PetronM and HRC quarter end 31th Dec 2020 should be positive earning due to stock gain, improve crack spread and especially PetronM improve retail sale from PertronM petrol stations.
PetronM is in my watch list waiting to enter again as I had sold all to take profit.
The government agreed to increase petrol station operators’ margin by an additional 2.81 sen to 15 sen per litre for RON95 and an additional three sen to 10 sen per litre for diesel — marking the first profit margin hike in over a decade.
With 2:1 ratio of petro to diesel the commission per litre (15x2+10)/3 =13.333 cents; 1 barrel =158.987 litre Commission per barrel=RM 0.13333X158.987= RM21.19
If NP is 60% of the commission then per barrel NP= RM 12.72 Petron M per quarter sales 8 million barrel thus NP from selling petrol and diesel: RM 12.72X8 = RM 101.7 million Anyone know what should be the % retail net profit from sales commission?
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
51,567 posts
Posted by pang72 > 2020-12-20 08:37 | Report Abuse
Thank you sifu Sslee..
You save my capital in petron n hengyuan...
Both stock habis liao...
Can throw to dust bin now..!