HAP SENG CONSOLIDATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): HAPSENG (3034)

+0.12 (2.69%)

4.47 - 4.58

18 people like this.

4,169 comment(s). Last comment by ken 2 days ago

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-26 18:05 | Report Abuse

A better and safer buy would be Opcom. Opcom is now less than 60 cents. Debt free. Recent Rm200 mil job might translate to 30 cents profit. So a nice 20 to 30 cents divvy for a slightly over 50 cents will be a far better buy than HapSeng.

leeyl99

15 posts

Posted by leeyl99 > 2015-08-26 18:26 | Report Abuse

Hi, profit increase almost double, where got drop?

Johann5354

170 posts

Posted by Johann5354 > 2015-08-26 21:26 | Report Abuse

another 10sen for dividend, hapseng really make good future for us

haikeyila

1,063 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2015-08-27 08:41 | Report Abuse

get ready all :) profits have doubled, certainly no mean feat at times like this. the rock of bursa.

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-27 09:37 | Report Abuse

Good morning leey199,

Profit increase almost double? Where got drop?

I think I will charge a fee in future. For now it is free friendly advise.

Here you go.

Go and check the details carefully. Don't just do superficial skin deep reading.

This latest quarter gross profit (March 31 to June 30th 2015) is Rm1.097 Billions

The Operating Expenses has ballooned to Rm990.9 Millions
Why operating expenses increased? GST? Drop of Ringgit caused higher import prices?

So Deduct RM990.9 from Rm1.097 = Rm197 millions

So the current OPERATING PROFIT IS ONLY RM197 MILLIONS
TRANSLATED IT IS ONLY 7,5 cents.

Then why Company reported a Profit of 25.91 cents?

How did they managed to raise the figures? What magic?

It is from Non Operating item. Profit Rm508 millions
What is non operating item? In tough times people sell their assets or jewelry to tide them over. Like bringing gold to the pawn shop. Of course your grand mother's gold would show a huge profit when gold was only US$35 an ounce (Now US$1100).

But this profit is a One Off event and not recurring income

Go and check the Accounts again carefully.

Hapseng's Receivables have increased from Rm1.5 billion to over Rm2 billions!
This is a warning sign that HapSeng might have cash flow problem and thus force to liquidate assets.

If still not sure better go and sign up a course with KcChongnz.

Your hard earned money is yours. Better keep it safe.

Other examples KcChongnz has written are Guan Chong, London Biscuits & KNM

leeyl99

15 posts

Posted by leeyl99 > 2015-08-27 11:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin. Yup, RM508 million from disposal of asset in Singapore. Realize it when read the report deeply

jtoh1985

394 posts

Posted by jtoh1985 > 2015-08-27 14:08 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng. cant deny ur word. You got ur point.

But in every stock market, the stock will raise up or down because there is a hidden big boss inside and push up or push down the price.

It all depend on the big boss is good or bad.

For example, bad big boss knm,hwgb.(sorry,don shoot me if u got this share..haha)

From hapseng movement, we can see their big boss target very clear. He wan hapseng better in future. So why don't we just follow his step to move on?

haikeyila

1,063 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2015-08-27 17:56 | Report Abuse

the rock of bursa flying high over envious eyes

Posted by iiinvestsmart > 2015-08-27 22:13 | Report Abuse

Recap old commentary by Calvin on HSC. Calvin's storytelling is rolling down hill and suffer the same fate like his "excellent" stock pick.
:D

I may not know motive behind Calvin's childish act if ignorant of his history. By a stroke of luck, happened to be at the link below and know his strong dislike to investor sharing the same traits like me. :D

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/901976323.jsp

Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 18, 2014 12:46 AM | Report Abuse

HapSeng Company Share Buy Backs? Wake Up! Directors & Major Share Holders Have Been Selling HapSeng Since September 2013. Check it out carefully.

This is Year 2014. The GoGo Year of 2013 for HapSeng is over. HapSeng Price Has Doubled From RM1.50 to RM3.00 in just one short year. Going forward all 6 divisions of HapSeng Businesses face formidable headwind.

Don't Chase High Flying Shares This Year. Look at AEONCREDIT - how it crashes back down. The Higher it goes - the further it might fall. HapSeng might be next in line. So be careful and play safe. Seek out laggard shares with high NTA Buffer that won't crash much this year.

Return OF capital is more important than return ON capital now.

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-27 22:28 |

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-27 22:31 | Report Abuse

As for HapSeng. It is a clear case of manipulation. It has moved up not on fundamental.

So was Ifca which I gave ample warning with its gravity defying upsurge!

At long last it fell like a rock!

Posted by DarKLoRD888999 > 2015-09-05 11:51 | Report Abuse

so? wats the conclusion? should we keep Hapseng's sharesssssssss?? sounds like a bit overvalue..but management is good indeed..

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-09-05 12:06 | Report Abuse

No.

Mark my words!

You will see next quarter result will be very bad compared to this inflated and manipulated quarter. By then there will be a stampede in selling. So it is wise to get out while others are still in total oblivion.

The Bible says, "A PRUDENT MAN FORESEETH THE EVIL AND HIDETH HIMSELF. THE SIMPLE PASS ON AND ARE PUNISHE
D" (Proverbs 27:12)

In another translation it says, A prudent person foresees danger and take precautions. The simpleton goes blindly on and suffers the consequences."

Tok Batin

29 posts

Posted by Tok Batin > 2015-09-11 21:03 | Report Abuse

jtoh1985 Are you ok, what are you talking about, " when company push up the
price, they can get more cash from company warrant conversion." ? Mind you that no matter how high the warrants go, the conversion price is still RM1.65..You should get a teacher to learn about share market before you make any noise here....

jtoh1985

394 posts

Posted by jtoh1985 > 2015-09-13 12:30 | Report Abuse

ok...i wrong d..thanks for the correction. :)

haikeyila

1,063 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2015-09-14 22:19 | Report Abuse

climbing and climbing...

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2015-09-18 16:51 | Report Abuse

This share will get split soon looking at the price climb and more liquidity afterwards... nice

Posted by iiinvestsmart > 2015-09-18 21:47 | Report Abuse

If a blind man leads a blind man, both will fall into a pit. Calvin's reputation in tatters after countless failed gambling. :D

Dan Lee

4 posts

Posted by Dan Lee > 2015-09-19 01:57 | Report Abuse

Three things to look at, significant increases in profit, good share buy back to mitigate some additional listing due to exercise of warrant, potential bonus/split for second interim dividend this coming November ( Happy trading )

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-09-19 06:04 | Report Abuse

An obvious sell. Director started to do so why retailers chase? Because see price keep rising?

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2015-09-21 14:04 | Report Abuse

Stay calm and huat on !

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2015-09-22 18:23 | Report Abuse

Sick psycho calvintaneng only know to lie. Such a pity human

Iiinvestsmart, I can bet anything with you that sick psycho will lie until his last day

Posted by iiinvestsmart > 2015-09-30 21:38 | Report Abuse

The odd of losing the bet is at a very high level. Calvin has a daily routine consist of;

1. Wake up at 5.30am and login to the site
2. Go for quick breakfast and login to the site
3. Surf internet until market open at 9am
4. Read, posting comment and troll others until 1pm
5. Lunch and wait market resumes at 2pm
6. Repeat No.4 above until 5pm
7. Quick break, surf internet and login to the site
8. Dinner, surf internet until bedtime 2am
9. Repeat the cycle on the following day :D

Posted by growthinvestor > 2015-09-30 21:50 | Report Abuse

to equate hapseng with guanchong,london biscuit and knm like an idiot talk bs.this calvin clouded by hatred.a childish act.

53,421 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-09-30 22:21 | Report Abuse

WAHAHA!

HapSeng not a bad share on its own. Only thing is - the fundamental is deteriorating by the days. So the price rise is manipulated. The actual growth last quarter is very little. Nothing to shout about actually. Sale of assets only one off event which will not be repeated in next quarter result.

Better sell when the price is still lofty and the masses are still unaware.

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2015-10-01 16:20 | Report Abuse

Shut the Fxxxk up

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2015-10-02 11:28 | Report Abuse

Woah the last time I huat and now the price so high de ^^..... TP anyone?

BZ

102 posts

Posted by BZ > 2015-10-02 16:56 | Report Abuse

Rock steady

yick78

24 posts

Posted by yick78 > 2015-10-06 15:48 | Report Abuse

What happen now? Flying high.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CWKS

114 posts

Posted by CWKS > 2015-10-07 09:27 | Report Abuse

today go till 5.84...any good news ?

haikeyila

1,063 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2015-10-07 10:58 | Report Abuse

is sky the limit for the rock of bursa? lol

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2015-10-07 19:47 | Report Abuse

Expecting some correction with the latest hike in price@@

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2015-10-07 20:25 | Report Abuse

Such a sick psycho calvintaneng

Iiinvestsmart, the right word is I'm guarantee to win the bet if you accept it

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2015-10-08 11:08 | Report Abuse

invest happily, profitably and honestly...win-win intention for all

Posted by YDPChairman > 2015-10-08 15:03 | Report Abuse

bought at 380, 420 , sold half at 5.05 2 months back with lots of buy back . Think will sell at 6 hopefully no regrets . This is one share with unlimited buy back power , may be something they know we dont ???

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2015-10-09 13:56 | Report Abuse

the higher the prices is the stronger the borrowing will b.ask tan sri.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-10-12 16:47 | Report Abuse

today great try to push down then up back

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-10-15 11:37 | Report Abuse

yes rm6 breached

Max Tan

90 posts

Posted by Max Tan > 2015-10-15 12:24 | Report Abuse

special dividend or bonus share or stock split coming ?

rises99

9 posts

Posted by rises99 > 2015-10-15 14:03 | Report Abuse

special dividend just issue, so i think high possibility is bonus issue

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2015-10-15 14:11 | Report Abuse

hapseng really is a good company that really & fully reward their shareholder.

ft80

50 posts

Posted by ft80 > 2015-10-15 14:41 | Report Abuse

when result announced
?

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2015-10-15 15:28 | Report Abuse

end of november.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2015-10-15 15:33 | Report Abuse

Hap Seng is good company which shares have been climbing from 1.60 until now for the past few years.

The company recently take up stakes in Bornoils and it only show one thing that the investment is soundly since Hap Seng directors are conservative background.

Max Tan

90 posts

Posted by Max Tan > 2015-10-15 16:17 | Report Abuse

If like 2011 bonus issue, the current price still have a great room to grow.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2015-10-15 16:39 | Report Abuse

Best stock ytd

stockwiz

32 posts

Posted by stockwiz > 2015-10-15 21:38 | Report Abuse

Hi fellow investors,

We have screened on HAP SENG CONSOLIDATED BHD on 15 Oct that it has a potential up side the next trading day.

You may get the daily stock screening after 9:00PM for potential upside stocks for the next trading day. It's free and you may sign up at.
http://www.stockwiz.info/home/register' target='_blank'>http://www.stockwiz.info/home/register

and login to http://www.stockwiz.info/ for daily stock selection after 9:00pm.

or visit our facebook page

https://www.facebook.com/smartstockwizard

Thanks and see you there
StockWiz

Posted by BountyHunter > 2015-10-16 15:17 | Report Abuse

any news for hap seng ?? why the price keep shoot up ?

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2015-10-18 21:05 | Report Abuse

Surely good news coming soon

CloudJ

96 posts

Posted by CloudJ > 2015-10-19 10:51 | Report Abuse

Still got room to move up?