COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.30%)

0.38 - 0.395

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2020-06-12 19:37 | Report Abuse

Director selling his shares should think what's going on behind. To whom they sell. Who is the buyer? Bcoz if he sold in open market it would be stated in announcement. I'm actually excited to know who bought the shares

Posted by bursaking9999 > 2020-06-12 19:37 | Report Abuse

Qr result growth next quarter surely steady bombibi

mwong3

221 posts

Posted by mwong3 > 2020-06-12 19:43 | Report Abuse

Must watch !!! pls dont fall in to the internet scamming in stock market trading
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/KLSETA/2020-06-12-story-h1508757192-...

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-06-12 19:47 | Report Abuse

Wait for KYY and OTB analysis......... wonder what its going to be........

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-06-12 19:47 | Report Abuse

next quarter make RM5m hahahaha all stocks stuck in fad, get summon soon, director is smarter or you are smarter? think about it

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-06-12 19:50 | Report Abuse

Congrats to those who holding. Consider good result

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-06-12 19:51 | Report Abuse

not bad QR justifies the current price with some upside... unlike... you know which glove counter.

Posted by AlexTrader > 2020-06-12 19:52 | Report Abuse

wan sell sell faster dont keep trash talking here, dont show your stupidness here

Posted by iskandar5156 > 2020-06-12 19:56 | Report Abuse

bravo comfort..this show comfort is a super company capitalising the oppportunity during covid pandemic..next quarter sure will explode more becoz company invest more capex RM14 mil in last quarter..will contribute more revenue once new plant operate..key market segmentation Msia 32%, US 34%, Asia 25%, Europe 7% and other 2%..another star effort is completion of 6 new production line to produce additional 720 mil pcs pa and cost savings drive from CAPEX solar system and water treatment plant RM12.8 mil..pls decide wisely..

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2020-06-12 19:58 | Report Abuse

poor result, monday kyy sure unloading till limit down

harold8990

349 posts

Posted by harold8990 > 2020-06-12 20:02 | Report Abuse

was expecting 20 mill or so this Q..but 16 mill not bad for Comfort..next Q maybe will be around 30mill..all the best for next week,

Posted by iskandar5156 > 2020-06-12 20:03 | Report Abuse

guys pls sell until the price meet my desire entry 2.50..hope u can help to me yaa..pls i beg uols..

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-12 20:04 | Report Abuse

The results of comfort is like Kossan, so far ok la.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-12 20:06 | Report Abuse

Result no good and no bad, qoq only improve 59%, i think already price in the share price from 0.605 until now 2.93. Not like topglove and supermax increase more than 100%. But anywhere i think September will be better. But if says very amazing improve is no, only topglove, harta and supermax will give you very and super crazy improve.

Posted by bullstudent > 2020-06-12 20:08 | Report Abuse

The results meet expectation I would say

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-12 20:10 | Report Abuse

You need to ask market is it meet expectations? Share price up fews hundred percent but result???

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-12 20:16 | Report Abuse

2rm next week... run

Neut_ron1

591 posts

Posted by Neut_ron1 > 2020-06-12 20:16 | Report Abuse

good result + dividend... next week the price will improve... covid19 still a worldwide concern.. hold tight...higher TP

Disclaimer: not buy/sell call

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2020-06-12 20:17 | Report Abuse

Fair result, until April. May Jun July is definitely better with ordering July 2021, second wave will enhance more orders marginally and expansion production just as other gloves company, perhaps bonus issue 1:1 for the first time.

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2020-06-12 20:18 | Report Abuse

Relax lah....1Q 2.8sen only appetizer 2Q onward will be main course. Covid -19 play still long way to go. The show will go on. Just pe patient.

DRYEW

255 posts

Posted by DRYEW > 2020-06-12 20:19 | Report Abuse

Free ticket to Holland~

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-06-12 20:19 | Report Abuse

Jun 12, 2020 12:08 PM | Report Abuse

have a look at the first 45 minutes of trading..its where the accumulation was..and after that..haven't seen any huge dumping by any sharks.. we still donno how far can it go today..but since sharks already coming early this morning..and the price quite good.. if they dump..it wont be below 1.70. ...above 3.00 a bit risky, coz qr 2 more weeks to go.. but i got a feeling..it will be this evening..huhu

==========

as expected..haha

Posted by Choong Wah Kean > 2020-06-12 20:19 | Report Abuse

even uwc technology stock recently reported a profit of 14million only compare to Comfort which is 16million. which is higher?

Posted by factbasedinvestor > 2020-06-12 20:19 | Report Abuse

NO WONDER DIRECTORS SELLING, RESULT SO BAD AND DISAPPOINTED COMPARE TO WHAT WE ALL EXPECTED, SAME CASE AS CAREPLUS.

EVERYONE THINK THIS IS TOPGLOVE/SUPERMAX/HARTA LOL

LUCKILY SOLD LONG AGO, ANOTHER SMALL COMPANY THAT WAS HYPED

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-06-12 20:20 | Report Abuse

gonna fly la..

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-06-12 20:21 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: COMFORT GLOVES BHD said newly commissioned production lines are helping to the company keep up with surging orders, boosting sales and profits.

Net profit in the first quarter ended March 31 doubled to RM16.3mil from RM8.4mil a year ago. Revenue increased to RM152.9mil compared with RM120mil previously, the company said in a filing with Bursa Malaysia today.

"With the commissioning of new production lines, we manage to increase the productivity to keep up with a surge in orders in coming quarters," it said.

"The higher productivity reduces the production costs and improves our margin."

Comfort Gloves focuses on production of natural rubber and synthetic premium speciality gloves.

"With the recent coronavirus pandemic, we expect glove consumption to increase in the long run due to rising global health awareness," it said.

https://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:G41uM9iwXj4J:https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/06/12/new-production-lines-lift-margins-at-comfort-gloves-as-q2-profit-doubles+&cd=1&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=my&client=firefox-b-d

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2020-06-12 20:21 | Report Abuse

Careplus stupid results also can’t die. You all think leh

Hwai Hooi

2,249 posts

Posted by Hwai Hooi > 2020-06-12 20:25 | Report Abuse

2.93 price is equal this result?

Kim33

961 posts

Posted by Kim33 > 2020-06-12 20:25 | Report Abuse

Hope next week back to RM4

IanQ

117 posts

Posted by IanQ > 2020-06-12 20:26 | Report Abuse

Comfort's result covers until end April. Topglove's result covers until end May. Supermax's cover until end March.
Basically it is how many months during MCO did any of the glove firms cover when reporting their quarterly result.

Comfort's performance is actually fantastic.

j2tlap

49 posts

Posted by j2tlap > 2020-06-12 20:27 | Report Abuse

TG Q results set a too high benchmark already. Thus reflected in their share price. If you don't get 300% QoQ maybe your price need to be adjusted also lol

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-06-12 20:29 | Report Abuse

err factbasedinvestor, so much for your nickname. how can you compare this to careplus? the eps is 10x careplus. are you suggesting careplus is worth RM0.29?

Posted by mockingjay87 > 2020-06-12 20:36 | Report Abuse

Result is good, just not Fantastic like Topglov.For a small company, COMFORT is good.Second quarter will be better. And this round they are giving "Interim" dividend which means there will be more than 1 round of dividend as compared other years

Posted by Registered_ID > 2020-06-12 20:39 | Report Abuse

RHB set a TP for COMFORT on 28 May at RM3.18 based on the forecast of YEARLY total profit RM44 mil and YEARLY total revenue of RM566 mil. (Go read RHB report).

Today, actual Q1 report shows:

Q1 Profit: RM16.339 mil
Q1 Revenue: RM152.907 mil

According to RHB, profit is expexted to increase along the way from 24% to 90%.

Being conservative, i take the lowest forecast, 24% profit growth for Q2, Q3, and Q4.

So, conservative profit forecast for the year, RM92.9 mil.

Q1: RM16.339 mil
Q2: RM20.26 mil
Q3: RM25.12 mil
Q4: RM31.15 mil

This is 211% higher than what is forecasted by RHB.

Based on the most conservative TP, comfort is worth RM6.70.

You cannot compare the TP with Supermax because it has 1.3 billion outstanding share but Comfort only has 582 million outstanding share.

28,556 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-12 20:41 | Report Abuse

DATO' LAU ENG GUANG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 1,246,450 shares on 11-Jun-2020.

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-06-12 20:42 | Report Abuse

next week fly above 3.30

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-06-12 20:43 | Report Abuse

wow..result consider excellent for small company and new production going to generate more revenue coming qtr...keep for next qtr

Mk Jr

394 posts

Posted by Mk Jr > 2020-06-12 20:44 | Report Abuse

so-so result. not worth the rm4

fatguyman

28 posts

Posted by fatguyman > 2020-06-12 20:44 | Report Abuse

The result only showing up to 31 March, next QR result will be superb.

Mk Jr

394 posts

Posted by Mk Jr > 2020-06-12 20:45 | Report Abuse

but now pandemic. give chance rm4

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-06-12 20:46 |

YCChan

26 posts

Posted by YCChan > 2020-06-12 20:47 | Report Abuse

Yes, if you do not want to pay for a high price on Monday, i suggest that you start keying in buy order today. I think gap up price of RM3.20 - RM3.30 is reasonable.

If there is no major crash in the DOW tonight, Comfort should be able to fly for the next 3 to 4 trading days like what Supermax did.

European market has also recovered from yesterday's sell down

Posibility of second wave Covid in the US will accelerate Comfort's price movement.

Good luck and have a great weekend

Mk Jr

394 posts

Posted by Mk Jr > 2020-06-12 20:48 | Report Abuse

YCChan I doubt that.. gap up and down again I believe

Mk Jr

394 posts

Posted by Mk Jr > 2020-06-12 20:48 | Report Abuse

like top glove

Posted by wesley_gold > 2020-06-12 20:49 | Report Abuse

gap down....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-12 20:50 | Report Abuse

Not your call.....

....up to kyy

Jeff5142

7,781 posts

Posted by Jeff5142 > 2020-06-12 20:51 | Report Abuse

Most probably will gap up next week, only don't know how much will be.

Mk Jr

394 posts

Posted by Mk Jr > 2020-06-12 20:52 | Report Abuse

kyy cant control the market liao la.

u know how much trading per day on comfort.

lol.