MALAYSIA AIRPORTS HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): AIRPORT (5014)

-0.14 (1.32%)

10.24 - 10.66

News and Blogs
5 people like this. Showing 50 of 2,161 comments

hw0706

Business getting tough to do. malaysia sooner or later investor will move away. Too many department or ministry get involve...sometime do not know which information or policy is correct especially the guideline.

findfreedom

We wish to announce that the Company had on 15 November 2024, received from AmInvestment Bank, on behalf of the Joint Offerors, a notice of conditional voluntary take-over offer informing the Board of the firm intention of the Joint Offerors to make the Offer in accordance with subparagraph 9.10(1) of the Rules (“Notice”).

The Board notes from the Notice that MAVCOM confirmed that it is satisfied that the MAVCOM Condition is met following its receipt and review of the executed finalised, valid and binding Shareholders’ Agreement by the Joint Offerors.

A copy of the Notice is attached herewith for your reference. The Notice will be despatched to all shareholders of the Company within seven (7) days from this announcement, in accordance with subparagraph 9.10(5)(b) of the Rules.

This announcement is dated 15 November 2024.

Kuli99

I own a share as minority. What should I do after this announcement?

findfreedom

Wondering who is not minority here? :p I suppose the notice that going to send to us will have the info.

hw0706

sell on monday

Wong Yek Hon

so what's next ya? we just have to patiently wait for the formal letter delivered to our mailbox ?

4 weeks ago

KingKKK

WINNING BIG: The 10 Best-Performing Stocks in Malaysia YTD - SUNWAY, GAMUDA, UTDPLT, IJMCORP, AIRPORT, CIMB, TENAGA, AMMB, 99SMART, HARTA

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-11-23-story-h474783546-WINNING_BIG_The_10_Best_Performing_Stocks_in_Malaysia_YTD_SUNWAY_GAMUDA_

Kris Wong

Since it is a conditional offer, what the probability the offer is not successful ? Anyone know how the offer works in details or the steps involved as I still holding the shares. BTW, are the offerors allow to buy Airport shares in the open market now as its price is below the offer price of RM11 ?

findfreedom

They need agreement from shareholder to sell at least 90% of the share to change it unconditional offer. I believe they will send us agreement form for this.

Cipta

No worry. If there is resistance, the price will shoot over 11. Now it stays comfortable at a 4% discount which is slightly attractive to accept the offer. It is just a matter of time to complete the prevacation.

2Invest

Dear Kris;

Yes. IB(s) will do the job for them.

Current case is exactly the same like Litrak years back. I don't see any reason other Top30 shareholders not to let go.

Wong Yek Hon

Just receive a formal hardcopy notification from them. so we still have to wait for another agreement form ya?

findfreedom

@Wong Yek Hon
MAHB has received the notice of take-over offer (see MAHB report dated 16 May 2024) on Nov 22 and the offer document and acceptance form will be despatched within 21 days from the date of the notice. An independent advice circular from Hong Leong Investment Bank will be despatched within 10 days from the date of despatch of the offer document. Take note that the take-over offer is conditional upon 90% of valid acceptances. However, the offeror reserves the right to revise the level of the acceptance condition to a lower level.

2Invest

https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=238405&name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS

Notice posted on 15/11/2024, 21 days will be end of this week.

Closing of the Offer
Where the Offer has become or is declared unconditional as to acceptances on a day falling on or before the 46th day from the Posting Date, the Offer will remain open for acceptances for at least 14 days from the date on which the Offer becomes and is declared unconditional which, in any event, shall not be later than the 60th day from the
Posting Date.

Where the Offer has become or is declared unconditional as to acceptances on any day after the 46th day from the Posting Date, the Offer will remain open for acceptances for at least 14 days from the date on which the Offer becomes and is declared unconditional which, in any event, shall not be later than the 74th day from the Posting
Date.

AnthonyAng666

Key issues Khazanah-led consortium will have to fix at MAHB post-privatisation. In the progress ...

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/735394

Noni

If accept, how long will they take to pay us back? Next year?

AnthonyAng666

After 8 Jan 25

kpchia

The payment upon acceptance will be posted to us by cheque or will it be banked into our securities bank/ settlement account?

chickenriceseller

this nonsense bursa, can submit the acceptance form online but i still need to submit the transfer form to my broker. bugger apa nonsense la bursa damn paliah.

Kuli99

Ya I just realised still need transfer form from broker. Need to go visit broker 😥

Kris Wong

Ya definitely not user friendly to do the share transfer, cannot use the Bursa Anywhere App also, need to go to broker office personally to do transfer. Really troublesome to do acceptance despite current available technology. Bursa Malaysia/Airport should look into this immediately to expedite acceptance !!!

findfreedom

Just don't submit and wait until mandatory offer. Unless you are BIG investor. :p

Kris Wong

findfreedom, U meant that after the offer only became unconditional i.e 90% or more only then submit acceptance and transfer forms, correct ? Once become unconditional, there is still got sufficient time (14 days) to accept the offer even after first expiry date, correct ?

Kuli99

What would happen if we didn't reply until after deadline?

Kuli99

Will it be auto with mandatory takeover offer?

findfreedom

Do u guys receive any call regarding this?

Noni

What kind of call?
No calls for me

findfreedom

From Boardroom Share Registrars. I think some kind of survey if I will agree for the offer.

findfreedom

My phone identified the number as spam but checking on internet show it is really Boardroom Share Registrars number.

findfreedom

So anyone else received the call?

Cipta

if you didnt reply by acceptance, it will be treated as Not accept the offer.

findfreedom

If conditional offer (now) acceptance is at least 90% then this will become mandatory offer where you basically do not have to do anything to accept the offer. (U cannot say no, anyway). On the other hand, if the conditional offer is not meeting 90% then the deal is basically off. Your choice. 😉

Syndicates

die lah. non interested director call to reject offer. how to get 90%?

findfreedom

"Not fair and not reasonable" mean adjust the offer price higher? lol

Syndicates

mean price will go up above rm11 in future

curiousq

what;s happened?

findfreedom

Can also mean 90% not meet, privatization off. lol

curiousq

10.26 ???

findfreedom

Panic selling..

Kris Wong

Friendly parties buying on behalf of Consortium now?

hw0706

Wait and see

curiousq

reversed and back to origin 😵

hw0706

Kris Wong

After overcome some many hurdles, need to now settle independent directors omen, hope friendly parties will buy enough shares to pass 90% acceptance on behalf of the consortium !!!

hw0706

Of the deal is void than will go back to below 9.00 at least

Cipta

i received call about 5pm today from Share Registrar asking whether i receive the form of acceptance or not. First time received such call, seen the offeror is nervous today. ^_^

Noni

Cipta, you must be holding a lot of shares to receive such call.
Even my broker won't call me, because i have so little.

findfreedom

@Cipta is a random call, I received it few days ago.. I got ask here.

Kris Wong

Talk is cheap, ask the independent directors to get another counter offer above RM11 !!!