COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.30%)

0.38 - 0.395

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

Posted by apolloang > 2020-06-12 22:17 | Report Abuse

uncle should be expecting more

xcu843

1,048 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2020-06-12 22:17 | Report Abuse

Uncle already cabut maybe. He is laughing now.

Posted by apolloang > 2020-06-12 22:19 | Report Abuse

likely he cabut some or else it won't tumble more than 1.20 already

Posted by IIImNoob > 2020-06-12 22:20 | Report Abuse

Yes. Actually only Registered ID and a few others really calculated and contributed. Everyone should be talking about estimated earnings and thus EPS and also forward PE. PE for gloves industry is always higher in the range of PE 30-40.

How much the share price increase vs how much profit increase for the quarter is not the correct indicator.

As always investing is about future, betting on the future.

All the best to those still holding

Posted by MariYahiMariYaho > 2020-06-12 22:22 | Report Abuse

Macam many clever ppl here , so clever de ppl still got so many time type here hahaha

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-06-12 22:23 |

Posted by Predict_Future > 2020-06-12 22:30 | Report Abuse

GOOD RESULT !!!! HAHAHA , increase 15m revenue but profit up 6million, use ur brain to think ba. IF U ARE MONKEY, THEN BE MONKEY KEEP SHOUTING HERE thanks !!!!

i'm ready to buy at lower, hi motherfker !

Posted by George Leong > 2020-06-12 22:35 | Report Abuse

Good profit. Assuming the next 3Q to follow 1Q net profits of rm16.339 mil, the TP be:
PE 30: rm3.36
PE 35: rm3.92

This is not including the fact that 2Q, 3Q & 4Q profits might be higher than 1Q profits of rm16mil.

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-12 22:35 | Report Abuse

useless stock

kevjon

15 posts

Posted by kevjon > 2020-06-12 22:36 | Report Abuse

rr88... You cannot compare 1929 crash with today. You soh hai ah... You talking like a freaking crystal ball that can predict future by looking backward of what happen 100 years ago. Do you not know that they don't have Internet that time??? If you think the downhill started base on Dow down by 1800pts yesterday then why today up again?? You want to mention this, make sure it when down 2 weeks down the road then say la... 1bday down and act as a prophet.

Posted by YAMKAZTU > 2020-06-12 22:40 | Report Abuse

Don’t need to find comfort here after seeing result vs share price, argue here got no point either you earn or loss wait on Monday MR MARKET will teach you a lesson you never forget, CHEERS on Monday!!!!!!!!!!!

ckt8357

25 posts

Posted by ckt8357 > 2020-06-12 22:41 | Report Abuse

US market start bounds from 9 to 10pm

ckt8357

25 posts

Posted by ckt8357 > 2020-06-12 22:43 | Report Abuse

Correct me if i wrong, Saw 90% Profit on Comfort Q1. I think its still have some space to growth.

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2020-06-12 22:43 | Report Abuse

Very interesting to watch COMFORT share price next week as well as forumers' reactions.

晓雨霖

1,680 posts

Posted by 晓雨霖 > 2020-06-12 22:45 | Report Abuse

careplus result more bad than comfort lol

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-06-12 22:45 | Report Abuse

@Apple1234

When you stated, " i expect the selling price comfort no increase much like supermax and topglove. For this quarter result i estimate selling price is increase around 5%."
Are you referring to the ASP?

if you are there may be an error in your assumption because to my knowledge the ASP rises with each passing month. So the 1 month difference between Top Glove QR and Comforts QR will have a significant lopsidedness.

Furthermore, there is another problem with your arbitrary assumption that the ASP only increased 5%. Its because right now we still have not seen signs of entering the oversupply stage.

Demand is still higher than supply that's why everyone is expanding operations as quickly as they can in order to maximize gains.

In other words, its a Sellers market. So yes, the companies may approach the big 4 first but if the big 4 are not able to take the order then it would naturally fall to companies in the size of Comfort, Rubberex, careplus. And they still have a strong ability to determine their selling price.

Another aspect that you might not have considered is the nature of the product itself. We are not dealing with mobile phones, laptops or any kind of product that has massive brand recognition. Go look up Amazon they are all blue disposable gloves meant to be used for emergencies. I sincerely doubt you could point out the difference between Top Gloves, Supermax, Hartalegas gloves if there was no box. There's nothing unique/special/magical that's going to prevent them from being disposed after use.

So then ask yourself if all the products are the same what makes the big 4 better. And the answer is simple, VOLUME.

I've dealt in import and export and from my experience. The bigger companies have the advantage because the more they produce the lower their cost. So they can supply larger volumes of product at a lower price than the smaller companies

In a buyers market, smaller companies simply cannot compete and their ASP will always be higher than the larger companies. But I repeat, its a sellers market now. Those higher ASP's mean nothing so long as the demands can be met.

I am not commenting about TP because its pointless to do so. The market will do what the market will do.

cheeyong

460 posts

Posted by cheeyong > 2020-06-12 22:45 | Report Abuse

After c the results, oni worth RM1.3

cheeyong

460 posts

Posted by cheeyong > 2020-06-12 22:46 | Report Abuse

Sure limit down on Monday.

ckt8357

25 posts

Posted by ckt8357 > 2020-06-12 22:47 | Report Abuse

@
晓雨霖 what do you think

Posted by apolloang > 2020-06-12 22:47 | Report Abuse

limit down tak boleh lah too extreme,but can down

cheeyong

460 posts

Posted by cheeyong > 2020-06-12 22:48 | Report Abuse

Lousy dividen 0.015 sen..
Aeon oso give 0.04 sen la...

Posted by taylorswift > 2020-06-12 22:49 | Report Abuse

The 2Q, 3Q and 4Q are going to be higher due to the increased price of gloves? Guess the quarter result covers only up to end of April 2020. The price increase anticipated between mid-April and beyond? Any glove suppliers here to advise?

ps... I've yet to own any gloves stocks ... thinking to join in if its worthwhile....

==========================================================================
George Leong Good profit. Assuming the next 3Q to follow 1Q net profits of rm16.339 mil, the TP be:
PE 30: rm3.36
PE 35: rm3.92

This is not including the fact that 2Q, 3Q & 4Q profits might be higher than 1Q profits of rm16mil.

cheeyong

460 posts

Posted by cheeyong > 2020-06-12 22:50 | Report Abuse

2.93 share price
0.04 dividen
Shame on you comfort
Try shareholder like Monkey

ckt8357

25 posts

Posted by ckt8357 > 2020-06-12 22:50 | Report Abuse

OK la. at least 1%

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-12 22:51 | Report Abuse

Guys, have you see the quarter report why no write about the ASP?

cheeyong

460 posts

Posted by cheeyong > 2020-06-12 22:52 | Report Abuse

dividen 0.015 sen oni
Really ??

xcu843

1,048 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2020-06-12 23:14 | Report Abuse

Small company always cannot get PE value same with big company.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-06-12 23:21 | Report Abuse

Only topglove supermx can buy. Harta n kosan oso ok. Not d hanky panky one. Ruberex wil post bomb result

teripen

76 posts

Posted by teripen > 2020-06-12 23:21 | Report Abuse

laugh die me xD

Posted by MariYahiMariYaho > 2020-06-12 23:22 | Report Abuse

bro 不要玩, how many dividend u want, 0.1? 0.5?, i help u create petition

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-06-12 23:23 | Report Abuse

Over goreng.. kyy wil write sth to cheat newbies. In d mean time he wil continue sell

Posted by MariYahiMariYaho > 2020-06-12 23:23 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/director/6633/11-Jun-2020/149500_430010589.jsp

Director want push up own company la hahahah if not drop emo

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-12 23:24 | Report Abuse

shhhhh.....don't tell

.....want sharks to lose $$$$ kah?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-06-12 23:25 | Report Abuse

Those naive wil be d last to sell. Like dayang n hy

Posted by MariYahiMariYaho > 2020-06-12 23:25 | Report Abuse

hailat, aiyo 不能说的秘密, 自己去YouTube 听

Posted by MariYahiMariYaho > 2020-06-12 23:26 | Report Abuse

People lut u also follow lut, people low buy low profit out, u high buy low sell, ppl no loss u loss only, holding power low, and don't believe own analysis, haipei liao

GooShem

1,284 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-06-12 23:28 | Report Abuse

Carepls no more upside after result, same as comfort

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-06-12 23:31 |

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-06-12 23:32 | Report Abuse

I thought Calvin going to promote his new chemical company here

3jrockie

133 posts

Posted by 3jrockie > 2020-06-12 23:36 | Report Abuse

Glad to see some knowledgeable information and really don’t understand why some people keep ego -ing with they Fantastic Statements.

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2020-06-12 23:37 | Report Abuse

many sour grape. seem like wanna press down stock and they can enter at cheap price. sorry to say that, monday no more chance for you below RM3. hahaha

onionchong

430 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2020-06-12 23:39 | Report Abuse

@amateurJR I think they can't accept they missed the chance to enter low today, so need a place to release their pain.

Chuah1995

133 posts

Posted by Chuah1995 > 2020-06-12 23:40 | Report Abuse

Since dow jones rebound back, there chance glove counter will rebound back higher but still need see TG leading the all the ways

If TG shoot up so does the Comfort

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-06-12 23:42 | Report Abuse

Sory loh, topglov up doesnt mean comfort up

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-06-12 23:48 | Report Abuse

1. Top glove revenue rose 37% due to higher sales volume (+25%) and ASP (+5%). Correspondingly, PBT margin improved by a massive 14.4ppt to 25% compared to 10.6% in 2QFY20 due to higher ASP which theoretically flow straight down to bottom-line. Top glove latest financial ending May only manage to record 5% hike in ASP, already can record more than double profit.

More boom profit will record in next Q result after record current ASP hike 20%, more than triple increase in EPS in next Q result as all increase in ASP direct go to increase net profit margin.

2. Comfort financial year ending April still yet to record impact on ASP which only took effect begin May. But, just through increase sale volume, productivity already can record double profit. Next Q result will record full impact ASP on profit. But, as small OEM, the ASP could be 10%, therefore, next Q result EPS 5 sen

3. Supermax financial ending Mar, only manage to record least impact of surge in sale demand, but able to capture small ASP due to it have own distribution division. The full impact on ASP in OEM factory price hike 20% + OBM distributors 100-150% hike will only able to record in next Q result. As ASP hike direct go to bottom line, Expect Superman to deliver quadruple EPS 20sen in next Q result.

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-06-12 23:53 | Report Abuse

wah, so many sour grapes hoping Comfort to tumble next week....What ever la, but one thing for sure, those who dare to catch the falling knifes this morning sure still smiling. Revenue up, profits up.. its within expectation. Ok la.

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-06-12 23:56 | Report Abuse

US markets are doing quite well so far. So that's a good sign.

They seem to have the same problem as malaysia too many new retail investors. Only problem is no glove stocks for them to invest it.

I am still trying to figure out this insanity. Hertz declares bankruptcy on May 22nd and so by right its worthless. But retail investors got interested in it through RobinHood investment app. And the share prices basically got cooked from USD 0.56 to USD 5.53 (last week).

As for yesterdays sell off. the price dropped down to about USD 2.02 but today because of the rebound its at 2.78. The beautiful part of this insanity is that Hertz asked for permission to dump 246.8 million new shares on them so that they can raise money to finance the bankruptcy proceedings.

https://www.forbes.com/sites/christopherhelman/2020/06/12/bankrupt-hertz-seeks-permission-to-raise-1-billion-in-preposterous-new-stock-sale/#528270225483

And then i look at this forum and we got a buncha peeps disappointed with a 94% increase in profit and say a 270% increase in price isn't worth it.

hng33

20,217 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-06-13 00:05 | Report Abuse

Northcape, an Australia-headquartered asset manager that has been investing in the shares of glove makers for more than a decade, bought more glove-makers’ shares early this year “when signs emerged that Covid-19 would become a global pandemic,” Cameron said.

According to his calculations, Top Glove will generate average earnings growth of more than 100% for each of the next two years while Hartalega will also deliver “exceptionally strong” earnings growth as personal protective equipment purchases increase globally.

Some glove makers have “an order backlog all the way out to June 2021,” compared with one month before the pandemic, he said. The discovery of a vaccine to prevent Covid-19 disease will also help keep demand elevated because “glove companies and some experts have noted that the ”widespread administering of a vaccine will actually result in a further spike in glove demand, he added.

Important Remark: widespread administering of a vaccine will actually result in a further spike in glove demand,

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2020-06-13 00:10 | Report Abuse

Another super good QR by a glove co...well-done COMFORT..