MALAYAN UNITED INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUIIND (3891)

0.075 - 0.075

6 people like this.

4,813 comment(s). Last comment by multi530 1 month ago

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-01 22:04 | Report Abuse

Very Happy New Year to Tan Sri Datuk Khoo and Andrew Khoo Boo Yeow

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-03 22:06 | Report Abuse

This single change of leadership to Andrew Khoo has put MUI Bhd into a very bright prospect for years to come

Posted by apolloang > 2019-01-03 22:08 | Report Abuse

I manage to buy some at 16cts before christmas

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-03 22:18 | Report Abuse

You so clever?

Posted by apolloang > 2019-01-03 22:19 | Report Abuse

u told me not to sell at 22cts and I hold until now,clever meh? hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2019-01-03 22:30 | Report Abuse

I conserve cash mah,now is time to buy then I buy lah,last few months I scale down after I sold my MI

Posted by apolloang > 2019-01-03 22:30 | Report Abuse

cash is king unless u start to buy,if later up cash is no king anymore if u no buy now....hehe

Posted by Bentongchangsifu > 2019-01-04 11:32 | Report Abuse

MUIIND looking good. Likely will hit 20sen soon. Ultra strong uptrend stock in downtrend market.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-01-04 20:51 | Report Abuse

Ya.
This is easy money
I said many times already even at 0145 I suggest all in
Mui is the gold wait for boss to give us gold and diamond
20sen is confirm
But I set tp at 25sen
Some said mui at least worth 50sen
I give tp 25sen is 50% discount prices

Posted by apolloang > 2019-01-04 20:53 | Report Abuse

sikit sikit lama lama over 22cts ar? hehe

nicchooi

35 posts

Posted by nicchooi > 2019-01-09 15:39 | Report Abuse

lai liao lai liao kick lai liao!

Newbie318

331 posts

Posted by Newbie318 > 2019-01-09 16:03 | Report Abuse

Bravo!!! Mui.congratulation to every one here.

Newbie318

331 posts

Posted by Newbie318 > 2019-01-09 16:26 | Report Abuse

Keep accumulating.25sen coming soon.
Up trend stock.
Ha ha ha Hui!! Hui!! Hui!!.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-01-09 16:53 | Report Abuse

X
ivan9511 Ya.
This is easy money
20sen is confirm
But I set tp at 25sen

Calvintaneng counters all limit uppp
Mui. Insas .Ta.eks . Steel. jtiasa dutaland. Garmin. media tdm all is going up fast and furious .
I think mr Calvin at least earn another millions this round.
Calvin counters currently if all buy 80% is untung money .
I believe Calvin tdm can go back to 1 ringgit
So even tdm now up a lot but I still top up tdm
For plantations counters now I only keep tdm and cb and taan
Tdm I like the most because tdm got good future business
Tdm please follow mui and jtiasa
Tdm next limit up please

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-01-10 17:15 | Report Abuse

As I predict 100% correct.
Calvintan most successful analysis is mui.
No one knows better than him
And I also keep asking people buy
Why
Please review my previous comment
One of my comment as below :
As you follow mui can find out mui is a big up big drop counter.
Why because Mui have many value asset inside Ever time drop near 0.145 or 0.15 then 100%
Confirm I said confirm very up back but remember also near about 25sen plus will drop.
This happened many many time
Why as I said when drop to 15sen people is crazy buying due to mui inside is gold .people is giasu or greedy to get on 15sen because cheap also
After limit up people is selling because as I mentioned before is mui also got limit around 25 to 30sen
So recently 0145 Sen I keep said buy just sapu many many
Now I am taking profit
And mui is easy to play .
One year a few times like this.
Want money just follow the pattern
Just do some homework checking last 5 years.
Mui is like that
Every year follow the step a few times give you super easy money.
I am taking profit And thanks many many to Calvin keep promote
All the best
See mui another round
Last same buy mui from lowest millions becoming billionaires
Every time same pattern
Very easy to guess
Happy New year ang pow

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-01-15 15:18 | Report Abuse

ivan9511
3012 posts
Posted by ivan9511 > Jan 9, 2019 04:53 PM | Report Abuse X

X
ivan9511 Ya.
This is easy money
20sen is confirm
But I set tp at 25sen

Calvintaneng counters all limit uppp
Mui. Insas .Ta.eks . Steel. jtiasa dutaland. Garmin. media tdm all is going up fast and furious .
I think mr Calvin at least earn another millions this round.
Calvin counters currently if all buy 80% is untung money .
I believe Calvin tdm can go back to 1 ringgit
So even tdm now up a lot but I still top up tdm
For plantations counters now I only keep tdm and cb and taan
Tdm I like the most because tdm got good future business
Tdm please follow mui and jtiasa
Tdm next limit up please

ivan9511
3012 posts
Posted by ivan9511 > Jan 10, 2019 05:15 PM | Report Abuse X

As I predict 100% correct.
Calvintan most successful analysis is mui.
No one knows better than him
And I also keep asking people buy
Why
Please review my previous comment
One of my comment as below :
As you follow mui can find out mui is a big up big drop counter.
Why because Mui have many value asset inside Ever time drop near 0.145 or 0.15 then 100%
Confirm I said confirm very up back but remember also near about 25sen plus will drop.
This happened many many time
Why as I said when drop to 15sen people is crazy buying due to mui inside is gold .people is giasu or greedy to get on 15sen because cheap also
After limit up people is selling because as I mentioned before is mui also got limit around 25 to 30sen
So recently 0145 Sen I keep said buy just sapu many many
Now I am taking profit
And mui is easy to play .
One year a few times like this.
Want money just follow the pattern
Just do some homework checking last 5 years.
Mui is like that
Every year follow the step a few times give you super easy money.
I am taking profit And thanks many many to Calvin keep promote
All the best
See mui another round
Last same buy mui from lowest millions becoming billionaires
Every time same pattern
Very easy to guess

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-18 20:54 | Report Abuse

Wahaha!!!

Who is so clever?

Buying and never let it go down anymore?

Whoa!! So clever indeed!!!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2019-01-19 12:02 | Report Abuse

Well, if we just look at its price movement recently in isolation, I would agree that it has done well. But let's not forget that overall, mkt sentiments have improved a lot recently. So, how much of this price rise is due to better mkt sentiments as opposed to Mr Andrew Khoo's personal attribute is still a matter of great debate.

Let's hope that Mr Andrew Khoo will not let you guys down...

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-04 22:13 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year 2019

Posted by speculative > 2019-02-14 19:37 | Report Abuse

I think it is the time to enter.. the price will boom soon. With new ceo, muiind will be managed better than before. This quarter financial will be profit.. dont miss the boat

Posted by speculative > 2019-02-14 20:34 | Report Abuse

Muiprop already come out quarter result today..positive result.. sure muiind will be the same

k3nthiew

517 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2019-02-19 16:26 | Report Abuse

https://www.thecaterer.com/articles/546978/countrywide-hotels-acquires-laura-ashley-the-manor-hotel

Selling more and more assets.... turning to profit very soon

k3nthiew

517 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2019-02-25 09:25 | Report Abuse

http://www.morningstar.co.uk/uk/news/AN_1551001614690604800/press-laura-ashley-gets-takeover-bid-from-michael-flacks---telegraph.aspx

Keep on selling... now Laura Ashley turn.... when will turn to Ampang assets?

3,263 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-02-27 20:31 | Report Abuse

Ah Moi just declare negligible Qtr loss myr3.5million. Anyway, we believe on young Andrew to do real turnaround. It's e-commerce new project is in progress now which will be the game changer to its retail business.

joni

1,255 posts

Posted by joni > 2019-03-18 09:27 | Report Abuse

19,5 very soon

handsomejs

156 posts

Posted by handsomejs > 2019-04-04 17:06 | Report Abuse

Who is holding this stock ?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-09 09:49 |

Posted by Xiiao Ming > 2019-04-10 08:28 | Report Abuse

Tqvm bro Calvin for ur comment i m holding some Muiind

Posted by Xiiao Ming > 2019-04-10 08:35 | Report Abuse

Hi bro Calvin hw abt mkland n olympia ? Nd ur advise

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-10 08:36 | Report Abuse

MkLand ok as well as Olympia

For Olympia better buy Dutaland as Dutaland promised to give another 5 sen dividend soon

That is about 10% yield

Posted by Xiiao Ming > 2019-04-10 08:59 | Report Abuse

Noted . Tqvm bro Calvin

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-04-29 12:55 | Report Abuse

The way his son thinks does not give me confidence tbh.

Id rather they dispose of the entire business piece meal and give out the money as div.

I can't even see one good business in the company and i doubt the son or the father got what it takes to invest the money properly, whether stocks or new business.

Damn cheap though but for good reason. I wouldn't buy more than 1%, if i do buy.

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2019-04-29 17:16 | Report Abuse

wah, choivo talking again. insulting Tan Sri Khoo and family no business sense or judgment. Who are u to criticise them? With nothing to show for you criticise Tan Sri family and also next generation. At least the next generation is trying to unlock value for the company rather than sitting back waiting for trust fund money. At least people2nd gen working instead of cheating laypeople with your warp sense of investment theory which yielded -20% return in 2018.

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2019-04-29 18:06 | Report Abuse

totally agreed with zhangliang comments.

multi530

340 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2019-04-29 21:42 | Report Abuse

Rothschild? GBp200m look great

multi530

340 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2019-04-29 21:42 | Report Abuse

if successful 1b ringgit

multi530

340 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2019-04-29 21:50 | Report Abuse

corus hyde park hotel book value as at 31 Oct 18 was RM256m...gain on disposal also not able to turn the red into blue colour

Eric6790

211 posts

Posted by Eric6790 > 2019-04-30 01:28 | Report Abuse

now our market sentiment not so good if can sell y not?

k3nthiew

517 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2019-04-30 09:46 | Report Abuse

Now the local paper has carried the news and published, management need to come out to say something, whether is true or not true (i think is very likely, looking at the plan and job done by Andrew), if true and given the value of this property, an EGM may need to call to get shareholder approval, a special dividend may give to reward the shareholder and help to get MUIIND back to radar of market and funds

k3nthiew

517 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2019-04-30 12:30 | Report Abuse

Wait for announcement

k3nthiew

517 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2019-04-30 18:48 | Report Abuse

The Company wishes to announce that Corus Hotels Limited (“CHL”), an indirect wholly owned subsidiary of MUIB has appointed N.M. Rothschild & Sons Limited (“Rothschild”), an international investment bank as its financial adviser on the sale of Corus Hotel Hyde Park in London, UK (“the Asset”). The appointment of Rothschild is to assist CHL in exploring strategic options for the Asset as well as to ensure that only credible international investors are shortlisted and considered. This is in line with the Group’s strategy to rationalise the business, to pare down its overall bank borrowings, and to unlock value for its shareholders. Hospitality will continue to be a core business of the Group. However, the Group will be adopting a more focussed strategy that will be more lifestyle driven and perhaps asset-light to grow its hotel business. In addition to its hotel business, the Group is progressing into other segments of the hospitality business such as Laura Ashley tea rooms, cafes and spas. As recently announced by its Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Mr Andrew Khoo Boo Yeow, the rationalisation of assets, which includes selected asset disposals, will form part of the Group’s business transformation strategy.

Management confirm Corus Hyde Park selling...

Good job!! Andrew

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2019-04-30 21:38 | Report Abuse

MUI seeks buyer for Corus Hotel Hyde Park in London
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/04/30/mui-seeks-buyer-for-corus-hotel-hyde-park-in-london/

Livermore

2,797 posts

Posted by Livermore > 2019-04-30 22:41 | Report Abuse

Hotel business very bad?

Posted by Xiiao Ming > 2019-05-01 18:02 | Report Abuse

Hi bro Calvin Pmholding can buy? Nd ur advise

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-01 18:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by Xiiao Ming > May 1, 2019 6:02 PM | Report Abuse

Hi bro Calvin Pmholding can buy? Nd ur advise

Calvin replies

Pm Holding got nothing except Pm securities

Dr Yu wanted to get hold of Pm Securities by buying up Ph Holding from Mui Group but was rejected by Govt

This May month will be weak.

Better keep more cash first as there will be many bargains later

Mui Bhd is better as it has Corus Hotel Hyde Park

In year 2014 Mui also tried selling Corus Hotel Hyde Park for 200,000 british pound but was not successful

This time at 200,000 pound is tough due to brexit

I think Mui Group should just let it go for 180,000 pound or cheaper as market is weak

If it can get full market value then very good

Again Calvin thinks best hold on to Cash first

Posted by Xiiao Ming > 2019-05-01 18:37 | Report Abuse

Noted . Tqvm bro Calvin for ur advise

multi530

340 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2019-05-01 19:05 | Report Abuse

the accumulated losses for group is too huge almost 3,000million how to turn from to blue