still has not put the necessary infrastructure in place to prevent a major second wave in the fall, former FDA Commissioner Dr. Scott Gottlieb says.

Posted by Marioghk > 2020-06-04 22:41 | Report Abuse

Tomolo

28,560 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-04 22:58 |