COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.37 - 0.38

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 5 days ago

anzo888

162 posts

Posted by anzo888 > 2021-04-12 17:09 | Report Abuse

today persistent buying seems to indicate something could be on the cards... Bonus issue???

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-04-12 17:10 | Report Abuse

Goldberg: i tend to agree with you but i strongly feel it will eventually come back to RM4 to RM4.50

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-04-12 17:25 | Report Abuse

Yes-I kinda agree with you. I was just being super conservative with my valuation- I guess its better to keep expectations low at times.

Posted by IMwhatIM > Apr 12, 2021 5:10 PM | Report Abuse

Goldberg: i tend to agree with you but i strongly feel it will eventually come back to RM4 to RM4.50

Chang206

1,199 posts

Posted by Chang206 > 2021-04-12 19:00 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3147385

NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : COMBINATION OF NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD ("CGB" OR THE "COMPANY") (I) PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE; AND (II) PROPOSED ESS (COLLECTIVELY, REFERRED TO AS THE "PROPOSALS")

koowakzai

251 posts

Posted by koowakzai > 2021-04-12 19:18 | Report Abuse

If the free warrant exercise price set at 2.60. Very high chance the mother share will rally above 2.60. Congrats to all shareholders who still holding.

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2021-04-12 19:26 | Report Abuse

Ya congrats to every share holder that is still holding the stock

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2021-04-12 19:32 | Report Abuse

This will keep the momentum up.

Albukhary

2,996 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2021-04-12 19:52 | Report Abuse

very soon will back to RM2.60

50,364 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-04-12 19:59 | Report Abuse

Undervalued glove

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2021-04-12 20:10 | Report Abuse

Let’s see how market react tomorrow

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-04-12 20:17 | Report Abuse

Comfort Gloves plans to issue free warrants
-----------------------------------------------

TheStar Mon, Apr 12, 2021 07:00pm

KUALA LUMPUR: Comfort Gloves Bhd has proposed to issue free warrants to its shareholders.

The warrants, convertible into new shares, would enable the company to raise as much as RM452.7mil for capital expenditure.

"The exact quantum of proceeds that may be raised by the Company will depend on the actual number of Warrants exercised during the five years tenure of Warrants," the glove maker said in Bursa Malaysia filing.

Comfort Gloves on Monday said it has proposed to issue three new warrants for every 10 ordinary shares in the company held on the entitlement date to be determined later.

The company said the exerc ise price of the free warrants would be fixed at a 20% premium of the stock's 5-day volume weighted average price (VWAP).

"Assuming all 174,132,912 Warrants are exercised at the assumed exercise price of RM2.60 each, the gross proceeds raised would be up to approximately RM452.75mil," it said.

Translate

3,072 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-04-12 20:26 | Report Abuse

paying good dividend is always the best way to reward your loyal shareholders. Definitely not this type of corporate exercises.

lalazai9

1,000 posts

Posted by lalazai9 > 2021-04-12 20:44 | Report Abuse

Dividend not free is deduct from share price LPPL, only noob will go for dividend

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2021-04-12 20:50 | Report Abuse

15% ESS for staff enjoy benefits. Too much. No ending. 5% OK lah.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2021-04-12 20:51 | Report Abuse

Somemore wanted to collect RM452.75mil so much money from us for what? No money ah?

Sansing

1,028 posts

Posted by Sansing > 2021-04-12 20:52 | Report Abuse

Tomolo gap up loh!

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2021-04-12 20:59 | Report Abuse

ess isn't free share. there is an ex price.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2021-04-12 21:08 | Report Abuse

LIMIT UP TOMORROW

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2021-04-12 21:08 | Report Abuse

Bonus warrant is better than bonus mother share so that can kill off ib issue cw
Thereafter ib issue cw nobody interested to trade anymore
Hope Top 4 glove company replica Comfort issue bonus warrant
One stone kill two birds

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-04-12 21:11 | Report Abuse

Correct @ Tantoro- Free warrants is also a good strategy to kill off the SHORTIES- short sellers.
A good roasting of the SHORTIES will be a pretty good sight- and they bloody well deserve it.

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2021-04-12 21:24 | Report Abuse

@Goldberg beside RSS ,ib issuer structure call warrant also a main culprit to SS or brought down the Top 4 Gloves stock recently
Free warrant is good for Top 4 gloves to replica comfort doing
Hope Supermax the 1st to follow suit

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2021-04-12 21:32 | Report Abuse

Comfortably smarter than the big bros. One of only two peers with attractive EV/EBITDA < 3 still.

50,364 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-04-12 22:34 | Report Abuse

Supermx n top glove should learn on bunus issue of warrant

50,364 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-04-12 22:34 | Report Abuse

Then, we will huat 2nd round

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-04-12 22:41 | Report Abuse

Hey, do you realise there is no short selling interest in Comfort.

Please check your facts.

Net short interest as @ 9th April is 1,975,800 (0.34% of total).

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/market_statistic/securities

Posted by Goldberg > Apr 12, 2021 9:11 PM | Report Abuse

Correct @ Tantoro- Free warrants is also a good strategy to kill off the SHORTIES- short sellers.
A good roasting of the SHORTIES will be a pretty good sight- and they bloody well deserve it.

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-04-12 22:41 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones 33,697.887 -102.71 0.30%
Nasdaq 13,801.90 -98.284 0.71%

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-04-13 07:18 | Report Abuse

arv18- total net short position as at 9th April stood at 1,975.800 shares. Can you check it out bro?

Hopefully you get your facts right.

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-04-13 08:04 | Report Abuse

Net short position- Comfort Gloves Bhd

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/misc/missftp/sblnt/NetShortPosition20210409.pdf

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-04-13 08:32 | Report Abuse

WHO says Covid pandemic is growing ‘exponentially’ at more than 4.4 million new cases a week
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PUBLISHED MON, APR 12 2021- CNBC

KEY POINTS

The WHO said the trajectory of the pandemic is now “growing exponentially” at more than 4.4 million new Covid-19 cases.

Maria Van Kerkhove, the agency’s technical lead for Covid-19, said “we’re in a critical point of the pandemic.”

“This is not the situation we want to be in 16 months into a pandemic where we have proven control measures,” she said.

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-04-13 08:36 | Report Abuse

WHO says Covid pandemic is growing ‘exponentially’ at more than 4.4 million new cases a week

PUBLISHED MON, APR 12 202110:56 AM EDTUPDATED MON, APR 12 20212:22 PM EDT

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/04/12/who-says-covid-pandemic-is-growing-exponentially-at-more-than-4point4-million-new-cases-a-week.html

Covid-19 cases surging again, very scary

Fklim888

1,613 posts

Posted by Fklim888 > 2021-04-13 08:43 | Report Abuse

comfort is coming again lol

Fklim888

1,613 posts

Posted by Fklim888 > 2021-04-13 08:43 | Report Abuse

comfort is coming again lol

philip31

348 posts

Posted by philip31 > 2021-04-13 09:06 | Report Abuse

Shorties are running again?

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-04-13 09:07 | Report Abuse

Just got dividend today...will add more... gloves are looking up. All those shorts will have to cover ... From the Top 4. Shorting stocks with low ass P/E with high earnings are asking for the horns..

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-04-13 09:23 | Report Abuse

Where is that guy with red undies? Has changed it to green undies?
That is the problem with people who cannot understand the logic of low PE multiple. How to make money by shorting shares with low PE multiple? May be they learn from JPM?

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-04-13 09:26 | Report Abuse

Ha..ha.. ha.. that jerk JPM.. make to eat their words.

Blu1602

17 posts

Posted by Blu1602 > 2021-04-13 10:07 | Report Abuse

Free warrant need to pay or not ? Now have 26 lots.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-04-13 10:12 | Report Abuse

You only have to pay when u want to convert to mother shares, normally within 5 years. Otherwise you can trade on the free warrants given to you.

Blu1602

17 posts

Posted by Blu1602 > 2021-04-13 10:17 | Report Abuse

Fklim888

1,613 posts

Posted by Fklim888 > 2021-04-13 10:41 | Report Abuse

shorties pls go away... lol

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-04-13 17:16 | Report Abuse

All glove counters tumbled except for Comfort which was only 2 cents down on last minute trade. What does that say about Comfort?

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2021-04-13 17:45 | Report Abuse

Top largest shareholders pls lend more shares to shorties

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-04-13 19:04 | Report Abuse

It is normal for a company issuing convertible warrants to put the conversion price as high as possible ( but still looks reasonable to the investors). It is in their interest to raise as much cash as possible from the exercise. To justify a higher conversion price the mother share price needs to be high too. What do you think the company would do?They have to push up the price of the mother share to justify a higher conversion price.
This is the simplest and most logical thing for the company to do before they fix the conversion rate.

On this reasoning, you can expect the mother share price to move up significantly soon. This clearly explains why it only fell 2 cents today when all the other glove counters suffered a much bigger fall.

Only the smarter players who can read the game are buying today.

I am not surprised if more buyers will chase after Comfort shares next few days.

Any room for the short sellers? Your guess is as good as mine.

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2021-04-13 20:39 | Report Abuse

Rm3 coming soon

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-04-13 20:52 | Report Abuse

Be patient folks. Sentiment towards gloves is improving albeit slowly. Once the sector is back in favour of the investment fraternity- Comfort will zoom to RM5- 6-00. However, currently the big boys are still camping in the Tech & recovery plays and are quietly accumulating gloves stocks The time will come when the euphoria in GLOVES return. I expect this to happen in May or early June.

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2021-04-13 20:53 | Report Abuse

LOL. after bonus free w share p drop

Wukong

224 posts

Posted by Wukong > 2021-04-13 21:08 | Report Abuse

Tp 4.5

3,072 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-04-13 21:08 | Report Abuse

daydream (ˈdeɪˌdriːm)