BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

0.29 - 0.30

43 people like this.

45,347 comment(s). Last comment by 5354_ 8 hours ago

Posted by sailang_now > 2022-01-20 12:10 | Report Abuse

py1818 Tks for your daily bulletin.
BCorp has made another U-turn as unable to convincingly break resistant 0.27 earlier, already touched 0.245 today.. Will it reach support 0.23 soon? BCorp at its best is only a trading stock, will never qualify for long term investment grade until it pays dividends, shows sustained & convincing profits..

Where is super hero Jalil? Everything's so quiet that you can almost hear a pin drops...where are the Promoters? Even VT is dumping?

py1818 *
@earlyretirement
@sailang_now
@bulldog
BjCorp
Highest price 0.50
Resistant 0.39
Resistant 0.35
Major resistant 0.335
Major resistant 0.31
Resistant 0.29
Resistant 0.27
Price 0.245
Support 0.23
Verdict - A big UTURN has happened.

How to use buletin.
If price go below support, downtrend.
If price go above resistant, uptrend

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2022-01-20 21:32 | Report Abuse

LOL, Batikman is either selling snake oil or completely out of touch with reality. Challenge Shopee? I'm sure he is referring to their own BInfinite app. Prior to the rebranding, BInfinite was formerly known as BLoyalty and it has been around for a decade. The problem with this company is that it is run by an Empress and a bunch of incompetent cronies. Again take on Shopee? Let's take a look:

1. @Asia88 Krispy Kreme management is fully aware, as a matter of fact every BCorp sister company has been avoiding BInfinite like a plague.

2. Still not convinced, take a look at the app rating on Apple's AppStore. It's self-explanatory.

RM7.50? It can't even get past 0.26. I have never seen a CEO publicly come up with their own share price predictions. Desperate times calls for desperate measures? :D

Bettyem EQUITY
✨ BJCORP and the Mythical 3,000% Upside - Part 4
How BJCORP can potentially challenge Shopee Malaysia for the domestic e-commerce marketplace crown

Aaron Pek
Jan 17

Over the past several equity research reports about BJCORP, we explored the conservative base-case investment thesis for BJCORP with a 300% upside - and performed a deep-dive three statement analysis into the conglomerate.

However, until now we have omitted the low-probability blue-sky scenario investment thesis with a 3,000% upside - which we first discussed in Part 1. However the stratospheric upside warrants that we at least explore its feasibility.

In this report, we shall do some spelunking into how BJCORP could potentially pull together the dizzying array of business assets under its stable to form a credible challenger to the domestic e-commerce arm of SEA Ltd - Shopee Malaysia.

We also perform a cursory valuation analysis which attempts to determine whether attaining a 3,000% upside in this scenario is realistic or not. Spoiler: it is.

In my Part 1 report, we saw how BJCORP’s newly minted CEO Jalil publicly opined in a radio interview that he thought BJCORP’s intrinsic value was worth closer to RM 7.50 per share. The obvious spanner in the works here is that that valuation stands in stark contrast to BJCORP’s current share price of just RM 0.25 per share - implying that there exists a potential 3,000% upside.

Since then, I’ve also been repeatedly hinting at how I thought that one of their listed Berjaya companies SEM (7-11 Malaysia) was the Rosetta Stone under Berjaya’s huge stable of assets which could potentially unlock this magnificent upside. Just to illustrate how colossal a 3,000% upside is, that’s a 222% CAGR even if it took them 10 years to unlock this stratospheric valuation. You could invest $50,000 today and retire a millionaire (post-inflation) after 10 years - without having to lift a finger in between.

In this final conclusion to wrap up our bottomless analysis into BJCORP over the past month, we are going to explore how this mythical otherworldly upside could potentially be achieved.

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2022-01-20 21:41 | Report Abuse

RM 7.50? Wait, didn't he say the fair value is supposed to be RM10 about 6 months ago? :D

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2022-01-22 18:52 | Report Abuse

LOL!

Bettyem Raya GreenPow soon?

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2022-01-22 19:02 | Report Abuse

ah pu nei nei habis cerita....at IJN

Bettyem

631 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-23 11:24 | Report Abuse

10 months into my my role at Berjaya Corp (BCorp), I get many questions about businesses, some of which we dont even own. So thought I’ll do series of threads to explain what the BCorp owns, how Group looks like now and how it’ll look like in future #BCorpUpClose

Bettyem

631 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-23 11:25 | Report Abuse

(1) BCorp is an investment holding co - which means its primary business is owning other companies. We don’t operate any companies from BCorp level. All our companies ahve their own Boards and mgmt who take care of daily operations.

Bettyem

631 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-23 11:26 | Report Abuse

(2) BCorp’s corporate office function (where I sit) is responsible for monitor performance of companies, capital allocation & new investments. The aim is not to have all our companies following cookie cutter approach. They each need to have their own culture and process

Bettyem

631 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-23 11:27 | Report Abuse

(3) Previously BCorp had everything and anything. But last one year we identified what sector verticals we want to be in and focused on that. The pandemic also made us realise that whilst a diversified portfolio helped mitigate risk, having a focused one also mattered

Bettyem

631 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-23 11:31 | Report Abuse

(4) We have now identified the following as our business focus:

• Retail (Non Food & Food)
• Property
• Hospitality
• Services - (Digital, Gaming, Financial Services & Environment)

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2022-01-23 15:37 | Report Abuse

The is exactly why BCorp is a breeding ground for little napoleons. Do you even have visibility as to what transpires on a day-today basis? For instance, you have a lady Director who runs the Digital Retail Group with her hardcore cronies. All about connections, zero substance. 4 companies, I believe including BInfinite. The entire group is basically a house of cards.

Success breeds success. Cronies breed more cronies :D

Bettyem (2) BCorp’s corporate office function (where I sit) is responsible for monitor performance of companies, capital allocation & new investments. The aim is not to have all our companies following cookie cutter approach. They each need to have their own culture and process

Bettyem

631 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-23 17:18 | Report Abuse

(5) Under Retail (Non-Food), we have:

• Cosway
• Country Farms
• HR Owen

Bettyem

631 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-23 17:18 | Report Abuse

(6) Retail (Food) is what Berjaya Food Berhad is today. We ahve the following brands under that:

• Starbucks
• Krispy Kreme
• Kenny Rogers
• Simply Good - vegetarian
• Sala - vegan tex mex
• Kelava - vegan ice cream

Bettyem

631 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-23 17:19 | Report Abuse

(7) Property consists of development & investments (rental income). We have land in Selangor, Penang, Johor, Pahang & KL. Advantage here is that most of it were bought long time ago so we can wait for right time to develop it...

Bettyem

631 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-23 17:20 | Report Abuse

(8) Hospitality - we own hotels in:

• Iceland
• UK
• Japan
• Seychelles
• Sri Lanka
• Vietnam
• Philippines
• Malaysia

Bettyem

631 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-23 17:21 | Report Abuse

(9) Services - we have some segments given the breath of what ‘services’ is. We have:

• Gaming
• Digital - Redtone
• Financial Services
• Environment

Bettyem

631 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-23 17:22 | Report Abuse

.. under Financial Services, we own the following:

• InterPacific Asset Management (fund management)

• InterPacific Securities (stockbroking)

• Chailease (30% stake)

• Berjaya Sompo General Insurance (30% stake)

Bettyem

631 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-23 17:23 | Report Abuse

.. under Environment, we own Berjaya Enviro Holdings which does:

• landfill
• river cleaning
• recycling

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-23 17:24 | Report Abuse

Just one question when Bjcorp want to take Bjland private? I already wait till neck also long long.

MrsLee

977 posts

Posted by MrsLee > 2022-01-23 17:38 | Report Abuse

Yes...waited for too long and VT has disposed his holding too...:(

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-23 18:10 | Report Abuse

Further to our announcement dated 23 September 2021 in relation to the public shareholding spread of Berjaya Land Berhad (“BLand” or “Company”), the Board of Directors of BLand wishes to announce that the public shareholding spread of the Company as at 23 November 2021 is 14.25%.

Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad had, vide its letter dated 22 September 2021, granted BLand an extension of time of 6 months until 22 March 2022 to comply with the approved public shareholding spread of 20%.

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-23 20:22 | Report Abuse

A lot of assets and business belong to Bjland. Bjcorp take for granted as bjcorp without paying bjland sharehokders a penny.

Bettyem

631 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-23 21:46 | Report Abuse

Abdul Jalil Abdul Rasheed
CEO, Berjaya Corp Bhd

In the corporate world, it may take gumption for a family-run business to pass the baton to an outsider. Berjaya Corp Bhd (BCorp) is one company that took such a bold step to restructure its business.

Last April, founder Tan Sri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun took a non-executive role, having been redesignated as non-executive chairman, from executive chairman. This came after Abdul Jalil Abdul Rasheed, former president and CEO of Permodalan Nasional Bhd, was appointed as BCorp CEO in March.

The conglomerate then unveiled a three-year strategic plan to become an institutionalised high-performing consumer group with focused core business segments. Another goal is a massive cut in its debt by half to RM2.5 billion within the next three years, through asset or business disposals as well as dividend payments from its listed subsidiaries.

Execution will be key for BCorp to address its legacy issues, including the complicated corporate structure, related-party transactions as well as cross-ownerships among listed and non-listed entities. These factors had led to a lack of interest in the trading of BCorp shares.

While there were some disposals of non-core assets, the market had anticipated a more drastic move by the group to streamline its business structure.

Notably, Jalil Rasheed had publicly shared the intention to privatise Berjaya Land Bhd and sell Berjaya Sports Toto Bhd as well as to set up a hospitality real estate investment trust (REIT), though the board was quick to clarify that these plans had not been deliberated.

It will be interesting to see how the restructuring exercise will translate to its financials. — By Lee Weng Khuen

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2022-01-24 13:39 | Report Abuse

Hello Betty,

BInfinite is part of which group exactly?

Bettyem (9) Services - we have some segments given the breath of what ‘services’ is. We have:

• Gaming
• Digital - Redtone
• Financial Services
• Environment

Bettyem

631 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-24 14:02 | Report Abuse

(10) Past one year we have been busy doing internal housekeeping and focusing more on divestment to make the group leaner and more focused. I had envisaged my first year to be reorganising, restructuring and getting it focused. Year 2 & 3 will be growth & acquisition

Bettyem

631 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-24 14:04 | Report Abuse

(11) What is NOT owned under Berjaya Corp (this is FAQ)

• Berjaya Times Square - owned by Berjaya Assets Berhad, which is separately listed

• 7-11 & Caring - owned by separately listed 7-11 Malaysia Berhad)

• Football clubs - Cardiff, KVK & Sarajevo

• U-Mobile

Bettyem

631 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-24 14:05 | Report Abuse

(11) In future threads under #BcorpUpClose I will zoom in on each business and give an introduction of what it does and what we are thinking about competition and operations. This thread was to introduce what we have first.

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2022-01-24 16:56 | Report Abuse

Hello Betty, are you a Bot? :D

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-24 22:57 | Report Abuse

Haha after is sold Japan Hotel for RM 1.8 billion cash on Feb 2020 ..FY 20 n FY 21 is in Loss ... FY22 end June is still in Loss ...

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-24 22:58 | Report Abuse

Haha sslee is Bjcorp still hv RM 5.0 billion debt ke ...

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-24 23:01 |

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2022-01-24 23:38 |

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2022-01-26 09:10 | Report Abuse

Yup! Too slow! When can dance with u when reached sweet 17?

Bettyem

631 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2022-01-26 09:52 | Report Abuse

老陈你会像老马一样飞还是死?

Douduo

149 posts

Posted by Douduo > 2022-01-26 13:30 | Report Abuse

Take profit if you can
Cut loss if you can't
Many Sifus already died
No longer with us
Many more fell will fall by the way side
Were they disillusioned with Berjaya?
Chasing empty dreams
In VT's Wonderland
Having lost everything
Mortally wounded and
Living with losses in silence?
Only they know each & everyone one
Rest In Peace, my friends
Good bye
Good bye, my friend
Know that we will
Not miss you
Good bye
Good bye, my friend
Know that we will not feel
Sad without you

Goodluck! All the Best!

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2022-01-26 14:45 | Report Abuse

Looks like VT has completely recoup from his RM80 door gifts (vouchers). Thank you for shopping at Berjaya outlets. LOL :D

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2022-01-26 15:08 | Report Abuse

Lol...If already on life support, Uncle Tan should sell cheaper mah...why maintain at 23.5 sens? Dow Jones is down and if Russia attacks Ukraine, will cashstrapped BJCorp be next to go? Even Lu Tau Boh is missing in action?

wongchin

1,006 posts

Posted by wongchin > 2022-01-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

Lousy company. Especially son singer is a loss making with mountain bad debt. N the the salary is lousy also as company try to cut cost. All talent migrated...

ocbc

919 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2022-01-27 11:37 | Report Abuse

Severe under value counter. Of course he will buy back for sure.

lucky8

181 posts

Posted by lucky8 > 2022-01-27 11:44 | Report Abuse

they are good at getting yr cash

Posted by sailang_now > 2022-01-28 11:17 | Report Abuse

py1818 Tks for your daily bulletin.
BCorp has made another U-turn as unable to convincingly break resistant 0.27 earlier, already touched support 0.23 will it hold or breaks soon? BCorp at its best is only a trading stock, will never qualify for long term investment grade until it pays dividends, shows sustained & convincing profits..

Where is super hero Jalil? Everything's so quiet that you can almost hear a pin drops...where are the Promoters? Even VT is dumping?

py1818 *
@earlyretirement
@sailang_now
@bulldog
BjCorp
Highest price 0.50
Resistant 0.39
Resistant 0.35
Major resistant 0.335
Major resistant 0.31
Resistant 0.29
Resistant 0.27
Price 0.23
Support 0.23
Verdict - A big UTURN has happened.

How to use buletin.
If price go below support, downtrend.
If price go above resistant, uptrend

themeg

319 posts

Posted by themeg > 2022-01-30 09:54 |

MrsLee

977 posts

Posted by MrsLee > 2022-01-31 06:39 | Report Abuse

Lousy counter...lousy Mgmt

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2022-01-31 12:53 | Report Abuse

Uncle Tan big 'RED' 0.23 angpow coming soon? Huat Ah! Heng Ah! :D

MrsLee

977 posts

Posted by MrsLee > 2022-01-31 18:35 | Report Abuse

VT will not be kind to give us angpow...

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2022-02-03 10:41 | Report Abuse

27/01/2022
Disposed
Direct Interest
No Money Ah.

JovaneChua

416 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-02-03 12:15 |