HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

+0.005 (1.82%)

0.27 - 0.28

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

Posted by skylifttoptoptop > 2016-01-07 09:06 | Report Abuse

buy ! 1.64

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2016-01-07 09:07 | Report Abuse

rebound and gonna fly higher

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-01-07 09:09 | Report Abuse

Thank you Robertl for creating such a opportunity to re-entry. I believe you are also inside ^^ cheers

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2016-01-07 09:10 | Report Abuse

game, i like the "karma" badly~

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2016-01-07 09:10 | Report Abuse

Sad to all that believe the rumors and sold yesterday. Congratulations to those who have faith and hold! :D

Ewenyow

8 posts

Posted by Ewenyow > 2016-01-07 09:15 | Report Abuse

Cheers !

Posted by Longterminvestorr > 2016-01-07 09:16 | Report Abuse

I purchased 50k unit at 1.63, expected investor will pull it down with fake news can collect it, today should see 1.75

Posted by rongguailin > 2016-01-07 09:16 | Report Abuse

Laugh died me u all make rumours..

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2016-01-07 09:25 | Report Abuse

hehe, when things gt real dont cry pls

TEOH88

150 posts

Posted by TEOH88 > 2016-01-07 09:30 | Report Abuse

Top-Glove also have many court case in last 5yrs, see the price now!

Posted by ChartMaster > 2016-01-07 09:31 | Report Abuse

not that bad , the fake news help us to re-enter and much cheaper price. tomolo will be back to RM1.80.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-07 09:34 | Report Abuse

Does Hevea pass d Stress Test from Rob Earth ?

Posted by Mohammad Farid Mohd Taufik > 2016-01-07 09:34 | Report Abuse

please be aware of this rumours, dont make decision too fast, otherwise u will suffer.

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-01-07 09:35 | Report Abuse

1.8? when?

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2016-01-07 09:36 | Report Abuse

kikiki

Posted by Longterminvestorr > 2016-01-07 09:37 | Report Abuse

agree with teoh, same as liihen there are many court case, those who want to sell at lower price, good for investor to collect more feb QR report is going to out, profit sure highly increase

Posted by victory_leong > 2016-01-07 09:44 | Report Abuse

true or not true, the fundamentals are strong, I still believe in fundamentals over rumors. Lucky bought some this morning..... @1.60 .... made a fair bit within an hour. Thanks to the rumors if not I would not have the chance.

KWB66

82 posts

Posted by KWB66 > 2016-01-07 09:49 | Report Abuse

confirmed that there is nothing wrong with Hevea in term of FA and TA, both are intact and good.

Posted by JackLee123 > 2016-01-07 10:15 | Report Abuse

In October 2015, the MD of Heveaboard Berhad and one of the Executive Directors of Heveapac Sdn Bhd (one of the two main subsidiaries of Hevea) flown secretly to Korea on an urgent basis.

Their mission : to rescue and resolve some 700 stranded containers of particleboard and MDF, held up by the Korean Customs in a Korean port. The reasons cited by the Korean Custom was that these Hevea products infringed, does not conform and or violated the strict wooden products import regulations of the Republic of Korea, as a hazardous product. And these Hevea exports failed to meet this standard.

These stranded containers was held up for a prolonged period of more than a month and further exports that are already on water or about to be shipped were diverted to China, in part to avoid piling up the Korean port with more stranded containers of unapproved and potentially banned import.

Already these 700 containers are costing Hevea the pains in storage charges and potential hefty fines by the Korean Custom. You can picture the immense area required to warehouse these 700 containers. Each 14-wheelers container-hauling lorry that we used to see on the road carries one container. And the Korean Custom is withhelding 700 of them now.

To aggravate the already burgeoning headache, major Korean television network and news agencies started reporting about this news, no thanks to Hevea's Korean importer's competitors who took the opportunity to blow up the issue. Free advertising for the wrong reason, indeed.

I see that some of you may not believe the news that Kannibu has posted yesterday, and possibly this news that I am now breaking cover.

Here is what I propose and my bona fide challenge to Hevea for the sake of clearing the accusation on any of us : Please come clean and speak out in the public if yesterday's report and this report is inaccurate or false. I stand corrected and willing to face the music by any enforcement agencies, if proven otherwise.

I have no intention to benefit from the slide in Hevea shares price, if this article or Kannibu's or the rest of the forthcoming articles that I am currently working on, would cause it on a downward slope. Any one who knows me knew that I don't even have a securities trading or margin account to start with. I am doing it for a friend. I am also doing it to enable the general investing public to see the real picture of what is in Hevea, so that all will have a fair understanding and a fair chance to decide to invest, to continue investing or to exit Hevea.

And in the process brings out the culprits and increase the investing standard in Malaysia as a whole.

P. S. : I read with a good laugh that a so-called investing sifu (name withheld to prevent it from public humiliation) in this forum who said that some large percentage of Hevea product goes to the USA. I like to say to him : Go do your homework carefully, before proclaiming the sifu title.

Hevea exports 0% to the USA.

Posted by JackLee123 > 2016-01-07 10:16 | Report Abuse

Those who highly invest on hevea, better exit before it keep drop even more

Posted by Mohammad Farid Mohd Taufik > 2016-01-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

usa is who?

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2016-01-07 10:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Jan 6, 2016 04:28 PM | Report Abuse

Jtiasa is 1.80 because it is on export stock, earn in USD.
What about Hevea ? Selling to US market, US economy is doing well. All sales are in USD. Is it the same ? If not because of this news, the price of Hevea will also go up.
You should know the result.

Alleged sifu......

game

156 posts

Posted by game > 2016-01-07 10:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks all for jacking it up price to 1.69. Sold ALL. Very handsome profit. Buy back only when real low, IF containers confirmed not MIA.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-01-07 10:38 | Report Abuse

woah.. all index drop so drastically..DJ drop 252 points yesterday..

game

156 posts

Posted by game > 2016-01-07 10:40 | Report Abuse

China market just crashed a moment ago. Hevea sells to Korea to be resell to China?

Js Goh

130 posts

Posted by Js Goh > 2016-01-07 10:41 | Report Abuse

Suddenly Hevea decided to get themselves into trouble change the recipe of mdf. then purposely export their wood via korea which they as a experience industry player don't know that there is a strict import regulation.

Posted by GreatSTOCK > 2016-01-07 10:43 |

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-01-07 10:46 | Report Abuse

With Hevea still on decline, start looking at possible beneficiaries when investor bail out

game

156 posts

Posted by game > 2016-01-07 10:50 | Report Abuse

Nothing goes up forever. Sepandai2 tu pai me lompat, jatuh juga siLalat. Kikikk... Karma.

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-01-07 10:55 | Report Abuse

Wah. game... how many millions you gain since you was saying handsome profits....lol

game

156 posts

Posted by game > 2016-01-07 10:58 | Report Abuse

Shhhh hehehhh ....

game

156 posts

Posted by game > 2016-01-07 10:59 | Report Abuse

Run 1st la, buy back later if No scandal...

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-01-07 11:02 | Report Abuse

Mieco pohuat gd buy. Money is within the sector

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2016-01-07 11:04 | Report Abuse

will china and japan slow down affect Hevea's results?

11,520 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-01-07 11:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Jan 6, 2016 04:28 PM | Report Abuse

Jtiasa is 1.80 because it is on export stock, earn in USD.
What about Hevea ? Selling to US market, US economy is doing well. All sales are in USD. Is it the same ? If not because of this news, the price of Hevea will also go up.
You should know the result.

Alleged sifu......

Ans : I am sorry, I made a typo mistake on Hevea.

Hevea's major market are Japan and China. The sale is in USD.
Let me correct this small mistake.

game

156 posts

Posted by game > 2016-01-07 11:06 | Report Abuse

Shanghai Shenzhen market just shut down / crashed. Ripple effect is felt here. Cash is king. Will pick new stocks at new low soon. Now eating popcorn, watching show.

Posted by rareorientals > 2016-01-07 11:09 | Report Abuse

Run already also yesterday ... phewwwwww

11,520 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-01-07 11:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by daizan55 > Jan 7, 2016 11:04 AM | Report Abuse

will china and japan slow down affect Hevea's results?

Ans : I had interviewed Hevea management, the orders are so strong that some low margin orders from local customers are turned away.
Hevea is focused on export market in view of strong USD.
Hope I explain.
I will stop here, I had said enough. Final decision is yours.

Posted by Fortuneball > 2016-01-07 11:14 | Report Abuse

Told you guys there were court cases, right?

game

156 posts

Posted by game > 2016-01-07 11:15 | Report Abuse

Sounds like ooi teck bee use mouth to guarantee hevea price will continue to sky rocket . If money back guarantee, I will go back in immediately.

Posted by Fortuneball > 2016-01-07 11:15 | Report Abuse

But the 700 containers news is a surprise to me

Posted by Fortuneball > 2016-01-07 11:17 | Report Abuse

...he will say typo error if the price goes the other way. LOL

Posted by Singapore88 > 2016-01-07 11:18 | Report Abuse

aiyo..........furnitures exporter.... ...

Posted by Fortuneball > 2016-01-07 11:19 | Report Abuse

With 7m shares traded so far, do you still think or believe is retailers selling? Come on. It gotta be fund managers unwinding, just look at the sellers Q

Posted by Fortuneball > 2016-01-07 11:21 | Report Abuse

If still itchy want to go in, in the afternoon I think can get 1.5x level. (Provided no more bombshell from bloggers)

11,520 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-01-07 11:21 | Report Abuse

I am always a gentleman in I3, I will never attack any writer and bad mouth anyone in I3. I say sorry when I make mistake.
Please tell your boss IM to be gentleman on me. Please do not bring up the bad incident on Liihen. Finally, who is right, Mr Ooi is right. The price of Liihen increased 300% since 2013.
I will stop here on all my comments in Hevea, please stop and be gentleman.

Posted by ChartMaster > 2016-01-07 11:24 | Report Abuse

What to worry since OTB is confident with Hevea. buy low

Posted by ChartMaster > 2016-01-07 11:24 | Report Abuse

700 container old story la

game

156 posts

Posted by game > 2016-01-07 11:26 | Report Abuse

Old story means real story la... I see....

kys8888

273 posts

Posted by kys8888 > 2016-01-07 11:32 | Report Abuse

Where 1.5x? 1.63 i see la