MALAYAN FLOUR MILLS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MFLOUR (3662)

-0.005 (0.75%)

0.66 - 0.67

23 people like this.

7,286 comment(s). Last comment by YCChan 1 week ago

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-02-27 10:28 | Report Abuse

Whatever it is, poultry segment still reported losses big time this Q. Lousy laosai pembela ayam.

LiTech

63 posts

Posted by LiTech > 2021-02-27 11:59 | Report Abuse

Eastern686, I will take it as investment of this company future and not the past. If market already factored in this loss, it will not affect next week price. The company poultry segment will improve since Tyson is well known for poultry business.

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-02-28 16:41 | Report Abuse

LiTech I do hope Mflour poultry business can buck up and be like QL, profitable. 养了30多年的鸡了还亏钱,吖吖吖。

Posted by GorengHealthcare > 2021-03-01 09:10 | Report Abuse

Mau goreng mesti ada Tepung!

Posted by GorengHealthcare > 2021-03-01 09:32 | Report Abuse

tp

goenjoe

8 posts

Posted by goenjoe > 2021-03-01 13:59 | Report Abuse

Reversal candle incoming

goenjoe

8 posts

Posted by goenjoe > 2021-03-01 14:00 | Report Abuse

Ya kena ada tepung before goreng

Posted by Flyingwithwings > 2021-03-02 08:44 | Report Abuse

ENCIK AZHARI ARSHAD (a company director) acquired 10,000 shares at 0.880 on 01-Mar-2021.

Posted by Edwardong53 > 2021-03-06 10:44 | Report Abuse

Acquiring 10,000 shares by a director is just "nothing" lah

Posted by Pisangraja > 2021-03-06 13:11 | Report Abuse

Very detailed write up on the Edge Weekly today

Posted by Young Money > 2021-03-08 01:08 | Report Abuse

"Malayan Flour Mills eyeing global poultry supply chain."

Interesting.

Superb99

6,577 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-08 13:01 | Report Abuse

I read this write-up also, looks like good prospect for mflour but today up a bit then gg

Posted by topglove11 > 2021-03-08 14:17 | Report Abuse

MFM is known as ‘pride of the nation’ because it is pioneer in the flour milling industry in Malaysia and it was officiated opening by the late Tunku Abdul Rahman on 15 October 1966. MFM engaged in the business of milling and selling wheat flour and trading in grains and other allied products. The opening of MFM has transformed Malaysia from a flour importing country to being self-sufficient in wheat flour.

For Entry , Target And SL Text me in telegram @StocksAdvisor7

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2021-03-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

hello. why keep dropping? qr just release and show profitable figure. damn.. im standing at 1.0 . a bit worry now

Superb99

6,577 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-08 16:38 | Report Abuse

the edge helps to publish good news and let the operator off loading their stocks...wth...0.855 only

Steve Ooi

263 posts

Posted by Steve Ooi > 2021-03-08 17:37 | Report Abuse

No holding power then sell, needless give negative comment here.

Superb99

6,577 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-08 18:25 | Report Abuse

This is a public forum, mind your own business will do or you belongs to operators team...go to hell then

swahab

Posted by swahab > 2021-03-08 20:00 | Report Abuse

Hang on, go and study TA ..how this mflour situation don't just hopping and hopping.. those still holding this counter good job.time will tell

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2021-03-09 09:29 | Report Abuse

Over expanded .....Tyson deal may not save the situation

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2021-03-09 09:30 | Report Abuse

If you know the CEO in person...... not the guy which you will expect to bring company to the next level

Steve Ooi

263 posts

Posted by Steve Ooi > 2021-03-09 11:29 | Report Abuse

You mean Mr.T?
He is Roti canai person I know. But the company planned this for years to two and not recently look for international partners. They planned since early 2019 and they restructure the whole organization chart and so that I know. And interesting part is their new poultry processing plant, really impressive, I was there for the launching. this plant non longer rely on too much labour but for packaging yes.

Snowpiercer If you know the CEO in person...... not the guy which you will expect to bring company to the next level

Posted by Flyingwithwings > 2021-03-09 14:55 | Report Abuse

Dividend on 12.3 ?

Steve Ooi

263 posts

Posted by Steve Ooi > 2021-03-10 11:52 | Report Abuse

What you don't know now, you will know it later.
The more you try to rush time the more it escape from you.
Patience is GOLD my friend.

To be frank, I'm stand on the company point of view.
I can say I understand the whole organization operation include flour side, and this is why I hold this since the right issue. What more to the company, the value of the company will unlock in just 3-6 month time.

Do some research...
Live bird price
Flour price(Msia, Vietnam, and Indo)

stainlyho37

2,253 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2021-03-10 16:53 | Report Abuse

still pressing down the prices...u can see 1 or 2 seller with huge selling...!!

tial

39 posts

Posted by tial > 2021-03-12 10:53 | Report Abuse

good move

Superb99

6,577 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-12 11:23 | Report Abuse

0.945 is a strong resistance

Posted by Pisangraja > 2021-03-12 13:50 | Report Abuse

Rakuten Trade
Technical View: MFLOUR (3662)

Yesterday’s price action indicates renewed buying interest on the stock as it formed a positive
candle after a short period of consolidation from a high of RM1.06. With key indicator RSI pointing upwards, buying force is likely to persist and possibly to form a breakout.

Superb99

6,577 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-12 15:42 | Report Abuse

0.91...gg.com

Superb99

6,577 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-16 13:53 | Report Abuse

Lower and lower

Superb99

6,577 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-17 10:49 | Report Abuse

old news, price still at the low side, take some time, not so soon rebound

Superb99

6,577 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-18 12:38 | Report Abuse

i cabut this morning, many more good counters out there, this counter belum uptrend...poor TA

mystery

489 posts

Posted by mystery > 2021-03-19 10:16 | Report Abuse

wow, 0.87

mystery

489 posts

Posted by mystery > 2021-03-19 14:58 | Report Abuse

0.85 gg

mystery

489 posts

Posted by mystery > 2021-03-19 15:26 | Report Abuse

0.83 ....

c2k9791

269 posts

Posted by c2k9791 > 2021-03-20 10:14 | Report Abuse

Ramai pakai gula tak pakai tepung kah? Apa ni....pecut la....

564 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2021-03-20 11:04 | Report Abuse

January and February flour business make 99 profit and poultry side losses narrow as live bird price increase.

PAT - January (Super good profit) + February + forecast March = +RM20++ mil

镠公公

648 posts

Posted by 镠公公 > 2021-03-22 09:21 | Report Abuse

sapu cheap sales

564 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2021-03-25 11:35 | Report Abuse

Latest info, live bird price is good since Jan, but still Dindings Supreme do losses for Jan &Feb and expected a minor loss for March due to the new processing plant fully capitalize. However flour and derivative trading side make an outstanding profit to cover the losses. Coming quarter will be better than last quarter.

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-03-25 11:45 | Report Abuse

That's why I said MFM poultry business is stoopeed ppl doing business, always 亏亏亏,kaninia.

564 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2021-03-25 14:17 | Report Abuse

Dindings making lossess is because unfavorable of live bird price, partly is becos they only serve Malaysia market so the price is control by DVS. Unlike the biggest player like Leong Hup, Huat Lai, these company focus more on export market.

Be patient, you will make huge money in this counter, the profit guarantee very promising. Some insight I can't share here, but I would say JV is a super DEAL for both company especially for MFM.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-03-25 18:08 | Report Abuse

There is support at 80 cents if break, 76 cents and ultimately 65 cents

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-03-26 11:24 | Report Abuse

The profits guarantee , if the poultry division has been making losses all these while, why provide guarantees?

564 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2021-03-27 10:40 | Report Abuse

Do more research, I will only say the transaction btw DPP and Macfood is very small% now, but after the agreement all Macfood order will come to DPP from Leong Hup, Huat Lai and CAB.

Lukesharewalker The profits guarantee , if the poultry division has been making losses all these while, why provide guarantees?

镠公公

648 posts

Posted by 镠公公 > 2021-03-29 11:27 | Report Abuse

Sapu kaw kaw

Steve Ooi

263 posts

Posted by Steve Ooi > 2021-03-29 14:18 | Report Abuse

Who is Macfood? Not Tyson? Mflour partner Tyson food(US listed company), where is your sources come from?

https://www.tysonfoods.com/news/news-releases/2021/2/tyson-foods-and-malayan-flour-mills-berhad-announce-partnership

Posted by Young Money > 2021-03-29 14:30 | Report Abuse

Sounds promising by MD. Well done my ex-boss.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I7laLA1VB3c

Posted by TilibangNaek > 2021-03-29 18:24 | Report Abuse

Technically already rebound. Today breakout from descending triangle. Weekly chart MA20 and MA50 is about to cross MA200 line. Just hold and this will be the next MSM.

Posted by dingdonghuat > 2021-03-30 09:20 | Report Abuse

Kenanga buy call just now...lai lar