LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 6 days ago

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-05-03 20:42 | Report Abuse

No benefits to shareholder..

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-03 20:47 | Report Abuse

A good company share will increase when their profits increase every year..if you hope for shark to come but you wont know when they will leave...

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-03 20:48 | Report Abuse

Invest in share as if you invest in business that you open...

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-05-04 11:22 | Report Abuse

cannot harvest also pointless lor

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-04 17:46 | Report Abuse

depend on how soon you want your thing to be harvested.
If think you can built a condo in one day and sell all in one day then u can keep on gambling on stock market...

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-05-04 20:22 | Report Abuse

The biggest boo is the management itself

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-05 14:11 | Report Abuse

If you know the history of this company then you will know why they keep so much cash in the company...

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-05 14:12 | Report Abuse

In stock market : the more you know the company, the more you dare to invest...

Posted by wchooi87 > 2015-05-05 23:16 | Report Abuse

mind to share y they keep so much cash?

Tsuto

54 posts

Posted by Tsuto > 2015-05-06 00:08 | Report Abuse

So why they keep so much cash? What do you think about the company?

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-06 00:34 | Report Abuse

Have you read their annual reports and do homework before invest in this corporate?

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-05-06 05:54 | Report Abuse

Mayb eric oso dunno lor...

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-05-06 16:03 | Report Abuse

another sinking boat hoho

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-06 16:09 | Report Abuse

If you see the history of L&G (previously known as Nanyang Holdings)
1) They owe RM1 billion of debts and the reason is they face the econimic crisis in 1997.
2) Their property not selling very good.
3) Billionaire of Mayland HongKong appointed Mayland Malaysia to buy the share of L&G and Debt Restructuring has been very successfully until now.
4) L&G realised that cash flow is very important to them. This the reason they not give any dividend until recently. They will annouced dividend policy in near future.
5) They need a lot of cash to buy land and built property.
6) Their land is mainly brought by previous management.
That means their cost is very low compare others. But the main concern is once they use up their old land, their cost will increase if buying new land according to the recent price.
7) Their share price been up to RM7-RM9 previously before 1997. Means they have good management.
8) Their aim is to be middle to high range of property constructor like IJM.
9) Compare to TAMBUN, MATRIX, HUAYANG...they are better, just lack of confidence in investor due to their history.

They need to keep consistant with their earning to earn back confidence in L&G.
YES i think they will do it better in future and we should keep the stock longer.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-06 16:19 | Report Abuse

In addition, their share quantity has been too many, but still their earning per share is high...

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-05-06 22:39 | Report Abuse

no longer high in the next few quarters

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-06 22:44 | Report Abuse

That is normal. Once complete one project then go to another.
It is normal business matter.

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-05-06 23:04 | Report Abuse

i am jst saying, i am still holding haha

Tsuto

54 posts

Posted by Tsuto > 2015-05-07 00:05 | Report Abuse

Eric, your points below seem to be contradict with each other, if the mgmt is good why they have so much uncontrolled debt last time and property not selling good?
1) They owe RM1 billion of debts and the reason is they face the econimic crisis in 1997.
2) Their property not selling very good.
7) Their share price been up to RM7-RM9 previously before 1997. Means they have good management.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-07 00:43 | Report Abuse

I mean the management now is very good.. but their old management is good either.
Debt in company is a normal thing. U see Maybank or YTL they have many Cash but they still keep their borrowing increase for development. This is normal fir those doing business.
1997 economy crisis hits all sector in many ways. Even Public bank hits a lot in that time.
So for l&g, although their management have debts n unsold Property on that time, but still they manage to survive until now. That means their management is well done.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-07 01:12 | Report Abuse

Many company delisted when they cannot cope with 1997 crisis.
L&g managed to overcome all problems step by step. Well done for them.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-05-07 05:55 | Report Abuse

Lets come bck to the pesent. How can they not benefits the shareholder? Now the price bck squareone

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-05-07 05:55 | Report Abuse

Present

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-07 11:54 | Report Abuse

Well I'm not the management and cannot do anything.
As investors this is an under value stock. What we do is be patient and wait their value unfold.
You cannot plant a tree today and want the profit tomorrow.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-05-07 17:19 | Report Abuse

already planted 1yr but no harvest yet

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-07 17:26 | Report Abuse

It like durian musang king. Harvest from old tree taste the best.. haha

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-05-07 20:26 | Report Abuse

I prefer mango...

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-07 20:57 | Report Abuse

Then l&g not Ur favourite. Should move to next counter. Try IFCAMSC.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-05-07 20:58 | Report Abuse

No choice .. Holding paperloss

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-07 21:01 | Report Abuse

What price u hold

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-05-08 06:00 | Report Abuse

55c huhu

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-08 12:06 | Report Abuse

No problems to earn la..just keep holding and be patient...

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-11 10:51 | Report Abuse

Hope price will up when latest report out soon..hope got dividend

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-05-11 11:59 | Report Abuse

eric u also hoping? haha hopeless lor this lg

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-11 12:04 | Report Abuse

Dun say that...need some time i think l&g will be better and better...

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-05-11 12:06 | Report Abuse

aiyo u somemore think? dont think la.. kikiki

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-11 15:49 | Report Abuse

If u dun wan the stock please give to me lo..hehe

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2015-05-17 23:47 | Report Abuse

When next wave will be coming back?

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-20 02:12 | Report Abuse

Yes sure will..be patient..

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-22 17:43 | Report Abuse

When result coming out?

rajagoh

71 posts

Posted by rajagoh > 2015-05-25 18:56 | Report Abuse

0.67 sen of EPS...do you think is good?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-05-25 19:01 | Report Abuse

told u it will be bad

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-05-25 19:12 | Report Abuse

damn lame this counter.. lousy management lousy earning

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-05-25 19:12 | Report Abuse

luckilu unloaded more than half.. kikikiki

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-05-25 19:15 | Report Abuse

kikikikiki

K.H

293 posts

Posted by K.H > 2015-05-25 19:15 | Report Abuse

Financial year end net profit 143.414 million (increased 11.45%)
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4749717
Final Dividend 2 sen
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4749729

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-25 19:21 | Report Abuse

Just bought many and keep for long term... this quarter expected slow down due to GST and property downside...

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-25 19:22 | Report Abuse

Total all quarter is a good result plus dividend...very good...

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-05-25 20:16 | Report Abuse

i dont know how u define "good", but this is definitely not a "VERY good" qr to me, jst my 2 cents

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-05-25 20:22 | Report Abuse

Doing business have its up and down time..
If you do business then u will know there is no forever growth in business..
Is a normal thing when there is up and down time...
Plus L&G just finish its project and started another project yet they will have better result in future...