MALAYSIA AIRPORTS HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): AIRPORT (5014)

+0.12 (1.15%)

10.50 - 10.60

2,097 comment(s). Last comment by zeeyong82 10 hours ago

Posted by AnthonyAng666 > 2024-07-31 16:09 | Report Abuse

Huat Chai 🤗

--------------------------------
AnthonyAng666

Below RM10 is a good buy in my opinion 🙂

joni

1,256 posts

Posted by joni > 2024-08-01 15:20 | Report Abuse

epf investment arm buy from open market cheaper than targeted rm11

Posted by AnthonyAng666 > 2024-08-05 19:14 | Report Abuse

Opportunity comes again 😜

rohank71

911 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2024-08-06 00:30 | Report Abuse

can buy at 9.90?

hw0706

826 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2024-08-06 05:47 | Report Abuse

The deal maybe off...

Peace99

2,264 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2024-08-06 09:40 | Report Abuse

Gov justified times and again., don't think it will back down, a chance to top up.

yilonma

24 posts

Posted by yilonma > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

People selling because other counters have higher potential to fly. AIRPORT is guaranteed 10% to RM11. #FreeIsrael

Posted by AnthonyAng666 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

From Mercury Securities
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/721794

jeffchan1901

1,403 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

@AnthonyAng666 Agreed. The reason why this stock didnt fly yet is because this deal needs approval from 3 parties. 1 has already approved - Egypt. Turkey and MAC is the others. The risk of the whole deal being aborted is also there as well. Other than that, potential for upside is good.

SOURCE: www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1341565/mahb-privatisation-deal-crosses-first-hurdle.

Thanks for the info, jeffchan1901 😊

Posted by findfreedom > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Guys, in case you guys not aware of it. It is only pending Malaysia authority for approval.

We all know the pattern of the Malaysian authorities. They will keep dilly-dallying on the matter 😆

Before this I was concern about foreign authorities not approving it. Now it seems like no more obstruction. Malaysia government seems favor to it.

turbochart

518 posts

Posted by turbochart > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Steady...😁

Will its Q2 result be steady as well ? 😁

I think the question should be will the dividend be steady as well? :)

Nice, MAHB’s 2Q net profit doubles on higher contribution from associates, JVs. But didn't declare dividend ..
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/725019

Cipta

1,045 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

I guess the sales agreement with GIP includes restriction of dividend payment. Anyhow i wish dividend will be declared or selling price will be increase since the profit increase. :)

When I buy, my target price was RM9+ may be RM10+ in a good day. So RM11 actually above my expectation already. :D

This is the price of privatizing Malaysia Airports

Ya.. I am saying the price is above my expectation.

Posted by AnthonyAng666 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

So, you tp already, findfreedom ? 🙂

Posted by findfreedom > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Waiting for approval.. :(

rohank71

911 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

what if there is NO approval?

Then no freedom la.

Posted by AnthonyAng666 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Then you find the next freedom, findfreedom. ha

Our local authority is waiting for green light kut..

rohank71

911 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

MavCom approval by end of Q3 or 30 Sept? and GO becomes unconditional?

There is no confirm date MavCom will approve but the approval must be granted by Nov 15.

Posted by Wong Yek Hon > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Question, what if I hold till the privatization approved and exercised? My units on hand will be auto bought over by the main shareholders at the price RM11? What about the processing time and fees? Any advice is appreciated.

Posted by findfreedom > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Next year I will give u the answer.. hopefully. :)

Posted by AnthonyAng666 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Nice, MAHB’s 3Q2024 passenger movement up 10% y-o-y to 36.1 mil
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/730580

Posted by zeeyong82 > 6 days ago | Report Abuse

Feel like got people trying to push down the share so that more shareholder will agree with RM11 offer price.

What do you think?

hw0706

826 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

fund is selling due to economy situation

Posted by AnthonyAng666 > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

Temporary only. After US election, market sentiment will recover

Posted by zeeyong82 > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

Mavcom already approve the privatisation of airport on 30 October 2024. The entire privatisation process will be completed before end of December 2024.

Based on today price (RM10.46), I don’t think any shareholder will reject the offer price of RM11 for privatisation of airport. Nobody will crazy enough to reject free money right? (Thats an Instant and Secure Profit of 5%).

This deal is a sure win deal for minor shareholders like us.

Thanks Anwar & Anthony Loke!

Posted by findfreedom > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

Where do u get the news?

Posted by findfreedom > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Whole internet seems only chinapress announce this. And you seem to announce earlier then chinapress. LOL

Posted by zeeyong82 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Mavcom actually already announce on their website on 30 October 2024. That why airport share price rise so much on 1/11/2024. Newspaper always slow action one.

Posted by findfreedom > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

You are right, sorry I suspected you spaming fake news previously. :)

Posted by findfreedom > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

At second read, does it mean approved? It just mention not infringe the act.

Posted by zeeyong82 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

It is approved. Now just pending last step which is getting 90% shareholders agree on it, everything will settle before end of december 2024.

This is sure win deal if we bought lower than RM11. We just have to be patient and wait.

Posted by findfreedom > 19 hours ago | Report Abuse

Yes. I believe so. It is a clearance rather than an approval.

Syndicates

883 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 18 hours ago | Report Abuse

MAVCOM welcomes any party to submit written feedback on the Proposed Decision by email to competition@mavcom.my by 5.00 pm on 6 November 2024.

hw0706

826 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 18 hours ago | Report Abuse

Consultation
Oct 30, 2024

Consultation on the Proposed Decision on the Voluntary Notification and Application of an Anticipated Merger by Gateway Development Alliance Sdn Bhd, Pantai Panorama Sdn Bhd, Kwasa Aktif Sdn Bhd, and GIP Aurea Pte Ltd in relation to the Proposed Privatisation of Malaysia Airports Holdings Berhad
MAVCOM has found, through its Proposed Decision, that the anticipated merger by Gateway Development Alliance Sdn Bhd, Pantai Panorama Sdn Bhd, Kwasa Aktif Sdn Bhd, and GIP Aurea Pte Ltd in relation to the proposed privatisation of Malaysia Airports Holdings Berhad would not infringe the prohibition in section 54 of the Malaysian Aviation Commission Act 2015.

MAVCOM welcomes any party to submit written feedback on the Proposed Decision by email to competition@mavcom.my by 5.00 pm on 6 November 2024.

Consultation on the Proposed Decision on the Voluntary Notification and Application of an Anticipated Merger by Gateway Development Alliance Sdn Bhd, Pantai Panorama Sdn Bhd, Kwasa Aktif Sdn Bhd, and GIP Aurea Pte Ltd in relation to the Proposed Privatisation of Malaysia Airports Holdings Berhad

Posted by zeeyong82 > 11 hours ago | Report Abuse

This is just a typical procedure for MAVCOM to show that they have democracy, your objection will not change their decision. It is considered approve already, just pending last step which is 90% shareholders agree on it.

Just accept the privatisation offer at RM11 and take your profit. Don’t make it so complicated🙂

Posted by findfreedom > 11 hours ago | Report Abuse

Other counter once announced take over.. immediate reach the price already..

Posted by zeeyong82 > 10 hours ago | Report Abuse

If the last step done, I believe it will direct reach or very near to the TP RM11.

Now still pending last step which is 90% shareholder agree on it. Just be patient and wait.