BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

0.29 - 0.30

43 people like this.

45,345 comment(s). Last comment by limch 1 hour ago

4,688 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-19 09:24 | Report Abuse

Pity stockraider putting 75% of his assets in bjcorp and bjland.

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2022-03-19 10:17 |

Phoebe

406 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-03-19 10:54 | Report Abuse

I hope stockraider be strong. Hopes his super jalil dream n hopes not crushed

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2022-03-19 11:17 | Report Abuse

Yup! Will VT allow BJCorp to fall?...so can dance with you when reach sweet 17....btw why no announcement of Jalil's resignation as Deputy Chairman of Redtone & Director of BJCorp? Also still a Director of VT's football clubs?

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-19 11:22 | Report Abuse

stockraider really put 70% into bjcorp?
stockraider change name to stockraided.

Posted by birkincollector > 2022-03-19 12:41 | Report Abuse

will give it a chance if new CEO not from his own family.....pity him so many wives, so many kids, but none can help with his businesses. He might as well monetize all assets and businesses, set up family office and just invest in other well managed companies. Can give up meat but not his greed still go to hell unfortunately

Windy1974

724 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-03-19 12:44 | Report Abuse

My rule of thumb when i invest in a listed company. I gotta believe in the captain of the company has his share holders interests in mind (We are all selfish, but there is a difference between selfish but crooked)
While judging a man's character is never an easy task, i could easily tell VT is a good man by him willing to sell a legacy brand like SINGER for RM700mil to his beloved share holders. I have such fond memories of SINGER from the 80s. Hopefully my kids can still see SINGER around in their 20s.
VT is the typical charitable Malaysian Chinese businessmen we can find in Bursa. Thumbs up to his supporters

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-19 13:35 | Report Abuse

@Windy1974

Sounds like you invested heavily in BJCorp and now praying come Monday it doesnt tank.

rr88

6,320 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-03-19 14:07 | Report Abuse

Leaving oredy this budak jalil taik.

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2022-03-19 15:55 | Report Abuse

LOL, so naive. Gone with the Wind already :D

DannyArcher

@Windy1974

Sounds like you invested heavily in BJCorp and now praying come Monday it doesnt tank.

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2022-03-19 16:00 | Report Abuse

It doesn't matter if his kids are capable or not. The bottom line is, 'Apa Nama's' legacy has already ended. You are basically watching the Titanic sink in slo-mo :D

birkincollector

will give it a chance if new CEO not from his own family.....pity him so many wives, so many kids, but none can help with his businesses. He might as well monetize all assets and businesses, set up family office and just invest in other well managed companies. Can give up meat but not his greed still go to hell unfortunately

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2022-03-19 16:02 |

Windy1974

724 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-03-19 17:31 | Report Abuse

My wife always reminded me that my sarcasm won't be appreciated by most. She is right

4,688 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-19 17:57 | Report Abuse

Windy1974,
You need to learn the art of sarcasm from i3lurker.

All this while TSVT treat the cash cow bjtoto as his private money printing machine. All the dividend from Bjtoto to bjland to Bjcorp and then finally to VT own pocket by bjcorp buying all useless assets from VT at exorbitant price and nothing for Bjland and bjcorp minority shareholders.

Is Bjland privatised still on?

FutureGains

10,260 posts

Posted by FutureGains > 2022-03-19 18:31 | Report Abuse

TAIWAN MAFIA COMING SOON ..

Windy1974

724 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-03-19 19:09 | Report Abuse

Yes sifu Sslee.
From your comments below, you are spot on. Impressive for someone with less than 10 years in the share market.
I wanna highlight again on your NTA methodology. It's not wrong but if it's not giving you the expected result, you should look at alternative methods too? Having 5-6 major holdings with different methodology. End of the day, Bursa is not as mature as Dow Jones.
I am lucky to get screwed in my early career by boss that look nice, sound nice but actually evil. So, i learnt very early not to judge a book by it's cover. So, Philip do sound cocky but at least his major holdings are all big companies not easily manipulated by manipulators. Otherwise why you think KYY always only recommend small market cap companies? Cos it's easily manipulated, obviously. So, for me, i anytime prefer Philips than all other so called gurus who are helping you in i3 forum.

All this while TSVT treat the cash cow bjtoto as his private money printing machine. All the dividend from Bjtoto to bjland to Bjcorp and then finally to VT own pocket by bjcorp buying all useless assets from VT at exorbitant price and nothing for Bjland and bjcorp minority shareholders.

4,688 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-19 19:51 | Report Abuse

Windy1974,
I have new i3 sifu:
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/fundamental_trading/2022-03-12-story-h1600212706-Guess_what_Stocks_I_found_using_improvised_Warren_Buffet_Stock_Selectio.jsp

Guess what Stocks I found using improvised Warren Buffet Stock Selection Criteria?
Author: Fundamental Trader | Publish date: Sat, 12 Mar 2022, 9:04 AM

I spare you all the technicals which you can search yourself and jump straight down to the methodology of how I found my gems.

First, narrow down a total of 1025 stocks in Bursa using Warren Buffet's simple rules:

1. Debt to Equity Ratio < 0.5

2. Current Ratio > 1.5

3. ROE > 10 (Buffet prefers higher, i use lower here since Bursa's ROE is not as high as US)

You then left with only 103 stocks.

Then, proceed to make sure stocks with only QoQ and YoY growth, they must make consistant and continuous profits in the last 4 quarters.

Next, very important to filter out all stocks that does not generate Free Cash Flow (FCF) or very little FCF, I use Price to FCF Ratio < 20 here to improvise, cause Cash Flow is the blood of business.

Fundamental Trader ok, seeing a value seeker is showing, let me first share with u the 38 stocks (after the 4 steps):

BPPLAS, CEPAT, CHINTEK, D&O, DLADY, EITA, ELSOFT, ESCERAM, FM, FRONTKN, HARBOUR, HIBISCS, HONGSENG, HSPLANT, IDEAL, INARI, INNO, JFTECH, KGB, KMLOONG, KOBAY, KRETAM, LUXCHEM, MHC, MPI, MYEG, PCHEM, QES, REDTONE, RGTECH, SAB, SCICOM, SOP, TGUAN, TIMECOM, TONGHER, UTDPLT, VITROX

Please take note that 5th step of getting the Free Cash Flow is very important steps to ensure profitability.

In the past I would have diversified widely, but if u know what u are doing, u don't need to diversify too much (e.g. like >7 stocks), otherwise it's better just to buy index fund.

So, when can we reach 20 comments? well, u can first start checking on with the 38 i have shared above to see if it's inline with your investment objective.
13/03/2022 11:56 AM

vespa

815 posts

Posted by vespa > 2022-03-20 16:36 | Report Abuse

VT is poor value for minority shareholders

Posted by donnybelowski > 2022-03-20 19:51 | Report Abuse

Tomolo limit down! No Jalil, No Turnaround, Semua kena Kencing! Jual BCorp, Jual 7E, Jual BFood. End of story!

vespa

815 posts

Posted by vespa > 2022-03-20 19:53 | Report Abuse

VT cares two hoots for minorities

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2022-03-20 21:15 | Report Abuse

Don't worry. VT can sell anything at a right price. If deal on Starbuck/BJFood is successful, then BJCorp will be fat again.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2022-03-20 21:16 | Report Abuse

Who cares about selling none core business, core business also VT can sell at a right price.

kahhoeng

3,901 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-03-20 23:14 | Report Abuse

Big joke, there's no turn around even with jalil. He's a far worse talk cock compared to VT

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-03-21 10:36 | Report Abuse

VT very smart to hire Jalil to push up the share price. Now get ready to buy cheap at 0.15 again =D

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2022-03-21 11:37 | Report Abuse

Q buy 21cts

Earthtime

79 posts

Posted by Earthtime > 2022-03-21 14:28 | Report Abuse

Jobhopper or jobhooker?
Real talk koc, few days ago appeared in news repeating his koc n bull stories, now saying stories.. chao ka

Posted by STUPIDPUNCAKKPS > 2022-03-21 14:51 | Report Abuse

Strong SELL Bjcorp 0.215

Posted by STUPIDPUNCAKKPS > 2022-03-21 14:52 | Report Abuse

Jalil knew somethin was wrong about Bjcorp business affairs..sinchapo Jalil kiasu will always follow rule..scared LHDN confiscate assets

Posted by birkincollector > 2022-03-21 14:59 | Report Abuse

lol not so drama la...u see VT daughters still holidaying.....probably due to political reason......

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2022-03-21 15:22 | Report Abuse

Not easy to turnaround this underperformance elephant, when it was surrounded with many warlords, heirs and heiresses

alenac

2,616 posts

Posted by alenac > 2022-03-21 16:09 | Report Abuse

The cock scolded everybody when people are critical of Jalil and Bjcorp. Now he knows. Proposal to sell Bjtoto is like cutting the cockhead of BJgroup. With the head gone the body will collapse.
scanluver

Aiseh, c0ckraider's Batikman wet dream is already a nightmare. LOL

Phoebe

I hope stockraider be strong. Hopes his super jalil dream n hopes not crushed

alenac

2,616 posts

Posted by alenac > 2022-03-21 16:13 | Report Abuse

This counter is like MuiB. But only many times bigger. Too many properties in the portfolio but many not able to be utilised for productive purposes.

warchest

Not easy to turnaround this underperformance elephant, when it was surrounded with many warlords, heirs and heiresses

47 minutes ago

4,688 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-21 20:15 | Report Abuse

The coming days will be telling if indeed there is a golden handshake element in Jalil’s acquisition of BCorp shares. As for now, he is sitting on a paper loss of RM41.27 mil.

So will TSVT bailout Jalil?

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2022-03-22 00:40 | Report Abuse

LOL, one step forward, two steps back. Appointing his macais instead. Talk about a 'turnaround'. Aiseh, how to Berjaya, babe? :D

vespa

815 posts

Posted by vespa > 2022-03-22 02:05 | Report Abuse

BCorp and Mulpha joke

ocbc

919 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2022-03-22 09:03 | Report Abuse

Old birds appointed CEO , its time for these old birds to shine. Last chance.

LossAversion

1,684 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-03-22 09:39 | Report Abuse

Old birds cant fly already. If want to fly, would have flown high up then!

LossAversion

1,684 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-03-22 09:40 | Report Abuse

External CEO also "Fly" away. The VT empire can be built and destroyed by its own people liao!

Citadel123

352 posts

Posted by Citadel123 > 2022-03-22 09:41 | Report Abuse

where the stockraider and that bulldog??? accumulate????

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2022-03-22 09:55 | Report Abuse

Stockraider: "Accumulation in progress. Huat lah."

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2022-03-22 12:29 | Report Abuse

Recycling old timer cronies is supposed to build investor confidence? :D

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2022-03-22 12:30 |

scanluver

1,048 posts