SEAL INCORPORATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): SEAL (4286)

+0.01 (1.94%)

0.51 - 0.525

9 people like this.

4,096 comment(s). Last comment by luckyman 3 weeks ago

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-11-14 15:07 | Report Abuse

With the fund selling doubt it is good news coming.....

kinz

141 posts

Posted by kinz > 2014-11-14 22:36 | Report Abuse

haha , did you check the changes in top 30 shareholder ? Got something hidden there, most of them push price up to sold off their share . You guy should skip that quarter that with huge EPS , that only for 1 quarter . currently not much project on going .

Posted by stillaughing > 2014-11-14 22:40 | Report Abuse

Wakakaka

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-11-14 22:41 | Report Abuse

Yea property industry has taken a beating.....:-)

Posted by Aaron Kwok > 2014-11-15 14:11 | Report Abuse

hi guys, newbie for this share. I have a loss making counter & thinking of switching to seal. Is any rebound forthcoming?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-11-15 19:22 | Report Abuse

Seal has again broken its 200 days moving average. Based on chart, it could retest its Oct low of 74 sen on thin volumes. Any rebound, if not accompanied by an abnormal increase in volume, could be short-lived.

Just strictly based on chart-reading.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-16 21:47 | Report Abuse

getting very cheap again.....

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-11-17 09:29 | Report Abuse

kalau takada kekuatan mental , jangan masuk kaunter ini....

Yuming

548 posts

Posted by Yuming > 2014-11-17 15:08 | Report Abuse

Uptrend now.... is right time to go in, aim on 8% to 10% trading profit, then cabut....

alvin085

22 posts

Posted by alvin085 > 2014-11-17 15:13 | Report Abuse

yuming..gao tiuk ho..mai keh gao..

yuming

548 posts

Posted by yuming > 2014-11-19 10:12 | Report Abuse

yeah 6% earning point, 2% to go, hurry up!!!!!

Lewes

23 posts

Posted by Lewes > 2014-11-19 12:38 | Report Abuse

Volume building up... but still long way for me to go as my cost was RM 1.30 Lost heavily.

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2014-11-19 17:06 | Report Abuse

This seal is a wierd one. swims high swims low.U sud No.Can buy sell,buy sell. Or Buy n keep.someone set high Target. MEEE too stuck at 34.5.Ha ha. and i read technical charts...funny, how our emotions rule us at times. wait or cut,I wait.

Lewes

23 posts

Posted by Lewes > 2014-11-19 17:22 | Report Abuse

Maybe I will cut loss around RM 1.10 I mssed to cut loss at RM 1.08 after that dropped back sharply. The "shark" is playing and suck our small retail investor's blood.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-11-19 21:34 | Report Abuse

Today, Seal is up 5 sen with increased volume. Hope it can go up some more.

countryman

166 posts

Posted by countryman > 2014-11-21 20:45 | Report Abuse

This counter no volume most times unless they play. From earlier experience hard to sell n need to put lower bits until I give up. That was when it started to plunge continuously. Sharks in the making.

countryman

166 posts

Posted by countryman > 2014-11-21 20:46 | Report Abuse

End up no cut. Admire some people who know how to put an exit stop despite incurring losses. Now can only wait rebound to cut it. Aiyoh

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-11-24 08:58 | Report Abuse

selagi Kapemn asik jual aje , mcm takda harapan utk naik mcm dulu kala...dah jatuh dekat 40% ....tapi FA baik....binggung buatnya!

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-11-25 09:48 | Report Abuse

Audit chairman resigned? Not good news? Possible fraud?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-25 10:05 | Report Abuse

chuah's family gone....
sure his team has to go too...

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2014-11-25 10:23 | Report Abuse

Chuahs held 40M shares as of 15Oct14...if he dispose.. below NTA?

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-11-25 12:48 | Report Abuse

Performance bad and manipulation of books?......

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-11-25 12:48 | Report Abuse

No press release to clarify or cannot clarify?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-25 14:21 | Report Abuse

Alex got a paranoid delusion ..... ; )

Probablility, I think the Chuahs will gradually dispose of their share. I believe they got the 40 million shares at the cost of 20c. Today seal face value is already 4~5 folds.... albeit actual values is much higher.... I do not think they will dispose all shares in hand at current market value.
They could sell part of it to support their current endeavours and keep the rest to for a better bargain....but will definitely dispose all eventually since they are no longer in charge

It appear clearer to me now that Chuahs are out and Fangs are taking over, I think this is a better outcome for the company since the company would not be able to grow if there is a prolong power struggle btw two family. As long as the company is on the right track, I think we can look into buying opportunity at a good bargain again....

If drop below 80s before quarterly report I will go in, else I will for last q financial report.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-25 14:33 | Report Abuse

If the Chuahs are going to dispose off all shares held at current market price then they must have some insight into the company future that we don't know .... then we better run for our lives. Else, now is a money making opportunity ...

imagine this:-

No change in company FA

The Fangs are trying to enhance their control of the company ... The Chuah are trying to get off at a good price.....

noober

123 posts

Posted by noober > 2014-11-25 15:33 | Report Abuse

Hi, im new here. so mean SEAL will continue droopp?? T.T I got seal on hand. T.T

noober

123 posts

Posted by noober > 2014-11-25 15:41 | Report Abuse

can someone advise?! i buy on 1.30, now 0.865. wan sell or hold it? will go down more?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-25 16:04 | Report Abuse

I think you got to ask yourself what was your initial objective of buying this counter....
If the objective is not more in sight then it is prime time to sell.
If the objective is clear and remain , then keep....

No one could give you a better advise than your own self..... ; )

If anyone can offer one, then he must be better Warren Buffet

noober

123 posts

Posted by noober > 2014-11-25 16:08 | Report Abuse

Tornado Thanks ya! i just confuse T.T

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-25 16:14 | Report Abuse

noober, i could understand your feeling of being trap a all time high price ....

I got stuck at Supermx counter too and I am still keeping......

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-25 16:17 | Report Abuse

The diff btw you and me is probably , supermx gives dividend but yet to see that happen for seal...
so I am collecting div and wait for supreme business to turn around...... ; )

noober

123 posts

Posted by noober > 2014-11-25 17:16 | Report Abuse

i holding few stock oso drop like helll T.T

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-11-25 19:49 | Report Abuse

Poor results. Tomorrow going to drop again. A penny stocks still a shitty penny stocks. No hope.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1805181

Tom_lks

Posted by Tom_lks > 2014-11-25 20:16 | Report Abuse

seal. seal forever :) forever love

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-25 20:23 | Report Abuse

One consolation at least....... , better than previous q financial report.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-25 21:10 | Report Abuse

looking at the latest q report I think I better wait for another quarter before buying..... ; )

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-11-25 22:27 | Report Abuse

good grief. revenue only 6 mil, what happen?

no wonder chuah has to leave.........

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-25 22:33 | Report Abuse

Well, according to the management :-

15 Review of Performance of the Company and Its Principal Subsidiaries
For the current quarter under review, the Group recorded total revenue of RM6.2 million and profit before taxation of RM0.3 million as compared to the revenue of RM56.9 million and profit before taxation of RM21.4 million in the preceding year corresponding quarter. The decrease in both revenue and profit before taxation was mainly due to the absence of income from Bayan City which was completed in the previous financial year ended 30 June 2014 and slow down of timber operations during the current quarter.

17 Prospect
The Board expects a steady stream of income from its investment property segment and contribution from its property development segment in the current financial year. In view of the prevailing market conditions and barring any unforeseen circumstances, the Board is confident that the Group will continue to record a decent performance in the current financial year.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-25 22:36 | Report Abuse

Yup, I think Chuah ought to be sacked......., that is why I think recent restructuring is a better option for the company...

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-25 22:37 | Report Abuse

I was thinking of buying below 80s, look like I am going to wait for a while.....

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-11-25 22:40 | Report Abuse

maybe at 30 cents level...LOL

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2014-11-26 11:04 | Report Abuse

road block for buyback?

Posted by Chris K Yeong > 2014-11-26 11:07 | Report Abuse

This counter caused me loss 12k when it dropped to 1.13 few months back, I feel glad now bcos I dump it early. If keep till now it will caused me bigger loss. Lousy counter means lousy counter. Nothing can change the fact.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2014-11-26 11:09 | Report Abuse

chris...lousy is a very simple word..
how much did we study its business and accounting practise for property sector before buying high?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-26 15:00 | Report Abuse

A company at the verge of bankruptcy a decade ago
A white knight came to rescue ......
Profitable for the last few years......
Stock price suddenly pop up by 2 fold due to a record breaking quarter...
Subsequent two quarters with meagre sales & income......
CEO resigned abruptly.............
Top management reshuffling during last AGM............
Stock price heading south 40+ percent drop from recent high......
Never pay any div for many years, not a single cent divvy declared even during the record breaking quarter.........

Anything else to add........

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2014-11-26 16:45 | Report Abuse

new director mentioned
1) recurrent Income foreseeable from lease of commercial units in Bayan city Phase I.
2) Also Bayan City II Project new development will go ON.
3) Queensville , Bandar Sri Permaisuri Cheras KL, will still go ON.
4) have sold off Timber Land in Kelantan, :hassle to manage, n very slow progress.
5) streamlined KL,4M loss making land deal.
Are optimistic but cautious, property cycles take 4 to 5 years from development to sale n revenue recognition. LONG TERM. Left to be seen in next Quarterly results. Hope Seal is just resting,before next swim.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2014-11-26 19:16 | Report Abuse

thanks funitec...man of word.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-26 23:07 | Report Abuse

tq funitec.
I will keep seal in my watch list for the next few quarter.
good luck

xiaxiwola

34 posts

Posted by xiaxiwola > 2014-11-26 23:08 | Report Abuse

probability how much you burned in seal?