HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.27 - 0.275

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2016-01-13 10:22 | Report Abuse

US Dollar Does Matter, And Hevea Is Going To Kick Start Version ONE Of The 2016 Chipboard Rally. It All Starts Now and Ends in March.

Our Reporter | January 13, 2016

Kuala Lumpur : What MyBursa can gather from CIMB’s report on Heveaboard Bhd is that the US Dollar Does Matter and it is going to play a very crucial role in the coming earnings session.

For one, most of the chipboard makers such as Hevea, SYF Resources Bhd, Mieco Chipboard, and Evergreen are going to report earnings that are much stronger than anticipated by the research community.

And this boost is solely due to the steep depreciation of the Ringgit as well as the research communities conservative benchmarking of the Ringgit.

They have benchmarked the Ringgit at RM4 to the Dollar, a level which the Malaysian currency has not even come close to achieving over the past four months.

Based on the reality on the ground, MyBursa’s untrained estimate is that Hevea’s full year profit for the 12 months ended December 31 2015 which will come out next month will leap frog to the RM80 million level from RM32 million recorded in 2014.

Likewise SYF’s earnings are expected to be boosted by more than 20 per cent than previous estimates.

SYF is the current small cap exporter with momentum which has not been blunted even after the shocks coming out of China, which has literally strangled the Asian bull to the point of submission.

wangge

682 posts

Posted by wangge > 2016-01-13 10:43 | Report Abuse

We want Authority to do something for those spread rumour for self interest
shall go to jail !!'

PN17player

633 posts

Posted by PN17player > 2016-01-13 10:52 | Report Abuse

read Cimb's statement carefully, "Hevea will easily surpass TP RM2 with Q4 result 25 million profit". so it is super CNY ang pow cos Hevea usually very strong in Q4 result. hope Q4 can announce on 2nd Feb,

veera

11 posts

Posted by veera > 2016-01-13 10:53 | Report Abuse

The so-called disgruntled minority shareholder already get back all their claimed unpaid dividend via pressing the price down and buying at lot of discounted price, doing so by spreading rumour and creating fear and publishing misleading report. Is this a crime? If yes, can't the company of Heveaboard take legal action, or are they are in cohort? In the end, those who follow the news get all their fingers burned.

PN17player

633 posts

Posted by PN17player > 2016-01-13 10:54 | Report Abuse

warrant is cheap ya

Unfair

526 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2016-01-13 10:58 | Report Abuse

Why Hevea get special treatment? If company good please pay good dividend not only 2.5 sen.

hevea1234

421 posts

Posted by hevea1234 > 2016-01-13 11:04 | Report Abuse

q4 most probably abnounce on 25 of february

Bryan Lee

391 posts

Posted by Bryan Lee > 2016-01-13 11:05 | Report Abuse

Beli glotec...harga murah

Posted by viruskiller > 2016-01-13 11:10 | Report Abuse

Where is saltedfish now, become salted de ?

wei8

368 posts

Posted by wei8 > 2016-01-13 11:12 | Report Abuse

i tot hevea will fly like no tomorrow?

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2016-01-13 11:15 | Report Abuse

yesterday and today morning so many hit and run ppl rushed in to buy, you thought speculator or investors are stupid to let these ppl earn easy money like this?

Posted by jacklee123 > 2016-01-13 11:16 | Report Abuse

Those who purchase at lower price disposing now, but as we can see high profit, plus all the issue are false, so best to keep it as investment rm2 coming, it will attract more and more buyer eventually increase the share price, quarter report coming out with very high profit base on cimb statements, so hold for me

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2016-01-13 11:33 | Report Abuse

sigh...what am i gona do with all that money? LV? hermes? 1 week at maltives or Switzerland? or buy that 3 carat diamond necklace? decision decision. i hate u hevea.

pici123

4 posts

Posted by pici123 > 2016-01-13 11:34 | Report Abuse

OCR seems good, buy it before too late

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2016-01-13 11:34 | Report Abuse

donate to me, i can help you to solve this easily

PN17player

633 posts

Posted by PN17player > 2016-01-13 11:37 | Report Abuse

some 1 put 5000 to scare others in order to buy cheap

Posted by Soon Hao Ng > 2016-01-13 11:40 | Report Abuse

sapu sapu !!!!

Posted by viruskiller > 2016-01-13 11:41 | Report Abuse

will fly in the evening around 4

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2016-01-13 11:42 | Report Abuse

Haha, so how? No gap up also, afternoon probably in the red also

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2016-01-13 11:42 | Report Abuse

Evening go fly kite in Seremban hevea compound , lol

PN17player

633 posts

Posted by PN17player > 2016-01-13 11:44 | Report Abuse

Hevea usually gradually up . steady

hevea1234

421 posts

Posted by hevea1234 > 2016-01-13 11:45 | Report Abuse

hahahaha saltedfish come out liao its time to buy buy buy before go up hahaha

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2016-01-13 11:47 | Report Abuse

ya, he only know to bark non-stop , earn nothing but only try to annoy other, don't event smart enough to pick up when down. he earn nothing whether hevea up or down, but karma stands

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-01-13 11:47 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600089715.jsp

You can say negatively whatever you want if it's Marcus Chan analysis alone, but how about so many other sifus who stand out to counter the rumors like Icon8888, OTB, Bursa Dummy, and so many others sifus? Did they all lie as well?

They got the credibility, you lost all your credibility.

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-01-13 11:50 | Report Abuse

received call to sailang this stock , play for contra..buy 158, sell 162, earn few cents for lunch

Js Goh

130 posts

Posted by Js Goh > 2016-01-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

from announcement Dato Loo very smart. slowly slowly acquiring back Hevea at discounted price

wei8

368 posts

Posted by wei8 > 2016-01-13 11:56 | Report Abuse

seems like going to drop..

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2016-01-13 12:00 | Report Abuse

u have to understand the depress saltedfish facing now, he is working oil & gas company, sld be sacked any moment, he need to stir other to release, but I don't understand why his face so ugly, yet want to put up his pic.

huatgorgor

104 posts

Posted by huatgorgor > 2016-01-13 12:00 | Report Abuse

I truly sincely thank all of you.

Posted by ChartMaster > 2016-01-13 12:01 | Report Abuse

1.60 will be cleared soon, and heading for 1.70

PN17player

633 posts

Posted by PN17player > 2016-01-13 12:03 | Report Abuse

some1 is collecting. limit up in the evening will be great

Posted by FlyingStocks > 2016-01-13 12:03 | Report Abuse

correction coming!

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-01-13 12:04 | Report Abuse

no more soap episode kah? cheah....

PN17player

633 posts

Posted by PN17player > 2016-01-13 12:15 | Report Abuse

clearing 1.60 now. heheee

Posted by jacklee123 > 2016-01-13 12:16 | Report Abuse

If u see buy and sell volume buying pressure are much higher, most of seller hold, some put 500k lot at bid then when almost reach cancel it to scare buyer lolx..stick to fundamental

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2016-01-13 12:16 | Report Abuse

no need up too fast, ppl loyal to hevea will hold, dun benefit those hit and run player

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2016-01-13 12:17 | Report Abuse

I find it funny people arguing like kids and im surprise this news even got picked up by The Edge. If you are Hevea shareholder and sold because of the rumor, then you are dumb. If you are still a shareholder and start personal attack on those that spread rumor, you are not that better yourself either.

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-01-13 12:19 | Report Abuse

Please mind your own business. Otherwise you're not that better yourself either.

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2016-01-13 12:22 | Report Abuse

JT Yeo, you might be a perfect person until you said :"If you are still a shareholder and start personal attack on those that spread rumor, you are not that better yourself either." welcome, you are not that better yourself either too now

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2016-01-13 12:26 | Report Abuse

Well it is a free forum right, im not doing any personal attack. I am expressing my opinion and i don't own hevea. But I find that attack other people doesnt bring any benefit.

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-01-13 12:30 | Report Abuse

I find it Ironic how your words are contradictory.
On one hand you said this is a free forum, on the other hand you discourage what people said.
Isn't free forum means they can say whatever they want?

254 posts

Posted by 1155023541 > 2016-01-13 12:38 | Report Abuse

wait for 2.0 pls

Unfair

526 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2016-01-13 13:14 | Report Abuse

JT Yeo to be fair you should go other counters thread and see how the attack is done for their shareholders from non interested parties. In Buddhism is call karma. I don't know why Edge only highlighted Hevea perhaps they have bought a lot?

kayne285

72 posts

Posted by kayne285 > 2016-01-13 13:35 | Report Abuse

4 Weeks Range: 1.42 - 1.79 , waiting for restoration...

PN17player

633 posts

Posted by PN17player > 2016-01-13 14:26 | Report Abuse

RM2

wontanmee

18 posts

Posted by wontanmee > 2016-01-13 14:43 | Report Abuse

Hevea may release Q4 result earlier to compensate the shareholder who have faith with them to go tru the faked rumours session.

kenteoh94

1,041 posts

Posted by kenteoh94 > 2016-01-13 14:43 | Report Abuse

1.6 kena sapu

wontanmee

18 posts

Posted by wontanmee > 2016-01-13 14:43 | Report Abuse

jalan now!!!!

Posted by ChartMaster > 2016-01-13 14:45 | Report Abuse

warrant will be next

Posted by ChartMaster > 2016-01-13 14:47 | Report Abuse

let's guess, today close at 1.68 , tomorrow 1.80.....good man