JT INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTINTER (2615)

68 comment(s). Last comment by lck1300 2019-09-08 22:24

Posted by PaulinaYong > 2012-08-09 17:05 | Report Abuse

PROFOT UP!!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-09 17:06 | Report Abuse

Interim dividend of 11.5 sens announced.

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2012-08-09 17:13 | Report Abuse

kc so should i grab it now ?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-09 17:15 | Report Abuse

as a rule of thumb,
before ex-date, punters rush in,
after ex-date, punters rush out!

those didnt do homework, die in between!

there is a pepatah melayu about this, i am sure you all know about it! :)

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2012-10-18 13:00 | Report Abuse

I learn from experiencement that might not be agreed by you.Every time the negative announcement,the price is still up especially for Tabbacco counters.Maybe someone behind want to accumulate,spread the negative news to scare the small holders.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-10-28 11:30 | Report Abuse

JT start to raise cigarette price already big revenue come in

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2012-11-03 17:42 | Report Abuse

Taxes raise will encourage illicit cigarettes.Smokers will buy cheaper cigarettes from illegal market.

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2012-11-29 17:17 | Report Abuse

Invest in this counter not mati.BAT is a examble.In 1998,BAT only costed between RM13.00 n RM15.00.Now,the price is nearly RM60.00 n the dividends paid out above RM30,000.00.

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2013-02-05 10:00 | Report Abuse

For BAT PE is 23.44 and Jtinter PE only 13.21.Jtinter has reasonable profits,reasonable dividends,strong cash flow,a low PE ratio and growth potential accumulate for long term investment.

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2013-03-03 07:17 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett says buying undervalued companies with strong fundamentals.It is possible to replicate his investment approach rather than simply mimicking his actual stock picks,using readily available tools to pick out companies with strong historic fundamentals and growth forecasts.

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2013-06-03 16:02 | Report Abuse

cig price increased....30cent per pack

Posted by moneyking96 > 2013-07-21 21:41 | Report Abuse

Any chances on this stock?

Posted by stephenbond > 2013-08-26 22:26 | Report Abuse

6% dividend...stable price.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2013-08-26 23:04 | Report Abuse

Average TP 7.04. Recent cig price inc should benefit JTI in coming quarters. 11sen dividend coming soon.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2013-09-26 16:35 | Report Abuse

Dividen - Ex already. 26/9/13

Posted by yeechachoon > 2013-10-01 10:15 | Report Abuse

slow mover

PJTrader

112 posts

Posted by PJTrader > 2013-11-06 11:35 |

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2013-11-28 11:50 | Report Abuse

Dividen 11% again . Woh!!

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-28 19:41 | Report Abuse

11cent lah..11% and 11 cent is a lot difference.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-02-18 22:39 | Report Abuse

Smoking is bad for health but the business is good

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-02-20 18:09 | Report Abuse

Drop more & I will buy

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-02-25 22:34 | Report Abuse

Good result wrong timing

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2014-02-26 10:08 | Report Abuse

Good result but no dividend declared?

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-03-02 00:15 | Report Abuse

I have zero interest for now but going to monitor it

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-03-06 23:35 | Report Abuse

Waiting

xenolover

414 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2014-03-16 01:36 | Report Abuse

It is extreme hard to stop smoking...

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-03-18 22:58 | Report Abuse

Ya, very hard to quit smoking. Waiting

Posted by Ooi Chee Meng > 2014-03-28 07:56 | Report Abuse

when dividen announce?

getrich

645 posts

Posted by getrich > 2014-03-28 10:36 | Report Abuse

can buy a ? Smokers should support right lol

Posted by Ooi Chee Meng > 2014-03-28 17:46 | Report Abuse

what happen?why suspension?

kenrixx

179 posts

Posted by kenrixx > 2014-03-29 15:55 | Report Abuse

2011-2013, average dividend 52cents while average price is rm6.5.....8%...more than asb/epf ...mayb best time to buy

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-03-31 11:55 | Report Abuse

got offer to take over at RM7.80

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2014-03-31 13:12 | Report Abuse

Congrastulate to holder...huat la....

BigFund

432 posts

Posted by BigFund > 2014-03-31 15:06 | Report Abuse

any dividend release before take over

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-03-31 22:41 | Report Abuse

Sigh, RM7.80 takeover offer. I need to take a puff to release my frustration

bluesky90

95 posts

Posted by bluesky90 > 2014-04-01 09:06 | Report Abuse

stilll can buy in?

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-04-01 09:44 | Report Abuse

eventually will delist at RM7.80 sharp..

Yvon

6 posts

Posted by Yvon > 2014-04-01 10:28 | Report Abuse

thumbs up

Posted by calvinwky168 > 2014-04-01 12:57 | Report Abuse

ryei, who told u it will delist at 7.80 sharp, unless ur god or the oracle of omaha. There's 28 remaining days till offer expire. The incoming days will be interesting.
7.80/share is proposed. read proposed.
So, if the remaining 3+.++% shareholder don't want to dispose, JTIH have to go for go or mgo, depends on how much they accumulate in open mart and comply with bursa rules.

I didn't see volume where EPF and KWAP has disposed significantly or otherwise.
together, both have about 14.++% shares.

For me, I shall wait for EGM, then only decide to cash out or not.
who knows maybe epf and kwap nego for a higher offer.

for a small fish like me in the big ocean, better to follow big fish that don't want to eat me.
hehe..

jpleow

247 posts

Posted by jpleow > 2014-04-02 18:16 | Report Abuse

For take-over offer like this, there is no EGM since it is not via selective capital reduction (SCR).

The most important thing is the acceptance level. The offer is conditional upon minimum acceptance level of 90% (section 4.3 of announcement). However, they reserve the right to revise the condition to lower acceptance level or remove the acceptance condition.

It is better to wait for the offer to become unconditional before you accept by doing CDS transfer & send back the forms. Otherwise it may be aborted if the condition is not met.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2014-04-03 10:21 | Report Abuse

no more volume for this share now. Investors are not willing to sell it because most of them are rich people like EPF.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2014-04-10 12:24 | Report Abuse

What should we do with the items sent from JTinter singed by the director? Anyone knows??

jpleow

247 posts

Posted by jpleow > 2014-04-13 16:04 | Report Abuse

Are you referring to the “RECEIPT OF NOTICE OF CONDITIONAL TAKE-OVER OFFER”?
It is only to inform you that the company has received the take-over offer.
The offer document (forms, etc) will be posted to you within 21 days.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2014-04-15 10:07 | Report Abuse

JPLeow - Thank you for the information. Do we have to reply and return the documents when it is posted to us. Thanks.

Posted by omegacankill > 2014-04-15 10:49 | Report Abuse

nope... no need to reply first

Posted by IBestDividend > 2014-04-16 16:19 | Report Abuse

I hope can give finish dividend to us :-)