HAP SENG CONSOLIDATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): HAPSENG (3034)

4.39 - 4.46

18 people like this.

4,168 comment(s). Last comment by Aubree 3 weeks ago

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2015-10-19 18:35 | Report Abuse

Who was dumping so much shares,anyone one know wat s going on?

obc5333

64 posts

Posted by obc5333 > 2015-10-19 23:49 | Report Abuse

什么什么价位可以买呀!

obc5333

64 posts

Posted by obc5333 > 2015-10-19 23:49 | Report Abuse

现在这时候有什么股可以买呢!

陈炎

390 posts

Posted by 陈炎 > 2015-10-20 05:33 | Report Abuse

Eg,mfcb,welcall,7235,

Posted by iiinvestsmart > 2015-10-20 17:05 | Report Abuse

Our dear Calvin will be cursing those big winners from Hap Seng! :D

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-29 14:10 | Report Abuse

Still the energizer battery...

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-29 14:11 | Report Abuse

Charting new high each time.

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2015-10-30 13:32 | Report Abuse

does anybody know how to interpret this situation,one moment the company buy back shares n now one moment they selling.Why?sold to who?

Bok Tan

57 posts

Posted by Bok Tan > 2015-11-05 14:48 | Report Abuse

sold to you lor :)

BZ

102 posts

Posted by BZ > 2015-11-05 17:15 | Report Abuse

Rock steady up again. Good news coming?

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-11-06 09:09 | Report Abuse

Extremely happy.!

Bok Tan

57 posts

Posted by Bok Tan > 2015-11-06 10:03 | Report Abuse

me likey..slow n steady

citylight

22 posts

Posted by citylight > 2015-11-09 23:27 | Report Abuse

i bought it 3 year back and it never fail me.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2015-11-11 19:12 | Report Abuse

I want to know the quarter result before I'm off for holiday. Another dividend payment coming as the 50% policy still in place

jtoh1985

394 posts

Posted by jtoh1985 > 2015-11-11 21:10 | Report Abuse

15sen dividend maybe for this quarter.
every year 5% dividend yield.

Posted by thunderbird > 2015-11-13 14:43 | Report Abuse

what happen....crashing ler

HITnRUN

297 posts

Posted by HITnRUN > 2015-11-13 14:46 | Report Abuse

Slide like Karak highway

Tok Batin

29 posts

Posted by Tok Batin > 2015-11-14 16:30 | Report Abuse

Company selling out their treasury purchase and in return they will give us their profit in dividend.

BZ

102 posts

Posted by BZ > 2015-11-14 16:36 | Report Abuse

TB, what this means? Is this good news?

Posted by iiinvestsmart > 2015-11-17 22:16 | Report Abuse

A bad news for dear Calvin. :D

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-17 23:34 | Report Abuse

What bad news for Calvin Tan?

Far from it.

So far so good. 2 stocks went up 200% - Jaks and Super Enterprize

Many up 100% like Jerasia, Ajiya,

Some taken private like Super & Kulim

So many in i3 forum have benefited. Great Teachers like KCChongNz & MG9231 are here.

Great momentum players like OTB & KYY are also here with much excitement.

Many Others have picked stocks winning 20% to 100% in i3 Challenge!! So many have even beaten Warren Buffet at only 25% growth a year!!

SEE i3 INVESTORS FORUM IS NOW THE No. 91 SEARCH ENGINE IN MALAYSIA!

While i3 Forum is in TOP 100. See www.alexa.com/siteinfo/i3investor.com

Investlah has dropped from 999 positions to behind 10,000 See www.alexa.com/siteinfo/investlah.com

All because of the iiinvestsmart in investlah website dishing out stocks which common people won't be interested. The only stocks which make the most monies are 2nd and 3rd liners undervalue stocks.

Since iiinvestsmart has not given the people of investlah proper guidance on good stocks - all the people of investlah forum have gone gambling with poor quality stocks. Many got burnt and stopped posting there.

Stopped posting in investlah forum?

Of course!

They have all migrated to i3 investor's forum

3 CHEERS FOR i3 Investor's Forum Team!!

Bok Tan

57 posts

Posted by Bok Tan > 2015-11-18 09:29 | Report Abuse

Hapseng and Hartalega included in the MSCI Index recently..google MSCI hapseng

Posted by Teh Kieat Keoi > 2015-11-19 12:09 | Report Abuse

Please be careful of this Hapseng, it already bias from fundamental stock become goreng stock. Based on the latest quarter report, the current asset/ current liability is 0.88<1 (Not Good). Debt/ Equity ratio is 0.8 (Not Good). The operating profit is only RM120.511million compared to previous year RM368.227 million which has drop more than 60%. The profit RM508.798 million actually is coming from selling properties. If excludes the non-operating profit, the actual eps is around 4 sen and the forward PE is around 23. Somemore, the sector of Palm Oil, Property, Oil&Gas and Automobile business is slowing down. The important point is the company always borrows debt RM 704.601 million to pay dividend, it is not a good signal.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2015-11-23 18:27 | Report Abuse

Such a sick psycho & loser calvintaneng. Really pathetic

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2015-11-24 17:11 | Report Abuse

What happen now

Posted by iiinvestsmart > 2015-11-24 20:25 | Report Abuse

The answer lies with Calvin and his story. :D

money168

245 posts

Posted by money168 > 2015-11-25 14:54 | Report Abuse

下月21日取代合顺 合成统一料晋成份股

(吉隆坡24日讯)马银行分析员预期,合顺(UMW,4588,主板消费产品股)将掉出富时隆综指成份股行列,由合成统一(HAPSENG,3034,主板贸服股)取而代之。
马交所将检讨综指成份股的市值,并将在下月18日闭市后,更新综指成份股名单,该名单将在21日起生效。
根据马银行分析员调查,合顺截至23日的市值达95.1亿令吉,市值排名第36位;合成统一同期市值则录得136.1亿令吉,企于第29位。
由此,分析员预期合成统一可取代合顺,进入综指成份股行列。
“我们认为,尽管雀巢(NESTLE,4707,主板消费产品股)截至23日时,市值报176.3亿令吉,排在第21位,但相信无法顶替合顺地位,因为该股流通率依然偏低。”
权重比例0.76%
另一方面,估计合成统一在经过相关综指投资权重的调整后,市值将下滑至36.7亿令吉,低于合顺的54.2亿令吉。
因此,合成统一在综指所占的投资权重比例,将企于0.76%,低于合顺的1.11%。
“在合成统一加入后,其他综指成份股的各别投资权重比例,可稍微提高最多0.04%;在这当中,预期大众银行(PBBANK,1295,主板金融股)投资权重比例可达11.59%,企稳龙头地位。”
至于国家能源(TENAGA,5347,主板贸服股)和马银行(MAYBANK,1155,主板金融股),预料会达至9.82%与9.29%,投资权重排名分别是第二和第三位。
分析员也表示,金融领域在综指中,占了31.1%的投资权重比例,电讯领域则以16.2%紧追其后,而公用事业和种植领域则分别以11.4%和10.9%,位居第三及第四位。

http://www.nanyang.com/node/735780?tid=462

soonice

130 posts

Posted by soonice > 2015-11-25 18:32 | Report Abuse

ha ha gv 100 dividen

soonice

130 posts

Posted by soonice > 2015-11-25 18:33 | Report Abuse

soonice
increased 43.04% yes

soonice

130 posts

Posted by soonice > 2015-11-25 18:45 | Report Abuse

tooomoorrowwwwwwwwwww big big big up

Posted by nicetoall > 2015-11-25 20:14 | Report Abuse

Really

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-25 20:32 | Report Abuse

A Reality Check on Hapseng

Revenue increased to 1.1 billions but profit dropped to only 7.58 or annualized around 30 cents. At Rm6.23 Hapseng is selling at an expensive over 20 P/E. KLSE Blue Chip P/E only 17 P/E

A Red Flag As HapSeng Is Now Overvalued.

At Rm6.23 with NTA only Rm2.00 HapSeng is Selling 3X Price to Book Value.
Another Red Flag.

And Current Quarter Borrowings Have Doubled to Rm1.435 Billions from Rm735 millions
This spells trouble as So much more borrowing with lesser profit?

This Biggest RED FLAG IS THIS

NON CURRENT DEBT IS RM1.64 BILLIONS

CURRENT BORROWINGS & PAYABLES NOW BALOONED TO ALMOST RM5 BILLIONS!!

Last Quarter "Profit" Came from Asset Sale. And This Quarter again boosted by Increased Borrowings?

Yet Mr. Market greedily chased Hapseng Shares past Rm6.00 on such shaky & creaky manipulated tricks?

No wonder Company is Reselling Treasury Shares to Foolish Hands.

Check out these facts. Only those with careful and analytical can SEE THROUGH THE SCHEME.

The Rest Will Be Exposed To Great Danger in Coming Days

Remember Calvin's 3Rd Rule?

HE THAT IS LOW NEEDS FEAR NO FALL.

Always buy low and refrain from chasing High Flying "Hot stocks".

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2015-11-25 21:46 | Report Abuse

It's time to put a fullstop on this nonsense lie

Posted by Teh Kieat Keoi > 2015-11-25 21:55 | Report Abuse

I strongly agree what calvintaneng point out the fact. It is true if go through the latest quarter report. in statement of cash flow, the operating cash flow is -RM651.299m, and company borrow debt again RM1086.189m. The company boss is very smart to play trick to push the share price up, eg: keep buying "share buy back", selling properties, selling business, acquisition, borrow debt to pay high dividend. Hapseng is overvalued now and in dangerous level now.

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2015-11-26 08:27 | Report Abuse

No need to kia see. As long as hapseng still continuously give dividen and showed positive profit and we are not a major shareholder. Anyhow, i still prefer to hold it because I LOVE Hapseng.

Posted by cheerful > 2015-11-26 09:17 | Report Abuse

samcghee, i strongly agree with what u said..100% support..

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-11-26 13:25 | Report Abuse

Rule no1: Do not associate emotions with your stock.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-11-26 14:01 | Report Abuse

Word of caution: 2015 YTD profit, more than 50% came from non-operating item. But free cash flow is a more worrying sign, 3 years positive out of the last 10, that's why debts are ballooning. Last issue is buybacks, but i guess this happens to many companies. It is great to do buyback when it is RM1-2, but at current share price, it doesnt make sense to buyback, would be more appropriate to pay off their debt which is incurring 6-8% interest expense.

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-11-26 16:54 | Report Abuse

I used to own this gem from 2.x all the way up to 5.x....i consider it is a matured business.....not sure how much its venture to bornoil contrivuted how much to its revenue....unlike tecknology sector with greater growing potential..... i still keep this in my watchlist...waiting for next cycle....

soonice

130 posts

Posted by soonice > 2015-11-30 17:01 | Report Abuse

yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss HAPSENG I LIKE YOU

Posted by Wai Hoe Chai > 2015-11-30 21:52 | Report Abuse

so high volume, good or not?

BZ

102 posts

Posted by BZ > 2015-12-01 13:17 | Report Abuse

Hapseng....go go go

paulthesotong

2,491 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-12-01 13:28 | Report Abuse

Hapseng to replace UMW as the next KLCI...

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2015-12-06 21:46 | Report Abuse

Waiting this counter to split their share to reduce the price...

Tok Batin

29 posts

Posted by Tok Batin > 2015-12-30 18:36 | Report Abuse

It will not split further more, I can bet with you...

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2016-01-12 17:58 | Report Abuse

My paper profit already surpassed 400%. Will Hap Seng become my 1st RM1 million stock? The gap is getting closer

Tok Batin

29 posts

Posted by Tok Batin > 2016-01-13 11:56 | Report Abuse

Congratulation to HJey for buying Hapseng......

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2016-01-27 19:24 | Report Abuse

Tok Batin, I believe you have Hap Seng & made money too. I have resist temptation to sell & keep buy more over 6 last years

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2016-01-29 10:32 | Report Abuse

kalau tambah dividen mesti dah surpass