MALAYAN UNITED INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUIIND (3891)

0.095 - 0.10

6 people like this.

4,797 comment(s). Last comment by DylanBobLeong 3 days ago

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-21 20:46 |

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-21 20:50 | Report Abuse

should have sold all when 22cts,only sold half,now have to wait 15 or 16 cts to buy more

TianTTHuat

629 posts

Posted by TianTTHuat > 2018-06-22 12:06 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha huiii!! huiii!! huiii!!....

Wa Lan Yeah....

Go & take a look at my MMODE today

I am so HUAT today!

TianTTHuat

629 posts

Posted by TianTTHuat > 2018-06-22 12:36 | Report Abuse

Wa Lan Yeah....

Stock Market is DOWN DOWN every day, but Tian Tian is HUAT HUAT everday.

My pocket is so Full with MODE......

Wa Lan Yeah.... MMODE.

Doggi

224 posts

Posted by Doggi > 2018-06-22 13:00 | Report Abuse

Forget about that Unwanted Singaporean Calvin Tan or Malaysia Holland King,

Quickly go & take a look at TianTianHuat, today his MMODE shot up like mad. He is the Best Trader to follow.

joetay6

48 posts

Posted by joetay6 > 2018-06-22 13:01 |

Doggi

224 posts

Posted by Doggi > 2018-06-22 13:02 | Report Abuse

Also go & take a look at MPCORP

About Calvin Tan (the un-wanted Singaporean) or Malaysia Holland King.

I always say that Calvin Tan is like Najib.

He is always Innocent with persistent defending himself.

Have your read this article from The Edge?

"I am Innocent"
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/i-am-innocent

Please read and see if you all agree with me!

joetay6

48 posts

Posted by joetay6 > 2018-06-22 13:05 |

TianTTHuat

629 posts

Posted by TianTTHuat > 2018-06-22 16:48 | Report Abuse

PMH I already bought a lot a lot already, don't know is there any more seller?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-06-25 13:41 | Report Abuse

Yes. Agreed
Mui very deep undervalued
I also comes back
Sapu now

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2018-06-28 11:40 | Report Abuse

Hi dog, just remind u again, passive investment, year by yr in losses, see my comment on granflo, making profit paying div, share buyback

Buy granflo

Eric6790

211 posts

Posted by Eric6790 > 2018-06-29 16:47 | Report Abuse

u mean Mui share buyback?

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2018-06-30 09:57 | Report Abuse

Looking forward to revival of MUI by Andrew Khoo. The hidden treasure of MUI buried for more than 10 years.

Sales

3,237 posts

Posted by Sales > 2018-06-30 11:46 | Report Abuse

Joetay6, I like your comments.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-30 13:08 |

joetay6

48 posts

Posted by joetay6 > 2018-06-30 13:54 |

joetay6

48 posts

Posted by joetay6 > 2018-06-30 13:58 |

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2018-06-30 14:27 | Report Abuse

Need time and patience to catch the big fish.

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-06-30 19:49 | Report Abuse

Guiding principles behind MUI group

•Business News

• Saturday, 30 Jun 2018

Question: On taking over the helm of the business from his father

Andrew: Although it has just been six months, it feels much longer than that due to the huge responsibility that comes with the job. I feel a burden of responsibility to ensure that the group is positioned to be sustainable, and that there is longevity in the long run.

Growing up, I’ve had a lot of opportunities to be up close and personal with my father, seeing him in action during his prime years. So, I can glean a bit of knowledge from him.

My father’s advice to me is there is no shortcut to success. It is about working hard, giving full commitment to the business, even though this calls for personal sacrifices at times.

On management principles

There are three guiding principles – strength, efficiency, trustworthiness – built within the MUI group that I want to keep alive. But the question is how do we evolve to make sure that we are still relevant in the future.

So, while staying true to those guiding principles, my management style will be a bit different. I want to move towards a performance-management culture.

I also believe in open communication and being more transparent. We want to make sure that we communicate clearly what our vision is for the group and where we are going, so that people can understand and buy into the vision. Amid our ongoing corporate restructuring exercise, we are attempting to build the right team that can drive the business forward. I’ve brought back some of the “old guards”, those who had been with my father in the 1980s during the heydays of MUI, while taking in “new blood” to generate new ideas to help us in our business transformation because I want a mixture of the group’s rich history and the future of where we are going.

On turning around the company

Our initiative involves corporate restructuring, business transformation and deleveraging. We need to streamline the group’s business, reduce redundancies and improve efficiencies to strengthen our position in the marketplace and improve our competitiveness. We will focus on our core activities – retail, hospitality & property, and food - so that we can become stronger in those areas.

Meanwhile, we are also transforming our business to make it more lifestyle-driven. In line with this initiative, all our brands are being refreshed to adopt a lifestyle concept.

We also want to deleverage to reduce our gearing to put ourselves in a more stable footing to weather any kind of challenges ahead.

On asset rationalisation

Currently a strategic review is being undertaken, which means anything can be for sale.

Ultimately, it is a question of price. If a bidder comes in with the right price, we will consider it seriously. Our overarching goal is to pare down our debt and reduce our gearing to a comfortable level.

On potential strategic partnerships

We are open to strategic partnerships to grow our business. As long as, the group is aligned to our business goals and ethics, we don’t mind tying up and having strategic partnerships/investors so that we can grow together.

On medium to longer term goal for the company

We want to put the group in a stronger and firmer footing, and deliver value to our stakeholders.

We also want to bring back the relevance, and make MUI one of the strong corporate players in the market.

ychi1980

38 posts

Posted by ychi1980 > 2018-07-02 12:15 | Report Abuse

Sin Chew got news today

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2018-07-02 13:36 | Report Abuse

ychi1980, can share link

ychi1980

38 posts

Posted by ychi1980 > 2018-07-02 14:20 | Report Abuse

read on hard copy... sin chew today fortune investment weekly cover story

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2018-07-02 16:55 | Report Abuse

ychi1980, while searching for Sin Chew's article I found this
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/06/30/rebuilding-mui/

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2018-07-02 17:08 | Report Abuse

hope andrew will take up the fair value of properties into accounts

ychi1980

38 posts

Posted by ychi1980 > 2018-07-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

i think he can transform the company... got some hope when look at the news. Website also revamped jor

ychi1980

38 posts

Posted by ychi1980 > 2018-07-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

http://muiglobal.com/ the new website

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2018-07-03 12:03 | Report Abuse

interesting, andrew mentioned to release land value of Jln Mayang land in sin chew

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-07-03 13:30 | Report Abuse

Both Metrojaya and Parkson should collaborate in pool procurement to reduce cost. -similar like the Tesco and Carrefour strategy. I still holding tight this counter. I believe aggressive, young Andrew should able to push for a big turnaround of this long forgotten corporate flyer

TianTTHuat

629 posts

Posted by TianTTHuat > 2018-07-03 19:40 | Report Abuse

Wa Lan Yeah....

Andrew also said before you buy in more MUI, you MUST buy PMH 1ST.

The reason is because TTHuat is going to Huat 1st lor and the next reason is because

MUI is still looking to dispose of its stockbroking unit – PM Securities Sdn Bhd – which is held through its 69%-owned Pan Malaysia Holdings that is PMH lah...

k3nthiew

513 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2018-07-13 12:17 | Report Abuse

Push harder please......

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2018-07-16 20:15 | Report Abuse

buying mui is like betting the 4d lucky draw, so we buy granflo with continuous stream of profits and dividends

Ashleyong

79 posts

Posted by Ashleyong > 2018-07-17 00:44 | Report Abuse

Collecting for big wave . Upside tremendously positive . Buy now ! Next quarter is the turning point. Better watch out !

amosbglim

31 posts

Posted by amosbglim > 2018-07-17 17:20 | Report Abuse

Anyone dare to dream and believe that MUIIND will be back in the banking scene?

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2018-07-20 11:50 | Report Abuse

for those stuck in mui can switch to hubline at 6.5cent that u can get about 3times more in share quantity from muiind. isn't that would be 3 times faster when going up soon?

ychi1980

38 posts

Posted by ychi1980 > 2018-07-25 15:32 | Report Abuse

http://muiglobal.com/media/news/ many news lately huh

Eric6790

211 posts

Posted by Eric6790 > 2018-07-25 18:35 | Report Abuse

hope so

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-07-26 10:52 | Report Abuse

not bad

JKaki

9 posts

Posted by JKaki > 2018-08-09 11:10 | Report Abuse

Offloading assets, especially hotels will take time.

Still have confidence that the company is looking to sell more assets to clean up the books.

There are ready buyers in this low interest rate climate.

k3nthiew

513 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2018-08-09 14:50 | Report Abuse

more assets selling??

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-10 11:38 | Report Abuse

huat ah!!!

TianTTHuat

629 posts

Posted by TianTTHuat > 2018-08-13 20:18 | Report Abuse

huat?

ha ha ha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!!

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-14 10:57 | Report Abuse

很棒

Eric6790

211 posts

Posted by Eric6790 > 2018-08-16 09:19 | Report Abuse

hope it can be up someday cuz disposed hotel in U.K.

Alipapapa

434 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2018-08-16 10:37 | Report Abuse

wah ... MUIIND selling UK hotels .... share price going to rocket to 30sen liao.

Alipapapa

434 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2018-08-16 10:41 | Report Abuse

waiting the company made formal announcement. waiting MUIIND flying to 30sen.

k3nthiew

513 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2018-08-16 10:41 | Report Abuse

lai lai lai!!!