MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

0.32 - 0.325

18 people like this.

14,812 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 4 days ago

TheContrarian

9,336 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-06-13 16:24 | Report Abuse

Go, go, go Masteel.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-13 19:28 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-14 12:41 | Report Abuse

Construction counters up on ECRL pre-Q news

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2019/06/495994/ecrl-announcement-push-construction-counters-one-month-high

GOOD

DEMAND FOR LONG STEEL WILL GO UP!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-14 12:52 |

Eric Au

4 posts

Posted by Eric Au > 2019-06-14 20:55 | Report Abuse

Masteel coming?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-14 23:25 | Report Abuse

Eric Au,

Coming is a sure thing as Ecrl will need a lot of long steel bars. One ton of cement is rm350

One ton of long steel rebar ranges from Rm2,300 to Rm3,000

So masteel stands to reap high profit when all the engines of construction for infrar firing up again

Of course there might be a time lag or delay as thousands of contractors are shortlisted for selection in the Ecrl project

Maybe my buy call still early

Never mind. I called for a buy on Carimin way too early in Jan 2018 and price of carimin even weakened further. But more than one year later price shot up double

So my buy call on masteel may be too early

Never mind. I am prepared to hold as Ecrl is a sure thing. Bandar Malaysia is also a sure thing and Pan Borneo highway is now a reality..it is still a work in progress.

So the verdict is

Coming bull run time again for masteel

When?

That I cannot tell for sure

For now what we should do is buy while still cheap

MJ Lee

394 posts

Posted by MJ Lee > 2019-06-15 12:08 | Report Abuse

buy

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-16 00:35 | Report Abuse

Tell me something?

Ok both already old news

For Hiaptek there are into a different class of steel pipes

No threat at all to long steel players

For Alliance Steel I have a doubt about another China company hiding behind walls & stealing water See https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/05/22/steel-company-being-...

All the China red chip companies listed in KLSE like Xinquan, XDL, CSl, Maxwell & all the others no exception are all failures

NOW LET ME TELL YOU WHAT I KNOW ABOUT MASTEEL FOR MORE THAN A DECADE

1) MASTEEL RAISED ITS FUNDS BY PRIVATE PLACEMENTS EASILY (SO NO HIGH BORROWINGS)

2) MASTEEL HAS HIGH MARGIN OF SAFETY WITH NTA OVER RM1.50. PRICE IS ONLY 1/3 OF NET ASSET VALUE

3) MASTEEL HAS A COMPETITIVE EDGE AS IT USES CHEAP SCRAP METAL WHICH CHINA ALSO NOT BUYING (JUST LIKE MUDA BENEFITED FROM CHEAP RECYCLE PAPER) NOW IRON ORE PRICE ALMOST DOUBLED WILL HIT OTHERS HARD

4) MASTEEL BUSINESS WAS DOWN JUST LIKE LAFARGE CEMENT DUE TO CANCELLATION OF MANY HIGH VALUE INFRAR PROJECTS AFTER PH GOVT WON GE14

CAPACITY WAS REDUCED TO 50% BECAUSE OF LACK OF DEMAND (NOT DUE TO CHINA STEEL DUMPING)

NOW THAT ECRL & BANDAR MALAYSIA JOBS WILL BE REVIVED BOTH CEMENT AND LONG STEEL FOR HEAVY INFRAR JOBS WILL RISE IN DEMAND

5) CEMENT PRICES HAVE ALREADY GONE UP BY 12.5% TO 20% AFTER YTL TOOK OVER LAFARGE. NEXT LONG STEEL PRICE MIGHT RISE DUE TO HIGH IRON ORE PRICES

ALL THE FAVOURABLE FACTORS FOR CEMENT AND LONG STEEL ARE NOW BEGINNING TO TURN POSITIVE (LAFARGE, HUME IND & TASEK PRICES RUN FIRST) NEXT TO RUN UP WILL BE LONG STEEL LIKE MASTEEL, ANNJOO, LIONIND & SOUTHERN STEEL

I LIKE MASTEEL BECAUSE IT IS THE ONLY 100% PURE LONG STEEL PLAYER WITH 4 STRONG FACTORS

1) ITS PRICE TO ASSET = HUGE MARGIN OF SAFETY

2) ITS LOCATION = AT THE START OF ECRL IN KLANG

3) ITS COMPETITIVE EDGE = USING SCRAP IRON AS RAW MATERIAL

4) ITS BALANCE SHEET: IT AVOIDED HIGH BANK BORROWINGS BUT RAISE CAPITAL BY PRIVATE PLACEMENT

AND THE BEST OF ALL IS ITS PRICE

AT 50 SEN MASTEEL HAS REACHED NEAR ROCK BOTTOM FROM ITS RECENT PEAK AT RM1.90

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-16 00:35 | Report Abuse

One more factor for Masteel

Grand Champion Sifu Dr Neoh Soon Kean used his own money (Not Dynaquest) to buy
1 MILLION MASTEEL SHARES

See from latest Annual Report of Masteel

TOP 30 Shareholders of Masteel

26 NEOH CHOO EE & COMPANY, SDN BERHAD 1,000,000 0.23

NEOH CHOO EE IS THE PERSONAL COMPANY OF DR NEOH IN PENANG

OVER THE FEW DECADES DR NEOH HAS MADE SO MANY ORDINARY INVESTORS TO BE MILLIONAIRES

FOR SOME THEY ARE NOW MULTIMILLIONAIRES

Posted by apolloang > 2019-06-16 00:38 | Report Abuse

dato OTB already pump and dump this stock,no use already

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2019-06-16 00:41 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-16 02:33 | Report Abuse

OTB bought when masteel was uptrending above Rm1.00 to Rm1.80

At that time Annjoo was over Rm3.00, SSteel over Rm2.00 and Lionind over Rm1.40

That was before Cancellation of High Speed Rail, Ecrl and Bandar Malaysia

After PH Govt won GE14 all were cancelled or postponed

As a result cement and long steel fell

Now these are in progress

West Coast Highway

Pan Borneo Highway

Ecrl (engine just restarting)

Bandar Malaysia (next on agenda)

High Speed Rail (next year revival)

So cement run first

Next will be long steel

This has been mapped out so clearly

Posted by apolloang > 2019-06-16 02:43 | Report Abuse

old wife already been pump and dump now they look for new wife in greatec…..hehe

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-16 03:25 | Report Abuse

Grratec?

Better sell into strength and take profit while it is still hot.

After initial euphoria over for Grectec it will then turn into a cold overnight potato

For masteel it is like a ferris wheel

It goes up and then goes down

After that it turns and goes up again in its cycle

So catch it now at bottom while price still cheap like buying Lafarge at Rm2. 25

Saitama

1,183 posts

Posted by Saitama > 2019-06-16 07:04 | Report Abuse

Yes Masteel at current price will go down first until firm news of ECRL & BM, which est. in end year. Before that you could find other stock to gain, why need to put your money in hanging & stagnant?

PS: Don't forget G20 Meeting outcome may send market in turmoil again.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-16 13:15 | Report Abuse

Saitama, who are you. I felt interested in your background.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-16 15:09 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-16 15:19 | Report Abuse

Better dump, the hot potato over soon...grectec is a technology company...later become like iris, dont cry like baby

Posted by Shareshare1594 > 2019-06-16 18:00 | Report Abuse

Saitama Yes Masteel at current price will go down first until firm news of ECRL & BM, which est. in end year. Before that you could find other stock to gain, Before that you could find other stock to gain, Before that you could find other stock to gain, why need to put your money in hanging & stagnant?

PS: Don't forget G20 Meeting outcome may send market in turmoil again.
16/06/2019 7:04 AM

#Before that you could find other stock to gain....#P.S: Don't forget G20 Meeting outcome may send market in turmoil again...Hey Saitama what talking you???? Are you high or what?

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-16 18:37 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-16 18:38 | Report Abuse

Anyway, apoloang thanks for highlighting grectec so now i know how speculative shares moved :D

Saitama

1,183 posts

Posted by Saitama > 2019-06-16 18:42 | Report Abuse

@Shareshare1594 if you don't get what i'm talking, then you're an 'expert'.You're higher level than me. Thanks.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-16 19:34 | Report Abuse

Peace to all here

Be at peace

Masteel going to give all a multi-year rebound as Ecrl going into overdrive soon

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-17 00:53 | Report Abuse

CEMENT PRICES UP BY 40% TO 50%?

KUALA LUMPUR (June 17): Cement manufacturers said today that cement prices in Peninsular Malaysia, which have been falling since 2016, have reached a level that is not sustainable, amid the various cost increases the industry is facing.

The Cement and Concrete Association of Malaysia said this in a statement today in response to various recent reports about cement price adjustments, though it said it cannot comment as cement prices that are independently set by each cement manufacturer based on their respective circumstances.

While it said its members understand the concerns expressed by their customers and participants in the construction industry, it stressed that the cement industry is highly capital intensive and hence needs to have a reasonable return on its investments in order to be able to meet the expectations of all its stakeholders.

In the statement, it also highlighted that the industry has been suffering from cost increases such as higher electricity tariffover the past few years following the withdrawal of the special industrial tariff or SIT, and the implementation of the imbalance cost past through or ICPT mechanism.

In addition, it said packing materials have become costlier following the increase in pulp prices, while imported fuel materials, engineering spares as well as equipment have further compounded the problem of rising costs.

"While the industry has been absorbing these cost increases, cement prices in Peninsular Malaysia have been on a downward trend since 2016 and have reached the level that is not sustainable.

"As a result of the significant margin erosion brought about by the declining cement prices and cost increases, the cement manufacturers have incurred significant losses and negative cash flows for the past many quarters.

"Collectively, the cement industry provides hundreds of thousands of jobs directly and indirectly. These jobs will be put at risk if the industry continues to operate at a loss," the association added.

According to news reports, cement suppliers have been notifying their customers that cement prices will be going up between 40% and 50% from July, with some taking effect from Saturday (June 15).

It was also reported that the Finance Ministry and the Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Ministry (KPDNHEP) will meet over the 50% price hike, after the Real Estate and Housing Developers Association Malaysia (Rehda), Penang Master Builders & Building Materials Dealers Association (PMBBMDA) and Federation of Malaysian Manufacturers (FMM) met with Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng yesterday here over the matter.

NO WONDER LAFARGE UP SO MUCH

NEXT LONG STEEL PLAYERS LIKE MASTEEL, ANNJOO & SOUTHERN STEEL WILL ALSO ASK FOR PRICE INCREASE DUE TO ECRL NEW IMPETUS

WongKuok

65 posts

Posted by WongKuok > 2019-06-18 13:49 | Report Abuse

Guys, when you see Calvin, please run

WongKuok

65 posts

Posted by WongKuok > 2019-06-18 13:50 | Report Abuse

Calvin promoted Velesto at 0.31 now 0.28,
T7global at 0.53 now 0.41
Uzma at 0.9 now 0.63!!!

WongKuok

65 posts

Posted by WongKuok > 2019-06-18 13:51 | Report Abuse

Now he promoting masteel expecting to drop below 0.45

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-06-18 13:57 | Report Abuse

I waiting at 0.43.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-18 15:16 | Report Abuse

2 persons want to buy masteel on the cheap

45 sen?

AND 43 sen?

So clever

Clap
Clap
Clap!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-18 16:20 | Report Abuse

Don't be too clever hor

Calvin called for a buy on Lafarge cement at Rm2. 25

Clever people say Lafarge will crash below Rm2. 00

Ytl suddenly took Lafarge private at Rm3. 75

Now more clever people even chased lafarge to over Rm3. 75

So the verdict is?

Just buy while cheap

AND don't chase later when prices turn hot hot

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2019-06-18 17:37 | Report Abuse

Offloaded when I see promoter is in here..

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-18 18:39 | Report Abuse

Oh yes,

I will promote masteel just as I promoted carimin at 39 sen, naim at 50 sen and Lafarge at Rm2. 25

All who bought found golden nuggets

Big big gold nuggets

Now people called Calvin about another golden nugget called Pantech which Calvin promoted

Calvin promoted pantech at 48 sen by whatasspp to those who interested

So all collecting golden nuggets now

Wahaha!!

Posted by stocksyndicate > 2019-06-18 18:54 | Report Abuse

I think you mistaken yellowish dog poop shits as golden nuggets. Use a magnifying glass to see clearer. Your eyes got problems and so are masteel.

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-06-18 19:22 | Report Abuse

The safest bet is at 0.43 cts,

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-18 20:49 | Report Abuse

I got bad news from ann joo so the news is steel not going to look good. Good luck everybody

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-18 20:49 | Report Abuse

Pls read buyer of ann joo counter in this forum too

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-18 23:10 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-18 23:19 | Report Abuse

Trump is making money for the last time but we Don’t so we just fail miserablely So we are fated not to make money

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-18 23:22 | Report Abuse

If klse index rising but this masteel does Not follow it, it means that it will go down and masteel company can buy back it’s own shares at cheaper price too...bad news right !!!!

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-18 23:29 | Report Abuse

Investrader, pls wait longer if ppl is right about Calvin and masteel, the lowest price should be 35 cents, i Don’t u to make loss like Me. If u want minimise losses, pls buy at 35 cents

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-18 23:33 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-18 23:41 | Report Abuse

Publicinvest promoto buy on ssteel, pls sell coz the traders in public invest are selling their shares to us so that we chak sei kai...eat dead chicken meaning

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-18 23:41 | Report Abuse

If u dont believe, pls read their forum

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-18 23:56 | Report Abuse

JERICHOMY

DON'T PLAY CONTRA

BUY SOME FIRST

THEN ADD MORE ON WEAKNESS

THAT WAS WHAT I DID IN YEAR 2006

THEN AGAIN IN 2006/7

ALWAYS MAKE VERY GOOD MONIES FROM MASTEEL WITHOUT FAIL

THE FACT THAT NAYSAYERS AND DOUBTERS ABOUND NOW SHOW CLEARLY THAT LONG STEEL IS STILL OUT OF FAVOUR AND UNWANTED

BY THE TIME ALL THE EXPERTS START CALLING TO BUY ANNJOO, LIONIND OR MASTEEL THEN ONLY BE AFRAID....BE VERY AFRAID WHEN THE DOUBTING CROWD TURN BULLISH

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-18 23:56 | Report Abuse

It means that they make profit on behalf on us so pls Don’t buy steel counter. everybody. Pls Don’t lose money like me

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-19 00:03 | Report Abuse

I mean public invest and the rest of the big boy

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2019-06-19 18:41 | Report Abuse

I am back and waiting at 0.42 (if it'll happen)

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-19 22:18 | Report Abuse

Pls read comment by apple168 in annjoo, good luck to everybody including myself

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-19 22:19 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-06-19 22:23 |