Ok to give u a good picture on palmoil ban by indonesia;
Indonesia producer can only sell domestically at Rm 3500 to Rm 4500 loh! Their production cost is Rm 1500 to Rm 2000 loh! Still making good profit but much less loh!
Msia producer can sell Rm 6500 to Rm 7500 mah! Msian producers cost at Rm 2000 to Rm 2400, can make super abnormal profit loh!
@dompeilee....Patience is a virtue. I hold a portfolio of palm oil plantation related stocks including WTK and JTiasa but will not knock slow moving WTK. Every dog will have its day and similarly with currently not in favor WTK. It just needs a catalyst to perform in this market.
I totally agree....have been holding my latest repurchases of WTK since mid-2016 & averaging down every year when it came close to ex-dividend date. Oriental made me wait even longer(since late 2013) BUT the DELICIOUSNESS when my holdings turn from long paper losses into paper gains!
When June rolls around and WTK 1Q2022 results are out and digested, patient investors can feast opulent on the king of fruits in Raub. Musang king season for them!
This is for value investors, not action junkies....action junkies pls file your way to Genting baccarat tables...the tahiboss really want to su(k your $$$ lol
U need to understand....we already had move ahead since the covid run in 2020 loh!
Now u need to be little bit more defensive & plantations with CPO price up and huge cheap landbank to manage inflation plus a good hedge against RM depreciation are good bets to manage this risk & capitalise on opportunities loh!
Posted by nhbeen > 44 minutes ago | Report Abuse
stockraider: Inflation is good for banking whereas recession is not loh!
So if u invest in banking when recession strike....be prepare for about 2 years share price consolidation mah!
Yup. You are right. In recession, all sectors affected and their share price as well. If you intend to invest for long haul, it is also the time to buy into some good companies. Normally, equity market will move ahead first when economy starts recovering.
If timber segment continues to shrink, plantation profit should overtake timber losses as soon as the upcoming qtr report, with the CPO spike being encapsulated in 1Q. If disappointing, hold for another year lor...already held my shares for 6 years, what's one more year?lol
Already earned over $1000 in dividends since trading in & out of WTK from 2012-2016 & re-purchasing my SOLD ALL in Jan '16(got out very close to the $1.55 high) shrs in mid-'16 & increasing my stake exponentially from '17 till now.
While other small cap palm oil plantation counters are giving back some price gains today, laggard WTK remains resilient. A really good sign of better things to come soon! From now till end May , accumulate further on weakness during poor sentiment days.
At long last WTK shows some promise; moving back above 50 sen today after director Wong Chie Kie of Fortescue fame bought some 5 million shares in July and company recommences share buyback. Wong, resident in Australia, became a billionaire following his phenomenal investment in Fortescue Metals where the penny stock in 2003 now trades at A$19.
Still a good recovery play. Timber division losses are decreasing. Palm oil plantation is good. Manufacturing is holding up well. Purchase of new frozen foods business turned out to be a small windfall. Controlling shareholders show faith in company's prospects. Possibly family feud is resolved with Wong Kie Yik/Wong Chie Kie side prevailing since they purchased more shares in the market.
Domp, it’s a solid company. Spoke with their CFO before. Plennyo assets and cash. Tight shareholdings, however, may be a hurdle for share price movements
This counter is a serious underperformer. I hope the major shareholders and management are willing to put in serious effort to increase the value of this once great company. Minority shareholders are being neglected for being loyal to the company.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
30,543 posts
Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-24 08:09 | Report Abuse
emember stick to good stocks which has only malaysian plantation exposure which are not affected by export ban which are;
1. Cepat
2. Hapseng
3. Kmloong
4. MHC
5. Taann
6. swkplant
7. Wtk
8. Bplant