OLYMPIA INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): OLYMPIA (3018)

0.06 - 0.065

6 people like this.

1,636 comment(s). Last comment by chinaman 1 day ago

viruzactiv

206 posts

Posted by viruzactiv > 2011-12-13 08:52 | Report Abuse

OLYMPIA B O L E H !!!

viruzactiv

206 posts

Posted by viruzactiv > 2011-12-13 23:30 | Report Abuse

OLYMPIA BANGUN SEKALI

Posted by Stanley Chow > 2012-01-29 16:29 | Report Abuse

it is coming

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-01-30 14:10 | Report Abuse

Another round of upswing coming I presume!!

kuance

58 posts

Posted by kuance > 2012-01-30 14:22 | Report Abuse

why say so?

Posted by pierre80 > 2012-01-30 15:31 | Report Abuse

I was reading The Edge yesterday, got one article is said MARC downgrade the rating of Olympia to B+ from BB-, due to weak financial performance.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-01-30 15:43 | Report Abuse

No, later it was upgraded, correct me if I am wrong please.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-01-30 15:59 | Report Abuse

it was downgraded, thats what i read.

danielgoh

63 posts

Posted by danielgoh > 2012-01-30 16:01 | Report Abuse

Brother Chong,i follow u at this counter also.

Posted by pierre80 > 2012-01-30 16:01 | Report Abuse

Thks Chong for sharing. Article is always bullshit! ^_^

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-01-31 05:42 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile, Malaysian Rating Corporation Bhd (MARC) downgraded the rating of OLYMPIA INDUSTRIES BHD []’s outstanding RM49.73
million nominal value redeemable unsecured loan stocks (RULS) loan stocks to B+ from BB-.

However, MARC concurrently revised the rating outlook of these RULS to stable from negative on expectations that Olympia will manage timely disposal of assets to meet its future debt obligations.

So, my friends, MARC revised the RATINGS OUTLOOK of these RULS to stable from negative. So Olympia going to sell some of it's
assets soon?

kuance

58 posts

Posted by kuance > 2012-01-31 10:09 | Report Abuse

I believe it has some insider doing something booming. There is going to be an upswing soon...

kclee

110 posts

Posted by kclee > 2012-02-03 17:35 | Report Abuse

base on technical side... it is pushing hard now. breaking the oversold zone. We will see upside very soon in the next 2 week

kuance

58 posts

Posted by kuance > 2012-02-05 15:43 | Report Abuse

chong, what is your outlook on this counter and his son?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-02-05 16:09 | Report Abuse

I think it's gaining momentum to move upwards.

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-02-05 16:27 | Report Abuse

TQ remind me again abt this stock...it was my fav stock long time ago...last years...hahaha

dinpolo

136 posts

Posted by dinpolo > 2012-02-05 20:47 | Report Abuse

Bro Adam, what do u think about this stock, it is good to buy.?

kuance

58 posts

Posted by kuance > 2012-02-06 02:32 | Report Abuse

from my view, technically, it is building up... but for any market "news"... i don't find any fresh meat. Or maybe i miss something here?

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-02-06 03:16 | Report Abuse

Dinpolo: Im not sure, coz already long time i not follow-up with this stock. But management are disposed since last week...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-09 17:16 | Report Abuse

Now today got big buying volume.....buying is at 57%. Are we into something good?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-13 09:22 | Report Abuse

Going to goreng?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-25 11:31 | Report Abuse

Moving now..watch it.

simonfish

53 posts

Posted by simonfish > 2012-04-25 22:12 | Report Abuse

Dear Chong, Can we buy ol
ympia now, how much the target price for it?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-26 03:29 | Report Abuse

Brother simonfish, monitor please first...then you decide & only after you do your homework on this counter. However, this is a money losing company but still NTA is a ok at 78 cents while keeping in mind of it's plan to sell it's Sabah estates....IOI tak jadi but there may be other takers in discussion [ this maybe only ] because of the high price of oil palm.

Cheers.

Posted by TP Naidu > 2012-05-03 16:02 | Report Abuse

bought at 0.59 cents... damn stock go down down down .. just got rid of it today at 21.5 cents.... bought airasia again... cut my loses.... according to my remiser... nothing happening with this stock..

bird_81

188 posts

Posted by bird_81 > 2012-05-04 03:38 | Report Abuse

Olympia seems going downward?? it break the support of 0.225~0.230... will it go further to .20??

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-14 09:14 | Report Abuse

It's coming together with Duatland...something up? Duatland selling it's Sabah estates? .. or it is rumored that there is a new buyer ready?

bird_81

188 posts

Posted by bird_81 > 2012-06-19 23:42 | Report Abuse

olympia is slowly moving

Klsenewbie

657 posts

Posted by Klsenewbie > 2012-09-12 11:32 | Report Abuse

Any reason why Olympia has such a high volume today ?

Posted by Triple Ace > 2012-10-11 12:25 | Report Abuse

still in slowly moving

bird_81

188 posts

Posted by bird_81 > 2012-10-11 22:56 | Report Abuse

i think someone is collecting cheap stock... keep on press down to 175...

ckchoo89

Posted by ckchoo89 > 2012-12-11 16:03 | Report Abuse

can anyone tell me is this olmypia industries berhad same with olympia industries limited?

Posted by khorlh9909 > 2012-12-11 17:20 | Report Abuse

HI CKChoo
Olympia bhd and limited is the same thing .English and Bahasa .Did you lose some money like I did ?

ckchoo89

Posted by ckchoo89 > 2012-12-13 23:53 | Report Abuse

http://www.olympiaindustries.com/main.html is olympia industries limited

http://www.oib.com.my/announcement.htm is the Olympia Industries Berhad.

Let say there are the same, Why the Product and company structure all totally different?

Is checking this company whether can collect at cheap price o not.

Posted by Alex Thomas > 2012-12-14 10:05 | Report Abuse

olympia industries is not a malaysian company, oib is the one listed in klse

ckchoo89

Posted by ckchoo89 > 2012-12-14 16:47 | Report Abuse

this company is selling its asset to cover his company..wha tdo u all think? have a good future?

ckchoo89

Posted by ckchoo89 > 2012-12-15 01:18 | Report Abuse

ICULS, RULS, ICB and WArrant maturity in April 2013...what is going happen ??let guess

Posted by khorlh9909 > 2012-12-15 09:47 | Report Abuse

Hi CK
If you are owned OIB ICULS the chances are you are in negative territory --- like me .
Just wait to collect final dividend and convert to mother share at the ratio 1.18 to one .
and you get the chance all over again to hope for it to go up --- like me .
After this you cant lose much and it is too late to run--- like me .

Have a good weekend

ckchoo89

Posted by ckchoo89 > 2012-12-15 11:45 | Report Abuse

do you think it will go up after the maturity date?
For me, i think will up a little bit at that time due to the debt of the company left one quarter compare with pass few year. This is a good start. Other than that, is waiting new for kenny height 2nd phases's new. What do u think?

Posted by chongchuanguang > 2013-04-26 12:50 | Report Abuse

what do you think about this? got potential?

feifun

376 posts

Posted by feifun > 2013-05-23 10:05 | Report Abuse

potentially fly?

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-06-01 21:26 | Report Abuse

Not a popular forum n not a popular counter!!! Why this counter so quiet?

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-05 09:15 | Report Abuse

So far any good news happy traders?

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-05 12:11 | Report Abuse

What r the Yaps doing for OLYMPIA?

feifun

376 posts

Posted by feifun > 2013-07-06 19:25 | Report Abuse

Volume increasing

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-09-09 16:34 | Report Abuse

It's coming!!!

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-09-10 09:23 | Report Abuse

Dear friends any positive news on this counter.tq.

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-09-24 23:08 | Report Abuse

coming lah

Posted by newcentury9 > 2013-10-23 17:14 | Report Abuse

coming soon.......

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-25 11:16 | Report Abuse

testing