SEAL INCORPORATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): SEAL (4286)

-0.005 (0.65%)

0.74 - 0.775

9 people like this.

4,106 comment(s). Last comment by luckyman 1 day ago

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-27 16:33 | Report Abuse

Will the PE go below 1 ?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-03 20:50 | Report Abuse

oooopss... 67c

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-12-03 21:31 | Report Abuse

SEAL oh SEAL,

Wonder last time everyone so bullish with SEAL now become 60sen liao no one mention one? Din't collect at low meh?

Where's Ravi Kumar?

hahaha!

Posted by Chee Yang Chu > 2014-12-04 08:45 | Report Abuse

I'm still holding 20+ & lossing 40%

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2014-12-05 23:08 | Report Abuse

Same here friend, losing 43%.Will add on trend change. waititng knife to stop dropping, then pick up n start carving....no body can predict market.but we can average n reevaluate good stocks,, as fundamentals change. WAITING GAME.Seal is resting.

kansan5423

279 posts

Posted by kansan5423 > 2014-12-06 09:41 | Report Abuse

Anyone know what price can add on to average ? Can guess ??

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-12-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

hope the new management can do something for this turn-around co.....and Kapen capital stopped disposing in open market...but find other interested party or parties to buy their remaining stakes . A very funny scenario that a PE 1.x company still exist in Bursa?

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-11 02:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by optimuss > Jul 1, 2014 10:47 PM | Report Abuse X

4u2c. We had warned u ppls again n again at 1.26 being last warning, but all fell into deaf ear n ridiculed.

Posted by Ravi Kumar > Jun 30, 2014 10:31 AM | Report Abuse

Really or not but I feel this one got potential just like Ecoworld.

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2014-12-12 13:04 | Report Abuse

2nd wave down. what goes up comes...Down .Unfortunately nobody can predict WHEN.So invest n not gamble. we water Bamboo seed 5YEARS. Thensuddenly it sprouts n grows sky high in 6 weeks. Miss watering it, it dies.Just like Businesses.provided management is not the Rat eating the roots before it sprouts. We trust whom we give our money to..or are we fools ? simply throwing money to anyone deserving or undeserving.?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-12 14:05 | Report Abuse

@funitec, only time will tell....... good luck.
( As far as management is concerned,when it comes to profit sharing with minority share holders, Seal management has no good record to show thus far yet )

Lonaldo Lo

206 posts

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2014-12-15 11:22 | Report Abuse

I buy rm1.3, didnt sell rm 1.4, cut loss at rm 1.03 n rm .87, lose 7k, no choice, learn from mistake.

kansan5423

279 posts

Posted by kansan5423 > 2014-12-15 12:28 | Report Abuse

Lonaldo,..I buy 1.28, now still holding... sad......比你更惨...

noober

123 posts

Posted by noober > 2014-12-17 11:20 | Report Abuse

I buy 1.30 T.T

Posted by C_Bee_Hong > 2014-12-17 11:28 | Report Abuse

I buy 2.00 T.T

noober

123 posts

Posted by noober > 2014-12-17 16:10 | Report Abuse

C_BEE_HONG When touch 2.00??

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2014-12-19 00:49 | Report Abuse

sleepy i think 1.20 lah, Sold 10lots 1.43, then bought back at 1.34. rentable assets, not taken up YET. then came the management take over.Getting out of timber hassle into property. Interest hike was another factor. Need to give new line Management time to prove themselves. tec: green ball has come in, but below cloud, expected to up if Index does not Bungle.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-12-22 09:29 | Report Abuse

a changed counter to Property.....a new management .....hope no more PE 1 again...

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-12-22 10:22 | Report Abuse

it seemed that Kapen capital has since stopped selling its shares....may be new management and the new changed counter is making progress....

Posted by sweekheng30 > 2014-12-23 07:10 | Report Abuse

Hi! I bought it at a high price, any chance of going up again?

gohlai

469 posts

Posted by gohlai > 2014-12-23 07:34 | Report Abuse

bought at how much?...property sector lacklustre

Posted by sweekheng30 > 2014-12-23 07:49 | Report Abuse

gohlai, TQ 4 ur advice. I'm a new investor N I reckon Seal is an adorable animal N I bout at RM1.20. Aiyo! it keeps coming , down la! I've made a bad choice.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-12-23 12:23 | Report Abuse

As long as the co is still around , it will be ok...long term prospects for property will not be too bad either because every young couple will need a cover over their heads , so the supply and demand will set in. It is just impossible to see property prices slumped to its knees just because of some financial bubbles because yearly inflation rate keeps on increasing and no signs of subsiding ? Currency values shrinks compared with other currencies for eg. SD 1= RM 2.67 ? In 1981 , It was SD 1=RM 1.10? We had shrunk more than 260% ? yet our property prices are still in Ringgit terms and supposedly compared with SD , our prices shall be divided by 2.6. For a RM 500k house , after the recalculation , it is only SD 192,307 . If you were to compare the present housing prices in S'pore , you will be shocked to death.....So , in conclusion, long term shall be all right too!

Posted by sweekheng30 > 2014-12-23 12:34 | Report Abuse

limayseng, u r so kind, now I still hv some hopes 4 the "Sea Dog" I've invested with my hard earned moni. U r so rite every young couple will need a hse. Nowadays young couple dislike living with oldies! HA!, ha!

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2014-12-24 15:05 | Report Abuse

penang is haven for property. seal has rentable app n commercial shop lots aplenty. Only market has slowed a bit, lack of publicity n new tenants. Once Facilities needed by resident come in others will flock in to rent.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-08 11:16 | Report Abuse

Many were caught at its peak at RM 1.49 , so at this price around 63c you are buying only 42.28% of its price . Moreover the co still has lots of cash and properties around ; and it is the only low PE counter around 1+ which you can't find in any property counter! It has good and money making properties in big and vibrant cities , it just can't be wrong to hold a bit longer that you may see more big durians coming down later....Happy trading...

Posted by sweekheng30 > 2015-01-08 13:27 | Report Abuse

Most counters went up today, but Seal is not moving? Any great news ah? TQ

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2015-01-08 23:49 | Report Abuse

I got 10 @ 1.35. thinking of averaging. i m long term holder.It goes up n down,n up n down.,as long as its alive.

Posted by sweekheng30 > 2015-01-09 07:03 | Report Abuse

Good Morning, funitec. YesterD it went up only 2 sen while Inari went up so much. I wonder wther V should hold on 4 a couple of days B4 averaging it! I got them at RM1.20.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-09 09:48 | Report Abuse

The choices is yours..... so many great property counters out there , 为何独沽一味 ?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-09 10:01 | Report Abuse

市場在大出血的時候出手買股, 長期的派息記錄是給自己的些許保護, 如果股價繼續跌, 還有股息可以維持到陰霾之後,就算住上套房還有租金(股息)可以收, 不算太糟。

以上是经验投资者经验之谈。。。不是我说的。。。。

这只海狗好像不曾派过股息。。。

Posted by sweekheng30 > 2015-01-09 13:02 | Report Abuse

Tornado, I'm English educated I can't read Mandarin la! Pls translate, TQ.

Posted by tstan333 > 2015-01-09 14:57 | Report Abuse

Cash Is The King And Continued To Be The King.
Better Wait For The Rising Sun.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-09 15:57 | Report Abuse

@30, the market is bleeding , nobody know when is it going to bottom out.
If you'd like to buy some cheap stock, buy stock that has a good track record in paying out good dividend. In case market bleeds further and you are trapped, you will still enjoy the dividend while waiting for the market to recover......

Above advice was not from me, from i3 sifu.....

The record of the company is not impressive at all if you minus the last couple of years performance when the chuach family was in charge.. now he is out ( I was not very sure how much stock he has dump during the last up trend ) .... The Fang family who took over are the original owner who operated the company until it almost at the verge of bankruptcy ........

A lot of property counters is cheap now, why would you want to put more money into the very same company to expose yourself to a higher risk ? Well, unless you have a specific compelling reason to do so, if so, would you mind sharing then ?
If none, then there are a lot better counter out there that are cheap as well.

2nd paragraph is my own opinion, I might be wrong.......
09/01/2015 15:55

Posted by sweekheng30 > 2015-01-12 12:28 | Report Abuse

Tornado, you could B right la! Better stay low N watch out 4 better stocks tt payout good dividends. Thanks 4 ur advice.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-13 00:09 | Report Abuse

Frankly, I bought Tambun at 1.4~1.5 during the last correction and will be expecting a 3c dividend very soon.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-13 14:32 | Report Abuse

counter still flush with cash 150+ millions ....will not turn into PN 17 co...at this price level , is very safe to enter but u may forgo the div coz this co has yet to pay any div....just 2 c thoughts!

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-13 14:36 | Report Abuse

charts turn positive , may be something is brewing....not sure yet... but remember this one is PE 1.33 and its EPS is 25c...so far...I think the acc side shall be accurate after being audited.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-13 14:48 | Report Abuse

the co has done the buy back on 27 Aug 2014 @ RM 1.30....as record shown...so I think this shall be the logical price for this stock...2c

27 Aug 2014 SEAL 1,000 1.300 1.300 5,772,500

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-13 15:05 | Report Abuse

the best way to buy at the very bottom, if can't , then buy when it is beginning to pick up . The problem is no one knows where is the bottom , so it will be best to buy more at the bottom n buying up when it is moving all the way up in material whatever the fore-runners said . Buying stops when it has gapped up but instead selling aggressively when the volume is too big to handle because the corrections may come any moment. 2c

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-13 15:15 | Report Abuse

Remember: many were stuck in Aug to Nov 2014 from RM1.00- RM 1.49......so it has tremendous potential given that its projects are in big n vibrant cities where the glut in housing properties are not really a problem because the demand out stripped the supply ....2c unlike Iskandar in JB !

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-13 17:50 | Report Abuse

Can you show us the beef please ....
The last two quarter financial report is a big flop....

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-14 14:52 | Report Abuse

year end eps still 25c and PE 1.xx , not a flip flop company ; or else it is a far gone case!

Helen_Woo

231 posts

Posted by Helen_Woo > 2015-01-14 15:04 | Report Abuse

Wahhh already wake up today

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-14 15:24 | Report Abuse

sleeping seal woke up from slumber.... a very solid green bullish harami..................lai liao...

Helen_Woo

231 posts

Posted by Helen_Woo > 2015-01-14 15:41 | Report Abuse

Perhaps financials this Q looks really good again

Helen_Woo

231 posts

Posted by Helen_Woo > 2015-01-15 09:08 | Report Abuse

Seal is slowly moving up

Posted by Jim Sted Power > 2015-01-15 09:56 | Report Abuse

anyone know why this counter drop from 1.3++? Now this counter price seem like attractive

Posted by sweekheng30 > 2015-01-15 10:45 | Report Abuse

Msia great flood is over, hopefully Seal has woken up from it hibernation! Any great news coming? TQ.

Helen_Woo

231 posts

Posted by Helen_Woo > 2015-01-15 10:51 | Report Abuse

@Jim investor sentiments and others read the thread. Looks like they are on track again now