CHIN WELL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): CHINWEL (5007)

1.22 - 1.23

2,589 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 20 hours ago

Posted by StockLearner > 2016-10-25 08:00 | Report Abuse

Chinwell coming...

cjlim

235 posts

Posted by cjlim > 2016-10-25 16:02 | Report Abuse

蔡董握着50%股份,30大股董加起来有85%股份。公司再回购10%股份。是不是会有什么惊喜?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-10-25 16:03 | Report Abuse

company share buy back from this 30 biggest shareholders?

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-10-25 16:20 | Report Abuse

Run?

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2016-10-25 16:22 | Report Abuse

LOOKING AT THE PRICE TRNED, UNLESS BIG SHAREHOLDER OR KYY BUY UP, OTHERWISE IT IS PERSIMISTIC. HOPEFUL AFTER EX-DIV TOMORROW, THE PRICE STILL MAINTAINS AROUND THIS LEVEL.

cjlim

235 posts

Posted by cjlim > 2016-10-25 16:33 | Report Abuse

Like Mr Koon said,trade with PE 8 only, consider cheap.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-10-25 17:28 | Report Abuse

After dividend...time to 2.0

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-25 17:47 | Report Abuse

Mr Lim acquired another 50k in open market at 1.74

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-25 19:50 | Report Abuse

KYY owned so many unit in chinwell

wkitwing

77 posts

Posted by wkitwing > 2016-10-25 21:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by cjlim > Oct 25, 2016 04:02 PM | Report Abuse

蔡董握着50%股份,30大股董加起来有85%股份。公司再回购10%股份。是不是会有什么惊喜?

Posted by davidkkw79 > Oct 25, 2016 04:03 PM | Report Abuse

company share buy back from this 30 biggest shareholders?

what does it mean?company buy back from shareholders?

cjlim

235 posts

Posted by cjlim > 2016-10-25 23:15 | Report Abuse

Yes. Of course buy back from shareholder/ market. Then put back as Treasury Share.

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-25 23:18 | Report Abuse

Note 37:-
On 28 July 2016, the Department of Natural Resources and Environment of Vietnam had carried out an investigation at the premise of a subsidiary, Chin Well Fasteners (Vietnam) Co., Ltd., for suspected discharged of hazardous waste. Samples of the wastewater and solid waste were collected for testing and analysing.

As at the date of this report, the outcome of the test result is yet to be finalised by the relevant authority.

The directors are of the opinion that the consequence of the investigation will not have a material impact on the future
results of the Group.

Posted by boonidentity > 2016-10-26 10:30 | Report Abuse

it says 9% dividend. Anyone know how much is it in cents? Yesterday was 1.73, today open 1.68. 5 cents per share?

wonderboy

225 posts

Posted by wonderboy > 2016-10-26 10:36 | Report Abuse

RM45

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2016-10-26 11:00 | Report Abuse

9%=RM45.00 or = 4.5 sen per share. After Ex-div, the shall be adjusted to 1.73-0.045=RM1.685.

Referring to Benjamin_8888, "The directors are of the opinion that the consequence of the investigation will not have a material impact on the future results of the group". Is this mean it will affect current few quarters results? Hopefully not.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-10-26 12:02 | Report Abuse

Hope kyy not sell down...he hold many...can send down price to below 1.00

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-26 12:08 | Report Abuse

The statement was copied from chinwell annual report issued yesterday. Hope they will not privatized after 10% share buy back.

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-26 12:20 | Report Abuse

After share buy back, Benua Handal s/b alone will hold 60.21%, plus other director and tsai family members > 65%

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-10-26 13:00 | Report Abuse

Better privitise 2.00...a lot ppl will cry

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-26 13:13 | Report Abuse

Lol

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-10-26 14:26 | Report Abuse

chin well ex dividend today. Price holding well. accummulate on weakness

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-10-26 15:38 | Report Abuse

I run first...free fall now

wkitwing

77 posts

Posted by wkitwing > 2016-10-26 20:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by i4investor > Oct 26, 2016 01:00 PM | Report Abuse

insider news?privatise at 2.00?

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-10-26 22:20 | Report Abuse

Just hope only...

Posted by smartInvestor1 > 2016-10-27 01:11 | Report Abuse

I grab some at 1.66. This is too crazy

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2016-10-27 08:28 | Report Abuse

I ENTERED AGAIN YESTERDAY AT 1.66-1.67. HOPEFULLY THE ENVIRONMENTAL POLLUTION IS NOT SEVERE & THE WITH ONLY SMALL FINE.

SuperLaber

127 posts

Posted by SuperLaber > 2016-10-27 09:26 | Report Abuse

High dividend yield counter, good price to enter now

Johnmajor

255 posts

Posted by Johnmajor > 2016-10-27 11:11 | Report Abuse

Time to collect

Star8888

353 posts

Posted by Star8888 > 2016-10-27 11:28 | Report Abuse

Yes, is good time to collect now.

wkitwing

77 posts

Posted by wkitwing > 2016-10-27 11:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > Oct 26, 2016 12:08 PM | Report Abuse

The statement was copied from chinwell annual report issued yesterday. Hope they will not privatized after 10% share buy back.

Posted by i4investor > Oct 26, 2016 01:00 PM | Report Abuse

i do hope they consider to privatise soon at 2.00.then huat ah.....

nickyesh

197 posts

Posted by nickyesh > 2016-10-27 13:36 | Report Abuse

I totally forgot that ex-date was yesterday.

cjlim

235 posts

Posted by cjlim > 2016-10-27 15:14 | Report Abuse

Next month AGM. surely the 10% share buy back will be approve.

SuperLaber

127 posts

Posted by SuperLaber > 2016-10-28 00:33 | Report Abuse

No worries la, Director still buying at 1.74, nothing to worry about, just sit and enjoy the show.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5240381

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-28 09:23 | Report Abuse

PE=8, DY=4.6%, cash rich.
Ok or not?

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-10-28 09:25 | Report Abuse

definitely ok. Have been accummulating significantly

cjlim

235 posts

Posted by cjlim > 2016-10-28 11:42 | Report Abuse

I plan to sell my house and my car to accumulate ChinWel.

SuperLaber

127 posts

Posted by SuperLaber > 2016-10-28 14:16 | Report Abuse

Come come, chance to make "small little kancil become SLK250" come true haha

Posted by Hua Joshuaayoung > 2016-10-28 17:18 | Report Abuse

wow, AR 2016 , Mr. KYY accumulate alot !

cjlim

235 posts

Posted by cjlim > 2016-10-28 18:28 | Report Abuse

ProPosed sHare BUY-Back of UP to 10% of tHe issUed and Paid-UP sHare caPital (cont’d) And that the Directors of the Company be and are hereby authorised to take all such steps as are necessary or expedient to implement, finalise, complete or to effect the Proposed Share Buy-Back with full powers to assent to any conditions, modifications, resolutions, variations and/or amendments (if any) as may be imposed by the relevant authorities and to do all such acts and things as the said Directors may deem fit and expedient in the best interest of the Company to give full effect to and to complete the purchase of CWHB Shares.”

wkitwing

77 posts

Posted by wkitwing > 2016-10-28 21:51 | Report Abuse

i wonder why company itself want to buy back its own shares......something brewing?

Star8888

353 posts

Posted by Star8888 > 2016-10-29 09:57 | Report Abuse

Director MR LIM CHIEN CH'ENG accumulating Chin Wel stock, and company share buy back 10%, should want start move up north. Plan to buy some next week.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-29 14:02 | Report Abuse

Wkitwing, who knows the worth/value of the company better?
Of course the insider (the company itself).

So when the stock price of the company does not reflect the true value of the stock, then the company can have the option to buy up its own company's undervalue stocks.

cjlim

235 posts

Posted by cjlim > 2016-10-29 23:23 | Report Abuse

10%, 10%, is 10% of CHINWEL. After buy back the 10%. Top 30 share holder will own about 85%+- of CHINWEL.

arif

11 posts

Posted by arif > 2016-10-30 20:20 | Report Abuse

This is an extract from Vietnam Investment Review 30/10/16:

"Early next month, the Dong Nai People’s Committee is expected to announce the results of an investigation into Malaysia’s Chin Well Fasteners (Vietnam) Co., Ltd. The scrutiny comes in response to pollution in the province’s Nhon Trach 3 Industrial Park, where last month, the firm was caught discharging untreated wastewater into the surroundings.

“The firm [which makes screws, nuts, and bolts] has admitted its violations. Relevant agencies are investigating to make a precise assessment,” said the committee’s Deputy Chairman Vo Van Chanh. “The firm’s environmental impact assessment (EIA) report will also be examined.”

I prefer not to invest in a company with management that violates the environmental laws of a foreign country for two reasons:

1. the disrespect for environmental wellbeing, to me, is something very serious. We all owe a duty to preserve the environment the best we can.
2. The violation reflects the ethical standard and the moral attitude of the management. It is an obvious moral hazard for investors

cjlim

235 posts

Posted by cjlim > 2016-10-30 21:15 | Report Abuse

How is Lynas in Kuantan now? Factory still operating?

wkitwing

77 posts

Posted by wkitwing > 2016-10-31 00:20 | Report Abuse

dear fellow investors here,how do u all think about what arif said above?violation reflects the moral attitude of the management?hope someone who attend the AGM would bring this issue up to the management and see how they response to us as the shareholders.need to determine the integrity of the company.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2016-10-31 13:47 | Report Abuse

Now the important point is how much Chin Well need to pay for compensation since Chin Well has admitted its violations to the environmental pollution. Hope that it is only a small sum of compensation as it did not cause any injury, death or healthy problem to nearby residence.

cjlim

235 posts

Posted by cjlim > 2016-10-31 14:04 | Report Abuse

Believe me, after testing and analyzing. No hazard material found.

wkitwing

77 posts

Posted by wkitwing > 2016-10-31 21:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by cjlim > Oct 31, 2016 02:04 PM | Report Abuse

Believe me, after testing and analyzing. No hazard material found.

how do you know?insider news?or just a guess only?
actually from my point of view, the fine is not the problem but the integrity and the willingness to look for solution for the matter so that this kind of problem will never happen in the future and we as shareholders hope that the company will change for better.after all,everyone including us will somehow got fine or "saman" in one point of our life but the question is whether we willing to do our best to avoid such thing in the future.therefore i strongly suggest anyone who will go to the AGM next month can help to clarify this matter with the management and we need the company to give assurance that such problem wont happen next time........

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-10-31 23:06 | Report Abuse

Just run fast...stay sideline