CHIN WELL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): CHINWEL (5007)

1.17 - 1.19

2,587 comment(s). Last comment by weixuan0325 3 weeks ago

LouisLim

214 posts

Posted by LouisLim > 2016-10-15 20:19 | Report Abuse

I bought Chin Wel around 1.68. Just little paper gain, hope will up soon.

LouisLim

214 posts

Posted by LouisLim > 2016-10-15 20:22 | Report Abuse

WB2F, I believe you should earn a lot on CSCSTEL right?

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-10-15 20:49 | Report Abuse

CSCSTEL about Rm9k unrealised gain only.

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-10-15 20:50 | Report Abuse

My year to date realised & unrealised losses is above above RM100K. ...

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-15 20:57 | Report Abuse

Walao eh.. >100k no joke

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-10-15 21:00 | Report Abuse

What to do. :) Hoping that by following KYY & OTB can recover a bit. Hahaha

God willing will turn to profit SOON

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-10-15 21:01 | Report Abuse

Now about 60% of my shares portfolio follow KYY & OTB

LouisLim

214 posts

Posted by LouisLim > 2016-10-15 21:21 | Report Abuse

CSCSTEL should able to perform very well soon. I plan to top up and hold for long term.

LouisLim

214 posts

Posted by LouisLim > 2016-10-15 21:23 | Report Abuse

Hope you turn from loss to gain soon. :)

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-15 21:34 | Report Abuse

WB2F, I hope u will recover all losses asap. Yes csc will perform well, next qrt result is good. Chinwell I'm not sure but I'm still holding coz avg <1.50

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-15 21:39 | Report Abuse

But I only holding very small amount of share

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-10-15 21:51 | Report Abuse

Louislim & Benjamin_8888 thanks you for both for you all good wishes. God willing will turn PROFIT soon. God bless you all. :)

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-10-15 21:59 | Report Abuse

The market forces are at stake . ......beware !

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2016-10-17 10:02 | Report Abuse

I BOUGHT CHIN WELL RANGING FROM 1.73 TO 1.79. THE REASONS TO BUY ARE: CHIN WELL HAS STRONG & HEALTHY BALANCE SHEET, (2) REASONABLE HIGH DIVIDEND BASED ON 40% OF EPS. (3) KYY RECOMMENDED THIS COUNTER. Mr KYY WILL NOT SIMPLY RECOMMEND ANY COUNTER WITHOUT DETAIL STUDY, OF COURSE, SOME COUNTERS RECOMMENDED BY HIM DID NOT PERFORM WELL BECAUSE HE OVERLOOK CERTAIN FACTORS. TRUST HIM, HIS RECOMMENDATION IS GENIUNE & WITHOUT ANY BAD INTENTION.

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-10-17 12:46 | Report Abuse

Whatever it is, KYY did not owe my a living. When invest win or loss is my own account. :)

NOW USD to RM is RM4.22

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-10-17 12:49 | Report Abuse

With US strengthen to RM4.22 very good new for CHIN WELL :)

LouisLim

214 posts

Posted by LouisLim > 2016-10-17 15:23 | Report Abuse

curious people still selling, but I am buying. haha. Thanks sell cheap to me. I am collecting. :)

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2016-10-17 16:02 | Report Abuse

I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY PEOPLE KEEP SELLING. IT MAKE ME FEEL SUSPICIOUS OF THE COMING 1st QUARTER RESULTS OF 2017. LAST QUARTER THE COMPANY REPORTED "Barring any unforeseen circumstances, the Group anticipates satisfactory performance and growth in the next financial year". FROM HERE I EXPECT THE PERFORMANCE TO BE GOOD. HOPE THAT THE COMPANY DON'T BULLSHIT.

FlexiWIN

32 posts

Posted by FlexiWIN > 2016-10-17 16:28 | Report Abuse

Dividend is very high too... KYY is right, this is a potential company ...

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-10-17 17:49 | Report Abuse

chin well business mostly in euro, not USD!

Kkevin2625

256 posts

Posted by Kkevin2625 > 2016-10-18 21:32 | Report Abuse

this forum alot of rich guy....my stock value haven> than 40k@@

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-19 11:01 | Report Abuse

Dividend coming nearer...26th October

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-19 16:52 | Report Abuse

Still one month to go

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-19 16:53 | Report Abuse

Any idea what is this statement all about?

"The Company has, on 18 October 2016 received a notification from Mr. Lim Chien Ch'eng, a Director of CWHB that he intends to deal in the securities of CWHB between 20 October 2016 up to 18 November 2016 during CWHB’s closed period."

Posted by Jeremy Loi Fuang Suu > 2016-10-19 17:58 | Report Abuse

Dealing can be acquiring or disposing shares during 20 October 2016 up to 18 November 2016
Mr Lim has 5,893,650 shares 1.97%
Usually will acquire or dispose shares within range 0.0x %.

Posted by Jeremy Loi Fuang Suu > 2016-10-19 18:05 | Report Abuse

今天很多散户被庄家震仓吓掉 借机低吸廉价筹码

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-19 20:11 | Report Abuse

Thank you Jeremy, noted

William

412 posts

Posted by William > 2016-10-19 21:48 | Report Abuse

Potential to go up soon!

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2016-10-20 09:53 | Report Abuse

Long-term investment stock. Not suitable for punters.

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-20 12:22 | Report Abuse

1.84 not bad

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-20 13:28 | Report Abuse

恭喜如果你中奖

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-10-20 13:45 | Report Abuse

hopeless, now downtrend...can be lower and lower

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-10-20 13:46 | Report Abuse

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-10-20 13:52 | Report Abuse

shark like push up and now loading out and push down slowly...

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2016-10-20 13:59 | Report Abuse

DON'T WORRY, BE PATIENT, kyy IS SUPPORTING THIS COUNTER.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-10-20 15:26 | Report Abuse

kyy not selling?

barlog

80 posts

Posted by barlog > 2016-10-20 17:03 | Report Abuse

Dividend next week, potential back to 1.80?

wkitwing

77 posts

Posted by wkitwing > 2016-10-21 00:28 | Report Abuse

so is there any new update on the environment issue?dont tell me you guys already forgotten that problem?

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-10-21 09:38 | Report Abuse

look at the price movement, he is not supporting, in fact selling, I guess

Posted by Jeremy Loi Fuang Suu > 2016-10-21 10:18 | Report Abuse

This is just a normal sideway. Nothing related with KYY. As i know he only buy in after last quarter report come out and will sell only if the result turn bad which same case as FLBHD. Some people doubt why he sell so late and only sell based on report. I am agree with KYY to hold it until result turn bad. Be patient, I grab it at 1.45.

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-21 10:28 | Report Abuse

I have to thanks to that environment news or else I won't be able to get my avg holding <1.5
My view is authority will only issue administrative fine, so many reference cases already.

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-21 10:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks to Jeremy too for the encouragement to grab it at 1.44 - 1.46

wkitwing

77 posts

Posted by wkitwing > 2016-10-21 10:37 | Report Abuse

but still no outcome for the environmental issue investigation yet....... :(

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2016-10-21 12:15 | Report Abuse

The environment thing is nothing, immaterial. It did help in making overreact and sell down so we can pick up =)

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-21 12:26 | Report Abuse

most important is their EIA was approved by the authority, thus i strongly think that it will be just min admin fine.
let's wait for the result.

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-10-24 10:26 | Report Abuse

collecting this counter

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2016-10-24 11:03 | Report Abuse

On July 28, Dong Nai Province’s environment police, in coordination with the Department of Natural Resources and Environment, discovered Chin Well Fasteners Vietnam Co., Ltd was using one of its two underground pipelines to discharge untreated wastewater directly into the environment., the Malaysian-owned firm that manufactures bolts and screws has denied the claim, saying the water is used to irrigate trees.

Authorities also found a large amount of waste buried on the site, news site VietnamPlus reported on August 12, quoting Vo Van Chanh, vice chairman of Dong Nai People’s Committee.

The incident is under investigation and samples of the wastewater and solid waste are being analyzed. Chin Well Fasteners Vietnam will face a criminal investigation if the waste is found to be hazardous. Otherwise, administrative fines will be imposed, the Dong Nai Newspaper reported August 12. See link: "http://e.vnexpress.net/news/news/malaysian-owned-firm-faces-sanctions-for-polluting-in-southern-vietnam-3452277.html".

Taiwanese company Formosa hit the headlines recently for causing one of the biggest environmental disasters in Vietnamese history, killing tons of fish across four coastal provinces. The company’s test-run led to the discharge of toxic substances into the sea, including phenol, cyanide and iron hydroxide.

The company has officially apologized to the Vietnamese people and promised to pay compensation of $500 million to make up for the damage.

Hopefully Chin Well will not be committed as the company has denied the offences.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2016-10-24 13:37 | Report Abuse

Whether or not KYY awares of this news. If yes, probably we can see how his response to this news. But so far there is no panic selling. Taiwanese company Formosa has officially apologized to the Vietnamese people and promised to pay compensation of $500 million. This is a very huge sum. However in Chin Well's case, no injury or death are caused to any fish, animal or human life. There may be a small fine or penalty if found guilty.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2016-10-24 18:00 | Report Abuse

Nothing significant. The amount of pollution they did was negligible. This is a stock to collect, you look at the graph and financials. People are definitely collecting it, just waiting to burst up only.