OLYMPIA INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): OLYMPIA (3018)

6 people like this.

1,635 comment(s). Last comment by nahcee 3 weeks ago

Posted by Ivyliew2013 > 2017-10-05 00:31 | Report Abuse

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia today, Olympia said its wholly-owned unit Olympia Ventures Sdn Bhd (OVSB) has inked a sale and purchase agreement with Global Mobility Investments Ltd, which is engaged in travel-related business, for the proposed disposal.

Olympia, a lottery operator which also runs number forecast pools, said it stands to gain about RM2.78 million from the proposed disposal, which is to streamline its operations by disposing of non-core assets and to realise its investment in OTTS.

“The net proceeds from the proposed disposal are expected to be utilised as working capital for the group,” it said.

The proposed disposal is also expected to reduce the group's gearing to 44%, from 44.3%, and raise its earnings per share to 0.5 sen, from 0.2 sen as at Dec 31, 2016.

Olympia expects the disposal to be completed by Jan 1, next year. Its shares closed unchanged at 13.5 sen today, for a market capitalisation of RM138.16 million. Year to date, the stock has gained about 80%.

Posted by RoyFlyToSky > 2017-10-05 08:48 | Report Abuse

olympia is getting bankrupt that's y need to sell this & that.. bulshit company

Tjaifc

135 posts

Posted by Tjaifc > 2017-10-05 11:58 | Report Abuse

non core...jual janji ade untung...

Posted by Ivyliew2013 > 2017-10-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

Got untung la
Today share market performing well

Posted by RoyFlyToSky > 2017-10-05 17:07 | Report Abuse

no need already.. i m not dumb.. look at huaan.. that shows what a pro investor i am..

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-10-16 15:43 | Report Abuse

You all don't want I collect

Posted by RoyFlyToSky > 2017-10-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

ur not moneyk u r monkey like in national geographic in india.. thw monkeys collect rubbishes from settlements just like u collect rubbish of olympia.. lo,lo,lol....

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-10-17 19:46 | Report Abuse

You are nobody to me

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-10-17 20:31 | Report Abuse

haha pro investor??? u bought huaan at 0.25 sohai

andr

455 posts

Posted by andr > 2017-10-26 09:48 | Report Abuse

OK I'm in this one too to show you guys my support, hold on until TP1 0.16 TP2 0.19, stay calm.

Posted by RoyFlyToSky > 2017-10-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

aiyah.. u people live in the past.. people now in oil counter.. no wonder past become history.. slowly fade away until no one remember.. u all..

Posted by RoyFlyToSky > 2017-10-27 10:47 | Report Abuse

baa..,shewww....

Posted by RoyFlyToSky > 2017-10-27 11:32 | Report Abuse

gonee.... foreverrr.....

latif11

225 posts

Posted by latif11 > 2017-10-27 11:37 | Report Abuse

Olympic Olympia sound like the health good oil of olive oil.. can olive oil hybrid with palm oil to make palm oil have the benefit of olive oil the great healthy oil full of anti-oxidant

Posted by RoyFlyToSky > 2017-10-27 12:02 | Report Abuse

some become crazyyyy.....

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2017-10-28 15:52 | Report Abuse

myr6.5billion infrastructure allocation for rural areas like sabah, sarawak. myr6.5billion for agriculture. all these will increase the rural sabahan's disposal income which is great for more business for Olympia's subsidiary-Lotto 888.

Posted by RoyFlyToSky > 2017-10-31 09:16 | Report Abuse

boom sha ka laka ne huaan!

Nx350

180 posts

Posted by Nx350 > 2017-11-01 01:20 | Report Abuse

Special divident coming.....

Posted by RoyFlyToSky > 2017-11-01 08:12 | Report Abuse

nx350 u dreaming.. all sales off asset not going to be dividends but going to brcome working capital.. no need lah.. this is cheating company

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2017-12-01 12:26 | Report Abuse

lol you all still here??? the deal already signed. Olympia fly to 17 cent... game is over. same as dutalnd.

recorder1

82 posts

Posted by recorder1 > 2017-12-19 12:09 | Report Abuse

game over..puneh

daren

112 posts

Posted by daren > 2018-01-03 10:03 | Report Abuse

got any latest insider news? volumn jump a bit today...

Posted by Goodchoice > 2018-01-03 10:36 | Report Abuse

Ya bah

joni

1,220 posts

Posted by joni > 2018-01-03 16:26 | Report Abuse

hold for 15 or 16 sen ; today high volume

Pilotsport

1,064 posts

Posted by Pilotsport > 2018-01-10 14:47 | Report Abuse

Tan sri lim kok thay buy in gogogo

daren

112 posts

Posted by daren > 2018-02-27 10:03 | Report Abuse

coming qtr result how? any insider news?

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-02-28 20:12 | Report Abuse

Net profit myr1.2million for last Qtr ended dec, 2017

Solomon7

370 posts

Posted by Solomon7 > 2018-04-03 13:49 | Report Abuse

Sales of Jupiter Securities is about to complete?

kjyang

56 posts

Posted by kjyang > 2018-04-06 07:38 | Report Abuse

Will the company sell other assets ??

Bull13

1,031 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2018-04-18 15:46 | Report Abuse

After the Jupiter sale and the travel sale, it will be a super clean and profitable company ...

LimKL1

298 posts

Posted by LimKL1 > 2018-04-18 16:43 | Report Abuse

可一

Bull13

1,031 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2018-05-01 21:57 | Report Abuse

REad latest annual report issued yesterday. Olympia is now a lean and profitable company. After disposals of Jupiter securities and Travel co. Now only 11s. Most undervalued gaming counter in Bursa. NTA 39s.

supersamy

663 posts

Posted by supersamy > 2018-05-16 14:16 | Report Abuse

watchout guys..Tunku Naquiyuddin...close with pakatan..close with our pm...i m in..will be the next eduspec..dont miss it

Hermit

138 posts

Posted by Hermit > 2018-05-16 14:47 | Report Abuse

#Follow @Supersamy

supersamy

663 posts

Posted by supersamy > 2018-05-16 15:46 | Report Abuse

buy at ur own risk ya

Booyeah

365 posts

Posted by Booyeah > 2018-05-16 16:14 | Report Abuse

buy when nobody knows.. good..

Upmaster

158 posts

Posted by Upmaster > 2018-05-31 08:55 | Report Abuse

at least 20 cent

Posted by PaulieChong > 2018-05-31 11:46 | Report Abuse

trapped ><

joni

1,220 posts

Posted by joni > 2018-06-06 11:11 | Report Abuse

this counter price quite low,should move anytime ?

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-06-06 19:20 | Report Abuse

Last night, I tuned in to TV 1 to listen to our newly minted Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng.

While the challenges ahead of him and the Pakatan Harapan (PH) government are indeed colossal, it will be a case of when the going gets tough, the tough get going.

If I had the opportunity to call in and speak to the honourable minister, I would have asked him one question on the lips of my fellow Sabahans.

If the federal government is in need of extra revenue, why not introduce a gaming tax of 10% on punters who visit the 4D outlets of Magnum, Sports Toto and Da Ma Cai in Peninsular Malaysia?

Punters in Sabah cannot understand the difference in the way we are taxed 15% extra for every ticket we buy while our fellow punters in Peninsular Malaysia escape this gaming tax.

Sarawakians are taxed 10%.

I don’t believe it is a case of different strokes for different folks.

But I do believe that the time is nigh for streamlining and exercising fairness in such policy matters that affect us Sabahans.

While we acknowledge that the gaming tax comes under the purview of the respective state governments of Sabah and Sarawak, there should not be any reason why the governments at state level cannot review this policy. On the other hand, if the objective is to raise funds for the federal coffers, such a move should be seen in a positive light.

The new finance minister once said in a clip I saw that Sabah and Sarawak are equal partners with Malaya and not one of the states under Malaysia.

He acknowledged this fact, as did other politicians who bombarded us with the Malaysia Agreement 1963 (MA63) that said we were equal partners in the formation of Malaysia. Shouldn’t they now walk the talk on something as simple as this?

Either introduce this gaming tax for the 4D operators in Peninsular Malaysia, or cancel such taxes for the people of Sabah and Sarawak.

If this principle can be applied to something as simple as the gaming tax, it can also apply to our health services in Sabah since we now have a new ministry here: the ministry of health and people’s wellbeing.

The list of ways to be fair and just, including the issue of minimum wage in Sabah, can go on and on. But really, it will amount to nothing if you do not walk the talk. There has to be a strong political will in whatever you undertake.

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-06-15 14:49 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (June 14): Dutaland Bhd said it will receive 12 vacant luxury residences worth RM45.4 million as part of a settlement of debt owed to its unit by listed firm Olympia Industries Bhd (OIB).

In a stock exchange filing today, Dutaland said its wholly-owned unit KH Estates Sdn Bhd had signed the property settlement agreement with OIB's wholly-owned subsidiaries Olympia Properties Sdn Bhd (OPSB) and United Malaysian Properties Sdn Bhd (UMP).

The group said the luxury residences, which come with 39 car park bays, are located within Taman U-Thant next to Ampang Hilir in Kuala Lumpur, an area noted for its exclusivity and high net worth residents and embassies.

The settlement properties, which Dutaland plans to later dispose of, have a total built-up area of about 48,422 sq ft.

Dutaland said the settlement is part of the sum of about RM81.2 million owed by OPSB to KH Estates, with the remaining sum of RM12.08 million to be settled in cash by Dec 31.

OPSB had between August 2016 and March 2018 progressively settled RM23.72 million.

The debt arose from sale proceeds of a piece of land in Mukim Batu, Kuala Lumpur, that was held by OPSB back in 2016.

In 2003, OPSB and KH Estates had initially agreed to jointly develop the land measuring approximately 73.44 acres, with obligations, disbursements and liabilities at a ratio of 42% to OPSB and 58% to KH Estates.

However, subsequent to the consortium agreement, there was a re-alienation or subdivision on the land resulting in new title particulars, where parts of the land were then sold off by OPSB in April 2016.

Dutaland said that barring unforeseen circumstances and subject to all approvals being obtained, the proposed settlement is expected to be completed by the fourth quarter of this year.

Posted by Danny Low > 2018-06-20 21:22 | Report Abuse

means?

joni

1,220 posts

Posted by joni > 2018-07-13 16:42 | Report Abuse

already more than 1 month, should moved anytime?

daren

112 posts

Posted by daren > 2018-07-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

no good news how to move leh?

joni

1,220 posts

Posted by joni > 2018-07-19 12:21 | Report Abuse

sentiment better since last week

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2018-08-04 19:39 | Report Abuse

This counter very quite. Got some hope here.

kjyang

56 posts

Posted by kjyang > 2018-08-05 09:35 | Report Abuse

This share is sleeping,
In coma mode

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2018-08-10 16:14 | Report Abuse

Good sign. Moving forward

paulthesotong

2,463 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2018-08-13 09:12 | Report Abuse