ECOFIRST CONSOLIDATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): ECOFIRS (3557)

+0.005 (1.30%)

0.38 - 0.39

8 people like this.

1,224 comment(s). Last comment by Iphpolis 2023-08-28 19:30

Bullcoming

833 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2017-07-29 07:13 | Report Abuse

Very Good result. This is the beginning of a NEW CHAPTER, Transformation of Ecofirst, believe Ecorfirst will definitely grow to be a BIG player in KL Property market.

Ckk2266

1,212 posts

Posted by Ckk2266 > 2017-07-29 07:47 | Report Abuse

In a press statement, the company said it had sold 90% of Liberty@Ampang Ukay, the first phase of Ampang Ukay, since its launch in March 2017.

This is a mixed residential and retail development with three residential blocks of fully-furnished 1,632 SoHo units and 32 retail units, said to be ideal for young professionals looking for their first property.

“We’re pleased that Ampang Ukay is progressing according to the scheduled plan. Our next immediate focus will be on Phase 2 Ampang Ukay expected launch to be earlier than anticipated,” said group chief executive officer Datuk Tiong Kwing Hee

“With a GDV (gross development value) of more than RM5bil, Ampang Ukay will be main driver for EcoFirst’s growth over the medium to long term.”

As the last large freehold land on the borders of Ulu Kelang, this 87-acre project represents the jewel in Ecofirst’s crown.

Surge

377 posts

Posted by Surge > 2017-07-29 10:35 | Report Abuse

Today is abt 29cts, very low entry to this good property counter, especially sitting with 87-acres of freehold land near KL capital, the future appreciation itself will lift up the price of this counter to Rm1.???? Plus.

No jokke

Surge

377 posts

Posted by Surge > 2017-07-29 10:37 | Report Abuse

Land itself may worth more than Rm1 per share

Bullcoming

833 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2017-07-30 16:49 | Report Abuse

Right timing

KKKS

63 posts

Posted by KKKS > 2017-07-31 00:33 | Report Abuse

The Right Results we are all waiting for.........

Posted by WaTakTau Anythings > 2017-07-31 10:55 | Report Abuse

can it climb to new high so soon? i though this share is slow n steady....lol

Posted by CharXiuBao > 2017-07-31 15:17 | Report Abuse

I really got no idea why people sell it now, just sell before quarter result out if expects quarter result lousy.
Yet, quarter result nice still want to press the price to collect at low price, badass operator

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2017-07-31 22:57 | Report Abuse

MANA ADA

Hunter

4 posts

Posted by Hunter > 2017-08-01 11:05 | Report Abuse

Ya my remisier ask me to hold this counter said got internal news or something said very fast got news LOL

Hunter

4 posts

Posted by Hunter > 2017-08-02 15:30 | Report Abuse

Those who sells me at 0.295 thanks hehe

Posted by paktua88 > 2017-08-02 15:53 | Report Abuse

old man manage to buy some at 0.295
old man always love red one tut tut

Posted by CharXiuBao > 2017-08-03 11:03 | Report Abuse

@stockalliance
1.) EcoFirst Consolidated Bhd (EcoFirst), which is partnering IGB Corp Bhd (IGB) to develop a high-end condominium project in Jalan Batai, Damansara Heights GDV of RM400mil, hopes to launch the four-acre project in the third quarter of this year (3Q2017).

2.) The retail mall in Segamat will contribute to the Group's performance in the financial year ending 31 May 2017 (FY 2017) until the disposal is completed which is expected to be in first quater of financial year ending 31 May 2018 (FY 2018).

3.)Technical Analysis:

ECOFIRST has broken long resistance @ 0.305 and striving to unchartered area with big volume. RSI has crossed 50 indicates bull signal. ECOFIRST will strive to next TP at 0.35.

4.)FUNDAMENTAL ANALYSIS
We concluded from above findings, ECOFIRST is no different with SYMLIFE. You can try to google where is Ampang Ukay and distance between it with KLCC. It is in the centre of Klang Valley. We are very certain the value will soon resurface VERY SOON especially next quarter result out.. Mark our words. With big project valued at RM5bil, upcomin collaboration with IGB of RM400mil and consistent result performance, with market capitalisation of only RM240mil. This is 90% discounted. Think about it. ECOFIRST would at least valued at RM0.70 - 0.80.

5.)KLCC Petronas Twin Towers commercial/shopping/entertainment Tourist Belt) will generate RM5 Billions GDV over the next 10 years.
1st Phase with 3 Towers (GDV RM606M) had achieved sales of 90% since launched in March 2017.
POSITIVE INDICATIONS FOR LONG TERM HOLDING
1. The revenue recognised from completion of Upper East (GDV of RM302mil) will be recognised in next quarter until 31 May 2018 (Based on its annual report). Imagine.... Minimum of 10-20% of progress revenue recognised could easily reach RM30-60mil.
2. The revenue recognised from good take up rate from three towers @ Ampang Ukay (GDV of RM606mil) and completion of earthwork and piling works will be until 2018 (Based on its quarter report). Again... Minimum of 10-20% of progress revenue recognised could easily reach RM60-120mil.
PLUS :- Sale of 1Segamat Mall for RM104M cash (net capital gain RM2.4M)
Its South City Plaza, Sri Kembangan, is generating higher recurring rental incomes increasing to RM16M pa (from RM12M).

I DON'T KNOW WHY PEOPLE PRESSING THE PRICE

But what I know is its annual report released at a bad day because that day banks' stock price drop a lot due to the negative movement of US. It makes the market sentiment becomes negative.

Posted by CharXiuBao > 2017-08-03 11:05 | Report Abuse

Hey paktua welcome for joining us!

Posted by CharXiuBao > 2017-08-03 11:08 | Report Abuse

Capable management + High shareholders commitment by buying the stocks + Break resistant and strong support

0.295 is a good price to entry, just hold 1 month and see.

Posted by paktua88 > 2017-08-03 11:50 | Report Abuse

someone purposely push price down tut tut
old man top in 50k buy in again soon

Posted by paktua88 > 2017-08-03 11:51 | Report Abuse

old man new account new life tut tut

Hunter

4 posts

Posted by Hunter > 2017-08-03 14:35 | Report Abuse

Good Fundamental Analysis and Technical Analysis. Yet, why no one buy hmmmm and the volume so strange. Something brewing?

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2017-08-03 14:55 | Report Abuse

Hunter, actually if you check the historical pricing.. Based on last year PER, its about the same even though the current result has been announced. But I guess the public has yet to forsee the future of Ampang Ukay

Hunter

4 posts

Posted by Hunter > 2017-08-03 16:27 | Report Abuse

While the Ampang Ukay has the 90% taking rate for Tower B and C and in the coming month there is launching of Phase 2....
And I think the price now is oversold which the sign shown in RSI and CCI and even its MA.

Posted by CharXiuBao > 2017-08-04 11:43 | Report Abuse

Yes hunter you may hold this counter and see. Me and my team believe this will raise in the future and we will buy in slowly.

Posted by CharXiuBao > 2017-08-04 18:19 | Report Abuse

Hey guys check out my view toward ECOFIRS

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/CharXiuBao/

494 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2017-08-04 20:52 | Report Abuse

invest in this stock must have patience!

winnerz

133 posts

Posted by winnerz > 2017-08-04 22:07 | Report Abuse

Guys. The project name oredi told u, it's Ampang 'OKAY' only la. Hahahaha....

Posted by WaTakTau Anythings > 2017-08-07 10:47 | Report Abuse

wonder is the boss dunwan the shares price move up
or someone purposely suppress the price to collect more?

Posted by CharXiuBao > 2017-08-07 11:08 | Report Abuse

Just believe me and hold it, will have movement shortly

Posted by CharXiuBao > 2017-08-07 12:19 | Report Abuse

got people keep buying at 0.285 but left few lots there and waiting people to reload and selling at 0.285.
Obviously accumulating the stock

Posted by WaTakTau Anythings > 2017-08-07 16:57 | Report Abuse

somethings i dont understand why at the pre-closing, when there are alot of seller 0.285
but someone insist want to eat all with price of 0.29 to close with 0.29
dont they feel wasting money?

Posted by CharXiuBao > 2017-08-07 19:49 | Report Abuse

0.285 sold out, that one is buyer queue

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2017-08-08 16:06 | Report Abuse

Another interesting move, selling down to 0.28 mid morning and buying back to 0.29.

Posted by WaTakTau Anythings > 2017-08-08 17:58 | Report Abuse

yea, sumore sapu all 0.285 at closing

winnerz

133 posts

Posted by winnerz > 2017-08-12 21:33 | Report Abuse

It seems there's a good support at this price level. A comfortable zone for a penny stock. :)

darrenliew

960 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-08-17 09:19 | Report Abuse

UNDERVALUED COUNTER WITH SOUND FUNDAMENTALS. ON A RAPID GROWTH UPTREND. ITS MAIN CATALYST IS ITS AMPANG UKAY RM5B PROJECT. ITS 1ST PHASE WAS SOLD OUT. PRIME LOCATION ONLY 7 KM FROM ICONIC PETRONAS TWIN TOWERS. A SORT 10 MINUTES DRIVE. ROBUST GROWTH IN ITS QUATERLY RESULTS AND PROFITS.
NEXT CATALYSTS INCLUDE ITS COMPLETION OF ITS SALE OF 1SEGAMANT MALL FOR RM104M CASH TO A LISTED REITS COMPANY. EXTRAORDINARY GAIN TO BE RECOGNISED IN ITS COMING QUARTERLY PROFITS. ALSO THE UPCOMING LAUNCH OF ITS J/V RM400M HIGH END PROJECT IN BUKIT DAMANSARA WITH IGB.

darrenliew

960 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-08-17 09:39 | Report Abuse

LAST 4Q PROFIT AT RM7.8M WAS A BIG JUMP UP FROM ITS LAST YEARS CORRESPONDING RM0.6M. ITS COMING 1Q WILL SEE HIGHER EARNING GROWTH. AT A REASONABLE P.E. OF 15x (FYE 31/5/17 EPS OF 2.22 SEN) ITS FAIR VALUE PRICE SHOULD BE 33 SEN (AGAINST ITS PRESENT PRICE OF 28.5 SEN)

darrenliew

960 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-08-18 01:02 | Report Abuse

GETTING WORRIED OVER SHARP FALLS IN OVERSEAS MARKETS DUE TO BEING TOPPISH AT ALL TIME HIGHS PLUS INCREASING POLITICAL/MILITARY/ECONOMIC HEADWINDS.
DOW NOW DOWN 150 POINTS

darrenliew

960 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-08-18 01:08 | Report Abuse

DOW NOW DOWN FURTHER BY 180 POINTS

novice88

28 posts

Posted by novice88 > 2017-08-19 08:16 | Report Abuse

Darrenliew.. it a good time to enter

494 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2017-08-22 10:41 | Report Abuse

What happen? Keep falling!!!

Posted by WaTakTau Anythings > 2017-08-22 11:57 | Report Abuse

quarter report profit, share price didnt up and keep dropping
unlike krono keep shooting up

Posted by mathiesensop > 2017-08-22 14:47 | Report Abuse

A remiser told me fund want to push it down to 0.23.....

Posted by CharXiuBao > 2017-08-22 19:30 | Report Abuse

mathiesensop

New id come spread news???

kevinchong

646 posts

Posted by kevinchong > 2017-08-22 21:04 | Report Abuse

My reminder told me today fund buy in 3600biji at 0.280 want to push 0.350

Bullcoming

833 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2017-08-22 23:01 | Report Abuse

Some transformation is coming?

kevinchong

646 posts

Posted by kevinchong > 2017-08-22 23:42 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow touch 0.290

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2017-08-27 12:51 | Report Abuse

Ekor....not ecoFIRST, ....not moving much.. Any Sifus can highlight??

Posted by CharXiuBao > 2017-08-27 13:31 | Report Abuse

You need holding power

NTA > Share Price
EPS will raise in the coming few quarters as the revenue from selling mall in Segamat
Different projects as I mentioned in the article

Just wait and see

Kai Loon

212 posts

Posted by Kai Loon > 2017-08-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

Char xiu bao, im new to this counter, this counter seems good but I'm trapped here, poor me

Posted by CharXiuBao > 2017-08-28 16:38 | Report Abuse

Just wait and see

Bullcoming

833 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2017-09-12 13:09 | Report Abuse

Penny stock in the high light..........