COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.30%)

0.38 - 0.395

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

jolow

652 posts

Posted by jolow > 2020-06-13 09:47 | Report Abuse

Put so much hope on this lousy counter and set target until pe 50 but the director also no confident on their holding and selling it.

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2020-06-13 09:48 | Report Abuse

Monday opening many will jump cue. Panick buying and uncontrolled. The quarterly report is a guided inspiration. Why q report on 12th instead of 18th caught many with big surprise. Earlier by a week.

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2020-06-13 09:49 | Report Abuse

Those who say Comfort is fully valued are talking through their you know what. If historical PE ratio now is around 40, imagine when the current PE ratio for this financial year is factored in assuming the next 3 qtrs maintain the same eps as the 1st qtr or, more likely, eps will increase much higher, therefore the forward PE looks an absolute bargain now at the current stock price. That is why you guys need to play the long game here. Those looking for a quick buck are the ones hurting now.

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-13 09:56 | Report Abuse

this company is 0 if not for covid

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-13 09:59 | Report Abuse

u think ur smart with ur financial bullshit... but lose 100k in port... what a joke bro... analyse the situation correctly... rmco already... recovery phase... fewer people infected... most gloves will come tumbling down... use brain

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-06-13 10:11 | Report Abuse

I believed management and fund manager are not noob or dump. If they(insider) think result are bad, they won’t sapu all the way from 2.60 to 3.04 and managed to closed at price 2.93.
And won’t release the report one week early, before the report release already dropping few days from 3.940 drop to 2.60.
If operator really wanna trap you, they will release the report when share price at high not at 2.60.

And Friday news for virus second waves is coming, so do you think the operator will miss this opportunity to participate the hike if entire glove counter is rally next week?

And the result is fulfill uncle Koon golden rules. So most importantly is next QR result would be very impressive as the new production line and asp is credited on the next QR.

Think yourself before you want to talk bullshit about how bad of the company. Haha

rivter

163 posts

Posted by rivter > 2020-06-13 10:14 | Report Abuse

hailat , profit only 100% , price ad up 300% monday GG~

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-13 10:15 | Report Abuse

see for urself monday, no crying ok?

Chan SauWei

1,430 posts

Posted by Chan SauWei > 2020-06-13 10:15 | Report Abuse

Those buying 3.50+ above should sell and reenter at lower price on mon....
And keep it for Longterm...

rivter

163 posts

Posted by rivter > 2020-06-13 10:15 | Report Abuse

thats y friday afternoon ppl throw~ insider know ad this result~

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-13 10:18 | Report Abuse

come on poor peasants, 8888? lol i dont think ur account has 8888 at all, just shut up poor peasant and stay poor.

To those who are still holding, there will be fluctuation in these 2 months. hold if u have holding power. if u lose faith in comfort, i would say cut maybe 40-50% and swap to harta or supermx? set a strategy for urself. when harta or supermx drop 10%? then collect bit by bit.

Use ur brains and think. there wont be vaccine. u know how many steps more after the so called "final trial" and how many more waiting period after that? if u dont, please study before u listen to those poor peasants.

Im already opting for a range rover sport with the profit gained from glove counters.

u guys gotta grow and learn to make ur own decision. this forum is full of toxics. always remember, if they are so good, they wont be commenting here. they are just too free with no capital to invest at all. sorry if i sound offensive, people like

secretinvestor8888

or

rr88

probably they can only afford a few lot.

anyways. u can always check their comments in their profile, basically their daily routines are commenting bad stuff at different counters.

learn and improve. set a strategy, learn to make ur own decision. drop then panic sell, up then panic chase. grow up. if not u will end up losing ur money like these poor peasants

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-13 10:19 | Report Abuse

yes, set a strategy... cut your losses... hope is not a strategy

Chan SauWei

1,430 posts

Posted by Chan SauWei > 2020-06-13 10:20 | Report Abuse

Small cap company hardly to get PE30-40 as big giant tg or supwrmx

rivter

163 posts

Posted by rivter > 2020-06-13 10:21 | Report Abuse

last 3 month profit 10m price only RM0.70 now profit 16m price RM3 u go think monday how low can go?

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-13 10:23 | Report Abuse

Guys, learn to calculate its future EPS then come out with forward PE. then set a fair price for COMFORT. give it a 20% discount then sell it off.

Ive cut 10% at 4.2, another 20% at 3.6, another 10% at 3.3. i have swapped to supermx and harta.

i can assure u, if ur thinking is like this 8888 above. u will end up like him, bank account without 8888 lol. all the best.

xcu843

1,048 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2020-06-13 10:24 | Report Abuse

Sure down next week.

Posted by apolloang > 2020-06-13 10:25 | Report Abuse

trading range for mon.....3.00 to 2.60 again

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-13 10:29 | Report Abuse

@apolloang time to sell sell sell

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-13 10:29 | Report Abuse

guys, 1 question.

if u believe the following qr will be better and no vaccine at all.

isnt it a good chance for u to buy and average ur price if it falls?

i dk, maybe u guys have the poor peasants' mindset. i cant blame yall.

my strategy for next week will be, if supermx and harta falls another 7-10%, ill slowly collect batch by batch.

dont exit glove PLS. i beg yall. hold for another 2 months. there will be fluctuations. pls. just hold. i beg yall. to those who are still holding. dont care whether it goes up or down. if u have already all in. just hold. if u have bullet. monitor supermx and harta. go in batch by batch. mark my words. harta will be the next topg.

see ya poor peasants. time for test drive :)

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-13 10:33 | Report Abuse

there will be nothing left if you sell after two months

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2020-06-13 10:37 | Report Abuse

Don't want to flame people the way 8888 is doing here. I just hope he shows his face again in 2 or 3 months time when the price is different. Meanwhile can 8888 go pump in his rm100 into something else like biscuit manufacturer or technology stock. I remain in gloves because this opportunity only comes once in a lifetime.

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-13 10:38 | Report Abuse

Anyways, final advice, my cost in comfort is quite low, 80cent, supermx 2 bucks. so my risk is minimal.

ok. i think there will be 2 kind of retailer here.

average price 3.5-4 and super low like below 2

for those whose average are high, please, do not cut and sell if monday is red. just hold until it rebounds then cut and swap to supermx or harta (considering they are red as well, monitor the price first, go in batch by batch)

if ur price is below 2. i think ur risk here is minimal like me. i would say u should sell 30-40% and go to harta or supermx regardless monday is red or green. so ur risk is split equally. remember, confidence in comfort is one thing, be realistic and have portfolio management mindset.

please. hold ur glove for another 2months. or at least until mid june.

rule no.1, never panic sell. never plsss. i beg yall. im not super experienced. but i think knowledge is one thing, emotion is important as well. im with 1.4m unrealized profit by friday end day from glove counter. i have my stress as well but im still holding. i never cut all. i cut by batch and swap to other glove counter. remember glove is only ur hope during covid. and there will never be vaccine.

ur risk in glove is super super minimal if u go in now but not chase high next month.
1) vaccine found
2) covid stablized

i dont think the above 2 scenarios will happen soon.

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2020-06-13 10:42 | Report Abuse

Think secretinvestor888 is waiting to buy cheap

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-13 10:42 | Report Abuse

let me rephrase again.

there will be fluctuation in these 2 months

if u have already all in in comfort. u can swap partly to supermx or harta.

if u have extra bullet, buy some more supermx and harta.

then wait until august.

PLSSSSS. read more research report. learn how to calculate forward PE and future EPS. thats it.

if ure completely newbies and know nothing. i recommend u can go watch some videos. one very good teacher that teacher fundamental will be Alfred from Grand Pine. he speaks chinese. just attend his basic class will do. learn about PE and EPS.

ok bye. i hope this forum will go back to 2 months ago where all shared constructive comments and articles here. but not full of poor peasants scaring ppl and commenting bullshit here.

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-13 10:45 | Report Abuse

back to 1rm in two months... mark my words... dont worry ill be here one... maybe you wont be here

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2020-06-13 10:48 | Report Abuse

8888, if the price is rm1 in 2 months, like u said it would be, then why would you still be here? Because I certainly won't be. So I suspect you are an empty vessel with too much time on your hands. Probably unemployed and broke and a very angry, frustrated person.

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-13 10:49 | Report Abuse

U guys gotta understand one thing. it will be u urself who makes the decision. u cant listen to these ppl here. not even me. if u listen to others, u will be worried and u cant sleep well at night. i cant deny im worried also seeing paper gain getting lesser these 2 days. but i asked myself question. if i believe that covid will not slow down and no vaccine will be available soon. why should i be afraid when the price goes down? of course the company must have fundamental but not like carpelus and adventa those crap. so if comfort, supermx, harta go down, should i collect more? my answer is yes. so ill stick to my strategy and wait for 2 months. remember, only 10-20% ppl in the market make money. if u think like the rest of the 80%,u will be poor. remember shark is at the top, poor 80% are at the bottom. u just gotta be in the middle then u will make money. topg tp 25? u run at 19. thats it. just dont behave like these poor peasants. 8888? i doubt he has 8888.

Posted by apolloang > 2020-06-13 10:50 | Report Abuse

1.00 cannot lah cannot too extreme,unless post lower profit

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-13 10:51 | Report Abuse

i just hope i can wake these ppl up, at least a few ppl here. dont listen to the negative comments. listen both side of the story and think urself.

ok guys, time for test drive already haha. i cant be flooding here like thse poor guys. i have things to do. see ya. investing is easy if u have knowledge. happy investing guys. dont goreng

Cnlim

488 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2020-06-13 10:52 | Report Abuse

8888 say he has make 100 percent from glove counters basing on his comment I think in his dream haha

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-06-13 10:53 | Report Abuse

Look like many sour grape. You guys are wasting time. Lol

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2020-06-13 11:01 | Report Abuse

OTB SAYS EPS IS 28C PER YEAR.
TODAY QR IS 2.8C...!

Enquire

167 posts

Posted by Enquire > 2020-06-13 11:07 | Report Abuse

"With the commissioning of new production lines, we manage to increase the productivity to keep up with a surge in orders in coming quarters," it said.

"With the recent coronavirus pandemic, we expect glove consumption to increase in the long run due to rising global health awareness," it said.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/06/12/new-production-lines-lift-margins-at-comfort-gloves-as-q2-profit-doubles

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-13 11:15 | Report Abuse

Aiya.. onli big shark knows
Waste your ink onli.. hehe

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-13 11:16 | Report Abuse

I already test drive S Class..

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-13 11:17 | Report Abuse

Paling big cc..

Kimgold

481 posts

Posted by Kimgold > 2020-06-13 11:21 | Report Abuse

Monday will drop. Results not impressive enough.

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-13 11:21 | Report Abuse

99% here talk nonsense include me.. hahaha

Kimgold

481 posts

Posted by Kimgold > 2020-06-13 11:22 | Report Abuse

Rm2 will be a fair value

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-06-13 11:22 | Report Abuse

Lousy switch your stocks to supermax you wont regret

Kimgold

481 posts

Posted by Kimgold > 2020-06-13 11:24 | Report Abuse

This counter miss the boat already. Look at topglove and supermax. Crazy to think now that it even went all the way up to Rm4. 20. So over valued. Rm2 is my fair pricing for this counter l. Even the directors know. They sold so much shares.

Kimgold

481 posts

Posted by Kimgold > 2020-06-13 11:25 | Report Abuse

Safest bet is topglove. Even supermax now have a lot of contra and who knows when KKY will tee ake profit for Supermax.

Kimgold

481 posts

Posted by Kimgold > 2020-06-13 11:26 | Report Abuse

Even so, I would not touch any glove counters just yet. Just watch the show and let it bottom first.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-06-13 11:28 | Report Abuse

Switch to supermx n topglove. U wont regret

OrionIXL

286 posts

Posted by OrionIXL > 2020-06-13 11:37 | Report Abuse

Most ppl here are naive, childish.. Try to b crystal ball. Watever price u see for top glove, comfort... Is potential long run. By looking at QR n try to predict up or down Monday... That why u r loser

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-13 11:46 | Report Abuse

Judging from the price movement yesterday, sharks are reluctant to let the price goes down

Kimgold

481 posts

Posted by Kimgold > 2020-06-13 11:49 | Report Abuse

OrionlXL potential long run? OK I will buy at a lower price when it bottoms to a fair price for its current EPS and QR report. You keep on holding. It is almost rm3. It was making rm8 mill last year and the share price was 80 cents. Now its 4 times the share price. Qr report is not very impressive. Even profits double and plus future price earnings factor into it, it should be priced at rm2-rn2.20. Not to mention the FDA level 2 could impact their earnings further. Time to wake up.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2020-06-13 11:49 | Report Abuse

Everybody is entitled to talk what. Do not be angry. Monday will know who is right ? Why the directors still selling if it worth RM5 to RM8 ? Directors stupid or clever?????

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2020-06-13 11:52 | Report Abuse

Directors selling their own baby. No love left ?

FairTalk

376 posts

Posted by FairTalk > 2020-06-13 11:52 | Report Abuse

Can never make everyone happy. By any standard the result of a jump of 94 % in Net Profit is very impressive especially at this moment. How many companies in Bursa can posted such performance. Notwithstanding the company is also very confident in the results on the coming quarters with much stronger demand, higher ASP and lower raw material costs. Please be fair and use your brain to evaluate whether this company is performing. Do not simply said the price is over value and should be RM2.00. Everyone can pluck a figure from the air and said that it is a fair price. Please be responsible and substantiate your price.
By the way congratulation to the shareholders and we must thank the management for such a fine performance.